The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et/ou effectuer les procédures d'enregistrement à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed from check-in to check-out My reservation was for a room that had a King bed. When I arrived at the hotel before 8PM I was told that my bed was given to another, but they could put me in a room with a double and a water view. The water view consisted of me looking at another building, unless I twisted my head in such a way I could look through the building and see the harbor, felt like false advertising. I also parked my car in your garage and when I returned to my car on Friday I found that the rain had drained onto my car leaving behind a rust colored and oily type residue on my roof, rear window, and trunk. I did take my car to the car wash and $15 later it still did not take off all of the grime. It is just really disappointing and next year I will probably just stay at the Residence Inn since my colleagues seemed to have had a better experience than myself. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by last minute good room, comfortable, wish we could have had 2 queen beds instead of 2 full beds, but rooms were limited apparently August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hard to figure why Starpoints are so high This was a great hotel which was perfect for our needs, down near the waterfront. We had a 10 minute walk to the Bank of America Pavilion and Harborside Legal Seafood restaurant. You could do the same for other area attractions, like museums and other nice restaurants. Liked having the underground garage available, too; a big plus in parking-challenged Boston. Had a very nice breakfast served by an excellent waiter before we left. Overall, a a very nice experience! The one thing that still puzzles me is why it takes so many Starpoints for a night's stay. We opted to pay cash instead, since the equivalent amount of Starpoints for a night would give us about 4 nights at a very nice place 15 minutes just outside the city where the room rates were about 2/3rds the cost. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our family ! We stayed with two kids and our dog! We were nervous bringing the dog with us (over the standard size allowance, (got permission) and having a good time. It was perfect! We never had to leave hotel. Pool, restaurants, bar, dog park! Walking distance to food, activities and Trade show! Staff was wonderful! Room was clean. Hot tub was cold (only problem) but they fixed it right away! Rates were reasonable! and of course.. The Heavenly Bed.. They also had a heavenly dog bed and heavenly food bowl! WOW! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Located in a great spot in Boston check-in and check-out was simple, so was getting out of the parking garage with the room key. I liked that a lot, very easy. the only thing was I made a reservation for a double queen bed and ended up in a king, and all the queen double beds were booked. other than that great hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Nicest service!!! Right when we walked in you knew where to go and who to talk to. Everyone is waiting just for you as if it seems. Check in was simple, painless and the concierge was listening in just to finish setting up our in room massages. After the show, my boyfriend wanted to surprise me with wine and dessert which they had waiting when we got back. The wine was delicious and the desert was one of a kind! They actually forgot to bill us for it so they ended up comping it. What made the compensation so nice was that is was COMPLETELY painless. I have had top star beach front resorts fight me for a couple bucks. I absolutely loved the place. The only thing was the hotel room, which was roomy and nice but looked like the average hotel room. Just do your research looking for the right room here. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations Challenges Although the staff was friendly and accommodating, the check-in and billing process for our group of 5 was challenging. Each day of our stay we were faced with the front desk staff telling us we were not registered in the hotel and the person making the original reservations continued to receive emails and information that had to be parsed out to each of individually. After each of us clarifying each day at the front desk, even upon check out each room bill had to be changed to indicate individual names and necessary information. The system does not easily accommodate and track multiple parties within a large group with separate billings. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, below average parking garage The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Convention center and within walkable distance of downtown. Room was decent and clean. One thing I found it odd is the parking garage. There were signs that you could take the stairs or elevator up to the lobby. Since we parked right next to the stairs we decided to take a walk up - bad idea! Not only the signs were not clear, the door for the floor that suppose to get you to the lobby was locked. So walking up 4 stories got us to nowhere. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Waterfront Disappointing stay at this location. Wound up getting put in a 4th floor room that probably overlooked the worst part of the area. Secondly, the furniture and particularly the desk chair in my room was very worn down with upholstery hanging of the edge of the chair. Also had a bunch of piled up cords underneath the corner of my bed by the nightstand, one of which was for a light on the nightstand that was not plugged in. Lastly, no water provided in room .Very underwhelming! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dichotomy This hotel displays a HUGE dichotomy between what appears in the common areas connected to the Boston Convention Center, and the rooms upstairs. Downstairs, this looks like a very high end hotel, beautifully decorated and appointed with exceedingly helpful staff. It is sad that I couldn't spend the entire time in the lobby. As for the room? Not nearly the standard I would expect from Westin, which I consider a higher end hotel. The rooms were generally clean, but dull - similar to what you would expect from a lower end brand. Several days we noticed that the bed sheets had holes in them, water pressure from the sink was merely a dribble and the TV was clearly very cheap judging by the sound and picture quality. Further, the housekeeping carts would be stored in the hallway overnight, and room service dishware would be left for extensive periods in the corridor. Having stayed at the W in Atlanta last week, I would much prefer that brand in the SPG lineup and would be hesitant to spend a premium to stay in a Westin in the future. Although the room was quiet (due to the higher floor) and close to the Convention Center, I can imagine there is much better to be found for the dollar spent. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel The room confort is good with large room and very staff responsiveness. The hall is pleasant with restaurants. It is located at 30 minutes by foot from the center of Boston. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time delight While this was my first time at the Westin Boston Waterfront, I can't wait to return. The hotel looked brand spankin' new, the staff was bright and cheery, and my room was spacious with a great view of Beantown. All in all, I loved my first experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel kept me waiting for a room until 7:16PM at night After getting up in the morning in Chicago at 3:15AM to catch a 6:00AM flight to Boston for the BioMed Boston Show, and after installing my booth at the Show, when I tried to check in at 5:30PMish, I was told my room would not be ready for an hour and that they would call me when ready, even though check-in was at 3:00PM. So, things happen I know. So I went to the Starbucks near your Lobby for an hour to have coffee to keep me up. After an hour, I went back to the front desk and was told it would be another hour. 7:30PM to check in?!?!?! Outrageous! At 7:16PM I was called and told my room was ready after 1 hour 45 minutes of waiting. I spend over 100 nights a year in hotel rooms - and this has NEVER happened to me. I would expect one night to be refunded to me on my credit card - or I will tell our Trade Show Coordinator to never use a WESTIN again. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Business Not bad, wish I could have stayed longer August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Amenities The Westin Waterfront is located far enough away from Boston city noise, but close enough to walk into it. The area is developing nicely, and has decent restaurants on Congress Street/Waterfront (only ~10 mins away) or within the Westin itself. The room service staff was incredibly kind, concierge was helpful. But, the air conditioning is WAY TOO HIGH in this hotel. Need to have better temperature regulation. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Training Coordinator This hotel has great features and friendly staff. It is in close proximity to the airport, the harbor and very nice restaurants. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better service in Boston than at the Westin! I have been staying at the Westin Waterfront on Summer St since the property opened. It is the best hotel in the city, bar none. The service that the staff delivers is second to none. I regularly stay in hotels in NY, Chicago, Miami and the Westin Boston is tops. The key is the people from Hilaire, James, Bill and Otto at the door to greet you to Tope and the Staff at checkin. The rooms are always clean, always ready, they always deliver! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a good time! My family (with two toddlers, 1 and 3) and stayed for a night in a two double-bed room. The hotel is new and spacious, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Customer service was excellent: The staffs were very friendly in general, and they gave us a new room with a much better view than what we had originally reserved, when we told them we're traveling with little children and that we'd like to get a view of the airport. The bedding/pillows were superb quality compared to the other hotels we've stayed in the past with similar rating. Both my spouse and I had a very good quality sleep. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very frustrating I am a Gold member and usually have great experiences at Westins. First upon check-in there was a long line and they were taking other people in the starwood preferred line. They then pulled us out of line for priority check-in yet we had to wait even longer for someone to come help us and check us in. Then when we called about refrigeration they were quite rude. Finally, I asked to have breakfast delivered to my friends room and they charged me but didn't tell my friend the room service was from me so they turned the food away. Nice physical location but clearly short staffed and lacking anyone who understands customer service. Very disappointing I wasted my points on them. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenol family Experience! From the minute we walked thru the doors I was absolutely blown away by our Starwood Experience!!! I was a bit leary about staying at this location with my children as I assumed the location within the city catered mostly to business individuals. However, upon checking in we were all greeted warmly by the staff and I immediately lost all preconceived notions that this was a business hotel!!! The front desk staff was incredibly helpful, kind, and more than willing to make any necessary accomodations they could for a family with small children. We went to our beautiful and very clean room and left our belongings there to venture out on a sightseeing tour. As we returned back there were two beautiful beds made for my girls with their own Westin robes in their sizes to be worn during their stay, as well as backpacks and trinkets for the true Westin kids club experience!!! For a city hotel this was the most quiet hotel I have ever stayed in!!!! As a starwood member having had the experiences I have had I wouldn't even consider staying with a different hotel group. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Boston Unfortunately this was this was a unexpected Starwood stay. My room was not to the usual Starwood standard with hard to find outlets, bad lighting in bathroom, no mounted make up mirror, parking garage dark and scary, and no Concierge lounge!? For the high cost to stay in that region of Boston it was very disappointing April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I go to Boston several times a year and have avoided this Westin Hotel because I 'THOUGHT' it was too far away from everything. 'NOT TRUE'. It is an excellent location and much quieter than around Copley Area !! I had a great view of the River, Airport & Cruise Line Terminal. It was fun watching the planes land and Cruise Ships come and go from the Terminal. O'Connors Pub in the Hotel is great fun. Although there are no restaurants 'just-next-door" - - there is a 'NEW' Restaurant row of well established Boston Restaurants about 3-blocks away that have been recently built. Best of all is that the 'Boston Trolley' makes a stop at the hotel about every 20-minutes. A great way of getting around Boston and seeing everything. If space is available and a good rate - - - I will stay here again next time I travel to Boston. Plus it is minutes way from the Airport through the 'Big- Dig'. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DInning Experiecne The food at both restaurants were very good. However, our group had an incident at the O'Connor during lunch. We had a large group and is understandable being rush. However, one of my friends ordered a salad and it took almost the entire of our lunch time for him to get his salad. When inquired about his salad a few items, the responses was it is coming. By the time it got there, the waitress did not even apologize. Our water glasses were not re fill and we have to ask several times. When talking to the manager, he was not even nice about our incident and made every excuse. Instead of taking the salad off our bill, he gave our friend a certificate. We are out of town guests and there is no way we can use the certificate again. Overall, yes, the food was good but very disappointed with the way we were treated when bringing up with our incident. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The hotel was nice, the first day arriving I had no shampoo or conditioner, and no creamer for the coffee maker. I called down to the desk and they brought it, I was a bit disappointed as I went green and was there from Friday to Wednesday and only recieved to certificates under my door. The beds were comfortably and I was able to keep the room cool. I love the showers, the large head was perfect and the wand. The concierge was friendly, accomodating and she was very helpful too. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin This was by far the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. Front desk staff, concierge staff, business center staff and restaurant staff ALL act like they could care less about service. I have never experienced such rude staff in all areas of the hotel with the exception of housekeeping. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. The rest of the staff in the hotel should take lessons from housekeeping. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are super. What could be better than the hotel manager fixing a scratch on your shoe. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good and Bad My stay at the Westin in Boston was good overall. I really appreciated the vouchers for Starbucks. I think it is a very good idea to bypass changing the linens each day if not needed. The one discouraging aspect was the chair in the room to work on business related matters was completely uncomfortable and basically torn to pieces. It appeared it was a piece of junk. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This was a same day, short notice reservation to be close to the airport and avoid Hurricane Arthur issues since we were staying on the Cape. The front desk, bell & room service staff were exceptional. Not necessarily the housekeeping attention to detail. There were no condiments for the in room coffee maker and it was already full of water, not sure for how long, so leery of using it without a thorough cleaning. Hallway noise was significant enough to hear all conversations. Would still recommend the hotel as a great location and overall very good rating. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except parking fee I was pleasantly surprised by the vastness of this property, appeal and restaurant choices. The room was good as well. I am just stunned by the amount of my parking bill- $90 for 2 days? Seriously? I find this to be extremely overpriced and am not sure I would stay there again if I am driving. I also think internet service should be comped at Gold level, if not entirely. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great With the exception of not getting service at Sauciety restaurant (waiter walked by me waiting on tables on either side of me never once speaking to me or acknowledging me for 20 min when I finally got up and left) and hotel computer systems down and unable to give a receipt so I agreed for them to send via email which still isnt here - rest of stay was great. December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>