The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Calgary was a wonderful city and Westin is the place to stay when you are there. It was centrally located and they did an amazing job at everything. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Cozy Stayed because of a wedding held in The Westin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-Out issues Had to flush the toilet 2-3 times just toilet paper to go down. Small bathrooms with only 1 face towel. I had to ask for my bill at check out and explain how payment was made. At the airport I reviewed my bill and found out I was charged for North American calls when I had the North American telecom pkg. If I hadn't had to request my bill I might not have caught these extra charges. Also, I was there with a conference and missed the booking deadline by a couple of days. Was charged the full $269 rate as opposed to the $179 rate. Even called the hotel to see if the could squeeze me in under the conference rate for 3 nights. No luck. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome atomsphere II travel for work into Calgary, so my needs might not be terribly complicated – a comfy room, convenient access and perhaps some interesting/fun things to do in the evening. The Westin is the third hotel (all in the upper tier) I’ve tried since starting my Calgary Travels 3 months ago… and it definitely goes to the top of my preferred list! The hotel has an aura of their fancier ‘W’ hotel, and no compromise on style, cleanliness and great staff operating the hotel. Okay, so reviews are only useful if you provide some constructive feedback and here’s mine for room 828; - The heat/climate in the room sucks – but this is standard in ultra-dry Calgary – I could not get the temperature in the room to stay comfortable… raise temp and it became crazy dry, lower temp and I felt my head and exposed skin start to freeze (exaggeration) :). Humidity in the room hovered around 27% - I wish they could centrally humidify the air, but this is a very common issue in the city so I do not fault Westin but do suggest they consider improving this. - TV, wasn’t always responsive when I turned it on… at times the screen would stay dark but I’d hear the broadcast, I had to repeat a couple off-on cycles to get full functionality. - Hot water in the sink, turn hot on all the way… took a good minute to actually get hot water – and the strange thing was after the water got hot I’d turn on a bit of cold water and then it seemed like the water went from boiling to ice… was a bit tricky to work with, but not a big issue. - On the plus side, the Westin provided great room coffee and also complimentary water bottles – yippy! The other two places would ding me $4.50 and $7 for a 1l convenient water bottle – so I was very happy to see the Westin did not stoop to the convenience cash-grab. - The Westin is also conveniently on the +15 network and with all the other positives going for it, I may never try another hotel in Calgary! :) January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Nice stay central location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like i am at my own house They treat you as a family August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found the room to avoid on my 6th stay! I obviously love the Westin Calgary, as this is my 6th stay this year (yes - business travel) - but... the room this week was in serious need of adjustments. Not quite enough for me to ask to be moved, but - oh so annoying every single morning . If you start your day with a shower (I hope you do) this room could challenge even the most positive person! I'm of average build, 5'7" and ~155lbs, I didn't measure the size, but it certainly felt like about 2'6" x 3'6" - which wouldn't be so bad but the design was horrible! They used a solid glass partition which only covered about 60% of the 3’6” opening and the rest was left open (no curtain or sliding glass like the other rooms). Because of this ‘design’ (I think) they used one of those rain head shower fixtures… now here’s the problem – the rain head was low flow and the water dripped approx. 6” from the wall… same place where the soap shelves were installed. With this setup, I could not avoid bumping and touching the walls and soap tray shelves constantly – and with the low flow rain head… if I tilted the head to spray water further outwards it would actually spray closer to the wall since only the lowest part of the head dripped water (hard to explain). As if this wasn’t enough frustration, here’s a quick list of other annoyances which probably wouldn’t have bothered me as much if I had started the day with a comfy shower; - Toilet didn’t flush completely (even without solids and a single tissue), required holding the lever and good luck to get a complete flush - Housekeeping was, well, unpolished… I noticed some hairs stuck to the wall in the shower on my first morning and they were still there on the last morning – this is an issue mostly because of the telephone booth feeling shower in my main complaint - Housekeeping strike 2, Calgary is bloody dry… I use a lot of their moisturizer and take them with me to the office for use during the day – they replenish consumed toiletries in a somewhat random manner… and I usually have way more shampoo conditioner (which I don’t use) than humanly necessary and run out of moisturizer and body wash. (aren’t those supposed to be completely stocked up daily?) - Housekeeping strike 3, normally they stock the in-room coffee with 2 regular and 1 decaf coffee pouches… the coffee is acceptable (at best) and I need to have two before leaving the room for work – Defac is not an option for me, but on my third morning I woke to three decaf pouches – Ahhhhh! Did not have a good morning without my caffeine! I’m hoping there aren’t a lot of rooms like this in the hotel and I will try to remember to ask about the shower on my next check-in … and hope you take my review as constructive criticism because I still love the Westin! February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to expectations I was very disappointed to fine a hair covered lint roller on the night stand when I entered the room. Overall room was not up to Westin standards and not worth the premium price. Staff was excellent as usual. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms. Saenz I was put in the oldest room, chipped paint cottage ceiling, broken lamp, dirty carpet, chipped tile, rotted wall paper - needless to say horrible!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staycation for my wife's 40th birthday we decided to stay downtown and have a night away from the kids. We mentioned this to the receptionist when she asked the reason for our visit. She was very kind and told us the hotel would provide us with a complimentary breakfast. We simply had the buffet for breakfast and it was good that it was complimentary. As it was anything but spectacular and had we had to pay $50.00 for that buffet it would have been extremely disappointing. I just wanted to make someone aware as everything else about the stay was great. It would be a pity if you lost business simply because of a buffet breakfast. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Overall an excellent experience. Hotel rooms are very sound proof and quiet. I was not overly pleased with housekeeping. It would be great if the bottom sheet fit properly on the bed. It would also be helpful to have more front desk help, the customer services is superb which means there is quite a wait for an available customer service representative. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Starting with making the reservation, the people we encountered could not have been more helpful. The room was fine and a good night's sleep was had by all. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIght staff was unhelpful. After staying at the hotel for 3 nights and taking all my meals in my room without exception on the third night when I tried to order late night room service I was informed by the night guest services rep that I had no credit card authorized for charges to my room. I contested that I did, and in fact had ordered several room service meals already. I asked the guest services rep to call me back when she had double-checked. She did not call back Over an hour later I received a call from guest services that room service was at my door. I told guest services that because she had not called back to verify that there was a credit card authorization on my room, I chose to eat something else and I no longer wanted room service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My New Favorite Calgary Hotel Stayed at the Westin Calgary for the first time. I spent 5 nights there and I love this hotel. I have travelled the world and stayed at some of the finer hotels. The Westin Calgary gets 5 stars from me because they give awesome service that's not in your face. The staff are almost in the background waiting for whatever needs you might have . Friendly, courteous, and professional. A class act all the way. If you want the security of a big brand name hotel in Calgary, the Westin is a great choice. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone was very helpful and friendly but the person that stands out is Jordan. He helped with taking my car and helped us up to our room with our luggage. He took the time to ask us some questions about our visit and shared something about himself as well. Jordan also went above and beyond by sending up a bottle of wine for the girls to enjoy since it was a girls get away evening. It was extremely thoughtful and we were very impressed with his professionalism, friendliness and exceptional customer service. The Westin should be very thankful he is a reprsentative of their hotel. He made our stay standout! April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room We stayed at the Weston for two nights. When we arrived in the room it was cold. We called down and a service man came up. We were told that the hotel was at low capacity so the hot water would not heat the room adequately. We were given a space heater that then proceeded to turn on throughout the night. The following morning there was no hot water. When we finally got hot water, as soon as the cold water tap was put on along with hot, the water than returned to very cold. When leaving the hotel we were not asked how we enjoyed the stay. Although we received sSarwood points as compensation I was not impressed to have paid for a 4 star hotel with no heat and little hot water. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by There can be improvements The rooms are adequate. However I found the towels lacking. They are old and a bit smelly. Being Westin, I think the towels can be replaced by new ones. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has so many positives! From checking in to checking out we were treated with professionalism. Very clean with excellent attention to details. We stayed an extra night to extend our superb experience. Thank you, we will be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Clean and the Bed is so comfort August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable An excellent place to stay. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Maybe next time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staying Nice and clean. Very friendly staffs. Great F&B services. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great intro to Canada Instant positive impression.This was backed up by excellent accommodation and service. Sorry to leave! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should have been happy with this Ideal location close to Folk Fest This hotel is situated well but be sure to specify your basic needs. The room did not have a bath tub. The shower smelled strong of mould. I have a sensitivity to mould and do not expect this condition at a WESTIN HOTEL but mostly I was very disappointed with the lack of response by staff. I have stayed here in the past and loved it. This time I left a day early. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay This Hotel has a great location for getting around town and wonderful staff. The Concierge Michael helped me on several occasions and was wonderful and knowledgeable. He is a 5 star employee! The food is mediocre in the only restaurant that was open for dinner but there are many wonderful restaurants in town. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly The staff is amazing and the F&B in the hotel was divine. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Just when I thought things could not get better it did. I stayed at the hotel and rented a conference room.the service was outstanding from catering staff, to front desk staff and the housekeepers who cleaned the room July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk was Superb I booked the Junior Suite for Nov 30 Drake concert girls nite out...it was a long drive to Calgary and I paid for the hotel and 4 tickets. Despite ungrateful friends etc, etc Max checked me in and his smile brings comfort and relaxation to Westin as my stress melts away. He upgraded me to a few floors up away the construction view and this is the 2nd time he gave outstanding Cust Service. Minor oops was Sun 4pm checkout, housekeeping came opened our room door to ask if we are leaving soon. I had an anaphylactic shock from allergic reaction had just fell asleep; miscommunication somewhere???!! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Very convenient for business travellers August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I would like to thank the staff for a very happy and special time honoring my wife and I 39 th anniversary. It was very nice touch to have the fruit tray and wine. Thanks for treating us on a personal level. That is rare in the corporate world these days. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great stay. Would highly recommend. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>