The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by okay you need to tell people how much your are going to charge their debit card if they do not have credit card because it ties up their money to long July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief Had to relocate from another property due to unsatisfactory conditions found at the location found. Had stayed at this property 4 previous time, but the Key West Westin is my new "go to" location August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming for money Great if you love a view of cruise ships and rooms that are hardly resort-like. Very disappointing. Stay with caution. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay We needed a quick getaway and did not want to leave our pet behind. We researched and saw this hotel accepted pets with no additional charges. Not having been to Key West for many years we weren't sure what to expect, especially travelling with a pet. WESTIN, you have out done yourself! Your staff, accommodations and ambience are outstanding.Thank you for one of the most relaxing and memorable mini vacations we've ever had. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great location Everything is great except AC was quite loud August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has been great at every stay. This is our 3rd stay in this hotel and as always its was a vey pleasent stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL PROPERTY We have been coming to Key West for many years to celebrate our anniversary. Have stayed at the Westin for the past 5-7 years and would not stay anywhere else on the Island. The location cannot be beat. Some complain about the cruise ships, but my wife loves to watch them come in and depart. They are gone by dinner time and do not affect the sunset view. The staff is attentive and caring. The front desk staff is absolutely the BEST. Bistro 245 has a great wait staff and the food and views cannot be beat. Housekeeping was better than almost any property I stay at and I travel a great deal. The service at the pool was also top notch. This is an outstanding property in every regard and the management should be complimented. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holds Galore My room was paid in full upon arrival. A minimum hold of $250 was needed for "incidentals". The following days holds on my account ranged from $1,900 to $608, when my wife and I didn't charge anything to the room. Two mornings were spent talking to management/accounting, and my bank to have these holds removed. On several occasions I was unable to do anything outside of the Westin because the holds exceeded my balance. On one specific occasion I was stuck at the Schooner Wharf, waiting for the holds to be released so I could pay my bill! The hold amounts could not be justfied by managment or accounting. The best explanation I recieved was that it involves a calculation process!! In short if you stay here, watch your money!! Accounting and Managment are clueless or at least they claim to be, about the account program involved with putting insane holds on your account!! August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected We did not like the original hotel we were staying at and decided to upgrade to the Westin which was a downgrade. We had a two bedroom suite which was terrible. The handles on several different pieces of furniture were broken (when trying to open a drawer the handle came off in my hand). Room was very shabby with broken and chipped furniture, plastic plants and caulking on the base of the toilet that looked terrible. Unable to control the ceiling fans because the strings were too short (even though they tried to attach an additional cord that broke). Our room had an ocean view which was a view of the pool. When I contacted the front desk regarding our view they told me to stand on the balcony and look left between the foliage. The shower did not have very much water pressure. This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is the location and the beds were comfortable. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room- housekeeping awful For the price, our room view was amazing, the size was amazing, the amenities were amazing, the room service breakfast was amazing but the housekeeping was awful. For $300+ a night I would expect better. The shower was not clean, it had hair from prior guests all over it, it was disgusting. We had the 3pm late check out offered at check in and yet on the day we were to check out, housekeeping knocked on our door twice to ask when we were leaving despite the "do not distburb" on the door and it was only 1pm then again at 2pm. I don't understand the option to check out at 3 and the "do not disturb" if they are going to nag you to leave. I would stay at this hotel again but I would make sure they understand their 3pm checkout and how to clean a room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise Our family has traveled to Key West for over 20 years. Our stay at the Westin was by far the best experience we have ever had. The staff was spectacular, the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the location cannot be beat. Definately the BEST place to stay on the island. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing... We recently celebrated our anniversary in Key West and stayed at the Westin and it was amazing! Thanks to Alberto and the entire staff for going above and beyond to make our stay beyond memorable. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectation at this price level Pool very dirty Poor seating service, girl should change jobs! 60 minutes waiting for a simple bagel Coffee cup without plate, Had to ask for everything and wait for everything Service should be irreproachable at this pretention level August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service did not meet my expectations Having stayed at many SPG hotels, this is one of the first where I was disappointed by the service level from the front desk. Not very accomodating and low recognition for status. Otherwise, location is great and well-located. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paradise Unmanaged On the first day we were awaken by a terrible screaching alarm at 8 am. It was a horrible scare, not to mention the terrrible noise that triggered my husband's vertigo. Aftter that, The two managers on duty the nights we stayed were the worst. Our room was hot. They sent ac guy who said that's the best the unit could do. Two different managers argued with us that we weren't hot. Never apologized and both had terrible attitudes. In fact when we checked out early the best the manager could do was say "you are more than welcome to check out". No apology, no let me make you more comfortable, not even a complimentary bottle of water. The valet and other front desk staff were great. What a shame. Thegrounds and location are one pf the best in the world. Westin should consider sending their management staff to Disney's Customer Service training because they did everything wrong. Even as we were checking out, she was kicking us out. That one and the one from the night before went to the Cruella DeVille school of customer service. It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Points and Bad The hotel has a wonderful location BUT the main building is poorly designed with only one elevator back in a far corner of the building a very long way from my room. Restaurant is not easily accessed nor is the bar. Staff couldn't tell me how to get to either without exiting the hotel. Check-in was a nightmare. Untrained staff people waiting although rooms were clean BUT it wasn't until a manager came that they could see the cleaned rooms. Halls were dirty. Business center was good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location My wife and I just left the Key West Westin Marina Resort Hotel after a 12 day stay. Everything was perfect. From the moment we entered the lobby your staff recognized we were gold Starwood members and upgraded us immediately. We had a larger suite facing the ocean. All the new pool furniture was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant was great especially all the seafood dishes. The use of the beach at sunset key is a great experience, and we cannot forget the sunsets while eating at Latitudes. We highly recommend that restaurant . Thank you Westin and SPG March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service We booked our trip months in advance with a note asking for early check in due to the fact that we were coming in on the Key West Express Ferry, however, we did not come to the hotel until 5 minutes to 4 pm which is check in time. When we arrived we were told our room would not be ready for another 30 to 45 minutes. We were told that a customer with Premier status was still in the room. While I was the one who booked the trip and only have Preferred level status, two of my friends who were staying in the room have Premier status. Eric, the front desk person offered us a late check out the next day which was appreciated. We went to sit in the lobby to wait out the 30 to 45 minutes and he asked us to go wait in the bar instead, which we found to be rude. When we got to the bar and explained our situation, the bartenders Dave and Mike then took over and called the front desk for us every 20 minutes or so. We did not get access to our room until 6:30 pm, which is way after the 30 to 45 minutes we were told. If it wasn't for Mike and Dave constantly calling I am not sure what time we would have gotten into the room. Eric gave us a couple of breakfast certificates to make up for the time that was wasted, which we appreciated but really did not make up for the fact that he was rude, dishonest and we had to wait 2 1/2 hours after your posted check in time! June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons Great location and view but... as they have not much competition, they don't try real hard to make you feel at home and are not very accommodating. Rooms are ok, but getting old.. little things are not done well. For the price you pay, your really paying for the location and view. Otherwise put this hotel anywhere else and it is nothing special. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CAUTION! AVOID this hotel!! My wife and I arrived on Jan 10th for one night's stay. We were not acknowledged as SPG members and initially were given a room on the first floor in the pool area. Noisy and I could have joined in with the conversatiom in the hot tub happening outside our closed room door had I wanted to, that's how poorly insulated the room doors were for noise. We complained to the front desk, and ended up being re-assigned a new room. When we got off the elevators on the way to our new room, we saw a sign on the wall stating that the rooms on this floor were for SPG members...shouldnt we have been assigned a room here in the beginning then?! Room was nice and everything was fine with the exception that the entire wall alongside the shower stall had black MOLD growing all down the side of the wall. The wallpaper had curled back and there was MOLD that you could have chunked off the wall, it was so thick! I have actually taken photos and I'm sending them to Westin!!! Disgusting and a health hazard. As a result, we spent very little time in the room, threw a towel over the exposed mold when we quickly took our showers and left as soon as we could. Based on the frosty reception we received when first complaining about our original room assignment, we didnt feel there was any point in going back. The hotel is split into two buildings also. Location to sites is great, but hotel is situated on a PORT, not what I'd call a marina. PORT meaning that massive cruiseliners dock there and when their passengers disembark, you have to fight your way through the massive crowds. Want to see the beautiful sunsets? You had better be prepared to get to the dock railings by 3pm or you'll be elbowing through crowds 5 people deep. So, so, so disappointed with this hotel...negatively impacted our first trip to Key West and has us re-thinking Westin hotels in general for future stays. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be 5 star but is 3 This could easily be a 5 star hotel and the pricing is that of a 5 star hotel - I believe solely based on the location in Key west. You can literally walk to Duval Street and the trolleys - and I am NOT an active person, so when I say you can walk to it, you can! What down rated this hotel were 2 things. 1. The carpeting was FILTHY!! Just walking from the bathroom after a shower to brush my hair, turn on TV, sit in a chair, to bed - my feet looked like I had been walking barefooted outside all day. My feet were coated in a grimy sticky residue - either replace the carpeting completely throughout the hotel (you don't notice it because of the dark color of the carpet) or put in nice tile. 2. The attitude of the reservations people at Latitudes is horrible. The food is good, had better food off property with much more friendly people. Kept telling us totally booked, but we could see the ferry and it was never full...so went there and when we arrived the restaurant was EMPTY!! They tried to seat us at the bar, we insisted a table, got a good view. In the 1 1/2 hours we were there, only about 13-14 people came in to bar, inside or outside seating -- so why all the garbage about being full? Do 50 or more people simply not show up for reservations continuously?? I had read about the attitude at Latitude - and that is right. The food is just as good at the Bistro and the personnel there are very friendly - and a great view. 3. The hotel advertizes: "Poolside refreshments daily, including fresh fruit kabobs and popsicles, as well as iced towels and sunglass polishing." - Nope, nada - and when we asked, the employees to the man did not know what we were talking about - and we asked several!!! So don't advertise what you don't have. The desk staff were very pleasant - arrive on birthday, had to wait 20 minutes for room to be ready, but they comped us bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers - very nice touch. The location is great. If the 3 items mentioned above would be fixed then not only would the pricing be that of a 5 star but also the hotel experience would be 5 star. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prime location Excellent central location for sightseeing and nightime sunsets and activities.We had a poor view from our balcony-air conditioning unit but some have excellent views.Good food and service,not to be missed breakfast on sunset key via launch. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The Westin Resort met all of our expectations. We enjoyed the shuttle over to the private beach. (Well worth the $20 charge). The food at Latitudes was amazing! Every employee was helpful and courteous. Our room faced the pool and with the sliding door shut you could not hear a sound. A cruise ship came in the second day of our stay. We rose early to watch it dock. We enjoyed watching all the people disembark. It was noted on the resort website that gutters were being replaced on the exterior of the hotel. I must applaud the installers! They worked so quietly and keep the work space clean. I give the Westin Resort and Staff an A+++++ July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit to Key West My husband & I stayed at the Westin Key West for our Leap Year Anniversary and we truly enjoyed our stay. Elliot at the front desk upgraded us to an Ocean Front Suite which gave us the best room in the house to watch the sunset every day and even catch the Cat Man Dominique in action our 1st day! The location is great, as you can walk just about anywhere or not at all - everything you need is either on the resort property or a few steps away. This will definitely be our place to stay when we return to Key West. March 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service towards SPG members I booked an extended weekend stay here at this resort and was very excited to be able to stay right on the pier and be so close to Duval St. Unfortunately, my experience here did not meet the standards that I have come to expect from a Starwood property and the Westin brand. I was very disappointed in my stay and I will probably stay somewhere else next time we go to Key West. Location: Great until a cruise ship pulls in, and then you can't see a thing, Service: Seriously lacking. The guy who checked us in could barely communicate and was obviously new. Not really someone you want to put on our Platinum member check in desk. I had two reservations that needed to be linked together and it was a monumental effort for him (despite the fact that when I called the Platinum line to book, the guy there said no problem, no big deal). He didn't offer any sort of upgrade even though we had requested one when we booked, and told us nothing about the property (usually you get the spiel about where the gym is, etc.) On the day the two reservations would switch over, I went to the front desk and checked to make sure all was okay, and the girl there said yes. Then, later on, our keys no longer worked. We had to walk back up to the front desk (not close to our room at all) and get them reset. This is after we stopped by to make sure this didn't happen. Our flights home were late on our day of check out and I requested late check out when I booked (even though it is supposedly guaranteed for Platinum members). The guy on the Platinum line said of course, no problem. I asked the night before at the front desk and the girl said, well you have to call in the next morning to see. I asked again when we had to come back to get our keys fixed, and the guy there gave us a spiel about how they are a resort and you don't get the same privileges as you do in other hotels, but to call back in the morning and see. (I booked the later flights because I ALWAYS get late check out, no matter where I stay - resort or no) So when I called, I was told we could check out at noon. Noon. One hour later than normal check out. But that we could stay by the pool and use the showers in the gym if we would like. And oh by the way - your bags are going to be way over in the main building, so if you need anything, well, you keep them with you or walk back & forth. So much for being a loyalty member. When I asked about being able to at least charge to the room after we left it, so while we sat by the pool all afternoon waiting to leave we could buy drinks, etc. conveniently, I was told it was impossible. ( I get that it would be difficult, but really? I have been able to ask for far more difficult things at other properties. Why can't you keep my tab open?) I do have to say the Concierge was extremely helpful - from helping us find our room to booking our dinner at Latitudes, to recommending some other great places to eat. Food: The Bistro has an amazing Sunday brunch and the service there was fantastic, I am not sure why the service there was so much better than in the rest of the hotel. Maybe they just don't care about people staying at the resort, just those who walk in to the restaurant. Room; Bed was lumpy - Not a heavenly bed at all. The shower was missing the normal double shower heads for the "heavenly bath.". The furniture was mismatched and scratched. The towels were scratchy. The room never seemed to really cool down, and the maid never replenished our toiletries, even after I put them almost empty on the edge of the shower. If I had known they didn't accommodate Platinum status, I wouldn't have bothered to stay here. I guess I just have higher expectations for a Westin property, and the service I have received elsewhere just far exceed what I had here. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed messages for SPG Platinum I stayed twice at this hotel in 2011, once in February and once in December. In February, I was upgraded to a really fabulous suite. In December, however, there was no upgrade to be had and I was told it was because no suites were available. I went online immediately after check-in and discovered that there were, indeed, both suites and ocean front rooms still available to be booked. I don't know if there has been a change in policy or what, but clearly the property did not come through with what it should have done on the December 2011 stay. Everything else was fine; the room was clean, service was cordial, etc. I just don't understand why the place would get so restrictive with the upgrades. One of the reasons I went back twice in the year was because of the way I was treated the first time. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk unresponsive This was by far the worst stay I have ever had a at a Westin. My room should not even be rented. The view and noise from the cooling towers is unacceptable in a resort property. I asked to me moved 4 times and each time I was told no. Mean while other people in my group where be moved on request. In addition the shower was not functioning properly and this also fell on deaf ears. The only thing I can say is that the maid service and the AC were good. Upon check out I was asked how my stay was and I replied not good and once again the front desk did or asked nothing. I know I should have went to a manager but at this point I was completely disheartened . October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond our wildest dreams We were celebrating our 20th anniversary. Our room was upgraded to ocean front as opposed to ocean view. The room had the best view ever! This was also a bucket list trip I gave my husband for Christmas as he has terminal cancer. He was thrilled with our room. We have traveled 46 states and been to Key West 5 times.........this was the best trip we have in our memory bank. I can't think of of thing we would have changed. Everything was absolutely wonderful! February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff needs training You expect certain things to be completed. However, when you put on a robe you expected to washed and cleaned and put your hands in the pockets to discover a tissue in one pocket and the previous room card key in the other you get the feeling not everything is cleaned. Brought this to the attention to the staff, and they felt taking the "resort charge" which in another issue, off is satisfactory when they agreed in front of the crowd while I was discrete in my complaint, to comp the room for one of my nights. The next day i checked on my breakfast charge since the restuarant didn't recognize or accept the prepaid breakfast card only to discover the took off the resort charge. After my complaint of the lack of grossness, the staff reluctantly took off $100. IF you put your own hand in a rope and felt a tissue in one pocket and an room key in the other, would a $100 satisfy you in a resort hotel? March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmed staff, underwhelming stay. We tried to check in early only to find the reception overwhelmed with unhappy customers. We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend yet only one person and sometime 2 checking people in. The woman checking us in kept disappearing to the back for long periods of time. We paid a significant amount of money to upgrade to a suite and we were disappointed that we had to call maintenance to change light bulbs that where out. Also no fridge in these expensive suites. We called and where told they would bring us one which never came. We were denied late check out even though I am a Platinum member. Also the hot tub was not hot. The best part of this hotel is the location. January 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>