The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Was the suite we got perfect ? No. On a full day of traveling and upon arrival and checked in around 11pm we were given as promised a suite. Where the safe didn't work and mold in the corners of the shower. It was on a lower floor (6) and the next morning at about 5:55am you heard trucks releasing their air breaks, back up buzzers and garbage being dumped. There was also construction being done near by that could also be heard. I brought these problems to the front desk saying is this how you treat "Preferred Starwood guest" where the Clerk immediately got me in touch with the Manager (Vanessa) I explained the problems and told her, "I knew I should have book at a sister property (Sheraton Wall Center)". Where without hesitation Vanessa said please let me call over there and if they have availability and we will move you there, they did. I replied that's great but we have already unpacked and I just wanted to bring these problems it to your attention. Vanessa also said please let us move you to a higher floor. I again replied thank you but if you repair the safe and take care of the shower we will stay in the current room, because we were leaving early the next day. We left for the day. when we arrived back to the room all problems were corrected along with fresh berries, chocolate, and a Pellagrino. But was was MOST AMAZING there was a HAND WRITTEN LETTER from Vanessa, which I kept. That is a lost art in customer service (hand written)and it really made us feel that she was genuinely sorry and was doing everything to make sure our stay was perfect in every way.. Vanessa also included a breakfast voucher and credited our previous days breakfast. The concierge Lisa was also Outstanding from her transportation tips to dining choices.. So what started out as terrible experience turned in to an outstanding stay based on the outstanding customer service we received. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION, LOCATION Beautiful boutique hotel. Spacious corner suite with separate bedroom. Attention to detail with their “Heavenly Bed” with white linens and contemporary bathroom. Friendly, courteous employees. Excellent location. Walking distance to Yaletown, Vancouver Art Gallery, Restaurants. Short distance to Granville Island, Capilano Bridge, Gastown, Grouse Mountain. Highly recommend a stay with Westin Downtown Vancouver! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome customer service! What a great hotel located in downtown Vancouver. High praise for the staff. From the front desk personnel, servers in the lounge and to the parking attendants, everyone was friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Loved this hotel. We stayed in a deluxe corner suite on the 26th floor and it had a wonderful view looking North and West. It was our anniversary and I think they upgraded us to a floor with a view - nice touch. We also liked the simple system they have to connect a tablet/iPad to the TV with an HDMI connection. We've already talked about a return trip! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Families My family made an excellent choice staying Westin Grand for our Vancouver trip. Upon our arrival, I knew we were going to be taken care of. At check-in, our room was not quite ready, and with a fussy baby ready for a nap, the staff was quick to whip out a trunk of goodies to entertain the little guy and offered mom and dad a drink from the bar. We were fortunate to receive an upgraded suite were floored by the extra space and kitchenette area. Outstanding staff, kind service, clean and tidy accomoadations, great workout facilities. We definitely made ourselves at home here. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for top quality hotel and location I enjoyed this hotel as the food, service and location were outstanding. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Vancouver and planning to stay in the heart of the city. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The Westin Grand, Vancouver is centrally located to shopping, sightseeing and all major attractions. The staff went out of their way to help with suggestions, directions, and other items that made my stay enjoyable. Also, the bed was very comfortable! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Hotel in the Heart of Vancouver Such a lovely stay. Great location, comfy (but not as big) room. Delicious breakfast and nice gym. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Recently stayed at the Westin Grand in Vancouver and found the location to be perfect. Easy walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Food in their restaurant was also excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way! You get what you pay for... Staff and Accommodation were fabulous. Proximity to Rogers Arena brought us to the Westin Grand - the professional, friendly, helpful staff will bring me back. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and a Great hotel If you are attending an event at BC Place, Rogers Arena or the Queen E theatre, you can't beat the location and comfort of this hotel. It is also very close to a great selection of pubs, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Ask for a room on a higher higher floor for the best views.and to be away from any noise from the city. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and we had a wonderful time. From the minute we checked in, we felt we were in good hands. We had very restful nights and enjoyed our buffet breakfasts. We booked a 4 hr. tour in the hotel & it was perfect! Thank you and hopefully we will see you again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location. Close to shops and restaurants. Staffs are friendly. Great recognition as a SPG gold member. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Bellman were excellent. Concierge only works daytime. Customers need concierge service in evenings. Rooms chopped up. Front desk service fine but unaccomadating. Too many homeless in area. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice staff. Friendly and very helpful. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a favourite of ours! Whenever in Vancouver, we like to stay at the Westin Grand. It is so convenient to shopping/nightlife and terrific restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean, and attractive with wonderful staff. It is also very convenient for cruise departures. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a convenient location The hotel was adequate for our stay. The room was clean and hotel staff were very helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not pleased. We were there for an athletic event, wanted to use pool and hot tub afterward but they were closed for special event. Hotel offered to drive us 35 minutes to a different site, not realistic. Event also played very loud dance music, could not take nap, even though we were on one of the top floors. Called front desk, said they would turn down the sound but they did not. Everything cost extra including WI - FI and Parking. Very expensive. Called to get car out of Valet, but they forgot to get it, almost missed our event June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Our stay here was fantastic. We mentioned that we were celebrating our Anniversary when we checked in and when we came back from dinner, there were chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting for us in the room. Wow, what a personal touch - very impressed. The bed was super comfortable and we had a great nigths sleep. The only thing that wasn't 100% top notch was they did not mention that I was a member the SPG rewards program. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is centrally located The Westin is on Robson Street and is centrally located to Canada Place, the train station, and has lots of restaurants all around it. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff, tired rooms The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good but the rooms and common areas really need to be updated. There are only two elevators which often meant a long wait June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was an excellent stay here, as usual. The staff were extremely helpful - they really seemed to care. Pity England lost against Italy though. Our room now has a tear stained carpet June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay at the Westing Grand :) We had a great time in Vancouver and the Westin was a big help. They had suggestions for restaurants, things to do and how to get there. They could not have been more helpful. We enjoyed our outings, as well as the hotel. The restaurant was small, but excellent! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but subpar HVAC When we arrived it was roughly 56 degrees in Vancouver however our room was at 73 and quite humid. We set our thermostat at HIGH and at 68 so that our infant could take a nap. The room never made it to 68!! After 6-7 hours the temperature made it to 71 but if I put the HVAC system to Medium, temperatures quickly rose back to 72+. We had to sleep w/ all 4 windows open even though it was <50 degrees outside :( May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious food and friendly staff The Westin Vancouver is beautiful! Clean rooms excellent food and courteous and kind staff. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has outstanding features What a wonderful hotel and staff. The concierge Lisa was amazing, along with the two ladies we met when we first arrived. The men who did the valet for our car were wonderful and very attentive to our needs. The only negative thing was when we had the buffet breakfast, all the hot items were completely cold. I passed this on the the concierge and she took care of it. I would definitely come back to the Westin Grand and encourage friends to do the same. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand : Great metropolitian hotel This hotel fullfils all the expectations anyone would want while staying in Vancouver. The hotel is pristine and the staff are friendly and informative. This is a place I will return to. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WiFi I've stayed at this hotel many times. The location is great and the improved WiFi is excellent. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Great hotel. "CIty noises" woke me up a bit earlier than expected. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Great place to stay in Vancouver. Convenient to all the major attractions, great staff. Thanks for allowing us to use the umbrellas - great idea as people don't think of rain while on vacation. April 20, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:57:11.268-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_321, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_1148, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>