The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar un documento de identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This resort is overrated. I am glad that the next prosecutor's conference will be at a different location. Food options at this resort are limited and overpriced. Parking is inconvenient and limited. I have never liked it and will not miss it. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs lots of improvement Room did not have room-service menu. Took 30 mins to get one. Finally got our food, and order was wrong. Upon checkout, rate was not what was quoted, which required extra 10 mins to sort out. La Paloma thinks it wants to be high end, but does not know how to be more than average. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Overall a good stay. Noise level in the pool area was too loud too late at night. An annoying small band walked up and started playing. Okay, I guess, but not this late (9PM) at night. Meal was very good, but the portions were somewhat small. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was pleasant, a/c needs checking The beds were very comfortable, however we stayed in room D179 and throughout the night, as the a/c turned on, it was so loud it woke us up constantly. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tasteful and Surprisingly Quiet I'd return to this stylish and well kept hotel, despite not receiving a Platinum upgrade suite and despite the dominance of large business groups among the guests. My room did not seem substantially different from the hotel's average, but that standard is pretty high to begin with and it easily met my needs as a solo traveler; if I were with my wife, we'd have likely have judged it pleasant but not exceptional. The open building style means no enclosed hallways to concentrate the noise of outside talkers (the curse of many hotels) and the room door had a real seal without the typical annoying bottom gap; the nighttime quiet was blissful. Azul restaurant turns out good plates, but variety is modest, especially for a "resort" where one generally takes most meals in. The restaurant was never more than 1/3 full at any time during my 3 night stay as the large groups had sequestered themselves in private meeting rooms, and I suspect this lack of patronage makes it unproductive for the kitchen (and the wine list) to be more extensively adventurous. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treatment by Office Mgr., Malia Hebert Ms. Hebert's personal attention and professional demeanor were refreshing. She is truly a "winner" and a primary reason that we will return to this hotel. However, we were EXTREMELY disappointed that we did not get a "Villa" which we reserved. We were not told at the time of making the reservation that this property did not have villas. When we made our reservations, we requested a lower level villa which she confirmed she would request. Again, there was no mention made at the time of the reservation that this property does not have villas but only hotel rooms and suites. Upon meeting with Milia, we then learned that there are several different types of suites available, but we were not offered this choice. We spent points for a villa and received only a standard hotel room. We had guests from New York invited for a cocktail party, which we had to cancel as there was not the expected kitchen we are accustomed to in a villa. We believe we are entitled to a credit in points to compensate for the difference and request that we receive a phone call to discuss. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. This hotel has just been renovated and everything is top notch. Room was very spacious as well as bathroom. I did find the mattress too firm. The pool area was lovely with lots of umbrellas and attentive service. Great place to stay June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great my first staycation here in Tucson at La Paloma. Guest services and check was easy. Room was large with good view. Loved the swim up pool bar and water slide. Bartender made great cocktails. Check out was easy. Perfect stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort close to home We live in Tucson and went to the resort for a weekend stay at home vacation. It was truly wonderful and very refreshing. The grounds are beautiful and they had a lot of activities and plenty of space to relax. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never cleans the carpets in the rooms Everything was perfect but we noticed the bottoms of our feet were becoming black from dirt. It came from the carpet and then after we looked at it more closely, we noticed it was indeed very dirty. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful surroundings The views are spectacular but tje rooms are starting to get outdated and the smell is really really bad, the room stinks!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to detail Door man aggressively sought tip on two interactions. No room service menu and had to place a reminder call after 45 minutes. One towel. Dirty water glasses in bathroom. Lobby was great! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, convenient Perfect stay! From the convention facilities and food to the clean, modern rooms, the get-away was just fabulous. Thank you to all staff involved in making our experience wonderful! August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of our stay Generally the experience was very good. With few exceptions the staff was responsive, courteous and helpful. Upon checking out we learned our flight was cancelled and had to check right back in! The second room we got had no hand soap and inoperable phones. We reported the phone problem (using my cell phone) but that never got resolved. The person who checked us in was extremely helpful and re-enrolled me in SPG as my membership had been inactive for years. it was nice to be recognized as a former frequent customer. The setting is beautiful and the grounds were impeccably maintained! The outdoor Saturday night movie for kids was played far too loud and that made it difficult to enjoy the pool that evening. The food was excellent; room service a bit slow and the wait staff in the restaurant were responsive at times, overly so, but then disappeared for too long at other times! The service at the bar was excellent though. Overall, with a little attention to training this could be a superb experience for the average guest! For the most part the staff exceeded our expectations for good service and we had a wonderful stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the resort but.. Azul bar/restaurant is nice but the service is really slow. The servers spend more time around the bar chatting then being aware of their clients. We were offered extra points for being a SPG member but due to our needs we wanted clean towels so we didn't choose the points and opted for housekeeping to clean our room. They gave us new towels/sheets but didn't clean our room, I have photos and wonder why we were even offered the extra points and denied them because we wanted our room cleaed.. when they didn't clean the room. Our trash was full, room service tray sat out way too long and we missed napkins/salt/pepper shakers etc all was left. with the photos I have, think we deserve the extra 500 points. The service at the front drive is amazing!! Joe and Dexter when we pulled up remembered us and called us by name!! The went above and beyond to greet us make us feel as if we were family returning for a visit! They helped to us to over look the little things that were off. Room servers we amazing! We opted not to eat at Azul with some of the issues we endured so we ate in our room. They were prompt and polite. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much "security", not exactly a luxury resort. We stayed for the 4th of July weekend. Access to the pool was limited to only one door and we had to show our wristbands to get in. Seemed really excessive for a "nice resort." It felt like I was a kid and needed to show my pool pass to swim. The pool was absolutely packed and we had to spread our towels on a muddy hill to eat our overpriced and underwhelming poolside lunch. The breakfast buffet was unimpressive and $20 per person. The 4th of July BBQ was $30, lackluster, and had almost no vegetarian options. There were also a number of people sitting at the desk to check you in on a computer - again, it felt like the principal was checking you in for prom, and not in a good way. We cancelled our BBQ reservation because on person in our party is a vegetarian, and I certainly didn't think a veggie burger and some salad was worth $30. We had to pay an upcharge of $30 to have an additional adult in our room, too. The whole thing felt like we were being nickel and dimed and the food was really unimpressive. Also, the limited pool access, massive crowds, and wristband checking at all times made the experience really miss the mark of a luxury resort. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is FIVE STAR The resports is excelent. The staff is friendly and will make sure all your needs are met. The rooms are second to none and the upgrades in the rooms are firrst reate! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin La Paloma nicely renovated, less food options on site since Janos closed, but many restaurant options close by, and hotel shuttle will drop off and pick up within 3 mile radius July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Romantic Hotel, Great pools , Gorgeous Spacious Grounds We stayed here to celebrate our Anniversary and they sent a bottle of wine and chocolate strawberries to our room with a personal Anniversary card. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was my first time staying here and I really loved it! Great views, room was very spacious and comfortable and beautiful amenities. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations and housekeeping Reservation service is HORRIABLE. Orginally I made resevations for three nights. I decided to come one day eariler and they made a separate resevations for that one night. Now I had TWO separate ones with having to change room . Called again and then they were able to make a reservation for four days in the same room. Called back to confirm and now they had THREE reservations for me. They convinced me that they cancelled the reservations for the one night and three nights. Guess what they cancelled the one day and not the three nights. How hard is it to cancel??? Finally it got cleared up. Since I was sharing my room, they forgot to add her name. I called on the phone and made it clear to take the other ladies credit card. This was also told to the person when I checked in. We were to share the cost.in half. When I checked out first, they said who ever checked her in did not take it.!!! This is a error on YOUR part. I was told by the desk clerk I will not be charged for her half of the room. Question do you give room keys to anyone with out a credit card on file? I better not be charged when I get my credit card statement. Housekeeping does not speak english. Things we asked for we never received. Had to call front desk. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are average Shower didn't drain, bath tub is small and the layout of the hotel is extremely inconvenient for the "amenities" they have. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time We took our grandson here for a day of fun in the sun! Great time, great food and great room. We will definitely be back!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoGirls Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff, beautiful view of mountains, excellent food, clean, facilities well taken care of. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by inexpensive dinning options limited food during conference was excellent, but hard to find a light meal for dinner at a good price May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay was a disappointment I've stayed at many Westins, as I'm a Starwood Platinum member, but this was not a good experience. When I checked in and asked for my upgrade since I'm a platinum member, the staff did not treat me very well, contending that all of the suites were booked. Their attitude was not a positive one. However, when I went online, I could have booked a suite. The hotel no longer provides cotton pads and Q-tips. There were no wine glasses in the room. I asked for a wake up call, which never came. I had a coupon for breakfast and when I produced that, the service staff did not provide very good service - was that because the coupon stated that it included gratuities? The $15.00 "resort fee" was simply another way to get more money. As a platinum member, I was already entitled to Internet and the use of the work-out room, so why should I have had to pay that fee. I was told it was for parking - if you don't use Valet (Another $20/night), then you have no other place to park but in the parking lot, the use of which is supposed to be part of this resort fee. That fee should be waived for platinum members, or eliminated altogether - it's like having to pay for carry-on baggage. All in all, it was not a good stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was visiting for a conference. The food that was provided for the conference was not good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property This property was very nice and well presented. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvment Beautiful facility! Unfortunately we had some issues that put a bit of a damper on our stay. First, we were not able to get into our room until 5:15. We arrived a bit early and enjoyed the pool prior to check in time. With our room not being available we had to cancel our 600 dinner reservation. I checked several times on the status and one of the check in ladies was nasty. Wish I got her name. Her statement was "400 check in states you have a room reserved not necessarily that it is available by 400." WHAT??!! Second, when they finally did call us to tell us our room was ready there was no mention of bringing your ID. Being at the pool and already showing our ID when we checked in this was a very frustrating inconvience. Why couldn't they mention that on the phone with they know you are at the pool? Third, I was there two days and the entire time was spent at the pool. Not once was I asked if I needed anything to drink or eat. Not really the resort feel. Lastly, the pool area is beautiful but the stone tile is a HUGE hazard. It is VERY slippery. My son slipped and fell down 3 stairs backwards. I slipped and thankfully did not fall 5 times. I had two different types and flip flops and tried both hoping one was less slippery. Law suit waiting to happen. Our friends staying here previously warned us about the slippery deck. They mentioned the mom actually cracked her head open. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Wonderful stay with the kids. Quiet and not crowded and very clean. March 23, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:05:33.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>