The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive,
  • PO Box 2515
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • Kalifornien
  • 93546
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Enjoyable stay, great location, too bad I picked a busy time for breakfast as I had a long wait for a table. Weston at the Westin made the last full day just right. 1. September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our family hotel in Mammoth Hotel was clean and staff was great. Facilities were great as well. Travelling in the summer was a wonderful experience. 19. August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in desk could do with more staff. Our stay was great. The room was wonderful. Our only complaint was the 20 minute wait to check in. There was a long line and only one staff member manning the desk. 15. August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monache Mammoth Checkin is rough and the desk people are not happy. The rooms are nice but pick your room carefully so you get the view, size and layout you want. 14. August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our favorite place to stay in Mammoth! It's always a pleasure to stay at the Westin Monache. It always meets all our expectations and the staff is friendly, helpful and very knowledgable.. We love the food at the Whitebark and our dog is welcomed. it's our fave !!!! 12. August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Mammoth worth the visit It is a great hotel, with some great features. The shuttle, the free valet and the great restaurant are some of it. There's also complimentary wifi. My suggestion is that they change the system to avoid the need of log in every 24hs. The heated pool was not as heated as we expected. The staff is great, suggestion things to do in town. I intent to return in winter. 10. August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doggon good stay! My only comment against this hotel is that there were too many dogs staying when we were there. Not sure why, but we have never experience so may dogs in one hotel on our many road trips across the US. Having said that everything else was very good, and it is a well situated hotel with excellent facilities. Food at breakfast was good,and staff were friendly and helpful 7. August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant not so good although the hotel was good it wasn't at the level at which I normally view Westin hotels. The restaurant was average at best but the prices were 5 star... 3 out of the 5 items we ordered were removed from bill because they were awful, would have asked for full credit but felt bad for waiter. Unfortunately I would not recommend dinner at anytime. 7. August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location / Friendly Staff The title says it all. Only complaint was that the room was a little on the small, side. 30. Juli 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful stopover Having a nice hotel in a lovely location is always a plus!! Everything was very enjoyable, particularly a very tasty breakfast... Only blemish was having to return to the front desk and ask for the tier amenities which were not offered on arrival. 4. Mai 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This hotel is a wonderful addition to Mammoth and the location is great. with two small children it is very easy to access childcare and ski services. The one area of improvement would be the staff and their poor attitude. Room service staff was rude and impatient and seemed very put out that they had to make a second trip for an item they forgot. Front desk staff is also not very informed or helpful about area services or restaurants. For example, I asked for a good steak restaurant that was family friendly and the staff member stated that she did not eat meat so she did not know. Come on! Can you not at least make a recommendation.? Not the service I would expect from a Westin resort. 2. April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the area Being a busy holiday weekend, the staff here really went out of there way to make sure everything was done flawlessly. When they ran out of water in the tiny shop the front desk had bottles sent up to our room. Very nice touch. COuldn't get a late checkout though due to occupancy. Staff was great. 1 flaw was that we waited 15 mins for a table for breakfast to then be told it was $26 per person buffet that we didn't want. Ohh and $8 dollar latte, reallY! 20. Februar 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay with helpful staff but... Not happy about inflexibility of not accommodating reservations changes more than 2 days prior (requested to check out one day early). Understanding cancellation policy for holiday season, as a long-time SPG Gold member, one would expect a higher level of customer service especially when a family member is ill. Seems Starwood places higher value in occupancy rather than customer satisfaction. Starwood needs to take a lesson from the airline industry of all places where decisions are made based on customer need. 2. Januar 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The service was outstanding all the way around. The friendliness andhelpfulness of the staff was particularly excellent. 1. Januar 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms but lacks SPG benefits The room and the location was great but because this location is a vacation ownership they don't adhere to the SPG rules...which I can't stand. If you are a gold member you will be lucky to get a 1pm checkout, not the standard 4pm...which is a big deal when you are trying to ski on your last day there. 26. Dezember 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Liked the kitchenette that allowed us to eat in our rooms. The pool was heated even with snow on ground. The barbeque grill was not working 100% (knobs were broken and some burners not working). The room size was adequate for two of us but would be crowded for a family of four. Asked for gold member late check out but was given two hours since they don't adhere to gold member benefits. 10. Dezember 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit of a gamble/Mixed Reviews This hotel is a bit of a mixed bag to me. On the plus side, the GM, Patrick Dougherty, was gracious and generous enough to upgrade my wife and I to a very well located top floor 1-bedroom suite with a great view, and I have no complaints about the room itself - modern and well put together. Unfortunately, there were a number of very negative customer service issues that 1) soured the trip; and 2) gave me the distinct impression that this particular property does not care much about SPG elite members. There were a number of major customer service problems with this property that rubbed me the wrong way. The "main" issues I saw were: 1) Late checkout - I am accustomed to 4 PM Late checkout as a Gold member. Even as a non elite member, I noticed numerous signs throughout the property touting their "sunday late checkout." If you value late checkout, forget about it. Here, not only do they not even address it at check-in (which would normally lead you to believe it isn't an issue, especially checking out on a Sunday), when you call to make sure you have it, they tell you to kick rocks. Have an injury from a day on the slopes that makes it tough to move around? A late flight and time to kill? Any reasonable need to really value that late checkout? The staff at this property clearly doesn't care and won't accommodate the late checkout you're used to so make sure you're prepared with backup plans to kill five and a half hours before your flight. Customarily this is inquired about at check-in. No mention was made so I naturally assumed there was no issue with it. 2) Whitebark Restaurant Service - I don't like to name names - although the food here is good quality, if you're in a rush or are not a fan of servers who pretty much don't acknowledge your existence and make you hunt them down for simple things like a pen that isn't out of ink to sign their bill, or an explanation of a random charge that doesn't look like it's yours, or to simply take your bill, then this isn't the place for you. Stick to room service at this property - the service at the restaurant is "less than desirable." 3) Resort Fee - Count on paying the $30ish resort fee, regardless of whether it's a point redemption or you're any type of elite member (Gold, Platinum, it doesn't matter according to the front desk here). Also count on not getting a clear explanation for why it won't be waived - it "just applies to everyone." So yea bottom line is if you don't really care about customer service or having the hotel staff recognize your SPG membership, the rooms and the grounds here are great and well-maintained, and the food doesn't taste half bad. Some people don't really care about customer service and those people I think would enjoy this property. 18. März 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretentious front desk The room was great except the fact that when I arrived, I found that I had been given a room with a handicap bathroom. Nowhere was this mentioned on my booking itinerary. Also I called the front desk for a wake up call that I never received. Causing me to be late to an appointment with friends. 1. September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost but not Quite When you book a room at a Westin you expect to find a extra comfy bed, great pillows, a shower experience and a well maintained facility. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were rubbery, the shower head was so bad my wife refused to use it, and the number of burnt out light bulbs was surprising. The front desk staff was the biggest turn off. 8. August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Mammoth Lakes, CA I love this hotel because of the location in Mammoth, but the beds are the worst I have ever slept in at a Starwood Hotel. I sleep on the floor when I go here- the mattresses are so soft two people cannot share a bed. The fold out couch is worse. Also, there is no option for two queen beds at this property, it's King only, unless you get a two-bedroom which is expensive, and not how a couple would like to share a weekend. It's a shame because everything else about the hotel is great. 22. Juli 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room comfort problem The first night the room was overly warm and we discovered we had no air. We reported it the next day and were informed the next evening evening, just as we are leaving for a wedding and reception, that we would have to change rooms. We did not have time to change rooms so they told us to just keep the window open which we had already done and didn't help. We suffered with a hot room our entire visit. The refrigerator made a lot of noise and is probably the reason it was turned off when we arrived. I put on a white robe that was laid out on the bed and discovered lipstick marks on the sleeve of so it obviously was not cleaned since the last occupant.. There was no shampoo,or conditioner and one bar of soap for the sink and shower. This is a minor complaint but annoying. 15. April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SURPRISINGLY DISAPPOINTED WE VISITED FOR 4 NITES OPENING WEEK AT MAMMOTH MOUNTAIN. THE PILOT LIGHT IN THE FIRE PLACE WAS NOT LIT, THERE WAS NO TV STATION GUIDE, THE BATHROOM PLUG WAS STUCK, THE TELEPHONES WORKED INTERMITTENTLY AND THE FRONT DESK COULD NOT CORRECTLY COUNT CHANGE. 18. November 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be aware, this hotel is slipping We were disappointed. 45 minute check in. Room ready at 3pm. After waiting to get a room with view of pool and Mammoth Mtn, which took 45 minutes on computer, we were given Room 209. Carpet in that hallway was filthy. Too many doggy guests. Went back to change room, another 20 minutes to do that. Hallway by room 435 -- nasty carpet stains. Fit and finish of hotel has really gone downhill since we started visiting. 6. September 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad beds First there was blood stains on one of the small pillows, and the rest of the pillows had a bad odor. When I called down about this they only replaced the big pillows, not the one with blood. Also the mattress had a big dip in it so I could not sleep next to my girlfriend as I would roll to the edge. We moved to the other room and the comforter there had a blood stain on it. Also the sheets had been starched so much the were hard 6. September 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed There was a one hour delay checking in which was a problem because we were on a tight schedule. Then, we got a room facing the parking lot and arrival area. Not quite the "scenic" view stated on our reservation. Motorcycles were allowed to park just outside our room so we got plenty of motor noise throughout the night and early morning. 6. August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has service issues but nice rooms We booked two standard rooms for 1 night. One of the rooms was reserved as a wheelchair accessible room for one of our party members who needed a roll-in shower. At check-in, the front desk agent was very dis-interested in assisting us. There were no other staff member around, it felt like a deserted hotel. We asked if we could upgrade to 1-bedroom suites for each reservation and were told that they could just combine both rooms into a 2-bedroom suite, which we were obviously very pleased with. However, when we told him that we needed to make sure one of the bathrooms was wheelchair accessible, he assured us it was. When we got to the room, it was not. We called down and spoke with him and he "argued" that the bathroom was wheelchair accessible. Anyway, we stayed there for the night since it was only for one night. The room was very nice, great views, the only issue was that the shower handle in one of the bathtubs came off when we used it. When we asked for the 4pm late check-out that we usually get at other Starwood properties, they could only do a 2pm check-out even when the hotel was obviously not even remotely close to being busy. Breakfast in the morning was great, food was enjoyable and the server was very good. Once again, it was completely empty in the hotel restaurant, contributing to the "deserted" feeling at the hotel. Overall, the room and common areas were very nice and met our expectations for a Westin. The property is on the small side but tastefully done. The main issue is the service. No greeting when we pulled up to the hotel, only one front desk agent who seemed distracted and then argumentative later on the phone. A concierge desk with no concierge (or even a sign saying "I'll be right back"). Absolutely no recognition of Starwood membership or status, if that's a big deal to you. 31. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but worst dining service We were visiting for first time, the hotel was very nice and classy. I would give 10 out of 10 based on suite, decor and specially the staff at reception. However the staff at the restaurant was the opposite. Young girls are hired who don't want to work. Waitress did not show up for 20 minutes and our continuous request to see our waitress had no effect on them. Management needs to control the restaurant's staff in a better way. 14. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel rude front desk staff Great hotel rude front desk staff 23. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel unilaterally opts out of Platinum upgrade programme Told that hotel does not upgrade Platinums to standard suites "because it is not owned by Starwood and different rules apply". Location is great. Service is so-so. Breakfast selection was poor. Room was ok - nothing special. $25 + tax resort fee is outrageous. The only thing I could make use of was the parking. The fact that this isn't simply added on to the quoted room rate clearly shows the contemptuous way hotel management regard guests. 26. März 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Kennels and Hotel should be their business name They checked us into a room that allows pets but failed to mention that is was a pet room. By the time we were completely unpacked and settled in, my allergies were in full force. How do they not mention this at check-in? I have stayed at smoking hotels and they would never check you into a smoking room without your permission. A smoking room may be a nuisiance but a pet dander filled room creates illness! The front desks response was that they were 100% full and they had no other rooms. My husband told them we would have to find another hotel. They offered another room, of course it was smaller. More inconvenience! No apologies, no concern. Stay UNwell should be their motto. 19. Februar 2012
<<Vorher 2 3 4 5 nächste>>