The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is honest & responsive The night Manager was very friendly and helpful with our player cards. My wife left her wallet in the room and didn't realize it until an hour later. She called the hotel and spoke with the Manager, Samantha. Samantha kept my wife on the line and sent a Security Agent to our room to see if the wallet was there and they found it. We drove back to the Westin to pick up the wallet. Everything was in place; we can't thank the staff enough for following through and being so honest. My wife was a disaster. Thank you! November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desert in the Desert For what the purpose of any hotel room serves, I can't deny the roof over my head. However, I am extremely disappointed and not impressed with the cost basis and room environment. A one night booking after tax doubles what you'd pay across the street. I try to stay within the SPG family which was the reason for my booking, but since I was only spending the night I expected more from The Westin. Apparently the AC was broken which no one advised us of during check-in but was discovered on the phone call to the front desk. We were advised that the issue was being resolved. Upon our arrival back, the room still remained at 74 degrees. We felt as if we were in a sauna. So what we take from this you ask? We won't be returning to this location during our frequent travels to Vegas. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The moment we entered the lobby I said "I expected more." Our room had a ring of dust and dirt around the entire baseboard perimeter, the tile base was missing in places in the bathroom, the air conditioning could not be adjusted, the satellite reception for the television was intermittent, at best. Plus the pool was caution taped off, with no explanation. This property is NOT Westin quality. The staff was helpful and pleasant, but that was the only thing pleasant about our stay. We'll never go back. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time We stayed at the Westin March 13-15 the rooms were nice and the location to the strip was great. I brought my 21 year old son and it was the first time he could gamble and he though the Westin was great. During the week the tables have a $5 bet minimum which is much less than the tables on the strip so he could gamble much longer for his limited income. Everyone was very nice, I actually stayed here last Sept with my 89 year old mother and the hotel let us use a wheelchair for her at no cost which was a blessing. I highly recommend the Westin a great value for a fantastic place. Friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms. T. Sullivan April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Service, Terrible Accomodations Upon arrival I was checked in by a wonderful member of the front desk staff. He was eager to assist me with an early check in and late check out; however, their housekeeping simply could not get their acts together. The hotel smelled terribly and the room cleanliness left much to be desired. It was a huge disappointment compared to every other Westin at which I have stayed. I feel bad for those that work at the hotel, as their efforts were good in the face of a run down hotel and inept housekeeping staff. January 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow and Dirty Unfortunately my experience was less than what I have come to expect out of the Westin brand. The check-in process was extremely time consuming and the receptionist had to be corrected several times before the room and billing was correct. The shower had mold growing on the walls and the shower head barely worked and sprayed water all over. The staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Even the lack of organization of the vehicles parked in front created havoc with shuttle buses and other guests. January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really in need of upgrade I can understand hotel being dated but everything was dirty...stains all over lounge chairs at pool...couch really dirty and stained in front of SPA ( ??) Decorations on each floor were plastic looking....gym equipment didn't work properly...for the price as compared to other hotels in LV this was a bad SPG experience....and I'm a seasoned SPG member who seldom complains..... February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay A block behind the Strip, so bit less noice and crowed but still close to all attractions. Hotel is not as fancy as the theme hotels on The Strip. Do not expect standards of most of the Westin Hotels - some renovation is needed. Staff at front desk was always friendly and tried to be helpful. They sent an email before asking for preferences - great. Upgraded also to a suite with nice view. Problems with AC and the bill where fixed fast, altough these things should not happen anyway. Spa is nice, but could have open longer then 6pm. There's a happy hour in the evening, with free drinks and some (very) small appetisers. All in all a good stay in Vegas. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a category 5 property At best a category 3 property. Even the deluxe rooms on top floor were too small and had dirty carpets. Being platinum, I was upgraded to a suite a few days before arrival but on arrival suite was not available as hotel has been having water seepage problems in many suites. Food in the restaurant was bad and equally bad was the service by the waiting staff. On the positive side the Westin beds were good as always. Overall experience not even close to other SPG Cat 5 properties. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A Well-Kept Secret You really must try this hotel! In Las Vegas, there are certainly many offerings, but this little hotel held many surprises for us. There is a happy hour nightly with beer & wine and light appetizers. There is a comfortable roof-top pool area, low-key casino, easy parking, a GREAT staff. The spa was fabulous! Entry along with robes and slippers are complimentary. The area is tranquil and healing. All spa services are available. This hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations! July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk We were helped at the front desk by,Mylin. She went out of her way to find a room for friends of our who needed a room for 2 nights. They are SPG members , she made it work for one night which was great. Very nice to work with. More employees need to follow her example. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible stay Poor staff relations small dirty rooms smokie air fire alamrs go off outdated decor November 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience We reserved a King-bed room through phone to the Westin reservation desk. When we arrived, the receptionist said there was only a double-bed room available. So we had to take that room. When we got to the room, it had a very strong smell. We thought it would go away after a while. But it stayed the two days we were there. There was also a bad smell somewhere. It really bothered me when I slept on the left bed. Anyway, the two days were not a good experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as a expected Unfortunately, my last visit to the Westin was not as expected ... the room (bathroom) was not clean when I checked in, the towels were mostly worn out, the room was very noisy in the early morning and when I contacted the manager and requested to change, I was told the hotel was sold out. I canceled the rest of my stay as well as my stay next week and booked somewhere else. As a 11 years SPG member, 6 as Platinum, my expectations were higher. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst experience I have had in Vegas For the hotel, it was by far the worst experience I have had in Vegas. The room smelled like someone had just lit a cigarette in the bathroom, the air conditioning was much to be desired since I had to change rooms and then have the engineer come to the new room to fix that and it still never got below 72 in my room. The room service was wrong and had to ask for the right order to be sent up. And now I am having to email you to get my invoice sent like I had asked before I left, but also it is stated in my Platinum profile as such. I doubt I will ever stay at your hotel again while in Vegas even though I am a Platinum member. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The front desk staff are very rude and need to be trained in Customer Service. The front desk staff were increadably rude! Upon arrival I requested an upgrade to a suite if one was availavle. I was told that these rooms were reserved for "paying" guests. Then I was told that if I didn't likeit I could always leave. I am a Platinum SPG Owner which means have invested close to $ 250,000.00 in the Starwood Group. If I choose to use some of my ownership in points does that not make me a "Paying Guest"? November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DO NOT USE YOUR POINTS!!!! As many other reviewers have stated earlier, how this hotel carries the Westin name is beyond me. The staff is great, very nice, attentive and eager, but the hotel is just not very nice. I have ben a platinum member since 1999 and this is only the second time I thought that a hotel did not fit the name that Starwood used. The manager deserves a raise because the staff is top notch...they deserve a much better facility. January 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making It Right I have stayed at this property many times and it has always been a good experience. This time was no exception. I had a problem with my room and was expecting it to take a long time to resolve. Instead the staff resolved the problem in less than 10 minutes. Great breakfast buffet and the staff in the restaurant is excellent. The hotel is located just off the Strip and has easy on-site parking. No long lines for a cab! November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here or be weiry! This is my last stay in a Sheraton! I have given you two chances, Orlando and Las Vegas. The desk clerks are rude and pay no attention to you. The rooms are dirty with dirty carpets and drawers in the rooms. The views and pools fall way short of the advertisements. I was looking forward to the spa only to find the price was double of other hotels. I want my money back. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! I have stayed here several times on my visits to Las Vegas. Everything about this hotel is great. A five minute walk to the strip, a Starbucks on site for my caffeine fix and comp. brew packet in your room. Manager's reception is a nice way to meet and mingle with a glass of wine and appetizer. I will always stay here when in Vegas. Best value for money near the strip. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot less the pets Love staying at Westin hotels and this one is only one block of the strip. Easy walking to Caesars and Ballys and Flamingo are right across the street. Only problem was all the dogs. Especially the one next door the people left in the room, large dog barking like crazy waking us up, and would not stop. Really rude and annoying. People leave your pets at home. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good home base to visit the Strip Well, in fact was not surprised: that was the Westin standard - warm welcome (with an additional to Platinum ammenity) , clean spacy room, good facilities and very close to the heart of the Strip. I agree with one of the reviewers that the distance between hotel and Strip might be more "friendly", but contrary to the review - I was not feeling insecure, although I've seen some homeless people, and some strange individuals (but you may see them all over the Strip). Additionally the valet parking staff was very friendly and quick. I can totally recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to LV, regardless the purpose. March 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin in Las Vegas I have stayed in this hotel several times, and consistently there isn't enough water in the morning to shower which is a HUGE problem. Frequently one must wait until the water pressure comes back, once the rest of the guest have taken their showers. staff members are indiferent about this issue. I think my last time staying here has come April 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get it together Westin LV! If you haven't been to this property before, they have a seperate SPG Gold/Platinum check-in desk. The problem is that it's rarely staffed. On two different occasions I've been left standing there with no clerk in sight. The bigger (if not equal problem) is that the other employees (namely the agents at the main check-in desk) don't seem to have the wherewithall to offer to help when they see you standing at an empty desk. This has happened to me on two different occasions. As such, I don't even bother with the SPG desk anymore. On my last stay, I was walking through the lobby and saw a female guest (with luggage) standing at the always unattended desk and she called over to the numerous desk clerks (who WERE NOT ASSISTING OTHER GUESTS) at the main desk and asked if anyone could check her in. This is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. While I can understand there are times when a single clerk working that desk may have to step away BRIEFLY, the fact that the clerks at the main desk don't walk over (or even call out) to someone standing there is outrageous. Get it together Westin LV!!!! January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I've stayed in Don't stay here. With so many Vegas options, find something else. I'm Gold and never felt that way. Issues 1. Clock didn't work 2. No heat first night 3. No heat 2nd night after i asked it to b fixed 4. Asked concierge for help checking out "i don't do that" 5. Slooooooowwwww internet Don't waste your time March 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards Rooms not ready upon 8pm arrival, computer problems which is OK. Asked 4 times for a roll away on Sunday (9am, 3pm, 8pm, 11pm) At 12am finally slept on bedspread on floor. Knocked AND CAME INTO ROOM at 1:00am with the roll away. Of my 6 nights the room was only made up 3 of them November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westing Casuarina Hotel I will never stay at a Westin Hotel again. 1) pet policy 2) smoking policy 3) rude staff 4) outdated furniture 5) not clean November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true oasis in Vegas I stayed at the Westin Las Vegas in May of 2013. I was in Vegas for a week and was staying at one of the "Casino" hotels until the Memorial Day long weekend (at which point their price got ridiculously high and I opted to switch hotels). I had thought of staying at the Westin Las Vegas before but the general mixed reviews had turned me off of the idea. This time the price could not be beat and I decided to try it out. One of the best travel decisions I've ever made. I don't know if it was the direct contrast between the other hotel and Westin - but the Westin Las Vegas is an oasis in LV. Reasonably sized hotel, friendly staff who remember your name, a nice little relaxing casino, and stardard high quality Westin rooms. Also, a GREAT location. It was an eight minute walk to the corner of LVB and Flamingo. You can't get from a room in the Bellagio or MGM to the strip in eight minutes. Anyone considering booking this place, just ignore bad reviews - some people complain about anything - and book it. You'll be glad you did. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero SPG Recognition - wont let you change rooms This hotel started off being a nice option from something off the strip and they did accommodate an early check in. There is evening snacks which is a nice and the food is wonderful- But the rest of our stay went downhill quickly. 1st the lobby has a horrible smell - all of us noticed. 2 no upgrade. They have tons of plat members. 3 And where I get irritated. The A/C was not working properly- ever. Tried to call downstairs but the phone stopped working. The lock on the door got stuck, the place is in dire need of an update. I wanted to move rooms but they were sold out and I was told no- really? Finally my 3rd or 4th maybe 6th visit they could only give me a room with one bed. That obviously doesn't work. And still no one offered to fix the phone. This Hotel is no category 5 ever. It's more like a 2 or 3 in terms of comparable Westins - the pool area is small for any hotel standards. Don't come here expecting a fabulous resort. - It's not. If u come here when it's not busy I assume its ok- my experience tells another story. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare hotel The hotel staff was unhelpful during a nightmare trip. The hotel system went down and the service was unsatisfactory. I had arrived around 2:30pm and did not receive a room until midnight. If that is what you are looking for, then you will find the right place. October 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>