The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V6G 2V4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 18 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 19 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed our stay The hotel has a premier location: Coal Harbor, where everything is in close proximity like restaurants, Sea Wall, English Bay. Being a gold member, we were upgraded to a harbor view room. My only negative experience is that the TV remote control was not working. We had the remote control replaced, but the replacement unit stopped working again the following day. The hotel's TV does not work without the remote control, so it was a hassle to call and have a replacement again. Also, the lamp on the console did not have any light bulb. So it was dark looking at the mirror. I did mention about the missing bulb to housekeeping so they can put one on it. Over all, our stay was satisfactory and will return again given the opportunity someday. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall Staff were very welcoming and pleasant. The hotel was well kept and maintained. I attended a conference at the hotel during my stay and the conference was well staffed, lunches and snack breaks were well run and the food was very good. The only suggestion I have is to improve the work out room. It was a bit too small and the weight training options were limited. Overall, the Weston Bay Shore was an excellent venue for the conference and my stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My experience all around was excellent. The only thing annoying was the expected charge for WiFi in the rooms. Free WiFi access is standard at good hotels world-wide and for a top hotel in Vancouver, this charge has a sense of cheapness about it. Also, my room key de-magnetized 4 or 5 times. I greatly appreciated your friendly and attentive staff. The gym is great too. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Everything great until 6:30 AM Sat. A large noisy group of people had gathered outside at ground level. The disturbance lasted about 3 hours. Hotel staff said they were making a video and they (staff) couldn't do anything about it because it was not on hotel property. It seems some government office issued a permit for the production but had NO consideration for hotel guests. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Payment Error I stayed at your hotel on June 28th. Upon check out on June 29th I requested to pay by debit card. When the front desk attendant gave me my total, being the honest person i am, advised that they forgot to charge me for parking. After a few phone calls and 10-15 minutes later, he was finally able to add the charge on and give me my grand total. I provided him with my debit card which he ran through. I did not even get a receipt or invoice from him. 4 days later I received an email from Jake at the front desk, advising that the front desk rep had actually refunded me the charge and that i now owed double (amount they refunded plus the actual amount owed). I advised i did not want it charged on the credit card but would make arrangements to come pay on my debit card. I explained that living in Coquitlam and working in Surrey it is not easy to get downtown, and Jake told me that he will keep my account open until there is a convenient time to come make the payment. I then began to receive emails from the Credit manager that stated accounts cannot be open for more than 5 days and that if i did not go that day to pay, they were going to put it through on the credit card. I explained once again that i would not be able to make it down that day and do not put it through on the credit card. I then received an email saying that i needed to be there to make the payment by today, July 11th. I had to once again explain that I am unable to come as i work in Surrey and live in Coquitlam. I told them i would be able to pay this weekend. Throughout this whole ordeal, nothing was offered to compensate me for me being inconvenienced by YOUR employees error. I understand mistakes happen, but I feel like your front desk manager and credit manager should have been in discussions before the credit manager started emailing demanding payment by certain dates. Finally today, the credit manager offered me 5000 SPG points. Either way, this is nothing but a headache. I have organized work events at your venue and spent tens of thousands of dollars at your exact location and this is the first (and hopefully last) time i've been made to feel like I've done something wrong when i had no knowledge or control over the payment issue that occured. I'll definitely be in to clear up my account this weekend, as if i don't it feels like your credit manager is similar to a collections agent. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by feedback from my stay during my 4 days and 3 nights stay in your hotel, it was marvellous experience.Fabulous hotel,extremely comfortable bed, great views from my room.Front desk staffs were friendly and accommodating. One set back is the housekeeping service. Since I believe in "green choice", it was only the 3rd day I request tidying up the room..On return to my room in the afternoon, I notice my patio door was still opened, there were food crumbs on the chair, the iron and iron board and hair blower had not put back in their original place with cords still dangling.The labels for complimentary water bottles were not attached to the bottles. It appears the housekeeper mainly tidy my beds,refills supply and empty garbage.That is not my expectation from such a well known hotel. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to my friends. It is Grand. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home My wife and I, both frequent travellers (we are currently Platinum SPG members), we stayed three times at the Westin Bayshore between March 22 and April 6. In fact we used the hotel as a basis for our tours to the Rockies, to Vancouver island and to Seattle. The staff was extremely helpful and helped us in many ways from practical issues such as various laundry washes to buying tickets for a Davis Cup match played in Vancouver (thanks again Emily). We also enjoyed very much the food served in the hotel lounge. We had rooms in the tower with spectacular views of the harbour. The rooms had everything we needed. The only improvement I would recommend, on the occasion of the next refurbishing, is the addition of a hand-held shower. If there is no tub, a fixed shower is really not enough. We sincerely hope we will be back soon. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location on the water and near Stanley Park exceeded our expectations. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Service! The hotel went above and beyond all exepectations when we stayed here. The stay was in celebration of the end of radiation for my aunt's breast cancer. I had notified the agent at booking that this was a special occasion. The room was upgraded to a corner suite with views on all sides and a lovely fruit basket was there upon arrival. My family was treated like royality. We will forever be thankful for the service and generosity of the hotel and staff. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Everything was wonderful. I would love to come back and soon! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad As usual the hotel was wonderfully welcoming and any request to any of the staff was willingly accommodated and efficiently performed. What really spoiled it for me was the winter closure of the bar, presumably for reasons of (false) economy, and the cancelling of the shuttle bus (same reasons?). These decisions, presumably made by accountants as opposed to hoteliers, are regrettable (I'm weighing my words so as not to sound offensive....!) December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has good location. The hotel is right on the water by Stanley Park. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation It was, once again, a pleasure to be able to stay at your hotel as we try to do twice a year for ten days. We experienced excellent service and courtesy from all the staff in which we came in contact. Thank you and, hopefully, we will see you all again soon. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location We stayed at the Westin Bayside on our recent holiday & absolutely loved it. It was our 1st stop on a six week holiday & got us off too a great start....we couldn't fault the place,great location....in a wonderful City.the whole experience had a great vibe, would stay again in a heartbeat & highly recommend others to do so....was well priced for what you got & we upgraded our room for small charge,well worth it.... October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpreferred Guest I have stayed in over 20 different hotels this year alone and have never been a dissapointed as I was with this property. I booked a jr suite room with balcony at a hefty price only to receive the worst room with only a roof top and air conditioning units to view. After seeing the room I went right back to the front desk to let them know how disappointing this room was. I was told it was all they had available. REALLY? I let them know I would find another place to stay only to be told the manager would then speak to me. The manager then tried to upsell me into a suite at $130 more per night! The suite was entirely too big for one person and was not worth the extra expense. I ended up staying in the rooftop air conditioning view room but will ensure this will be my last stay at any Starwood hotel again. I never expect to get something for nothing but I do expect to get what I pay for. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. We had a great stay as the facilities were very well maintained and the room was clean , comfortable and the location to things is great. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for the money I loved my stay at the Westin Bayshore. Gorgeous view from my room The bed was so comfortable. Loved the rain shower, so soothing. I give the room a 10. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities. Bathrobes in the room are longer than I've seen anywhere else. That is less revealing and more comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! had a super room on 8th floor of tower overlooking Stanley Park, harbor & boats, North Vancouver and mountains. Room was quiet and comfortable (except we had to have pillows replaced with much smaller soft ones). Staff was wonderful. Only downside was the food was not up to expectations in Seawall. Loved the location--walked along seawall in both directions--had superb weather, too! October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore, Vancouver I have to say I am disappointed with the level of service I received. I felt like I was treated like an ordinary guest and did not receive any recognition assicoated with my membership status. I was checked in at the regular check in and I did not receive any room upgrades. There was no mention about any extra amenities I am entitled to. Neither was I asked about my choice of gifts. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puffy The location of this hotel is perfect for a stay in the Vancouver area. We found the daily breakfast buffet was too expensive, but there were several locations within walking distance to enjoy a great breakfast. We were disappointed in the hot tub as at the end of the day, it needed cleaning. Probably, this should be done throughout the day to ensure a satisfactory experience. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our company held our sales kickoff at this Westin and not only was the location perfect, the hotel and staff did a great job throughout our entire event. The location allowed for a great harbor or city walk before and after our meetings, plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and outstanding service while we were in our meetings. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Location Waterfront-Stanley Park-Downtown-What more can you ask for. This hotel has 24 hr room service which we needed due to our late arrival, they also let us check out a bit later, I had 2 very tired teenagers to get moving. I was able to go for an amazing morning run at Stanley Park, they have directions right in your suite with a running route! Starbucks downstairs and restaurant, swimming pool. A great place, was worth the extra money to stay here. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but needs improvement The Location is nice and the Hotel makes a good first impression. The rooms are big enough and clean. Still there were some negative Points which mainly relate to the noise Level we experienced. There were a lot of teenagers in the hotel during our stay which run in the floors and shouted from one balcony to the other until after midnight and the Impression was as if somebody would run next to your bad, or shout within your room. Also the noise level from the starting and landing seaplanes was exceptionally loud. There seems to be no noise reduction by the door to the floor, or through the window, or at least same not satisfactory. Additionally the room service was not convincing and the breakfast to expensive. During checkout the reception did not even ask if we had a pleasant stay, nor if we have any comments. The only real great service we experienced was from the concierge desk which was always of real assistance. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Weekend Great weekend stay with the hotel and facility. Amazing location and the desk staff was awesome! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore This is a jewel in the heart of Vancouver, excellent service and compfortable beds and rooms. So close to great shops and art galleries. And the entrance to Stanley park. Oh and the views are spectacular. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore is superb I travel extensively for business and have stayed about 750 nights in various Starwood properties. The Westin Bayshore is one the best Starwood property at which I have stayed. My wife and I stayed five nights at this property. The location is probably the best in Vancouver. It is on the water. Stanley Park, the seaplane terminal, and the Seabus to North Vancouver are within easy walking distance. The views over Coal Harbor are stunning with great sunrises and the comings and goings of a major harbor and seaplane base The staff was both friendly and professional. The facilities are excellent. The breakfast buffet is the best that I have experienced. We noted an earlier review commenting that it was expensive. Although it may cost a few dollars more that at many other locations, it is well worth it because of the great selection and high quality. We hate to leave, and we already are planning for a return visit in the not too distant future. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was a bit pricey. Wished we had known about the extra features inside the hotel. We didn't expect whale watching expeditions could be organized right inside the hotel. We would have taken advantage that had we known. I was at this hotel for s conference and this was also not advertised in part of the conference package. Massages were well advertised and were a welcome treat. We also loved the outdoor pool and proximity to many shops, dining, marina and finally Stanley park. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful views The Westin Bayshore Vancouver is a beautiful hotel, in a stunning location. Surrounded by water, mountains, city skylines, the seawall, and a marina, for peace and relaxation one could not be better located. The staff are welcoming, the heavenly beds are heavenly, and the cleanliness of the hotel is excellent March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. The hotel location is impeccable! It's right next to Stanley Park which I loved having the access to riding around the seawall and in the thick lush woods of the park. The rooms view was also spectacular overlooking the harbor. The room was very nice and we were taken care of superbly. The workout facility and the pools were enough to keep me satisfied. The hotel is also located within walking distance to nice restaurants and Robson street for souvenir shopping. The only two things I disliked was 1) there was no shuttle to and from between the hotel and airport and 2) the buffet breakfast at the hotel was immensely overpriced . Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>