The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stranded... We were stranded in Dallas on Easter Sunday.. We arrived at the hotel with no luggage, party of 6, kids tired and hungry....YOUR staff a complete delight! Mark at the front desk went out of his way to be helpful to us. Provided toiletries etc. , I know this is standard but it was done so graciously! Then although the restaurant was closed, the staff let us seat the kids in there and order from the bar menu...the waitress was awesome--I wish I could remember her name. Thanks to you and your staff for the kind attention we received after a very long day of traveling! April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin Standard While the room and bed were congruent with my typical Westin experience, nothing else about this hotel was. The bathroom was tiny, with no exhaust fan and a leaky shower head. The hotel and conference room were so cold that even the men in our party were all bundled up. Eventually we got the temperature turned up in our conference room, but the rest of the hotel was uncomfortably friggid. Spa was broken. The restaurant was okay but overly expensive for the quality of the food. One front desk staffer was very friendly, but others were rude. Accounting screwed up the room rate for numerous members of our group, and the front desk is not authorized to correct it, so getting our bill corrected was a true pain. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and Ride service The accommodations were excellent and the service great. However, we thought the reservation we made included 7 days parking at the hotel in the price of the reservation quoted on line. However, when we returned from our trip, we were charged an additional $28.00 for parking. Can you explain the discrepancy? June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical airport hotel Tired, a bit run down with indifferent staff. Even as. Lifetime Platinum this property wouldn't be on my top 20 list next time I'm in Dallas. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late night was a dud. Great hotel and the staff were wonderful. Helped arrange either the shuttle or taxi's to get everywhere and reccommended some fantastic loacl spots for food. We were in for a large conference and only see each other on an annual basis. Shutting the bar area down at midnight really killed the flow. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good airport hotel Great airport proximity, professional staff, very nice accommodations. Gym was very good as it usually is at Westin, but it was not well service as there was no water or sanitary wipes July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quiet Comfortable Stay for our Family We were one of what seemed to be a limited number of guests with children, but instead of it making us feel awkward, we felt very welcomed by all of the staff, Our stay was quiet and comfortable which is just what we needed. The room was perfect for us, with comfortable beds, a quiet air conditioner and plenty of space for our things. I deeply enjoyed my stay here at the Westin and would be happy to stay here again when I am in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, problem with booking I had no issues at all with the room or the hotel during my stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, wifi worked well. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine - I just had oatmeal. It's hard to get excited about oatmeal. I will say that because the hotel is near the airport, I did hear lots of jet engines especially in the morning. I was on the 14th floor, I am not sure if it would be any better on other floors. It did not bother me during the night, just something I noticed. It's near the airport... this shouldn't be surprising. I did have a problem with my booking. Due to a miscommunication, two rooms were booked for me for the same night. I called 2 days in advance in order to cancel one of the bookings and was assured it would be no problem. I was told I would get a call back to confirm. I did not get a call back, so I called the hotel again. I was again told that the duplicate reservation was cancelled and I would not be charged. When I arrived at the hotel, I asked the front desk to check and make sure there was no second reservation in my name. I was assured that the second reservation had been cancelled and I would not be charged. All in all, I was assured THREE times the reservation was cancelled and I would not be charged for the duplicate reservation. You can probably guess why I'm writing all this - in fact I was charged for two reservations. Now I have to call AGAIN and go through a bunch of nonsense to get a refund for a charge that shouldn't have happened. Waste of my time. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodating Nice hotel. Not a fan of the no towels and cleaning of room in lieu of points. Would never do that again. Very noisy neighbor (not hotels fault). July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF There was a problem with the airport shuttle and I waited for over an hour. I was in constant communication with the staff, and finally they told me to take a Taxi and they'd cover the fare. On arrival thy were sincerely apologetic, upgraded my room, and compensated me for my dinner. (Which was EXCELLENT) This team really knows how to turn a bad situation into a great one. If not for them, this would've been a completely different review, but because of them, I'll be sure to book here every time I'm in the Dallas area. Thank you for your great customer service. May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional staff! Not only did this hotel meet all of my expectations, but was physically staffed with an outstanding group of individuals especially Christine (registration). At the time of check-in, I asked her about a special request on my return stay (3 days later). She went out of her way to take care of an early check-in situation; in fact, she had a "plan B" for me if a room was not available. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was beautifully presented, and the airport transportation was timely. I will always make this property my hotel preference in the Dallas area. January 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Very good and friendly staff. I been in a few Hotels but so far The Westin has been the best experience. The suit was huge, the bed, the shower, the pillows, well all was great. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I expected nothing less than a standard Westin. When I showed up, there were no platinum rooms, concierge lounge, no bathrobes in the rooms. Housekeeping left the empty toiletries from the last guest in the shower without replacements. There was a 15 minute wait for the roughly 25 tables that are in the restaurant (for a hotel that sleeps 1,600 people). I was only there for one night, but nearly every part of that hotel that I had an opportunity to touch was a disappointment. If you're going to build a hotel, at least keep it consistent with it's brand image. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is home. This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel staff will always take care of you. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Nice hotel for short stays or business trips, but not really for family. I stayed here with my buddies over the weekend to watch the Dallas Cowboys play the New York Giants. (they lost...boo!). We wanted a hotel close to the DFW airport (which has the worst road system ever!). Typical Westin style, but in a smaller scale. Clean, friendly, and business-like, but not a resort hotel for family. Rooms are small, but comfortable and manageable for the great rate of $135 a night. Elevators are quite slow even though there are 4 of them, probably because they were packed the weekend we were there because of the football fans. I would stay here again because it's close to the DFW airport, right off the freeway, and close to restaurants. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heater is very noisy and doesn't work I stayed right after X-mas, and the weather was very cold during my stay. Hence I turned on the heater and went to bed. Heater became very noisy, but I thought because it was a cold day. During the sleep, I felt the room is very cold, and found that heater was still working (again very noisy), but it didn't blow in any hot air at all. I guessed heater seemed to have some problem, but it was too late to change the room (too much work at 2am).. It seems the hotel was recently renovated, but but HVAC system is still very old and even not functioning well. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aug 31, 2013 I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Two of my recent stays, the rooms have been below standard. The first occurrence the bathroom sink would not drain and the shower door would not open/close because it was out of balance. How does this get missed during the cleaning? It was repaired while I was there. On Aug. 31, 2013 the bathroom sink would not drain, the toilet did not flush properly and the iron was malfunctioning. I reported these Sat night in person at the front desk and none of these problems were addressed during my stay. Disappointing. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. A guy named Oscar was great!! I was a little disappointed with the decor of the hotel and hotel room. It was an excellent place for conferences. The meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable. The layout was great as well as the parking. I loved that there was an entrance close to the meeting rooms where we could park close by. I also loved that we could access the WiFi for free and stay connected to work and home. The only complaint that I have is that the rooms did not have a refrigerator. When you have a conference over several days and children are involved, you diffidently need a refrigerator. A small one would be great. I would recommend the hotel if you added a refrigerator. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff I just wanted to write to tell you how impressed I was with some of your staff. I was there for the Core Training and many of us got to the hotel early. Though the rooms weren't ready Jaclyn was kind, patient and pleasant to everyone. Even the frustrated guests that weren't very understanding. Also Lynn was very pleasant and helpful anytime I had a question. There were other staff members that I wish I would have gotten there names that made a great impression on me as well. One of the janitors, a man that was working on Sat morning was extremely cordial and I heard three other ladies complementing him as well. All three shuttle drivers I had were very nice too. Thank you so much for your emphasis on customer service. It was much appreciated!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome F&B team rock this time. They checked on our table regularly. Upsell was implemented. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too much noise! The entrance of the hotel plays mucisc that is much too loud! If you stay on the entrance side of the building all you can hear is the bass of whatever music is playing until fairly late into the night. As a business traveler, it is important that I am able to do work in my room at night, and I, along with the rest of my team, find the music to be much too loud. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has clean rooms, great beds, & Showers. Booked the room with the understanding I would be getting Rangers tickets. However, the Rangers were not playing. Not much value of booking the Ranger package with NO Ranger game. Should have had a reduced rate or added points. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I was surprised and disappointed that there were no refrigerators in the rooms. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a bit small. Staff was very nice. Also, I was disappointed that there were no microwaves. Not suitable for our needs. Also there is an unexplained charge on my bill which I need to find out about June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Updating The popcorn ceilings say this hotel was built a long time ago and it could use some updating. For example its difficult to find a power outlet in the room, behind the bed, a chair or a desk. In today's connected world, being able to charge a laptop, tablet or cell phone is a given for travelers. Update the desk and nightstand lamps to have power outlets on their base would be a very good and inexpensive update. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff and comfortable rooms Overall I was happy with the hotel. Front desk was professional and the hotel was maintained and clean. My one gripe--TV selections did not include MSNBC . (FOX NEWS was unfortunately available) The addition of MSNBC to the cable TV selection would have made the stay much better. Thank you July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with excellent staff My only problem was that I called to reserve a refrigerator and it was given away to someone else, which kind of missed the point of reserving it. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good but pricey. Very nice accomodations. Requested room on lower floor & request was accommodated. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel My wife and I stayed here for a clown convention this week. It is a very nice hotel with excellent staff. The bed is very comfortable and cozy. The TV's are big and just like the ones at home. We had a room with a view of the airport and it was nice watching the planes land and take off. We attended an evening banquet and a breakfast meeting while there and the food was good. The only negative I have is there is only one restaurant within walking distance and it is a Dennys.... Overall a great hotel and we will stay there again. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected My husband and I came up for the weekend for our anniversary, expected to stay at a four star review hotel but it was less than expected. The hotel had all the amenities of a four star but lacks the quality. The room was cramp. Furniture in room and wood work in elevator were worn. The "heavenly" bed was not at all heavenly due to the scratchy sheets and the over powering smell of bleach. Bath towels were also crunchy and cheap one ply toilet paper. The carpet on our floor needed some attention, looks like they haven't vacuumed in a few days. This hotel lacks attention to details. We came in expecting more but was disappointed. We booked through Hotwire and received a really good rate, I would not pay their regular rate. Overall it was fair for what we paid. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Bad Location I loved the hotel, room, staff but left in the middle of no where to go to dinner. If you wanted to eat you had to stay at the hotel or go across the street to Denny's July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel is a little worn and does not pay too much attention to details. The rooms are clean and well appointed but the lamp shades are crooked and loose, the curtain was coming off the rod. Little things that add up and make it seem like there is minimal care. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>