The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años o mayores y presentar una identificación vigente para reservar una habitación

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was nice I thought that the room was nice, but it was not what I had expected. I've stayed in a few hotels during my travels over the last few months, and for the value, it did not meet my expectations. One main disappointment was the WiFi. In a time when there are so many of us traveling, this is a feature that I would think all hotels would have as complementary (I stayed in a hotel in Atlanta, same price, bigger room, with free WiFi). Other than that, nice bed, needs a little maintenance in the bathroom, but overall nice. November 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff Fantastic Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking is inconvenient and the vendor (not the hotel) charges random prices...Example: First night (10 hours) I was there, lost my ticket, paid $15. Second night (8 hours), had ticket, paid $20. Sign posted said: $10. Hallways need sprucing up and need to be vacuumed and cleaned regularly...consistently observed regular issues with bits of trash etc in the hallways. Workout center was adequate and nice. Room service late night dining options really don't exist. January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par experience Was excited to be on Beale Street. But poor service at Westin put a damper. Was given a room where someone was already checked in (!). Has never happened before. Hastened out of room and went back to lobby. Am a Gold member but no upgrade was made available. No Club level on property. (hmmm, how is that possible?) No pool. (ok, maybe understandable) Poor room cleaning service. Checkout got bill wrong by overcharging. Just generally a sub par experience for such a great brand ... but still liked Memphis! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent Hotel and Location" I give this hotel five stars, it was great from check in to check out. Lynette was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in our second stay here I'd like to start by saying that my husband and I stayed here over 2 years ago on the night of our wedding, and the stay was perfect! Unfortunately, our stay this time around was not near as pleasant. Our check in was supposed to be at 3:00, we arrived at 4:00 and were unable to get into our room until 5:15. We hung our room service sign for breakfast outside the door, it was never picked up and when we did receive it after calling the desk we were incorrectly charged. There was no regular coffee in our room but instead 3 packs of decaf. I would like to say that the staff was helpful and courteous with each of these situations, but when I pay over $250 a night for a room I expect the service and accommodations to reflect the price. The biggest positive moment from our stay was sleeping in the amazingly comfortable bed. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have stayed here 15 times I have been bringing course attendees to this property 3 times/yr since they opened their doors. The place is getting tired and the lack of attention to detail is growing. My mattress cover zipper was ripped, had to call for bath towels one night, safe did not work, no water, no creamers, stained carpets, no longer offer HBO, groaning elevators--yet the rates keep rising! I like it here, the location is perfect and the staff are friendly so I'm really on the fence. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Beautifully appointed large room and great views August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to standard of hotel of this cost and caliber I spoke to a staff member upon leaving the hotel and spelled out all of the issues we had so do not want to go over it all again here. In a nutshell everyone was nice but the service was not near what we expected from a hotel the caliber of the Westin chain. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Upon arrival, we found the valet attendant also acting as the bell person. We felt like there should at least be three persons staffing this area, but to his credit he was friendly and very helpful. We found this to be the same situation upon departing the hotel. I think someone should review the staffing levels, as this was 3 in the afternoon and at 7 in the morning. Other than this, we loved the location and the police presence which made us feel very safe. The guitars available for playing were especially appreciated. My wife also loved the work out facilities. The rooms were very comfortable, albeit somewhat loud. The kids were somewhat disappointed at the lack of a pool. But we will definitely consider staying here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service in this hotel was remarkable From the moment we checked in until we checked out the staff was friendly, and very accommodating, from the doorman Calvin, Jessica to the front desk Lynnette. The housekeeping staff was even accommodating. Right in the middle of all the action. Nice place to stay. We will return. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room I was very disappointed in the condition of the bed, when I walked in and seen that the bed covers were wrinkled and even the sheets had wrinkles. I have stayed at Westins all over the world and this is the first time I can say that the bed was not inviting. This was my birthday present to myself, I wanted to stay close to the forum so I could attend a Grizzlies game for my birthday. I took pictures if you want me to send you the pictures I can provide them. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best time ever I loved staying at the Westin and will do so ever chance I get. After a long day of activities, the rooms have that fantastic relaxing scent, the beds are so comfortable; staff is welcoming and the facility is safe and secure. Proximity to attractions - fabulous. We really got to enjoy the downtown area. Our breakfast server was especially attentive. Will we return? You bet!!!!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here Despite knowing that this was a busy time (NBA finals), the hotel was understaffed and made us wait for hours to get into rooms that had been reserved three months prior. They were unhelpful and told us we just had to wait. This is a terrible way to run a business particularly when it relies on tourism in this area. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff, but.... I have started staying at this Westin for business meetings in Memphis. The location is fabulous for it's close location to restaurants and Beale street. My experience overall has been great so far. The staff is always very friendly and efficient (i.e. front desk). During this weeks stay I noticed that the cleanliness of the room (and hallways) left a lot to be desired. It looked like my room hadn't been vacuumed (at least not thoroughly), there was someones old underwear in the closet , the power connection on the desk was broken and two of the towels in the bathroom had stains on them (making me wonder if they had been washed). I would like to continue as a frequent guest here and hope that this was an isolated issue. If not....then it might be time to start looking for other properties in the area. Location simply is NOT everything! December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memphis Hotel a black mark on Westin Brand Booked a 12 day business trip at the Westin Memphis. Worst mistake of my life. Nofified staff after just 2 nights of my depature, requesting the GM provide me his manager's name and number, 10 days later still waiting. I Later learned my colleague threatened to leave after 1 night weeks earlier and only stayed b/c she was given a suite for our 12 day stay. Cancelled dinner plans with local colleauges due to hotel management . June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms/fitness I love the hotel but I was very unhappy with the restaurant. I ordered oatmeal and coffee. My coworker arrived and asked for a banana. I told the waitress we were in a hurry so to please bring me the check so that I could pay. She did but never filled my coffee and 25 minutes later---no oatmeal. I asked if they could put it to go so I could take with me as we had a meeting to get to. It still wasn't done SO I PAID but no food. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room quality We ran in to an issue with the elevator card readers not recognizing the cards, It was handled same day, so thank you. Being an SPG member and staying on the SPG floor, I thought the rooms would have been maintained a little better. Bathroom vent fan has not been cleaned in quite some time. In ddition, the counter mirror had rust marks. In addition, we were part of a conference. Every morning, the breakfast buffet was cold October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel staff was outstanding. They were very friendly and responsive to our team and their needs. We conducted a meeting at this hotel and the banquet team did a fantastic job of accommodating our group. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled deal by Westin The reservation representative and I discussed at great length what deals/specials where available prior to booking my stay. Upon check in I was informed that I wouldn't receive the deal. I asked to speak to a manager but there was no manager on duty at 6:30 p.m.. The front desk employee baulked when I said I was anticipating a call from the hotel regarding scheduling a massage as I had discussed with the reservation representative. He said massages are not available at this hotel. At Check out I asked for the manager but there was no manager working again. This rep said the hotel does arrange massages. Didn't get the deal I paid for. Disappointed with the lack of management. Room was average to below average. It showed wear and the bed lacked the heavenly extras. This property is run down and dirty. It is not WESTIN standards. This place is low budget with a high price. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis in late May This was first time staying down by Beale St. The Westin is a nice hotel and is in a great location. We got there a little after 9 pm. We had a terrible time getting to the hotel because of the streets being blocked off. We were not aware that they did this. I like staying at the hotel and loved that you could walk to just about anywhere, but we wished we were told about the streets being blocked off at 9. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Enjoying Beale St. This hotel surpassed my expectations. Great rate for an excellent hotel! Super convenient to the FedEx Forum and Beale St. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location! Exceptional property. Weak link: restaurant and service staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver! We arrived here weary, sweaty, covered in bug spray, and utterly exhausted after spending a week conducting research in corn fields across the midwest and the staff was amazing! The incredibly patient valet helped us figure out what to bring in or leave in the car, and the folks at the front desk were very sweet and shockingly non-judgemental (seriously, we looked rough). We slept great and breakfast was fantastic - can not rave about this place enough! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend hotel Hotel computer did not have our reservation or previous credit card payment. MOD was accommodating after we showed him our computer confirmation sheet we had brought with us. MOD upgraded us to Jr. Suite which was a sleeping room with the square footage and accommodations I expected our standard room to have, but the bath area was as large as the sleeping room. Upgrade was not impressive. Staff were excellent. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Great location for access to Beale Street/Memphis in May! The bed was very comfy! Tub & dual-head shower in bathroom, separately. Water gets very hot, which gets a big thumbs up! However, for the price, there needs to be a refrigerator with space for personal stuff instead of being filled with overpriced items & food on the menu is a bit overpriced! Overall, great hotel! June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed This hotel was great in every way however..... if you want to go to sleep before 3 am, ask for a room NOT on Bealle street side. There is an outdoor bar right behind and you can hear the thumping of the music til they close at 3. We went to bed at 11 and i tossed & turned. Everything else is great, awesome location to walk to everything. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay but had some major wifi issues Its an awesome place to stay in downtown. the location is great and has lot of options to eat around. The paid internet works great but being a platinum SPG member you are issued a coupons codes for internet that never works. you got be on call for with the tech support every time to get it fixed. Give your self an hour to make sure your Wifi issues are resolved. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthiest Hotel!! Had to ask for housekeeping every day. When they finally did come they left no toiletries left no toilet paper did not empty trash did not vacuum floors in bathroom were disgusting bed had dirty sheets and rest of bedding black hairs in bed we said something at the front desk, but they chose not to do anything about it. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again!! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Hello, I recently stayed at your hotel and found all of your staff to be warm, helpful, and wonderful. I rated you a 9 out of 10 because there was 1 flaw, the 3am wake up call I requested (and reconfirmed with the front desk) never came. Thank goodness I woke up on my own and got to the airport on time. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel right on Beale Street The Staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Food is awesome. And is close to all you need and want to do in Memphis. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>