The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka’anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 933 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary Celebration My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Spa & Resort in Maui. We stayed for 10 days and had the most fantastic time. The staff was very friendly, curtious and extremely helpful. The restaurants were wonderful and the Spa was very relaxing. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Member not given my points First time in Hawaii for myself and husband, we were celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. Hotel was ok, but upon checking out they could not redeem my points for our prepaid room. I've called customer service as did my travel agent to no avail. After costly upgrades to oceanview and price paid per night, this is not acceptable. I will not stay at a Westin/Starwood property again. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing there was black hair in the shower that was not ours on the first day there. No apologies at all from anyone. We were offered to move rooms or have housekeeping come clean the shower. this is after I was already in it showering and this was so gross. not one apology. of course we moved rooms but very disappointing. Housekeeping turned the duvet cover over one day, there was blood on it(NOT OURS!!!). housekeeping came the next day and simply turned it back to the nonbloody side. we walked in the room and said how gross that was and how it needed to be changed and the housekeeper said she thought it was chocolate sauce so that is why she flipped the cover. it was clearly not chocolate sauce and it was NOT our blood. Yuck again. Then we were at the buffet one morning and the man making omelets outside was wiping his brow and face of sweat with his bare hand as he was cooking. he was then reaching for ingredients to make the omelets and serve them. This was disgusting. I informed the restaurant manager who told me she informed the head chef. she had an omelet made for me in the kitchen. With ebola and other diseases out there I thought this was disgusting. And he wiped his face and brown TWICE of sweat as I stood there watching him make omelets. I did get an apology and told it was addressed but as your guest I was disgusted. I am an ob gyn physician I have stayed at the westin maui and your westin ocean villas many times many times. we go to hawaii yearly. I was very disappointed in the lack of hygiene in your hotel and how your management addressed these issues with us. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in Kaanapali This was our third stay at the hotel and it did not disappoint. We had a great upgrade to an oceanfront room on the SPG floor. For the platinum option, the full breakfast buffet is now available (previously it was only the cold portion) and there were many choices. The price of the food and drinks in the restaurants was reasonable. The only hiccup was keys that did not want to work in the locks one day but this was resolved. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, enjoyable stay. Excellent. One of the better maintained hotels in MAUI with a friendly customer service staff. Would of been nicer if our bottle of wine and chocolates arrival gift were presented nicer rather than just brought to our door. Also a little table and chair or two in the room would be nice. However, this did not detract from the stay .EXCELLENT GREAT EXPERIENCE...... October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the emenities LOVED the pools and quiet a/c smoke-free room, front desk service was impressive and went above and beyond, express service was very polite and helpful as was the concierge, wait staff at the restaurants and at the pool were very attentive. HATED the parking!!! Too tight of spaces! Our car got dented TWICE - big dents!!! October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Ever!” I am Platinum for life with starwood and I have to say this was my best stay at this property yet,I have been staying here since 2004 2-4 times per year. They are in the process of renovating the property completely ,so it will be even better next year! I think the reason this stay was so wonderful is because the service was even better than it usual. I want to give my special thanks to SuLin the VIP director for all her help.The restaurant staff,Chef Jen,Nate ,Loraine,Faithe,Carlito,Juan and many more were wonderful day after day for making our stay special. Room Tip: there are two towers the beach tower and the ocean tower,I always stay in the beach tower however th... October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort and Enjoyable Stay We really enjoyed our stay. The resort is beautiful in every way - the view, the pool, the beach, the entrance/lobby, the room. The location is also great, right next to Whalers Village for shopping and great restaurants. Plus, the food from Relish Burger Bistro onsite was really good (we had nachos, a burger and BBQ pork sliders) - especially the burger, yum. The only drawback for us was that our room didn't have a bathtub, which would have been nice for our two young children. But, no complaints about the quality of the resort. We live on Maui and this was our first time to the Westin Maui. The kids loved the pool and the waterslide and we loved the beauty of the property. Also, the beds were really comfortable, especially the pillows and comforters. We'll definitely be back. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review The view was fantastic as well as the outside resort area. The room was average with no extra perks provided. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and cheerful. Upon check in, however, the front desk informed me that Gold Starwood members did not receive the same priority level as other guests.The points traded for an ocean view room was not worth it. In fact, the amount of points to stay there more than doubled since my stay in 2013. I was told this was due to the resort's reclassification. Later, I spoke with an assistant manager and he was helpful with my concerns. Other than the beautiful lobby, pool, and other outside areas, the room and my stay did not match the points traded. The restaurant service was slow and the food was cold. We decided to eat elsewhere for the remainder of our vacation. The shuttle to various places was appreciated and the drivers were awesome. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a SPG Gold Member comment Excellent hotel, nice pools, good restaurant and great amendities. Newly renovated tower guest room needs attention. Super noisy air conditioning system. Good idea to separate toilet/shower from wash basin. Wash basin should be enclosed and part of washroom and should not wide opened to the bedroom. Whoever washing up, brush teeth, blow dry hair will definitely make too much noise to the other occupant who could be still asleep. House keeping staffs manner is poor, impolite and that needs improvement. Front desk staffs also not providing the usual SPG high level of recognition to SPG gold member. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin Resort Paradise without even leaving the property! September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing The hotel offers several areas to hang out for all ages. There is a kids pool and bigger pool for older guests. Awesome snorkeling at the beach. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, old & tired facility The staff from check-in, to pool side service, to the restaurants, to housekeeping were great! Unfortunately the wing we stayed in has yet to be updated so if you are into popcorn ceilings, no fan in the bathroom, and a peeling balcony this is the place for you! The amenities were inconsistent, 2 complimentary bottled waters-yes! Bathrobes for use while staying there-no! So weird! We had purchased the 35% off dining package which seemed like it would be a great deal but all the fine print made it a joke...available only at certain restaurants, for lunch or dinner only, and does not include alcohol. Part of the resort fee includes a free professional photograph. The photographer was pretty unpleasant and when we told her we were checking out later that day she informed us there was no way she could get us our free picture but she could ship it for $15. Hmmm either communicate better about how long the process takes or maybe just skip offering this "amenity" all together. There are so many great hotels on Maui we were disappointed we used up a couple days of our trip at this property. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an experience! I am a lifetime Platinum member and we had the experience of a lifetime. From the amazing ocean front suite upgrade to the pool cabanas to the complimentary full buffet breakfast everything was extraordinary. The staff were all very cordial and helpful. We would like to get used to this and plan to come back for 10days in April 2015. We want more of the same! September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average While we did enjoy our stay, after all this is Hawaii, I wouldn't say I was particularly overwhelmed with this hotel. Staff service was mediocre at best, and there is very limited dining options. I'm unsure what is happening with Relish, as it seems to occupy two spaces at the hotel (poolside and beach side). I wished for more dining options, something higher scale than Relish, where the food was average and the alcoholic beverages seemed to lack anything more than fruit juice. However, I would still recommend the hotel as the beach and pool are lovely. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th Birthday The Westin is THE bomb-diggity! They treated my husband and I VERY well (last time too!) for my birthday trip! Got upgraded 4 levels into a very nice room, and the sunset was right smack in front of us every night! It was awesome! and not 30 minutes into room a very nice cake was delivered (they delivered another one on my birthday too...waiting in the room for me)!! We opted out of room service to "go green" and got a $5 coupon daily that was most helpful at the Pool/ Relish. All staff treated us well and we had a very nice time! It's a beautiful location and their pool ROCKS!!! Can't wait to go back! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This is an exceptional Westin property. The brand new rooms and grounds are pristine. We loved the proximity to the beach and the pools are amazing. Proximity to Lahaina (~3 miles) is perfect for checking out local restaurants. I would definitely come back to this property! Special thanks to Andrea at Relish for her hospitality. My only qualm was Starwood Platinum recognition wasn't what I typically get at other properties. My suite nights weren't honored and the upgrade I received wasn't the best (the beach wasn't visible from the 4th floor oceanfront room). September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Stayed at the Westin Maui and had a wonderful time. Not only is this a great property, but the staff was very pleasant. We enjoyed every minute of our time there. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by September Visit Returned yesterday from our trip to the Westin, Maui and all I can say is wow. The resort was beautiful and we had a wonderful time and managed to come back feeling like we need another vacation with all the fun things we did while there. I would like to give a special kudos to Janet in the Tours & Activities who booked us for all our fun excursions, there wasn't one thing she recommended that we were disappointed with. She spent the time to go over in detail everything we were interested in and we enjoyed them all very much. Great trip overall!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This was our 4th visit to the Westin. The rooms have been updated and are excellent. The check-in staff was very courteous, and we were given an up-graded room without asking. The housekeeping staff could not have been better. Our room was cleaned with no detail overlooked. We used the service express a few times, and the longest response time was 10 minutes, usually someone was at the door in few minutes. We were at the pool almost everyday, and the staff there was excellent. The towel booth had at least one attendant so there was never a wait, and there was no problem in getting the number of towels we needed. The service staff at the pool was great. They have cabana's, which can be rented for half days for half price. We would like to thank Lupe for providing us with excellent and friendly attention. When we ordered food or drinks it was delivered quickly, pricing has not changed much from our last visit 3 years ago. We also enjoyed the excellent cocktails prepared by star mixologist Freddy. We enjoyed the bar at Relish, and would like to thank Jerome for his great, friendly service, and for providing us with tips on local places to visit. Also, a thank you to Rosalie at the spa front desk for assistance with spa services. When we departed, we called service express for luggage assistance, and Ronzi was at our door in 5 minutes or less. He was extremely courteous, and after loading our luggage into the car, he took the time to ask us about our visit at the hotel, wanting to be sure our needs were met. He sent us off with a warm farewell, saying, in Hawaiian, "until we meet again". I would like to thank all the hotel staff for everything they did to make our two week stay so enjoyable and relaxing. As a side note, we happen to book our stay when "Kaanapali Fresh", a culinary event, was taking place. We attended the Friday night dinner at the Westin, which was a perfect venue for the event. The food and entertainment was great. The Westin did a fantastic job as the host. If you happen to be in Maui when this annual event is taking place, I would recommend attending part or all of it if you are a "foodie". September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient but Expensive We were very disappointed that the only fine dinning room had been closed just the week before we arrived. Hope you can get that up and running soon. Also, since some people do not use the amenities charged in the daily resort charges, we believe they should be able to be adjusted accordingly. The staff was very nice, especially those in the Relish Grill. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Vacation Network Staff is TERRIBLE There is no way I would give The Westin Maui Resort and Spa anything but 5 stars, BUT DUE TO ONE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EXPLAINED BELOW, I HAD TO DROP IT TO 4. Our stay there was amazing. Our room was nothing special, and I do wish there was a microwave, BUT we didn't expect anything spectacular because we only planned on sleeping and showering there. And there was a little food court downstairs that had a microwave we could use if we needed it. We payed for the least expensive room so our initial room was overlooking the parking lot. As soon as I expressed concern they moved us up to the 9th floor which gave us a beautiful view of the mountains. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. The Concierge were very helpful when it came to finding places or ideas for entertainment. I must have bugged them a couple of times a day and they always answered my questions with smiles as well as always having maps or coupons that helped us plan our day. The grounds are gorgeous and perfect for my family's 8 night stay. The pools have water falls, slides and a little cave that kept our 7 year old in heaven. The short walk to the beach and Whalers Village for shopping was perfect and very convenient. We went to the Wailele Luau that is at the hotel and it was AMAZING. They kept us and our daughter very entertained and being that it is smaller than the other more advertised Luaus we were able to interact with the dancers. AMAZING AMAZING TRIP!! HOWEVER... DO NOT LET THEM TALK YOU INTO THE 90 MINUTE TOUR OF THE WESTIN VILLAS! Those sales people are so rude, they completely ruined 90 minutes of our vacation that we can never get back. After talking to Moni who is one of Marketing Executives for SVN at the Westin (and is very very nice) we agreed to take the tour and listen to their presentation, but like most families, buying a $30,000 vacation villa that we can only use one week every two years, is not a decision to be made in 90 minutes. As soon as we told them that we were not planning on purchasing at that moment the sales representative Mark because very pushy and started making rude comments. Then some guy named Juan came in to do a survey. He asked if we were ready to get out of there and we said yes. So he pointed us to a door and walked away. We were in the middle of the courtyard of the Villas with no idea of how to get out or to get our shuttle back to our hotel. When we finally found our way back to our hotel, I went in and expressed my unhappiness to Moni with the hope that the concerns would be passed along. All we wanted was a call with an apology or something but, NOPE, apparently that would have cost us $30,000. As much as I was actually interested in the idea of the Villas, I will be sure to find another company that does the same thing because I will never give my money or time to the Starwood Vacation Network. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel far exceeded our expectations! My family and I felt extremely special and was treated with excellence at every level. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best location, views,outdoor pool landscape the hotel meet all my expectattions, with an exception of the food, and the noise. we have noise from elevator system, August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giadee Kaiwi Giadee Kaiwi, made our stay a great one. She helped with not only the room but in all other areas of making a hotel guest feel welcome. Without her this hotel would just be a regular Weston!!! Again our thanks to Giasdee....!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel...beautiful pool area The hotel was amazing. It was gorgeous. My only complaint would be the expense of the food at the resort. It would be really nice to have had more reasonable snacks for the pool area, but Hawaii is expensive in general. Another very small downside it that it could be a little loud in the morning on the Whalers Village side with incoming trucks and things but the location was still amazing. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay at Westin! We will definitely stay at the Westin Ka'anapali resort again! Beautiful hotel and grounds. We had an amazing premium ocean view room (rm #813) and could watch the sunset from the balcony each night. The staff is really friendly and attentive. Our package included the morning buffet breakfast and we really enjoyed having that as an option. Good food choices and very tasty. Fresh local fruit as well! yumm. Looking forward to visiting Hawaii again soon. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location We greatly enjoyed the stay at this great hotel August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Resort Staff was exceptional, they accommodated our flight times to allow for odd arrival and departure times, everyone we interacted with was pleasant, helpful and friendly. The food was great, the drinks were fantastic. The pool area was kept clean, more than adequate seating space, was very relaxing stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great great hotel the kids had a blast. all very beautiful. the food was average need more choices and healthier things on the menu. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:00:04.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_933, tr_933
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 32 next>>