The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9/2/14 Stay Overall hotel staff are good, but food service was terrible this time when I ate in the restaurant for breakfast. Coffee was brought and i was not provided cream nor asked if i needed any. When I asked my waitress for the check, she continued to finish setting her tables for another 5-10 minutes. I tried to get someone else's attention and finally had to ask the manager to get it. Facilities are good, but would like updated treadmill screens/software and large gaps under doors let in hallway light or noise from connecting rooms. Bar staff are great. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Hotel i think it is time for this Westin Hotel to get an upgrade; old phones, old bathrooms, furniture, etc. I got hot water coming out of the cold water faucet in the sink.. On Tuesday, the 16th, i called your Express Service 10 times for a wakeup call and no one ever answered the phone. i think your breakfast is too highly priced for what you get. Many changes can be made. The location of the hotel is good for my coming down to Dallas for a sales meeting so probably will be staying there again.. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flight cancelled -great stay! Had a 6 pm flight cancelled at 11 pm, after 5 gate changes. Nothing to do about it so I booked the next possible flight and accepted the lodging voucher. Some passengers took frustrations out on taxi driver and hotel clerks, don't know how they do it but hotel staff was ever gracious! Very welcoming staff, wonderful clean room, cozy beds. Good coffee in room, even additional amenities such as tooth brush and tooth paste. Breakfast was excellent, varied menu with something for everyone! BEST FEATURE: The rain shower. This tired, scruffy traveler was well cared for, great night's sleep and ready to go back to the airport. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk mgmt staff just doesn't seem to care at all Several issues - stay here every week M-F b/c of corporate acct. Did the "no linen change system" & never been told of "vouchers" I just read about in room so now how to get credit? A week ago I asked them to change the charges to my corporate card not my personal. Front desk: said it's done. Left to find they did it anyway, now b/c of your mistake, I am having to wait 15 DAYS for my $$$?? Called 3x for Front desk mgr, never retruned my call. When I went over there: "sorry, nothing i can do". Last week, charged for internet. Had to call again to get bill fixed. Shaking head. Still waiting for my $. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room, TV wouldn't work First when I checked IN I was given a room right across from the ice machine in my floor, and someone was getting ice. I realized how noisy I was and even before unpacking I called the lobby to request a room change. I was made to wait over 30 mins even after calling 3 times before a bellhop brought the keys to an alternative room. And then I go to the new room, order some room service and try to turn on the TV....which much to my chagrin would not even turn ON! Fixing this issue was another phone call and another 20 minute wait.... I am beginning to think the "heavenly bed" isn't really worth putting up with all the rest of the inconveniences of this basically OLD property September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, the room we were assigned was only partially cleaned from the previous guest. The staff quickly assigned us to another room, which was good. However, this room was uncomfortably warm regardless of how low the thermostat was set. The cardboard coasters had coffee stains on them and the only thing remaining of the complimentarry bottles of water were the tags that previously were on them. I found the furniture layout to be awkward and the hotel to be somewhat dated in its appearance. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and accomodating, but I can't say that this is enough for me to return or recommend this hotel to anyone. There are many more choices out there. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Hotel room air conditioner was making loud noise all night, was fixed next day upon request. But could not sleep all night . Morning breakfast at club lounge was a joke this time, no attendant to take care, empty plates all over, only 3 pieces of pineapple available, coffee was finished too by 8.15 AM, it was supposed to be till 9.30. I brought it to notice of the front desk but no response, rather same thing happened the next day, during check out when I asked for the reason the front desk denied of any info and sayed you should go early.... Bad response for a guest like us who stayed May be over 8 nights per month for last 7-8 months at the same hotel and a platinum member for few years with SPG. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems a bit outdated The staff here was very nice and accommodating from the bellhops to the front desk. The alarm clock in room 412 needs to be replaced. It would randomly make noises so I eventually just unplugged it. Also, the sink faucet leaked a bit, but leaked directly into the sink so no major issue worth calling maintenance to the room. I thought it strange to have no fridge in the room. The beer offerings at the bar could be a bit more robust. Our pizza was undercooked, we sent it back and we think they brought the same one back with more melted cheese on it. The dough still seemed raw and when asked to they deleted it from the check. The pub was closed for business so bar was only option for snacks. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quiet, Well-Maintained Hotel Walls are soundproof, important for getting a good night's sleep. The hotel food was delicious, definitely on par with quality of many upscale restaurants. Room service was the fastest and most reliable I've experienced in a while. Definitely great value for the price. One cautionary note: One of the front desk attendants gave out of the way driving directions (to DFW airport). September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Dallas Park Central I travel almost every week. The Westin Dallas Park Central has the most attentive, friendly and professional staff I have ever found, even compared to hotels that charge more than twice the price. The food is excellent and the service outstanding. Stop at the lobby bar and meet the Tony the best bartender in Texas. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Average Business Hotel Just an average business hotel that needs better cleaning in the rooms. I had a suite and was walking barefoot, I stepped near the sofa and stepped on dried food that had been dropped by a previous guest. Room needs to be better cleaned, better vacuumed. Décor is dated and old. the room décor was directly form the 1980s. Westin you need to begin updating many of these westin hotels. I am a SPG Platinum member. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed There were no mini fridges in the rooms, requested one & was placed on wait list, never did receive one my entire stay. It was a huge inconvenience to have to use the free Internet only available in lobby. Everyday I had to take my computer down to the lobby & then look for an electrical outlet to plug into. I actually was surprised by the many inconveniences of this hotel since it's not a downtown location. I also found the prices of food quite over priced & I am a regular business traveller so I'm accustomed to the prices of such amenities , but this hotel seemed out of line in many areas. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to business & airports I was a bit skeptical of staying here as I had read some negative reviews about this Westin that I wanted to check it out for myself. I got a great rate by being a AAA member and the office I was visiting was less than 10 minutes away and the airports were also close. I visited the gym my first morning around 6.15 but all machines were taken and there were several people waiting for one to open up. Try going around 7.15am and you should fare better. The carpets in the elevators were dated and do need to be upgraded, no doubt, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were what you would expect from Westin. If I am in the Dallas area again, I will definitely be back here. Thank You March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment. This was a 2-star hotel with a 4-star price tag. We were misled about the shuttle (we were told it ran 24-7 within five miles of the hotel- that wasn't true- it only ran twice a day to a mall). The hotel has two restaurants, one is way over-priced for the quality of food you get and the other (a pub, sports bar) never opened. Guy at the desk says it only opens about twice a year. It obviously would be a cheaper option so the hotel is kind of gigging you by keeping it closed. Décor was rough (wood chipped, carpets dirty) and light fixtures in our bathroom were falling out of the ceiling. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Westin Experience Do not stay in this hotel! When we arrived and started the check-in process four bell boys nonchalantly came to our car and then just stood around talking to each other. One of them asked my wife, "Do you want this suitcase out?" She is five months pregnant and was unloading the car by herself while I was checking in (I left her thinking she would be in good hands). She had to tell the young men every little thing to do. Upon arriving to our room, we immediately detected a horrible smell, like smoke to be exact. This was on the 14th floor as we are Starwood Preferred Guests. Upon complaining, we were told that a maid could come "spray something" to "freshen" the room. I explained that I did not want chemicals sprayed around the room with my pregnant wife and two year old son present and that I didn't believe covering up a smoky smell with chemicals would work. We were moved to another room on a non-preferred guest floor. I explained that we were in a hurry to make an appointment and to send a bellman with a cart. The young man who came up to move us didn't bring a cart and very slowly walked down to retrieve one. He took his time moving us and we were very late to our dinner. When we arrived in the new room we noticed it was hot and that the hall light was broken. It was also not a floor for Starwood Preferred Guests and no amenities were provided to us that should have been present given our status (otherwise, why should we bother with brand loyalty?). No gestures to assuage our disappointment were made at this point either. We also had to call several times to request a refridgerator and pillows which were needed for medical reasons. The next day I called to complain about the heat as we had not slept well at all. I was literally chastised by the front desk for not calling earlier the prior day. I explained that we came home exhausted, needed to go to bed, had not been in the room long enough to know if the air would cool down and furthermore felt it wasn't his place to question hotel guests in that way. I do not recall the man's name. A man named Todd came to fix the AC as we were leaving at 12PM. At that time we also requested maid service. When we came back three hours later the room was just as hot and we did not receive maid service. The hall light had been repaired properly however. My wife and son were very tired and needed a nap. Mr. Lacabe moved us to a suite on the Executive floor. By now it was 3PM and I needed to get my family in bed. I had to call Mr. Lacabe three times for foam pillows because they were never brought (all within a 30 minutes time frame). I called one more time and they were finally delivered--but we only received three of them. We left the hotel that evening for dinner. The new room keys didn't open the garage lever to let us out. When we returned later that evening, Xavier replaced them. But when we got up to our room, he had made the situation worse because now the keys didn't open either of the doors to our suite (no, the keys had not come near a cell phone)! My wife and son stood out in the hall for 20 minutes waiting for us to get keys to our room. How hard is it to get things right? The room was cooler that the other room but it was still very hot. We also found dried urine on toilet seat. I have enclosed a picture for you to see the disgusting and unhealthy accommodations we had to endure. The young bellboy that came to bring our belongings down to the car was extremely unhelpful and impolite. He did not greet me when I answered the door, he did not ask how I was or how he could be of service. He just stood at the door and looked at me. I had to direct his every step. I am a businessman and my wife and I always dress in business clothes. He went to put the dress clothes on the cart first and I instructed him to put them on last so as not to wrinkle them. He disregarded my instructions and wrinkled our clothing. February 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, Outdated and did not meet my expectations I called on the day of arrival to ask to upgrade to a club room and was told it is taken care of. When I arrived at the hotel at 11:30pm and checked in (after waiting 10 min in line with no SPG Gold/Platinum dedicated line) I was given my room key. I asked to verify that it was a club room and was told that they just gave the last club room. What a disappointment !!!!! Room felt like it was last updated in 1999 with a bad smell of mold. I managed to get club access but again what a disappointment !!! Breakfast was horribly with no real selection. No drinks in the afternoon. Just bad. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel and Expect more from a Westin The Westin Dallas Park Central is tired. As a Westin, I expect more. My room had a run down feel - old carpets, small TV, unimpressive bathroom, messy electric cords on floor (see photo from one traveller), poor quality furniture, etc.. As a Westin, I expect high quality, but rather I was left with a negative feeling of hotel. I should have stayed at a mid-range hotel (cannot mention computers names). There you get free breakfast, free wi-fi and the rooms are of better quality. Rather with Westin, I had lesser quality, and had to pay for the extras. Wi-fi is only free in lobby (they don't tell you that), breakfast was mediocre and expensive, etc. I would not advise staying at this hotel. Not impressed. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not your usual westin Westin Hotels are usually my go to hotels. However, this one more than disappointed. While the staff was very lovely when we arrived, they were not so accommodating when I tried to change my reservation. The people that I was traveling with for work from the same company had a different corporate rate booked and access to the club floor. It should have been a no brainer to give me the identical rate and access coming from the same company (not to mention being an SPG). However, the man behind the counter made this extremely difficult. My hotel room had a very old musty smell and I found a small hair on the bathroom floor. To say the least, this did not live up the typical Westin standards I'm used to. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a WESTIN? Terrible Start out with badly stained carpet at the entrance, carpet stains every where you look including the elevators. Refrigerators and microwaves missing in the room and you realize that this is another case of a hotel being allowed to run down so a foreign group/cartel can bleed it dry while allowing it to fall apart. You can see it was a wonderful place and the rooms are still nice and the showers are to die for. But the towels are getting shabby and thin, the carpets are getting visably worn and it is not up to the standards you EXPECT from a WESTIN. Hopefully they will pull the franchise soon, before these folks destroy it completely. The janitor had to wake up both clerks for me to check out at 5:30 AM May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bleak tired and slightly dysfunctional The hotel is a little thread bare but it is clean. The hallways are dim and it appears to be an older hotel that was renovated about 10 years ago. The staff was very nice but one of the restaurants was closed and there was nothing nearby to walk to. The only people that would have any interest in staying there would be business travelers and the business center was not functioning. Internet was slow, a light didn’t work in the room and there were no plugs for a modern business traveler. I have stayed at worse hotels but that is not normally something I say about a Westin property. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Treadmills in your hotel room? The stay was fine. I was there for a marriage conference at Watermark Church. Friday night we were sound asleep and I hear someone running on a treadmill? I knew that the gym was located directly below me but this sounded like they were running in the room with us! As it turns our, the door that connects rooms to rooms, on the other side of our door there was a treadmill and the guest next door decided to take a thirty minute run at 11:30 at night. We did not get back to sleep until almost 12:30. My suggestion would be, keep the treadmills in the gym and out of the hotel rooms. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold water & no towels The first two mornings of my 3 night stay I was treated to cold showers day 1 with a broken boiler and day 2 to a boiler that couldn't keep up. Night 3 we requested towels but no one brought them to the room. Also we were told there was self parking when making the decision to stay here what they failed to say was that it had a cost to it. The hotel has single pane glass so on the last day we woke up to a half inch of ice on the inside of the window melting onto the floor. Overall it was a nightmare of a stay and we wouldn't choose this hotel again. The only highlight was the young lady working at the front desk Sunday morning who was actually compassionate to our challenges she is the bright spot at this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Love staying here for the Dallas Supernatural convention. The only complaint i have is how much the drinks at the bar are otherwise Great hotel for the money!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made my stay the best James at the front desk was very nice and helpful. His customer service skills are excellent and he went above and beyond. I have to say the same thing for the valet. I wish I got all of their names but each one that was working on the mornings of Monday the 24th and Tuesday the 25th helped me out alot. I stayed at the hotel because I had a surgery and when I got to the hotel the valet got me a chair to sit me down and then the other got me a wheel chair so I didn't have to walk to my room. They made me feel very comfortable even when I wasn't in a comfortable situtation. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive for what they offer Front desk clerks were very nice and professional, however everything else needs lots of improvement. Do not eat there!!! the food taste like they bought it from the freezer aisle!!!!! Breakfast is ok, Ask how much is breakfast before eating. You would think we were at a 5 star resort for those prices.. The rooms have no microwave and no small fridge! Everything else was pretty standard. Oh the pool was ok, but no hot tub. To bad we had to stay there for 3 days, however next time Im driving since I live 45 mins. We didn't want to be late due to my daughters competition, however what we paid was not worth it at all. Everyone was complaining about the hotel!... its so sad to have such a big name and not live up to its name. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You don't get what you pay for Dear Westin: You allow us to reserve a room with two double-beds or a king for our stay if we pay your unrefundable fare upon reserving a room. Of course, the fine print says there are no guarantees, but can't we get what we are paying for since you immediately take our money with no possibility of getting a refund? Having reserved a king bed for my 4-night stay, this was not what you delivered. Being 6'1", I endured your shorter double-bed for the duration of my stay, hanging off the end of my "Heavenly Bed", depite requesting what I already paid for. Ironically, there were two of us who each reserved a room, and the other person didn't get the bed they requested either. So, Westin's fine print wins again! Buyer beware! March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff issues Arrived in my room to find feces in the toilet when I checked the room. Took 25mins to get me into another room and the staff treated me like I was being impatient. I paid for a 5star hotel and I expect nothing but the best when I pay for it. I was moved to a club floor but I had the same type of room, no big deal. When I checked out of the hotel they tried to charge me for the club floor rate! I was pretty upset that I was charged in the first place but let alone be charge for a room I was moved to because of your uncleanliness. NEVER AGAIN WESTIN, Never Again. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The entire staff was very warm and welcoming, but I must say that Peter, his wife in the Restaurant and Diana Lugg at the front desk really stuck out to me. They were very helpful and attentive. Peter and his wife made me feel at home for my meal in the restaurant - he is quite the guy and I enjoyed their stories and conversations. I used to work in hotels and I have a bachelors degree in hospitality management and Diana gets the gold medal in overall, helpful, genuine service. She is caring, attentive, effecient, and just plain nice. Westin is very lucky to have someone like her at their hotel, and I hope they value her services. Only minor complaint I have is that there is no Jacuzzi! That was a let down for sure but hopefully you folks add one soon! July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated facilities and lack of cleanliness I have been staying at this hotel almost every time I stay in Dallas but have decided not to use this hotel anymore. The breakfast staff is wonderful and extremely nice and will be missed and the fitness center and pool are great. However, the rooms are never consistent, do not include a fridge (I have medication that needs to be refrigerated and it's never a guarantee they have any available) and the trash in the ice rooms is not removed in a timely manner (I do not throw food waste in my room trash). The elevators are in poor quality (particularly in the parking garage). I have also been fighting a mischarge with the accounting department for a stay when I was not even at that hotel and have not gotten any response. I would not recommend this hotel to coworkers or friends. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected from a Westin I hold Westin hotels in reasonably high regard but this one fell short in terms of general decor and quality - it seemed ordinary compared to other Westin hotels I have stayed in over the past few years. My room was on the Executive floor but I could not notice any difference from an ordinary room. Also although the website suggests there is Internet access it turns out to be charged for which I find unacceptable unless clearly indicated at the time of booking. The restaurant and breakfast is basic but adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. November 20, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>