Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below average for service quality As platinum member I travel alot and get used to certain efficiency in services. If you are an average traveller, this hotel is maybe for you. It is newer, with good restaurant and location. Management, cleaning and front desk lack coordination, known for poor communication and poor room mamagement. Would NOT recommend for anyone travelling with family. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over charges got charged for a cancelled room. when called to dispute, took 4 days to get an answer....I called every day mon-thur and was told I would be called back (was not called) management told me would be charged regardless... staff (accounting-nikki and ashton, management-dave) incredibly rude.... November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy hotel The noise made sleep impossible, otherwise the hotel is very nice, but, we rented the room to sleep in. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in Memphis I spent a night on business travel and was very impressed with cleanliness of the hotel and the attentiveness of the staff. Having Beale Street around the corner was an added bonus. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrongly charged While the hotel itself was great the service upon checkout was very unhelpful. We were charged for a movie we did not rent and the manager was not helpful and would not take care of the problem. Was very disappointed in the customer service. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and beautiful property The Assistant Guest Services Manager, Gary Morrison, was super helpful at check-in and he placed me into a very, very nice room. It certainly felt as though I was being treated like a Platinum guest. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place for birthday celebration! My boyfriend and I chose the Westin on Beale to celebrate our birthdays this year. The beds were extremely comfortable and the showers were spa-like. The best part for us though was the staff. They really took care of us and made us feel special during our stay. We already plan on coming back. I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend our birthdays! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff were te best! Arranged transportation to and from airport. Also, was very helpful with information about Graceland tours. Highly recommend the staff! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Every employee was warm, responsive and went above and beyond to accommodate! August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was excellent The hotel itself was excellent. My experience was not necessarily so. While I originally requested valet parking, we changed our mind on arrival. They advised it was removed from my bill but it showed up when I received my credit card statement. We decided to extend our stay by 2 days longer than originally planned - I was charged the price I had paid for the previous 2 days rather than the price I was finding online. The gentleman at the front desk advised I could cancel my reservation if I thought I could find it cheaper online but he would not book it at the less costly rate for me. While the gentleman at the front desk was abrupt and unhelpful, the proximity of the hotel to our destination and it's accomodations were wonderful. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding Location This hotel is right across the street from the FedEx Forum, so if you are attending an event there, it could not be more perfect. However, there was a lamp which did not work and the deadbolt which did not work. The bed and shower were very good. For the price, the room was a disappointment. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience Our ladies group from the church came to the Beth Moore event at the FedEx Forum. The hotel was so convenient to the Forum. Everyone commented that the rooms were comfortable, the staff on top of everything. We were well pleased and would return. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful hotel and location for music lovers The Westin takes hospitality seriously on every front, as all employees assisting guests strive for perfection. From the friendly valet greeters at the curb to the housekeeping staff to the restaurant servers, all strove to increase our desire to return. They were especially welcoming to our small dog. We also loved the pillow choices in our room. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Vacation Visit This was one of my favorite hotel visits via the Starwood Hotel brand. The staff was warm and welcoming. Hats off to Pervern(I hope I spelled her name correctly- please forgive me if I did not) , Michael and Jessica. Pervern made our check in easy and effortless. Her restaurant recommendation was a great choice. Micheal was professional and each time he saw us in the lobby, he always asked if everything was ok for us. Jessica was very helpful with our luggage delivery to our room. I was not upstairs at the time, but my Mom complimented on how friendly and accommodating she was in the room. It made my Mother smile which is a plus while on vacation and her first visit to Memphis. At checkout, I met the Manager , which is often rare unless there is a concern. He was very visible and modeled true, honest and superb customer service. Well done Westin! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation Stay This was a vacation getaway for my Mom and myself. She had never been to Memphis and wanted the full tourist experience. The ENTIRE staff was professional, friendly and very accommodating. Gregesha at the front desk really made our stay very comfortable by ensuring that we received A+ service each time we made a request about what to do, see and eat in the area. She went above and beyond our expectations and always greeted us with a friendly smile. I have traveled extensively and stayed at many top tier hotels and resorts , but this has been one of the most memorable experiences thus far. Thanks again and continue to bring smiles and comfort to your guests. DM August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent location and very nice accommodations. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer great place friendly staff August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good not great We love SPG and normally have wonderful stays. This was not one of them. The first night the sheets were pilled and seemed to be polyester. My expectation with Westin is the wonderful sheet experience and that was not the case.. We had the linens changed the next day and it was better. We asked 3 times for maintenance to fix the TV. It was not coming in clearly and we never got NBC. They did come and fix the breaking up issue but we never received an explanation as why we couldn't get NBC. During our stay Memphis had a 5 hours blackout due to a substation fire. I am surprised that a hotel in the tornado part of the country doesn't have any backup generators. The windows don't open and it was very uncomfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all our reservations, car service etc. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS FANTASTIC This hotel is great. Apparently, however they need a better housekeeping staff. The mattress pad had a soiled spot (it appeared to be blood), however we did not get into hotel until 2:00 A.M. so therefore did not call down to have bed changed until the morning. When we called it was immediately changed. we were given points by the manager after we called the manager to make sure that he knew about the situation. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The people are very friendly and helpful. The city experienced a power outage when we were there and the hotel was very helpful and gave us a free buffet breakfast in the morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent - comfortable room with easy access to restaurants and local attractions. We had a bike along which could have been a problem. Was stored for us securely. Loved that we could walk to Beale Street! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was a fee for everything For a hotel that charges what they do one would think that wifi would be free - its not. Have to be careful not to touch any of the goodies. If you do and don't set them down correctly they charge you. The fridge is totally full of goods for sale - can't place your water bottle in the fridge. The ice machine in the hall was out of order. The hallway was dingy and smelled moldy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The customer service here is above and beyond from any other hotel of any brand I have ever stayed at. I called Westin reservation line and the man was rude and not interested in trying to accommodate my request. I called the hotel directly and Ms. Williams went out of her way to help me. I will stay here every chance I get because of Ms. Williams, her excellent co- workers and don't forget the bathrooms are spa like. Thank you Ms. Williams! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hosuekeeping Issues This is my second stay that there were housekeeping issues. The room was dusty so were the lamps, and the coffee maker. The bathroom soap dish has a black mold were it meets the wall and the ceiling is peeling. The hotel had a strong smelling odor in the hall which seeped into the room. There are cheaper hotels with the same level of service. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, one of our best nights sleep at any hotel! Sean at the front desk was very accommodating to quickly move us upon smelling cigarette smoke in initial room. Kindly upgraded us to a wonderfully quiet, nicely appointed room where we slept so peacefully. Delightful! Andrew at the bar was super friendly, helpful and kind. It was a great stay with such a friendly professional staff. We thank everyone August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent Hotel and Location" I give this hotel five stars, it was great from check in to check out. Lynette was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk communication issue I reserved the hotel with one credit card but wanted to pay with a different one. Despite providing the new credit card at check-in (multiple times, mind you) AND confirming at check-out the card I wanted charged (at check-out they had the original card despite scanning the new card at check-in), the WRONG CARD WAS STILL CHARGED. The check-in took way too long because the person couldn't get the situation right, and it didn't matter anyway because when all was said and done, it still didn't happen properly. If you are going to stay there, for the love of God, make sure you use the same card for charges as you do to reserve. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Beautifully appointed large room and great views August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to standard of hotel of this cost and caliber I spoke to a staff member upon leaving the hotel and spelled out all of the issues we had so do not want to go over it all again here. In a nutshell everyone was nice but the service was not near what we expected from a hotel the caliber of the Westin chain. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service in this hotel was remarkable From the moment we checked in until we checked out the staff was friendly, and very accommodating, from the doorman Calvin, Jessica to the front desk Lynnette. The housekeeping staff was even accommodating. Right in the middle of all the action. Nice place to stay. We will return. July 31, 2014
  • 2016-05-01 T08:55:47.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_476, tr_476
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>