The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive,
  • PO Box 2515
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • Californie
  • 93546
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The service was outstanding all the way around. The friendliness andhelpfulness of the staff was particularly excellent. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location / Friendly Staff The title says it all. Only complaint was that the room was a little on the small, side. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attitude Needs Improvement The hotel boasted at check in the 24 hour in room dining service. Mammoth experienced rain showers while we were visiting (early August ). Nothing exceptional, just rain but it motivated us to stay in vs. leave for another restaurant. We called room service and were told they were closed. They couldn't answer when the service would be available again. The attendant was rude (Andre). Because of his attitude we escalated to the assistant GM. He confirmed room service was closed also not knowing when it would be available, noting the restaurant was too busy. He suggested I go to the restaurant to place my order. Unsatisfactory response but I followed it. The restaurant was empty but they said the kitchen was closed. I still don't understand what the issue was and neither did the general manager when she responded to our escalations. Finally the restaurant manager approached and said the situation recently resolved itself and he could help me. All we wanted was cheese and cookies. No one ever bothered to ask and I suspect that would be available even if the kitchen was closed. Too bad, we had planned on returning for ski season but if they can't manage rain, I have no idea how they can manage snow. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This was our second stay at hotel. Overall great experience. Nice hotel and perfect location. Pool was warm and two jacuzzi's were nice and hot. Valet guys/bellman outside were top notch. As a Platinum member I was quite disappointed when I was told the new policy is to charge for upgrade to 1-BR suite. Reasoning they provided is they are an all-suite hotel. A little tacky. Platinum is Platinum. I didn't take that option but did request the larger of their standard suites which they accommodated. Also didn't like the swich to the earlier happy hour at 2-5. Service at restaurant varied. At times servers were quite slow, others were on the ball. We'll be back. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Love the location, amenities and the staff! The staff has always gone above and beyond during our last 3 stays, once even overnighting our cameras to us once we'd realized we had left them there and we're leaving for another vacation. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE place to stay in the Eastern Sierra Nevada My family and I just completed a 5 day stay in the Westin during our ski vacation at Mammoth Mountain. We had an absolutely luxurious 2 bedroom suite with majestic mountain views. All of the amenities were positively top shelf. We really enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen which gave us a lot of flexibilities with our meals. The gas fireplace, three flat screen TV's and 2 spa-quality bathrooms really made for a relaxing stay. We booked the breakfast package, which I would definitely recommend. There's a Kids Club for hotel guests that our 4-year-old daughter really enjoyed. Plus there's a great outdoor pool and two over-sized hot tubs. The free ski valet service was a great touch. We left entirely relaxed and reinvigorated. We liked the hotel so much that we just booked another week-long stay in August to check out Mammoth in the summer. We always stay at 4 and 5 star hotels when on vacation so we have lots of experience with up-market lodging. Check out the Westin Monache and prepare to be pampered. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for bringing our dog for hiking. We've stayed at the Westin Monache twice and have found it to be a great place to stay with our dog. We will definitely return because we love Mammoth Lakes and the Westin is very conveniently located right across from the Village. The only problem with our stay was that the air conditioner in our room could not be controlled and the temperature would get quite high. The maintenance people tried to fix it, but it kept acting up. Also we were a bit disappointed to see that there is no longer a dedicated Concierge. We met Buck on our trip last summer and he was a great source for information on hiking trails. We hope that the Concierge desk gets staffed again, and it would be great if Buck returns. Also, a shout-out for Natalie who moved us from a very dark room to a room overlooking the pool with a lot of light and a great view. We'll be back again next summer... July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful stopover Having a nice hotel in a lovely location is always a plus!! Everything was very enjoyable, particularly a very tasty breakfast... Only blemish was having to return to the front desk and ask for the tier amenities which were not offered on arrival. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! We stayed at the Westin Monache for one night after spending the day at Yosemite. I have stayed at quite a few hotels over the years and must say that the Westin Monache was outstanding. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was also nice size. We also had a microwave in the room, which was a really nice touch. I would highly recommend this resort. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Vacation! We stayed as a family with a dog in one of the two-bedroom suites with a full kitchen. It was wonderful! We so enjoyed everything at the Westin Monache Resort: comfortable, clean rooms; friendly staff; pet friendly environment; location; staff and breakfast at Whitebark. This was our best family vacation ever -- THANK YOU! We can't wait to come back! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the area Being a busy holiday weekend, the staff here really went out of there way to make sure everything was done flawlessly. When they ran out of water in the tiny shop the front desk had bottles sent up to our room. Very nice touch. COuldn't get a late checkout though due to occupancy. Staff was great. 1 flaw was that we waited 15 mins for a table for breakfast to then be told it was $26 per person buffet that we didn't want. Ohh and $8 dollar latte, reallY! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from the Staff The staff at the Westin in Mammoth Lakes went out of their way to make our stay memorable! The car was there quickly each morning and evening, the luggage was delivered to and from the room promptly, the ski package was all set when we got there, they offered a late checkout to enable us to ski on Sunday morning before leaving. Even our dogs got treated with care! It was a special weekend and we truly enjoyed our Westin visit! Thank you! January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our favorite place to stay in Mammoth! It's always a pleasure to stay at the Westin Monache. It always meets all our expectations and the staff is friendly, helpful and very knowledgable.. We love the food at the Whitebark and our dog is welcomed. it's our fave !!!! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and friendly staff The central location is great. The rooms are spacious and the kitchenette is a nice feature. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was our first summer visit and we will definitely be back. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous resort Excellent luxury hotel, great room deals, quiet rooms, and great location. Fantastic, rustic restaurant and bar interior design. Excellent service throughout. Would enthusiastically recommend this hotel. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel with a 5 Star View What an amazing hotel! First the snow covered mountains take your breath away and then when you reach the Hotel you are equally impressed. First Class service from the Valet and Doorman and then to the Front Desk. Theresa was waiting for me and welcomed me by name and acknowledged my Gold status. The free cocktail in Whitebark was a nice touch - and the White Chocolate Martini was perfect. I was upgraded to a suite with a kitchenette, fireplace, and a view that framed the mountains perfectly. If you are in the Mammoth area - the Westin Monache is a must! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Stayed at this hotel over the labor day weekend. Overall the facilities are fantastic...Great location within Mammoth Lakes..liked that I could walk out my door over to the village for entertainment and restaurants. Couple of nits...One, bar service poolside was inconsistent. One night they had bar service there...the next night there wasn't any...kind of bummed as it was nice after a day of hiking to come relax by the pool and have a cocktail. the other is that the room service menu was very lite...not a lot of offerings. Since there is a kitchenette in the room I can see why this may be the case but I would like to see more choices available there. Other then that...fantastic place, great experience. I will be going back for sure! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The staff went out of their way to make my stay perfect! November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by proximity to ski fields we spent nearly 3 weeks here, we were picked up from the airport and spoilt with a glass of champagne on arrival. Everyone was keen to make sure our stay was fabulous, all staff were geninuely interested in us and m ade sure we got as much out of our holiday as possible. And yes we did, we had a great time and look forward to returning. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for families Beautiful location, gorgeous property, great for families!!! Very cozy suites with fully equipped kitchenette, ideal for a ski vacation. The restaurant, Whitebark, is amazing. Would recommend adding a full spa with treatment rooms, steam and sauna, as well as yoga/Pilates classes. It would be a great option for non-skiers. In previous years there were activities for kids (cookie decorating, s'mores...) Please bring those back! Great experience overall! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit of a gamble/Mixed Reviews This hotel is a bit of a mixed bag to me. On the plus side, the GM, Patrick Dougherty, was gracious and generous enough to upgrade my wife and I to a very well located top floor 1-bedroom suite with a great view, and I have no complaints about the room itself - modern and well put together. Unfortunately, there were a number of very negative customer service issues that 1) soured the trip; and 2) gave me the distinct impression that this particular property does not care much about SPG elite members. There were a number of major customer service problems with this property that rubbed me the wrong way. The "main" issues I saw were: 1) Late checkout - I am accustomed to 4 PM Late checkout as a Gold member. Even as a non elite member, I noticed numerous signs throughout the property touting their "sunday late checkout." If you value late checkout, forget about it. Here, not only do they not even address it at check-in (which would normally lead you to believe it isn't an issue, especially checking out on a Sunday), when you call to make sure you have it, they tell you to kick rocks. Have an injury from a day on the slopes that makes it tough to move around? A late flight and time to kill? Any reasonable need to really value that late checkout? The staff at this property clearly doesn't care and won't accommodate the late checkout you're used to so make sure you're prepared with backup plans to kill five and a half hours before your flight. Customarily this is inquired about at check-in. No mention was made so I naturally assumed there was no issue with it. 2) Whitebark Restaurant Service - I don't like to name names - although the food here is good quality, if you're in a rush or are not a fan of servers who pretty much don't acknowledge your existence and make you hunt them down for simple things like a pen that isn't out of ink to sign their bill, or an explanation of a random charge that doesn't look like it's yours, or to simply take your bill, then this isn't the place for you. Stick to room service at this property - the service at the restaurant is "less than desirable." 3) Resort Fee - Count on paying the $30ish resort fee, regardless of whether it's a point redemption or you're any type of elite member (Gold, Platinum, it doesn't matter according to the front desk here). Also count on not getting a clear explanation for why it won't be waived - it "just applies to everyone." So yea bottom line is if you don't really care about customer service or having the hotel staff recognize your SPG membership, the rooms and the grounds here are great and well-maintained, and the food doesn't taste half bad. Some people don't really care about customer service and those people I think would enjoy this property. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but snobby service Close to The Village and the Gondala to the slopes . The valet attenent , bell man ,and the workers at the ski retail were spectacular . Loved the complementary shuttle ride to any where in Mammoth Lake. Now to the bad. Front desk was disrespectful and didn't seem to like there job. Not very attentive until I showed them that I was a SPG member. Then I finally got a smile. Our room didn't have a bathtub, which was very disappointing . December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but worst dining service We were visiting for first time, the hotel was very nice and classy. I would give 10 out of 10 based on suite, decor and specially the staff at reception. However the staff at the restaurant was the opposite. Young girls are hired who don't want to work. Waitress did not show up for 20 minutes and our continuous request to see our waitress had no effect on them. Management needs to control the restaurant's staff in a better way. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Stayed here in May and looked forward to returning in the fall. Excellent location, great staff, dogs are welcome. Very comfortable room. As a status SPG member, they even gave us the same room for our second stay. Only downside was no breakfast buffet. They had one in May, and even though it was a bit disorganized, we still enjoyed it. Upon our return, the buffet was not available. Will definitely look forward to returning. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service! The customer service was outstanding during my stay. My family caught 48 fish over the weekend and the hotel graciously individually wrapped up all of my fish & froze them until I was ready to leave my last day there. I was always addressed by Mr. & my last name which I appreciated. The workers at the Monache Westin in Mammoth went above & beyond to serve us. I will for sure make a return trip back!! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for a fall getaway This was a very nice facility for our fall trip. The beds were really comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The Lodge-Net app was great. We would return and would hope that the room was cleaned better the next time. The coffee was not restocked for the second day, and we actually found a condom wrapper (not ours) under the bed - or it might have been in-between the mattress and box springs. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in needs help Hotel was 17% full when we checked in according to doorman. I had requested an upper floor room with a view. At check in was told the room had a nice view. The room had a view of the driveway- Unacceptable. When I called the front desk o request a room change the person was relatively rude. Finally we got a new room with a great view. I don't know why the process was so difficult. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doggon good stay! My only comment against this hotel is that there were too many dogs staying when we were there. Not sure why, but we have never experience so may dogs in one hotel on our many road trips across the US. Having said that everything else was very good, and it is a well situated hotel with excellent facilities. Food at breakfast was good,and staff were friendly and helpful August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, wish would have stayed longer Beautiful, comfortable, and warm. This hotel exceeded my expectations. We only stayed one night, but was fantastic. Great location, spacious clean rooms. The hotel is beautiful as well and provides the best location in Mammoth Lakes. The parking was comfortable and accesible. The $25 resort fee includes WiFi and Parking which was veru useful. Highly recommended!!! October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Mammoth worth the visit It is a great hotel, with some great features. The shuttle, the free valet and the great restaurant are some of it. There's also complimentary wifi. My suggestion is that they change the system to avoid the need of log in every 24hs. The heated pool was not as heated as we expected. The staff is great, suggestion things to do in town. I intent to return in winter. August 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>