The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring a flash light Was our first visit to Memphis and our visit to a Westin Hotel. The hotel it's self is very nice, the staff "in person" are very nice and professional. On the phone not so much..they were short with me and seemed to be bothered to be talking on the phone. The bathrooms are much to dark, not enough light to put on makeup or shave. Please brighten up the bathrooms. Also, felt that with the price of the room, food and parking that the internet usage should have been free or at least free in the lobby area. Also witnessed a valet worker back a large GMC truck into the wall. Glad we used the self park and it was less cost. February 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied My husband almost always stay at a Westin facility and are always pleased when we do. When we arrived on Wednesday night, we were greeted by a "not so friendly" front desk employee. No welcome, no enjoy your stay, do you have any questions, need help with your bags - nothing. Not impressed!!! Room not the best we've ever had - but the thing that got us the most so far - Returned to our room late last night after a fun day out prepared to order room service, as we checked that morning and it says there is a late night menu that we can order from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. We called downstairs - we're told by they didn't serve food that late. My husband asked the question on why it was in the menu - no answer. We ended the call and called back to ask if there were places in the area that would still deliver - The phone rang literally for 20 minutes. My husband had time to go down to the front desk and come back up with menu's before a man answered (I'll refrain from saying his name) when I told him we had been letting the phone ring for 20 minutes, he proceeded to argue with me that it was 20 minutes. Then when I asked him a few questions, he didn't answer me - just empty air. I told him I couldn't believe the service we were getting and he didn't apologize or anything - just empty air. If you'd like to know who this is by name, please feel free to call or email me and I'll be happy to provide you with the name. This morning we ordered breakfast in our room - they ended up getting my order totally wrong. I'm thinking there needs to be a look at the way the management of this facility is run. I'm starting to think that sending this review in with still a few more days here - I may have more to write about. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by consistent in poor service I have been very happy with other Westin hotels and I am a platinum customer but for some reason this hotel is consistently disappointing. Not sure if I will stay here again June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Worst Ever Good luck getting anyone to help you at the desk. Your room will not be ready at check in Welcome to Westin Memphis SPG Silver Gold or Platinum means nothing here.. Enjoy your stay.... July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rooms needs to be clean a lot better. When I arrived I realized that the hotel is very nice. The hotel lobby and other areas are nice. However, when I arrived to my room and decided to take a nap before venturing out in the town, my bedding was filthy. I was unable to take a nap until someone came and changed it. I waited a while so I decided to leave and venture into the city without a nap. When I pulled the covers back there was a nasty brown stain on the spread and there was also a brown stain on the bottom of the spread as well. I took a photo for proof if your office needed to see. I was disappointed and concerned about sleeping on the mattress but after a day I felt better. This is my first time staying in your hotel. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We heard how on top of things this hotel was. My daughter and her new husband stayed their first night their and said it was very nice and comfortable. But I had asked for a bottle of champagne be brought to their room at 11 pm and your staff forgot to put it in their room. I was not charged for it, I made sure. I was just disappointed that they forgot it. I had talked to several people who helped me get it set up and they said it would, but the person in charge must have forgotten it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel staff was outstanding. They were very friendly and responsive to our team and their needs. We conducted a meeting at this hotel and the banquet team did a fantastic job of accommodating our group. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here Despite knowing that this was a busy time (NBA finals), the hotel was understaffed and made us wait for hours to get into rooms that had been reserved three months prior. They were unhelpful and told us we just had to wait. This is a terrible way to run a business particularly when it relies on tourism in this area. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good if you can afford it. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin. It is so close to Beale Street and that is the reason we stayed here. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The room was clean and big and the bathroom was huge and cleanish.... The bed was very comfy. The only negative it that it is pretty expensive. On top of paying almost $200 a night, they charge $18 a day to park or $24 a day for valet. That adds almost $50 to your bill. Also, they have a mini bar in the room. Some people may find that handy, but they have a sensored tray right on top of the entertainment center. (BE CAREFUL if you are clumsy or have anything sitting on top that may fall on the tray!) If you remove something for rmore than 30 seconds it automatically charges that item to your room, and be careful because the prices are ridiculous! Luckily, I read the sign, because my husband almost bought a $10 can of jelly beans that maybe had 30 beans in it, just because he picked it up. I find that kind of tacky! They also do not have a pool which is diappointing when you pay $200 a night, but overall, it was nice. The best part was that is was close to Beale. If it wasn't, I would not stay there. Too little for too much money, and they charge extra for every little thing they can think of. The convenience of the location is the best part. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Most Disappointing Starwood Experience The experience at this Westin was by far the worst Starwood hotel experience ever for me. Upon checkin, the staff completely ignored the Starwood Gold & Platinum check-in counter. What's the point of having it if you don't use it? Then, the staff argued about my Starwood status. Once I finally received my room key, I had to return to the lobby because it didn't work. Upon finally entering my room, I noticed they had given me a room with 2 double beds, not the King room I had reserved. I called the front desk, asking for a King room and they said all were booked. I noted that I had reserved a King room, and they once again argued with me until realizing that I had in fact booked a King room. They said, "Oh well, all King rooms are booked and there isn't anything we can do for you. If you were staying more than one night, maybe we could do something and upgrade you." Completely unacceptable. I may take my hotel business elsewhere and my Starwood loyalty will go from 100% Starwood to 0% Starwood. To make the entire experience worse, the elevators, lobby, restrooms, hallways and guest room were filthy. Splatters and dried liquid stains in the elevators...large stains on the carpets in the guest room....toilet seat that was broken and falling off...mildew in the shower....mildew stains on the towels.....the list goes on and on. I won't be staying at this Starwood property ever again. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best time ever I loved staying at the Westin and will do so ever chance I get. After a long day of activities, the rooms have that fantastic relaxing scent, the beds are so comfortable; staff is welcoming and the facility is safe and secure. Proximity to attractions - fabulous. We really got to enjoy the downtown area. Our breakfast server was especially attentive. Will we return? You bet!!!!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Inviting Was pleasantly surprised by my one-night stay here: Rooms are spacious, bathrooms were amazingly large (separate tub & shower options), and clean. Hotel lobby has many comfortable seating areas, couches, and chairs, and the staff was incredibly nice. I would definitely stay here again, in a heartbeat, and for longer next time June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leftover Lipstick and Leaking shower Horrible. Hotel was booked so we couldn't change rooms. The shower leaked into the room from the bathroom onto the carpet. There was lipstick on the "clean" glass in the bathroom and they failed to clean my room on the 3rd day and then complained that they needed to bring me towels twice when one towel wasn't going to work for 3 people. Upon check out I was offered nothing and told there was no manager on duty to speak with. If I wanted a leaky shower and dirty glasses I could've found a hotel that was much cheaper than $259.00 per night. Incredibly disappointing. And in the future, try to have a manager working at all times instead of a college kid telling me how sorry he was and giving me extra starwood points. Really? March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience This was by and far the worst customer experience I have had at a Westin. It was only remedied on the final day by the awesome manager Leigh. Until then I had been snapped at by the front desk, told that the large group that had used my room longer than planned was more important than I was. ANOTHER GUEST HAD THE POLICE CALLED ON THEM AND WAS BANNED FROM THE HOTEL FOR LIFE. I saw it happen and the guest was not unruly. The whole experience was surreal. I am only going back because Leigh told me to call her ahead of time and I know she will make it right. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have stayed here 15 times I have been bringing course attendees to this property 3 times/yr since they opened their doors. The place is getting tired and the lack of attention to detail is growing. My mattress cover zipper was ripped, had to call for bath towels one night, safe did not work, no water, no creamers, stained carpets, no longer offer HBO, groaning elevators--yet the rates keep rising! I like it here, the location is perfect and the staff are friendly so I'm really on the fence. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in our second stay here I'd like to start by saying that my husband and I stayed here over 2 years ago on the night of our wedding, and the stay was perfect! Unfortunately, our stay this time around was not near as pleasant. Our check in was supposed to be at 3:00, we arrived at 4:00 and were unable to get into our room until 5:15. We hung our room service sign for breakfast outside the door, it was never picked up and when we did receive it after calling the desk we were incorrectly charged. There was no regular coffee in our room but instead 3 packs of decaf. I would like to say that the staff was helpful and courteous with each of these situations, but when I pay over $250 a night for a room I expect the service and accommodations to reflect the price. The biggest positive moment from our stay was sleeping in the amazingly comfortable bed. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! This Westin is a great location when attending events at the FedEx Forum or hanging on Beale. Don Norwood was especially helpful with recommendations during our stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was very DISAPPOINTING!! This hotel and it's amenities are very misleading. Please be prepared to pay for parking,liquor tax,state tax,city tax,occupancy tax,and refreshment center tax. Also the refrigerator is a stocked alcohol&beverage refrigerator, snacks(chips etc.) are also available, be mindful on your selections because its all on a 30 sec sensor. The carpet was very stained, iron leaked water, hotel has NO pool and staff was not very friendly. I informed staff that I needed a refrigerator for my husband meds(insulins) they promised to bring a extra one but I never received it, so I requested they remove some items from the stocked refrigerator & staff informed me that couldn't be done, so we iced his insulin to keep it cool... I was very disappointed with my stay, & ill never return!! August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not up to Westin standards. We were quite surprised upon arrival that the first thing that went wrong was our room keys must have been programmed wrong. When we entered the elevator another party was going to the same floor so we did not realize that the keys were not working until we tried to open the door, neither key worked which left me and our luggage in the hallway while my husband went back down to the lobby to get keys that would work. Now we are in the room and discover the toilet seat is very loose, we then needed to wait for maintenance to come before we could leave the room for dinner. The next day we left early and arrived back at the hotel around 3:45pm to discover that our room had not been serviced by housekeeping, however someone was in the room and removed my husbands bath towel and the floor bath mat. They did not leave clean linen to replace what they took nor did they make the bed. At this point we said just to forget having someone come to the room. A little while later a woman came with 1 clean towel and bath mat. I found that quite interesting. On Sunday we experienced the same thing with the keys not working, again we were able to get to our floor by using another persons key in the elevator but needed to return to the main lobby again for new keys. We utilized the valet parking since we were located near everything and did not need to use our car. When we checked out this morning low and behold the car battery was dead! The young guy who parked our car had left the windshield wipers on and this drained the battery. Lucky for us the valet working the morning shift had jumper cables and was able to help my husband get the car started. Originally we had booked a different SPC hotel for our stay in Memphis but we I saw that there was an opening at the Westin Downtown I changed our reservation and expected to experience a Four Star hotel. This was not the case. I will say that the location was great and the meal we had for dinner our last night there was excellent but this was over-shadowed by the other issues. Needless to say the housekeeping service was not what I expected from a Westin, and I am very disappointed. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was nice I thought that the room was nice, but it was not what I had expected. I've stayed in a few hotels during my travels over the last few months, and for the value, it did not meet my expectations. One main disappointment was the WiFi. In a time when there are so many of us traveling, this is a feature that I would think all hotels would have as complementary (I stayed in a hotel in Atlanta, same price, bigger room, with free WiFi). Other than that, nice bed, needs a little maintenance in the bathroom, but overall nice. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right off Beale; bad parking service Upon checking out, I paid the garage self-park fee of $30 to the attendant. After receiving my invoice via email there was an $18 dollar a day self parking fee. This is an incorrect charge and we did not have self-parking. I spoke with the front desk staff even before leaving to make sure we were good. I called the following Monday to clear it up, and was told I would be contacted in 48 hrs. I was never contacted. I called back the following week and was transferred to a machine. This is where I stand? Other than this issue, I was very satisfied with the hotel and it's staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff Fantastic Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking is inconvenient and the vendor (not the hotel) charges random prices...Example: First night (10 hours) I was there, lost my ticket, paid $15. Second night (8 hours), had ticket, paid $20. Sign posted said: $10. Hallways need sprucing up and need to be vacuumed and cleaned regularly...consistently observed regular issues with bits of trash etc in the hallways. Workout center was adequate and nice. Room service late night dining options really don't exist. January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par experience Was excited to be on Beale Street. But poor service at Westin put a damper. Was given a room where someone was already checked in (!). Has never happened before. Hastened out of room and went back to lobby. Am a Gold member but no upgrade was made available. No Club level on property. (hmmm, how is that possible?) No pool. (ok, maybe understandable) Poor room cleaning service. Checkout got bill wrong by overcharging. Just generally a sub par experience for such a great brand ... but still liked Memphis! August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room I was very disappointed in the condition of the bed, when I walked in and seen that the bed covers were wrinkled and even the sheets had wrinkles. I have stayed at Westins all over the world and this is the first time I can say that the bed was not inviting. This was my birthday present to myself, I wanted to stay close to the forum so I could attend a Grizzlies game for my birthday. I took pictures if you want me to send you the pictures I can provide them. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff, but.... I have started staying at this Westin for business meetings in Memphis. The location is fabulous for it's close location to restaurants and Beale street. My experience overall has been great so far. The staff is always very friendly and efficient (i.e. front desk). During this weeks stay I noticed that the cleanliness of the room (and hallways) left a lot to be desired. It looked like my room hadn't been vacuumed (at least not thoroughly), there was someones old underwear in the closet , the power connection on the desk was broken and two of the towels in the bathroom had stains on them (making me wonder if they had been washed). I would like to continue as a frequent guest here and hope that this was an isolated issue. If not....then it might be time to start looking for other properties in the area. Location simply is NOT everything! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A step above Westin Peachtree The management and staff here went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable with our room and our stay. I only have my stays over the last 8 years at the Westin Peachtree to compare to, needless to say there is no comparison. The Westin on Beale Street was a refreshing change. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memphis Hotel a black mark on Westin Brand Booked a 12 day business trip at the Westin Memphis. Worst mistake of my life. Nofified staff after just 2 nights of my depature, requesting the GM provide me his manager's name and number, 10 days later still waiting. I Later learned my colleague threatened to leave after 1 night weeks earlier and only stayed b/c she was given a suite for our 12 day stay. Cancelled dinner plans with local colleauges due to hotel management . June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms/fitness I love the hotel but I was very unhappy with the restaurant. I ordered oatmeal and coffee. My coworker arrived and asked for a banana. I told the waitress we were in a hurry so to please bring me the check so that I could pay. She did but never filled my coffee and 25 minutes later---no oatmeal. I asked if they could put it to go so I could take with me as we had a meeting to get to. It still wasn't done SO I PAID but no food. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room quality We ran in to an issue with the elevator card readers not recognizing the cards, It was handled same day, so thank you. Being an SPG member and staying on the SPG floor, I thought the rooms would have been maintained a little better. Bathroom vent fan has not been cleaned in quite some time. In ddition, the counter mirror had rust marks. In addition, we were part of a conference. Every morning, the breakfast buffet was cold October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your internet policy has to change I was not at all happy to spend over $300 for a rather average room (except for the wonderful shower) and then be charged $6.95 per day for WIFI access. Get with Westin's, I can get free WIFI at MacDonalds where the burgers are less than $5 and even in the Starbucks in your building in Memphis. Complained and left a message for the hotel manager on his vm and never even got the courtesy of a return call. The clerk on my checkout asked how my stay was and I shared my frustration over the ridiculous charge and she kindly removed the charges for me, but I should not have to have gone thru all of that - it just left a bad taste in my mouth, hence the low rating for the staff (of which everyone but the manager was wonderful and responsive!) May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>