The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ottawa Luxury Getaway As always, The Westin Hotel in Ottawa was a wonderful place to stay for our long weekend. Service is outstanding and the rooms are beautiful. We arrived Saturday and our room was on the 8th floor. We asked if we could get a higher floor for a better view. Unfortunately, none of the Junior Suites were available for that night but they immediately made sure that we had a room on the 22nd floor for the rest of our stay. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Concierge was great! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by next to shopping centre nice hotel, good location August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Everything was excellent from start to finish. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent facility - poor service We recently stayed at the Ottawa Westin - the long weekend in August. This was our 4th time at this hotel because the rooms are excellent, the location is great and, before this trip, the service was impeccable. On this visit, however, when we arrived, I was told that they had booked us in a room with one bed - for our family of four! This was after I had made the booking ahead of time and confirmed the morning of the stay. After driving 6 hours to get there, this was not welcome news. In addition I had booked a cot ahead of time which the hotel did not have on record. At first, the attendant at the front desk seemed unmoved and unwilling to do anything to resolve the situation. She even implied that next time I should write down the names of everyone I dealt with at the hotel when I both booked and confirmed my reservation. My response was that I should not have to assume incomptence at a hotel of this calibre. Finally, after I insisted that she speak with someone else because we would not accept a room with one bed or pay extra for an upgrade due to their error, a manager "released" a room that was previously unavailable (which was exactly the type of room we had booked). When we arrived in the room we noticed that there were not enough towels for 4 people, nor was there a blanket for the pullout. We called down to request these be brought up. 5 hours later, they still had not come. When I called down to request them again, they told me the items were "in the elevator". After another 1/2 hour, my husband called and they said the items were just being assembled. The items never arrived, so we had to make due so that our children could go to bed. All in all, this is not the type of service you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. We were very disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My wife and I were able to get away on our 25th. wedding anniversary for one night and my wife chose Ottawa and we both chose The Westin Hotel for it's wonderful location and the quality of it's Premier room. We had a tremendous view of the canal s well as the Parliament building. The staff was very helpful in making this one of our best stays ever while traveling and we will be sure to recommend the Westin to all of our friends! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Cared For I was very pleased with my experience this week. The staff was very attentive, recommending various restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable and the view was amazing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Site Visit We're hosting our conference in September at Westin. This was a site visit. Great, attentive, responsive staff! Looking forward to our event next month. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located This hotel is well located for almost all Ottawa's museums and important sites. It is also close to the shopping and restaurants of the Byward Market. The hotel itself is comfortable, well furnished, and with excellent views. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and facilities The staff made sure that even though their system was down, I could check into my room and everything was seamless. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The Westin Ottawa is ideally located along the Rideau Canal and close to the ByWard Market, and the Parliament building. Besides the location, the staying experience is relaxing and the staff is extremely courteous. 2 thumbs up. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy at night Hotel almost full occupency on saturday 26th of july 2014. Wedding and Masquerade. Very Noisy at 3 am on our floor. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in the heart of the Nations Capital Celebrated our 40th Anniversary with a "Staycation" at the Westin Ottawa. Excellent hotel facilities and within walking distance of all the wonderful attractions the city has to offer. For sure we'll be back again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was very impressed with how responsive, helpful and friendly all staff were. Any time I had a problem or a concern, they addressed it immediately and went above and beyond. My only negative comments are that the meeting rooms were freezing cold and as I had agreed to "go green" I did not receive supplies such as coffee in my room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was greeted by both Andrew and Marc as soon as I walked into the lobby. As usual, a friendly and warm welcome. They always make eye contact with a smile to whomever is waiting in line to check in. It is very evident that they enjoy what they do. Dan also is great at what he does and was off that day. I went to the Daly's returant for breakfast. Shannon greeted me with a big smile and asked how my morning was going, and what area I wanted to be seated at. I sat in Porrans secetion. I started drinking my coffee however it wasn't as hot as I normaly like. Without me saying anything, Porran came back and chnaged my coffee cup and said here is a fresh pot because I know how hot your like your coffee. I was really amazed by how thoughtful and quick she was. I proceeded to the hot buffet and saw Angelica (chef) who was making multiple dishes. Right away she acknowdge me and said would like the ususal. I said yes, and then notice she had already started my breakfast because she had seen me walk in. These wonderful people are the reason of why I always choose this hotel. As a platinum memeber I usually receive good service when I stay at SPG hotels, however, The Westin Ottawa is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Thank you very much everyone for making me feel at home each time I am in your hotel! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa very comfortable hotel and well positioned in the city. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and great service I highly recommend this hotel. It is quiet, clean, and friendly. You are warmly greeted by everyone the moment you step into this Westin hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff!!!! Thank you so much to the Staff at the Westin Ottawa - You made our first anniversary very enjoyable & memorable! We have a wonderful time!! We enjoyed the Sites & city life during the day and our comfortable room in the evenings!! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is always a first time, isn't there The initial room assignment was totally unsatisfactory. The front desk promised to help but was slow in responding (we went to dinner and it was still not resolved). It took at least 5 tries and multiple visits to the front desk. Thank God for helpful bellhops and a great cleaning staff. I have been staying at the Westin Ottawa since the1990's. It was my choice of hotels. This was the first time there was this kind of hassle. I will have to rethink my annual stays. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent The staff met what we expect and are always very friendly July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but some issues The hotel is in an excellent location and staff are extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. My toiled was leaking on the first night although it was fixed quickly. My refrigerator did not work for the first couple of days but the problem was quickly located once I complained and it was fixed too. I had not been given any mouthwash either. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The view from our room was beautiful. We found sound from neighbouring rooms was intrusive - not only listening to toilets being flushed but also being used! We couldn't close our door without slamming it - despite having it repaired. There is an unexplained item on our bill for which we are still awaiting explanation. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Hotel is in a great location close to the Byward Market. Hotel was clean and all staff were very helpful on check-in and check-out. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location and staff This hotel is situated in the heart of Ottawa. We picked this hotel due to Westins great reputation and proximity to shopping. The hotel is attached to the rideau centre and across the street from the byward market. The service at the hotel was excellent. The rooms are spacious. The staff were friendly, informative and attentive to all our needs. Excellent stay and we will definately look into booking this hotel again when we return to ottawa next month. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls getaway Would have loved a place to sit and buy a coffee in the hotel .we came back to our hotel in the evening and would have liked to be able to get a coffee and relax. Even coffee made available in the lobby would be nice. Just the best place to stay everything is there. We have recommended it to my son for their next get away. The saff were so pleasant and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break in Ottawa Very satisfied with this hotel. Our room was on level 24 - extremely quick lifts. Cleanliness of room second to none and all staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast in hotel restaurant excellent!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room upgraded! I stayed at the Westin while visiting Ottawa with my husband. We had requested a corner room with no adjoining door and they were unable to accommodate this request. For our first evening we were placed in a deluxe room, then on the second day of our stay we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. What a delightful surprise, very spacious and comfortable with a decadent bathroom. Our expectations were exceed, and we will definitely be choosing Westin in the future! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at the Westin for 7 nights on business. I have never had a nicer woman take care of my room! Sadly I do not know her name, but every time we crossed paths she was smiling and asking me how I was doing and telling me to have a wonderful day. The front desk service was excellent. The only complaint was the escalators were not working and our meeting rooms were spread over 3 floors. Getting up and down one floor was a huge pain, but these things happen. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and amenities The staff, service and food was excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to your staff! The Westin Hotel Ottawa is a beautiful hotel. It's very clean, in a central location in walking distance to major attractions and amenities. Staff were all very cordial and helpful upon arrival, departure and throughout the duration of my stay. i do want to point out one stand out staff member: Napoleon is a fantastic individual to have working at the hotel. In his role at the concierge desk, he was a wealth of information and always eager to help, especially those new to the City. This being my first trip to Ottawa, he went above and beyond to assist me with identifying highlight attractions and sites (thanks for recommending Mosaika!), as well as directions and transportation to and from the hotel. I ran into him several times throughout my stay and he was always very approachable and helpful. Thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service Kathleen L of Service Express was very helpful to us. July 16, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:18:27.130-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_585, tr_585
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>