The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was greeted by both Andrew and Marc as soon as I walked into the lobby. As usual, a friendly and warm welcome. They always make eye contact with a smile to whomever is waiting in line to check in. It is very evident that they enjoy what they do. Dan also is great at what he does and was off that day. I went to the Daly's returant for breakfast. Shannon greeted me with a big smile and asked how my morning was going, and what area I wanted to be seated at. I sat in Porrans secetion. I started drinking my coffee however it wasn't as hot as I normaly like. Without me saying anything, Porran came back and chnaged my coffee cup and said here is a fresh pot because I know how hot your like your coffee. I was really amazed by how thoughtful and quick she was. I proceeded to the hot buffet and saw Angelica (chef) who was making multiple dishes. Right away she acknowdge me and said would like the ususal. I said yes, and then notice she had already started my breakfast because she had seen me walk in. These wonderful people are the reason of why I always choose this hotel. As a platinum memeber I usually receive good service when I stay at SPG hotels, however, The Westin Ottawa is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Thank you very much everyone for making me feel at home each time I am in your hotel! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa very comfortable hotel and well positioned in the city. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and great service I highly recommend this hotel. It is quiet, clean, and friendly. You are warmly greeted by everyone the moment you step into this Westin hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff!!!! Thank you so much to the Staff at the Westin Ottawa - You made our first anniversary very enjoyable & memorable! We have a wonderful time!! We enjoyed the Sites & city life during the day and our comfortable room in the evenings!! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is always a first time, isn't there The initial room assignment was totally unsatisfactory. The front desk promised to help but was slow in responding (we went to dinner and it was still not resolved). It took at least 5 tries and multiple visits to the front desk. Thank God for helpful bellhops and a great cleaning staff. I have been staying at the Westin Ottawa since the1990's. It was my choice of hotels. This was the first time there was this kind of hassle. I will have to rethink my annual stays. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent The staff met what we expect and are always very friendly July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but some issues The hotel is in an excellent location and staff are extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. My toiled was leaking on the first night although it was fixed quickly. My refrigerator did not work for the first couple of days but the problem was quickly located once I complained and it was fixed too. I had not been given any mouthwash either. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The view from our room was beautiful. We found sound from neighbouring rooms was intrusive - not only listening to toilets being flushed but also being used! We couldn't close our door without slamming it - despite having it repaired. There is an unexplained item on our bill for which we are still awaiting explanation. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Hotel is in a great location close to the Byward Market. Hotel was clean and all staff were very helpful on check-in and check-out. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location and staff This hotel is situated in the heart of Ottawa. We picked this hotel due to Westins great reputation and proximity to shopping. The hotel is attached to the rideau centre and across the street from the byward market. The service at the hotel was excellent. The rooms are spacious. The staff were friendly, informative and attentive to all our needs. Excellent stay and we will definately look into booking this hotel again when we return to ottawa next month. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls getaway Would have loved a place to sit and buy a coffee in the hotel .we came back to our hotel in the evening and would have liked to be able to get a coffee and relax. Even coffee made available in the lobby would be nice. Just the best place to stay everything is there. We have recommended it to my son for their next get away. The saff were so pleasant and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break in Ottawa Very satisfied with this hotel. Our room was on level 24 - extremely quick lifts. Cleanliness of room second to none and all staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast in hotel restaurant excellent!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room upgraded! I stayed at the Westin while visiting Ottawa with my husband. We had requested a corner room with no adjoining door and they were unable to accommodate this request. For our first evening we were placed in a deluxe room, then on the second day of our stay we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. What a delightful surprise, very spacious and comfortable with a decadent bathroom. Our expectations were exceed, and we will definitely be choosing Westin in the future! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at the Westin for 7 nights on business. I have never had a nicer woman take care of my room! Sadly I do not know her name, but every time we crossed paths she was smiling and asking me how I was doing and telling me to have a wonderful day. The front desk service was excellent. The only complaint was the escalators were not working and our meeting rooms were spread over 3 floors. Getting up and down one floor was a huge pain, but these things happen. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and amenities The staff, service and food was excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to your staff! The Westin Hotel Ottawa is a beautiful hotel. It's very clean, in a central location in walking distance to major attractions and amenities. Staff were all very cordial and helpful upon arrival, departure and throughout the duration of my stay. i do want to point out one stand out staff member: Napoleon is a fantastic individual to have working at the hotel. In his role at the concierge desk, he was a wealth of information and always eager to help, especially those new to the City. This being my first trip to Ottawa, he went above and beyond to assist me with identifying highlight attractions and sites (thanks for recommending Mosaika!), as well as directions and transportation to and from the hotel. I ran into him several times throughout my stay and he was always very approachable and helpful. Thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service Kathleen L of Service Express was very helpful to us. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed around the world This hotel as exceeded my expectations on all accounts...comfort, responsiveness of staff, accessibility, overall atmosphere, it is quite excellent! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Never Fails to be Great Each and every time I stay at a Westin, I am impressed by the overall experience. From the quality of the amazing beds to the quiet rooms to the incredibly hospitable staff, it is bar none my favourite hotel stay! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ottawa Westin really cared My wife is seriously ill and in a hospital bed at home. She had wanted to go downtown to Ottawa (we live just outside Ottawa) for a break, some shopping at the Rideau Center, to visit the Byward market again and go for some great meals. The Westin and all the staff we met went way beyond expectations in making this getaway possible, wonderful and truly memorable. So many helped us out, but a special thanks goes to the Guest Relations Manager, Cassie Doyle, who made it all happen and so special. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location My family and I had a greet weekend at the Westin Ottawa. We've been raving about it ever since and plan to go back within the next couple of months. Beautiful hotel, attached to Rideau Centre Shopping Mall. Right in the heart of the city with views of the Parliament Buildings and the Rideau Canal. The Market is a block away...Staff were super friendly from valet to check in, concierge, restaurant etc, We'll be back! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Again Excellent facilities, prompt and courteous attention from staff, another enjoyable stay all around. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay When ever I am in Ottawa I stay at the downtown Westin, not just because the location is ideal, but the rooms and service are outstanding. Even the Shore - Steak and Seafood restaurant on the lobby level is outstanding. I look forward to my next visit. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel perfect place to stay in Ottawa. great location within walking distance to Byward Market, awesome restaurants, connected to Rideau Center. facilities are first rate. one of my favorite places to stay in Ottawa July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a great stay. I was in for a 3-day conference and enjoyed my room and the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillow even better. Special suggestion: get your shoes shined at the hotel. I handed mine in at midnight and they were at my door at 7am. Excellent job for just $7. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa One of the best Westin's ever! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent housekeeping staff The room we stayed in was very well cleaned every day. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class in every way This was a special vacation for us. We contacted General Manager Mr Meredith in advance to inform him of the purpose of our visit with our teenage son. He was most receptive. We were upgraded to a superb suite for our 3 night stay which allowed privacy to all, our son slept on the comfortable sofa bed in the lounge, and we enjoyed the beautiful king size bed in the separate bedroom. Air conditioning worked well during a warm humid spell. The huge bathroom was one of the best we've ever experienced, the shower was amazing. Plenty of bench space and superb lighting. A surprise gift of champagne delivered to the room with a card signed personally by team member Desiree Clartier was greatly appreciated. The free continental breakfast for Platinum members is more than adequate : porridge, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, cheese, salad, breads, pastries, fruit and believe it or not - cream brûlée! For breakfast! We did upgrade one morning to the hot breakfast and enjoyed eggs hollandaise. Also paid extra for a decent cafe latte. The Westin Ottawa is ideally located by the Rideau Canal and is a short walk to Parliament House and Byward Market. It is beautifully appointed in all respects. We would not hesitate to return to charming Ottawa and the beautiful Westin Ottawa. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 9 Overnight Business Stay The Westin is the first choice hotel for business travel Downtown Ottawa. The location is prime: connected to the Rideau Shopping Centre complex, downtown business and government offices and the best restaraunts and the byward market. The hotel and room are an oasis of calm, well appointed and clean and I am always well-rested after a difficult day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class all the way Every aspect of our stay at the Westin in Ottawa was exceptional. The rooms were comfortable. The Shoreline restaurant food was fabulous, great steaks and seafood. The location near to entertainment and shopping was convenient; park your car and walk. From the valets on arrival to check out staff, every contact was pleasant and eager service. Well worth spending the extra money on a stay there. July 10, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:22:36.535-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_572, tr_572
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>