The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has friendly employees I stayed two nights,and was so impressed by the lovely service I received. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel ...no sleep The hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful and courteous. The noise level in our room was terrible! You could hear the elevator morning and night, could hear guests in the rooms on either side of us, baby crying, dog barking and people talking in the next room sounded like they were in our room, we could hear every word they said and you could hear all the street noise! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel just blew me away! I stayed here during my first trip to San Diego's much talked about and hugely popular Comic-con. I came for a week since the event transforms San Diego for 4 days into a mob of pop comics and culture and I wanted 3 days prior to be able to calmly explore San Diego, the Gaslamp, and Zoo with friends. The hotel was very nice and extremely accommodating in meeting my needs. The staff from the drivers, to the waiters, to room service to even my room attendants made sure to suite all my needs from offering free shuttle pick up service for my party to even being able to sell zoo pass tickets right there at the hotel at a discount to help avoid the lines. The person who stuck with me the most and was amazingly helpful was a very pleasant man named Andrew. He gave us inside knowledge on what must-see sites and places as newcomers to San Diego at the zoo, the museum by the harbor, or even free and otherwise overlooked gems around the Gaslamp. His assistance was immeasurable. I could also tell he was genuine in his interest in helping and checking on us. I must admit from day one Andrew greeted us and welcomed us to the hotel, which I thought nothing of, but I stayed there a total of 7 days and by the fourth day I was greeting Andrew daily and catching him up on funny moments throughout our exploits and coming to him with whatever I needed assistant with. Come to find out before I left I personally wanted to thank and tip him and learned he was the chief concierge for the hotel – a role he well mastered. Overall the staff above all else is what absolutely made this trip amazing. I certainly love the room, the décor, the cleanliness but good service is my trump card and they had it in spades. Five stars across the board is certainly a high praise and I know hard to reach but trust me for me they earned it. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing Room rather small. Only one bathrobe provided (requested another; it was delivered promptly). Plumbing in bathroom in need of repair (unsightly gap between shower spigot and wall). Couldn't entirely shut off water to tub/shower. Bed and bedding comfortable. Appreciated USA TODAY being delivered daily to door. Valet only parking annoying. December 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel fell far short I was very unsatisfied with my recent stay at the Westin San Diego. Upon arriving to the hotel in a cab, my wife and I were juggling several suitcases and a large box of food items. There were two hotel staff members that were watching us the entire time, and never offered assistance. They did however take the time to open the door. There was a short wait to check in, but the person who checked me in did take care of my needs and was friendly. We found the hotel to generally be out dated and falling short of a typical Westin. Inside of our room I found several things to be in a state of disrepair. My wife went to close the curtain, and the rod fell off. The laminate on the window seat was peeling up. There were black stains on a towel in the bathroom. In addition, there were ripps in the sheets on the bed. We decided to head to the pool to relax. The hotel staff that was met in the hallways did not even make eye contact, and never said hello. Wen we got to the pool the windows on the exterior of the building were very very dirty, and did not appear to have been washed in months/years. We then went to the hot tub. Our stay in the hot tub was very short due to a layer of green scum on the edge of the tub. This was very disgusting, and caused us to both return to the room to immediately shower. We had planned on getting a couple massage in the spa, but following the previous experiences that I have outlined, we didn't even solicit the hotel food services. Overall, I was not happy with the stay, and feel as though the hotel made a terrible name for Westin /SPG. I have been a member for years, stayed with SPG many many times and have spent thousands of dollars at your hotels. This is one that I will never be returning to. I hope that this feedback prompts some action to be taken to ensure that another paying couple on their vacation does not share our experience. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very odd room configuration. Small room and small entrance Was "upgraded" to one of 18 pure allergen free room from a tradition room. I did not think the room smelled fresh. The air purifier wasn't turned on (when we turned it on, it actually smelled "moldy"). We were able to find a meter parking space on the streets two blocks away late saturday evening. The self parking garage across the street on Columbia was gated off on both sides, maybe because of the marathon Sunday morning. However, when we checked out on sunday morning, we saw the steel gates lifted. Odd. Opted for the welcome points instead of continental breakfast, so can't comment there. The room was very small, and the hallway was even smaller. Very odd configuration. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Concern and Dissapointment On the first morning of my stay, "security" entered the room with a pass key without any announcment nor knock. The follow up to this incident was less than appropriate.. It was both disconcerting and absolutely unnacceptable. The story i was given is that they did not know that I was in the room. Clearly there were a number of failures here, much too many to get into details here. Suffice to say, this experiance was both unnaceptable and certainly not reflective of the quality and the brand of this facility. I am extremely unhappy as to how this situation was handled. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emerald Westin Staff Shines This was actually my 2nd stay at a Westin in two weeks....from one coast (Arlington VA) to another (San Diego, CA). My recent stay at the Westin San Diego was spectacular. From the moment I arrived to drop my car at the convenient valet, to the friendly and fast check-in, I felt as though I were at home. This particular hotel is unique, the “emerald tower” shape allowing distinct and different layouts for many rooms. My room met the high expectations for a Westin room, but the layout and the SPECTACULAR view exceeded expectations. The view was gorgeous 24/7 and could be comfortably viewed from the bed or most any place in the room. I participated in the Westin “Green” program, which was ideal for my stay, and allowed me to relax in my room without concern for daily housekeeping interruptions, yet I easily received any new provisions (coffee, clean towels or toiletries) by calling Service Express. Although the Westin San Diego was busy and appeared to have some large events during my stay, there was no degradation in service or amenities. The weekend breakfast buffet was lovely and the lounge was a comfortable spot to relax, drink, eat or meet. The Westin San Diego certainly met the high standards set by Westin Hotels; but it was the Westin Staff who made it truly special. I noticed several members and managers late in the evening and first thing in the morning. All of them seemed to recognize you and greet you as a family guest. Melissa, at the front desk was warm, welcoming, and efficient. In the Lounge, Annie was amazing. Annie was able to juggle bartending and food service without every appearing stressed or slowing down. I was impressed as I watched her support over 20 people from the bar, throughout the Lounge without a hitch. I also appreciated her recommendation of the May Happy Hour Special, a generous and spectacular presentation of lump crab and shrimp ceviche, which was so good, I ordered it twice during my three night stay. As beautiful as San Diego is, I still almost didn’t want to leave the hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugly room As soon as I entered into our room and opened the fridge to check the stuff I was highly annoyed to see that fridge has someone's leftover bottles. What a bad management of the rooms where the room is not properly inspected for leftover stuff by previous guests. This puts a lot of questions on how well the room has been cleaned or if really cleaned well or not. I was quite suspicious for my rest of the stay if the room is cleaned just superficially When i called the front desk personally before leaving the hotel for a tour they said they will take care of the room well and clean it properly. On return the only thing cleaned was just the fridge. They did not even bother to clean the trash. It was big disappointment for me. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband, baby and I recently stayed at the San Diego Westin on Broadway for a family wedding. From the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby, we received excellent service. Traveling with a baby can be stressful, but the staff at the Westin went above and beyond to make our stay go as smoothly as possible. They immediately had a crib set up in our room and then called to make sure that everything in our room was up to par. On my way to dinner I accidentally dropped my wallet and the valet took time to alert the front desk who made sure the wallet was waiting for me upon my return. The waitress who served us breakfast in the hotel restaurant was friendly and very accommodating. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat for the service alone! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very accommodating We chose the Westin San Diego to celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary. Your staff member, Molly Raymond was so accommodating. She took her time to chat with us and ask how we were doing and if there was anything she could do for us to make our stay more pleasurable. She recommended a great restaurant for us to have dinner and drinks. And gave us ideas of other establishments to visit during our stay. Thank you Molly for being so genuinely friendly and kind to us. We will definitely be coming back! June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When we arrived to our room the key cards would not work. So we went back to the desk dragging our luggage and received another key cards. Again the key cards would not work. Back to the desk again! When we finally got into our room we noticed the safe was locked we had to call maintenance. Then in the bathroom one of the lights over the mirror was burnt out. Called maintenance again. The front desk did ask what can they do to make our stay more comfortable. They said they would send champagne and treats to our room. We waited until 10pm it never arrived so we called the desk and they apologized and sent it immediately. The 2nd day after the maid cleaned our room I stepped into the shower that morning and the shampoo was not replaced so we had to use a bar soap. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and outstanding employees I stayed recently at the Westin San Diego and loved the hotel accommodations. The employees were absolutely outstanding. Teresa at Coast Restaurant was courteous, professional, and efficient in her service. By the way, the food at Coast was delicious. One night, I got locked out of my room. The housekeeper promptly called the maintenance person, and the problem was solved immediately. Another night, the front desk employees helped me to get access to the WiFi at the lobby. I will definitely stay here again. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin near Gaslight As a Meeting/conference hotel, this is a reasonable choice. Close to wining and dining and Petco Park. Light rail makes entire area accessible. Airport minutes away with free shuttle service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Well More Than Expected Prompt shuttle service, great service checking in and checking out. Melissa H. at the front desk was just wonderful! Very kind and considerate. And not just with me, I observed her interactions with others as well. Even though the hotel is undergoing renovations, my stay was still very nice and pleasant. The only thing was the hotel bar area was tiny (due to the renovations), but the staff was extremely pleasant all around. Will surely make this my San Diego SPG hotel of choice. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The service here was outstanding. I arrived during a busy convention, and I was able to check in to my room early. I would also specifically mention Stephen, the front office manager, for providing excellent service as he helped my roommate and I with a room change. He even remembered my name the next day. Will definitely stay here again. As a bonus, amazing views from the room. March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Average services. I put the green-choice card which mentioned a $5 reduction or 500 star poit for each night that I decline room service but did not expect that it applied for the whole stay. Therefore I was disappointed that my room was not clean and no replacement of shampoo or bath gel on the third night I came back from meeting. The card should make it clear. I stayed for 5 nights and was disappointed by the services provided. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge At multiple times we used guest services and Concierge and each time we found that what we requested or were told did not happen and we would half to repeat our request. We wanted a spa that did nails. We were told about a different spa because Westin did not. We arrived at spa and they did not do nails either. Spa indicated that they have several issues with concierge lately. It appears that there is also an issue wi with January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt like this was MY hotel the way the staff treated me! Friendliest staff on earth! I can't say enough about Melissa, Rae, Zulema, and everyone else who made me feel like a valued guest. The bay view rooms are spectacular (especially at night). And the Green program was the best I've encountered. One odd thing: the restaurant had random hours. It was supposed to be open all day but would randomly close and send you to the bar for food. Very weird! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and Staff were fantastic Although the hotel is going through renovation the hotel was wonderful and the staff exceeded our expectations. Molly, the concierge made our 20th wedding anniversary so special. We would like to extend a special "thank you" to her for everything she did to make our stay special. We would recommend staying here. It is close and convenient to everything. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've stayed at several hotels in San Diego. This is one of my favorites and have stayed here a half a dozen times. The staff is always very attentive our needs. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms for the most part are clean. I'm big on clean rooms and clean bathrooms. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, gas lamp and Sea port village. I would definitely stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I was so looking forward to my stay in this hotel but was VERY disappointed. Our room was not cleaned, the bathroom door did not close and the phone in our room was broken, so we couldn't call anyone. When we reported our complaints to the front desk, they offered complementary breakfast but my order for food never came out of the kitchen! People here need to get it together! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wild about the Westin in San Diego (400 Broadway) The staff knows how to take care of guests and exemplify customer service excellence. Starting with Rebecca who checked us in through the use of the very cool Athletic club across the street while the Westin's gym is undergoing a renovation we received top flight treatment. Loved the great location that's within walking distance to many venues. Great time and great place! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great conference site I stayed at the Westin San Diego for the Rare Book and Manuscript conference June 18-22 and found the facilities to be impeccable. The conference was definitely enhanced by the hotel. In addition, the pool was under repair, so a hotel van shuttled us to another lovely pool in the area and then picked us up. Does not get better than that! June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar Westin Experience I am a Westin loyalist and not a complainer. This property did not live up to typical Westin standards. It is undergoing extensive renovations which shrunk the lobby, hid the bar, and forced me to fill out a new waiver every day to go to the YMCA for a workout. Hard to believe they booked corporate meetings during this kind of renovation but I could accept these as inconveniences. Was surprised to find no club floor/lounge--never been to a Westin without one. In addition, our room was never cleaned for 2 days, and the elevators consistently took forever to come and were often too full to allow us to get on. Another small thing or 2--no full length mirror in our room, and these were not the down pillows I have come to love at Westin properties. The one positive was the attitude and friendliness of the staff, who were constantly apologizing for the shortcomings of the property. I will remain a Westin loyalist but I would not stay at this property again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Although the room was quite small, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very accommodating. The location is excellent and we were able to walk to most everything. Next time we will not even rent a car. We had our family Thanksgiving and a wedding reception catered here the same weekend and both were very well done. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I was expecting We chose the Westin as first time guests to stay for New years eve. When we arrived, the concierge initially told us a different rate than was quoted over the phone. She first used my boyfriend's credit card, stated it worked but the comnputer system could not check us in, then used my card, and said the same. After disappearing for over 15 minutes, she returned and tried the first card again and said it worked. We have since noticed that both of our cards were charged for the room. The room in itself was average, but we notice the bathroom had no basic amenities. There was no soap for washing hands! The shower drain was clogged so when you showered you were ankle deep in water. The room was not very clean, with stains on the chairs and comforter. We were only there for one night so decided just to let it go until we saw the double charge. We have stayed at other chain hotels which were much nicer for MUCH less. This will be our first and LAST stay at a westin. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Experience Great hotel, well ran. Only complaint was the pool, pore service options for poolside food and beverage. I had just signed up for Starwood Preferred, and was blown away by the extra recognition, preferred floor, keys, etc. I am excited to hear that they are updating the hotel. Thanks for a great experience! November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early departure rules too rigid Although I understand that I made the reservation using the advanced booking rate, and read the early departure rule, I still think that a less rigid policy should be extended to SPG members in a hotel that will very likely be able to fill my room. This will make me think about my next reservation at a Westin hotel since I travel on business frequently and therefore my plans change frequently. I will need to cover the cost of this night myself. Thank you June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price The good: -Location is near all the interesting areas of the gaslamp district. The savings of this hotel was worth the extra little walk. -Room was clean and the hotel was quiet. -I was upgraded to a Deluxe Bay View room, which had a good view compared to what I imagine the other side of the hotel looked like. -Front desk people were nice at check-in -Lobby has some pretty cool looking chandeliers and is otherwise quite nice. The bad: -Parking was expensive ($15 for public parking across the street, even more for valet at the hotel) -My room's wifi was extremely slow. Was extremely annoying. -Did not get upgraded to a suite because there are only a handful (either 4 or 6, can't remember) and all were taken. -The continental breakfast spread was basically just cereal. If you're platinum status, take the extra points for your platinum amenity. -My room's mini fridge was unplugged, and it took quite a bit of effort to get it plugged in due to the built-in furniture and plug area. September 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>