The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable I stayed one night for business. I was very pleased with the comfort of my room. The beds were very comfortable and was able to have a good night sleep. The front desk personnel were very efficient, friendly and accommodating. I was able to check out late without any issues. I was there on business and did have an all day conference at the hotel which included meals. The food was very good and the service could not be any better. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This is my go to hotel. The staff are amazing. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sandals in the room I am not sure actual service in the Westin. But I found duty sandals in the room. In the 1st day, I found the sandals. But I thought that staff forgot to take out it in cleaning room. But there were the sandals in the room in the 2nd day. I think that it is strange.. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfy! I keep coming back to this hotel for it's location and comfort. Not sure why they changed the shower heads - not a fan of the new ones. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff From the time we checked in, the people at the desk were the best ever! They upgraded us from a regular room to a corner suite. The waiters, the bartender, the housekeepers, all went out of their way for us! Only the outdated bathrooms and worn furniture in the lobby were disappointing. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I love to stay at the Westin chain of Hotels usually, but this one was not at all up to the standards of the others I have stayed at. All employees were very nice and the food was good, but that was it. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Not what you would expect from a Westin. Bedding needs to be replaced, A/C worked on. Staff not that friendly . Valet staff was great! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms Before may stay I was a little worried about the quality of this hotel based on the internet reviews. I had a very nice, comfortable and clean room. I did not experience any of the negative comments that were made about the hotel. I would stay there again. Just wish there was free wi-fi in the rooms. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Close to our son's home. Have stayed here before and will return. Only negative was the lobby coffee shop charges $5.50 for a cup. Seems a bit high. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall the hotel is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean for the average guest, but if picky, dust under the furniture and between the bed and nightstand shows NOTHING gets moved to clean. One suggestion, when checking a guest into a suite, they should use the "living area" door as the entry, NOT the bedroom. It would be much more appealing. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY FOR THE RATE OF MY ROOM, I EXPECTED BETTER QUALITY. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very inefficient this was a known large convention and the facilities were horrible--bathrooms in the convention areas were unacceptable and never stocked. Wait times for coffee and lunches was very long --it seemed there was not enough staff in the hotel to manage the large groups. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel didn't reach my expectations Room was hot, never got fixed, Glasses were filthy in room. Front desk clerk Javier was rude, and after telling us it would be no problem getting a key to our room, then wouldn't give key and had us esorted by security to room for ID. It was late and all we wanted to do is park in garage, go to our room and go to bed. We had to leave car out front, go up to room then come back down to move car. Had we been told that when we asked, we would of taken care of the key situation before we left garge and couldn't get back in. He was also very rude handling the situation. There was no parking in parking garage, and was asked to park across the street. It was an inconvenience when we needed to just run in and grab items and run out. Carpets were nasty, had a dirty feel. The limited elevators was inconvenient for the amount of people that were attending the Dupree Dance Event. We had to wait a really long time to get back and forth from the Ballroom to the other floors. It was not nice when we had to take the stairs to the 16th floor to my daughter's room. We have stayed in many Hotels and this by far was the worst. I hope that we do not have to stay here again. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. There were many wonderful aspects of the hotel, but also some areas that needed improvement. The friendliness of the hotel staff was excellent. I did not run into a rude staff member at anytime during my entire stay. They were all extremely friendly and helpful. I felt the room itself needed improvement. I paid a little extra for a corner mini suite. The size of the room was fine, but there were several issues. There were major stains on the chair and ottoman. The bathroom had visible wear and tear on both the bathroom mirror and also tub/shower area. It made it appear dirty and dingy. One morning when I turned on the bathroom light, a bug scurried across the b athroom floor. Yuck. The room was supposed to have a in-room fridge (or so I thought) but the cabinet with the fridge was empty, like someone had just removed the entire fridge. So I did not have access to the drinks and snacks that are normally available for purchase. I ordered room service 4 times during my stay because I had an infant with me and did not want to bring her down to the hotel restaurant too often. 2 times, the room service was delivered on time. The other 2 times was an unreasonable wait, and I had to call the service express number to check on my food. They were very friendly when I called, but still, it was annoying to have to wait so long. So overall, a nice hotel, with fantastic employees, but definately some room issues. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements This was the host hotel for a dance competition/convention. We don't live very far from the hotel, but decided to stay out of convienence. I should not have wasted my money! Let me start by saying the front desk, valet, and employees were awesome and attentive. Housekeeping - needed some lessons on cleaning. The lobby was clean and pretty - but when accommodating a bunch of dancers and their families they had no trash cans to dispose of your trash in in the lobby. They also did not have employees cleaning up the common areas. On the second floor looking into the lobby the rail was dusty behind the lamps. That leads me to believe right off the bat that the cleanliness of the hotel is not all that meets the eye. When I booked I was unable to get an instate discount (which was a considerable discount) so the guy gave me an upgraded room. That "up grade" was a higher floor with an extra window. I also was unable to get the wifi to connect in my room, even after 4 phone calls to tech support. I ended up sitting in the Executive Club Lounge just to get internet. Everywhere in the hotel you have to log on to a different access point, which is a huge inconvenience. Housekeeping left some things to desire. I did not have a bag in my ice bucket, I had a slow drain in my tub, and I do to think they cleaned the executive lounge all weekend. There was also no bags in the trash cans (do they physically clean them out after each guest?). Several of our dancers got sick. One of the families asked for disinfectant to clean their bathroom so the remaining family members did not get ill. The housekeeping staff informed them they did not have any disinfectant (what DO they clean with?). The hotel HAD two restraraunts, but one has closed down. Leaving the over priced cafe that is understaffed and the food is not that great. Friday night we decided to eat there for dinner. This was at about 6pm. For the entire place they only had two servers and they were slow. Part of the slowness comes from them having to go behind doors to the kitchen to do everything. They need a server station with access to drinks and their point of sale system. The food once I was able to order didn't take too long to deliver, but refills on drinks in small glasses weren't quick at all. When it came to the end of the meal it took forever to get our bill. I do not recommend eating in the hotel. The surroundings of the hotel were sketchy. My husband walked to the Exxon and it was covered in bars to prevent robberies. The hotel is not in the best of neighborhoods. We ended up getting food outside of the hotel for the remaining meals. I know that I am not the only person that experienced problems this past weekend. I overheard many people complaining all weekend. If you are offered this hotel as an option, read the reviews and make your decisions based off of that. I wish I would have before I booked. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive for what they offer Front desk clerks were very nice and professional, however everything else needs lots of improvement. Do not eat there!!! the food taste like they bought it from the freezer aisle!!!!! Breakfast is ok, Ask how much is breakfast before eating. You would think we were at a 5 star resort for those prices.. The rooms have no microwave and no small fridge! Everything else was pretty standard. Oh the pool was ok, but no hot tub. To bad we had to stay there for 3 days, however next time Im driving since I live 45 mins. We didn't want to be late due to my daughters competition, however what we paid was not worth it at all. Everyone was complaining about the hotel!... its so sad to have such a big name and not live up to its name. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent staff The facilities are nice enough, but our experience was that the staff didn't care about helping out. We got cursory service from the bell staff on check-in, the pool was out of towels, and the parking garage was completely full. The response to all those things was a shrug and the clear indication that the staff person we were talking to didn't really care. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by assessibility The hotel lobby was welcoming however you will need to rent a car inorder to assess most local attractions or be comfortable riding city transport. The hotel shuttle has very limited access and hours. The conectivity of the Wifi was terrible in my room and was not able to be corrected by tech support so it was the hallway or lobby if i wanted to use my devices. The hotel had a resturant but it was expensvie and limited, the IRISH Pub resturant was closed. Not good for children or young adults April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above the Lobby and Conference area Room was clean and well supplied. However, shower head didn't work properly, tub surround tiles were coming off the wall... Addittionally, hotel shuttle didn't function all day and long waits on return to hotel experienced. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest room doors slam shut I won't stay here again for business - too much family activity going on. The doors on my floor were slamming all hours of the night. No morning papers available in the lobby, and I skipped breakfast because there was a line to sit down. Nothing geared toward the business traveler. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The stay was comfortable. Do not expect staff to be readily availble for quick service. Be prepared to relax and not rush. For business meetings and trying to get back to work, the dining area will not work. The food was good though! April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for overnight business trip! I stayed for just one night on a business trip. The staff could not have been more helpful and I can not imagine a more comfortable room. Thanks. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sevice Rooms very clean and "Marylyn" (young host in platinum club) really went out of her way to be nice to everyone. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable This is a clean comfortable hotel. The lobby has been remodeled, but the rooms need it now and we were told that's coming. Should be much nicer then. Not much to speak of for a restaurant, but fortunately Benihana is next door. We did have a beverage in the lobby bar which was fine, good people watching spot. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great People I have been staying here for about a year, and I must say that the service and people at this location are great. When you send as much time away from home as I do, its important to see smiling faces, and friendly people who are happy to help. I won't say it's the best property in the area, but the people more than make up for it. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find somewhere else!!!! I have stayed here numerous times for business. Each time I come I ask myself why I didn't stay somewhere else. My company has an office in the adjoining building so this hotel is very convenient.....that is the only thing that has brought me back. The service is horrible. The staff have lied to me numerous times. They have out me on the club level and then my key card won't work for the lounge. I've asked them to fix it and they assure me that my card will work but then it doesn't. I usually order room service each time I stay here because I'm working late next door. I have never received my order in a timely manner and/or correct. This past time I ordered chicken salad it cam with no chicken. The rooms themselves need to be updated. My sheets were torn last time I stayed here and the bathroom light fixtures were rusting. There are a number of other hotels right near by. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to business & airports I was a bit skeptical of staying here as I had read some negative reviews about this Westin that I wanted to check it out for myself. I got a great rate by being a AAA member and the office I was visiting was less than 10 minutes away and the airports were also close. I visited the gym my first morning around 6.15 but all machines were taken and there were several people waiting for one to open up. Try going around 7.15am and you should fare better. The carpets in the elevators were dated and do need to be upgraded, no doubt, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were what you would expect from Westin. If I am in the Dallas area again, I will definitely be back here. Thank You March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel for the price paid in North Dallas I stay at this Hotel 6-8 times a year since 2000 for business purpose and I have to admit that it is a good deal. I am a platinum member and 90 % of the time I get an upgrade. Not that I care when I travel alone but upgrades have never been a problem at this property. Most of the time Younis check me in and he is the best employee that this hotel has. David and Greg at the front door are also very valuable employees. Actually what makes this hotel special is not the quality of the rooms but the quality of the people working at the hotel. The rooms are really due for an upgrade but I don't mind as long as the people working are great. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold water & no towels The first two mornings of my 3 night stay I was treated to cold showers day 1 with a broken boiler and day 2 to a boiler that couldn't keep up. Night 3 we requested towels but no one brought them to the room. Also we were told there was self parking when making the decision to stay here what they failed to say was that it had a cost to it. The hotel has single pane glass so on the last day we woke up to a half inch of ice on the inside of the window melting onto the floor. Overall it was a nightmare of a stay and we wouldn't choose this hotel again. The only highlight was the young lady working at the front desk Sunday morning who was actually compassionate to our challenges she is the bright spot at this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs management supervision or terminations As a business owner, I understand the difficulties of having each staff member treat customers as I would like treated. However, I was met with an employee so unwilling to help me that she actually embarrassed me in front of other guests checking in. There was one front desk employee checking in a guest, and a second employee at a computer with the preferred guest -platinum and gold sign. I was a little unsure if I should wait for her to call me up, but I decided to walk up to her station being a Platinum member. She did not acknowledge me at first, then finally rolled her eyes up at me and said, "The line is over there." I replied politely, due to a little embarrassment, "Even for platinum members?" She replied, "The line is over there." I turned and had to get behind a few more guests who had just arrived at check in. This decision was made because I had my 11 year old daughter with me. Otherwise I would have immediately asked for a manager. I had never been treated so horribly. A few minute later, this lady called the next person in line. I was shocked at all of it. When I reached the desk of the other employee, she also did not greet me, but simply said, "Have your ID out." I had been upgraded due to my status, but my room was not ready at 4pm. We were in a hurry, but my parents, also SPG members, had a room ready, so we were able to bring luggage to that room until they could call me about my room being ready. We were able to get dressed for our event and leave. I never received a call. We returned that night around 11pm and I was given my keys to my room. I asked about any complimentary breakfast, and I was told to go to the 18th floor in the morning. (Unfortunately, the club was closed on Saturday and Sunday so this was bad information,) The upgrade was a fabulous suite, however, the alarm in the stairwell next to the room was going off all night, my safe was locked, my smoke detector battery was chirping, and the refrigerator was dirty. My parents A/C did not work, but it was repaired on Saturday. The following morning I returned to the desk to ask about the breakfast and a male staff member was fantastic, greeted me kindly, and proceeded to give me complimentary breakfast at the café which he said I should have received when I arrived. I also spoke to another gentleman about the policy regarding the preferred guest line, thinking maybe I was incorrect. He said no, that I was treated incorrectly and that was the line for preferred guests. However, the rudeness from the lady was the main issue, but I thought maybe I had acted incorrectly by walking up to her line. Lastly, I had asked to forego housekeeping, since we were in Dallas for a convention and would be in our room only minimally, but the room was cleaned anyway, and I have not checked to see if we were given any points back. Overall, this was a disappointing experience, and I am not a high maintenance customer. We love SPG and Starwood Hotels, and feel it is the best reward program out there for us. I went into much detail since I was sending a review, however, my main complaint is the service when I arrived on Friday. The Saturday morning staff was much more friendly and helpful. The other complaints were never brought up to the hotel, due to our schedule being very strenuous. But I feel sure that the issues would have been handled appropriately by the Saturday crew. Thank you, Gina Plaunty March 4, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:57:10.906-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>