The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation Experience My family and I had a wonderful experience at La Paloma this last weekend. The property is spectacular and has recently been updated (the rooms are very modern and stylish). The food was excellent and the pool is amazing. I would like to also say that their childcare team is outstanding - Kylie, Nikko and the tall Gentleman. They are first class. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in class Very lovely, family oriented resort with plenty of amenities. The personnel were especially friendly. Lots of things to do for all ages. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gratitude! This was my fourth stay at the La Paloma. I love the property and the improvements/upgrades made this year. I am very grateful that the hotel was able to accomodate a small gathering and satisfactorily cater our event. My only complaint was how breakfast is handled for Platinum members. There was a simple breakfast with eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, bread, yogurt and fruit. As a Platinum member you can only eat the bread, yogurt and fruit. If you had the eggs or oatmeal you were charged $10.00. I encourage the hotel to review this policy. It seems, well...stingy, considering how other Westin properties handle breakfast. In fact, this was the first time I encountered this and it was uncomfortable. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by La Poloma I have stayed here before and absolutely loves it. Upon this stay, I was given a dirty room that had someone else's trash all over it, a dirty unmaid bed and someones starbucks from that morning. I called and was relocated. The room had several things falling apart and was not that clean either. The maid spoke zero english and when we went to check out the tv check out was broken. Then I had to call to check out and the girl asked me why I didnt check out on the tv. I would rather go to a competetor for the money. Very sad this hotel has gone down like this. It was suppose to be rennovated. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again.. I love staying at The Westin La Paloma and choose to do so every year for ACTEAZ Summer Conference. I have the choice between The Westin and that other resort in Tucson and the Westin wins out every time!!! The only complain I have is that I have never been recognized as an SPG member & each trip have to return to the front desk after check-out because my SPG points were not credited to my account. Not sure how to fix this but it would be nice to not have to do this in the future. Other than that I had a wonderful experience and will continue to choose to stay at The Westin La Paloma!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poppy's Restaurant service slow The food was ok. My daughter had the spare ribs. They were TERRIBLE & expensive. The Chicken Sammy was okay. Husband's wedge salad was not good. Service was poor. Kids & husband got their food, but mine was 7 minutes later. Resort was gorgeous. Pool slide not as great as they described. Had VERY noisy guests above us and we complained, but nothing happened. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice warm welcome and given my preferred status I was assigned a "deluxe room with a beautiful mountain view". Great first impression. But my room was a long way from our conference and the beautiful mountain was across the busy highway that my room overlooked. At night the room and bed would shake from some source I could never figure out. The desk clerks are apparently trained to ask upon check out about the stay. They are apparently not trained what to do when a guest expresses disappointment. "Sorry, here is your receipt" doesn't quite cut it. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit! Great visit!! Joe Gonzalez gets kudos for getting me my golf clubs. We had such a good time until the very last minute and we left our clubs behind! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B As you can see by my status I travel more than 125 days a year, many with SPG properties. I appreciated the property and the room. Your F&B was atrocious. The food quality was fine, on your scale ****. The service in the bar was terrible on several trips. The service in the restaurant just as bad. We were comped various items by management to apologize, but nothing erases bad service. No wine "corkage fee", please. This is like saying I can't use my own shampoo. Whoever is running the food and bar should hire shills to go in and report back on service. Not allowing ordering off of the bar menu in the restaurant? Again, it is not like it is two different kitchens. And when you are adding a tip, built in, there should be some disclosure by the server. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Beautiful resort. Loved everything about it. Felt like a luxurious resort. Great location. Would come here again. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Loved the 27 holes of golf. Was worried it would have a private club feel but the starters all days were so friendly and helpful. They let us play as a two-some and even drove us out ahead of groups they thought were too slow. We payed all 3 rounds of 18 in under three hours. The course is in pristine condition. Did the "play all 27" package which we fet was a good deal. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I checked in at 4pm my room was not ready yet, at 6:30 pm it still was not ready,so I ask for the Manager, and he worked with me and finally got me a room. I had booked a Deluxe King,but ended up with a deluxe double. By that time I didn't argue I just wanted a room.The room was nice with all the new renovations the hotel has done,but I had a used bottle of shampoo on the counter in the bathroom. Not good! I understand that Shannon's Slumber Party that they had a full house. But put enough staff to handle that amount of people. I spent 20 yrs in the travel industry and I know how hotels should take care of their clients.This was my third stay at your property. The two other times were good.Would I come back???? August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treat spg members poorly When I first arrived the room i had reserved had bees in it. I called the front desk they sent up someone to check. The person told me they would change the room and made a call. But he then left me alone in the room with the bees. He told me that they would get me out in 10 minutes. They then forgot about me until I started calling the front desk to ask what I should do! They then moved me to a different room that was not what I had reserved. Later on I requested a late checkout due to the conference I was attending running and they refused this request also. I had friends at the conference who they were able to accommodate but refused to help me. The worst attitudes of the employees I have ever seen in the industry. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel updates were exceptional in with keeping with the latest in what HD industry has to offer. All amenities were beyond our expectations. Great experience as we found our new yearly vacation spot over Scottsdale area. Well Done! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great golf course Had an outing there with our conference. Staff was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pool area was beautiful I would consider bringing my family to this hotel for a vacation. It has something for all.. The pool area is beautiful a wonderful place to relax and have fun.. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is our favorite resort in Tucson! The reno is beautiful and the extra added touches are beautiful. Rooms are beautiful, our view of the pool and mountains was perfect. I'm convinced this property has the best views in town, love the new fire pit area by the pools and new comfy pool chairs are just right. Our daughter loved the slide and poolside games with prizes throughout the day. The new nightly ritual of telling history of area and ringing of the bell with complimentary sangria for a toast is a nice touch, too. We look forward to coming back soon. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, good location This was our 7th or 8th stay at La Paloma. The renovations were needed and have improved this property. However, as often, the SPG (Platinum) recognition seemed very sporadic and uneven. In spite of asking the concierge 48 hours prior to our arrival to have our room ready, the key card did not work, the telephone in the room was not working (I had to fix it), only one bathrobe for 2 and no room service menu provided! Golf way too expensive for us. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return here soon. I was so pleased our stay turned out so well. I read the reviews and was a little concerned. That staff and all of the restuarants were wonderful. They have started a text for you to reqyest anything, we only had one problem on checkout the bellman didn't get the message, but all of our other requests were met - promptly. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing A beautiful resort, but...We were offered the option of a better view or to be closer to conference rooms. We chose the view and were assigned to room 459-F, a ground floor room where our patio looked out into the underbrush. There was a very limited view of a main road and traffic. Looking to the right of our patio was some sort of an animal trap. This would have been much more acceptable had we not been offered a room with a "better" view. The rooms were nice enough, but Housekeeping was very disappointing. The ice bucket and dirty glasses were left unaddressed one day, facial tissues were left empty, and our toiletries weren't replenished the same day. We were left to squeeze two thin soap bars together. It seemed petty to call and ask for soap, so we made do with what we had. The kicker though was my first shower. The wand was pointed toward the shower door so when it was turned on it drenched me, the toilet and that corner of the bathroom. Disappointing to say the least. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff and hidden charges We had been here 15 years ago. Hotel has been renovated, but staff needs customer service training. Very unfriendly. Sunday brunch price was exorbitant so we didn't eat one more meal at hotel. Resort fees and taxes add over $50 per night. Fitness facility is lacking. Wouldn't stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reSTURANT terrible the FOOD IN THE restaurant was TERRIBLE what A SHAME GREAT VERY LOVELY SETTING TERRIBLE FOOD WAIT STAFF NEEDS MORE TRAINING AND HELP March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not feeling well rested or well cared for After booking 3 months in advance, making phone calls, and e-mailing, my requests were not met. It was a mother/daughter long weekend getaway that was meant to feel special and La Paloma did not make it memorable. Our sofabed was not made up when we arrived after midnight, one of our two toilets never did flush properly, the noise from upstairs was ridiculous, room service was slow and food ordered was not available. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert I have had the privledge of staying at your facility on business in 2004 and 2009. I was asked to be a guest speaker for two clients of mine and present research data to them. Coming from Wisconsin and staying in Arizona is quite a shock in February and March! While on business, there is rarely enough time to soak up the outside atmosphere except for walking outside to and from meetings, but you do get enough to want to return. As a result, my wife and I decided to come here for our first family vacation. We have a farming business and as a result are not able to leave our farm very often. Also, with five children, ages 5 to 15, it keeps us busy. So, when we began to plan for a trip, the choice to stay at the Westin-Tuscon was obvious. We had a very enjoyable time, the children loved the pool, room service of course!, and breakfast looking at the mountains. Thank you for a top-notch facility and awesome employees. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, great staff I stayed at this resort recently for close to three weeks. I was traveling for work and regrettably unable to fully enjoy the resort. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are great (very spa-like) and the staff was incredibly kind and helpful. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation! The staff , remodel, pool, and rooms are wonderful. Denise at the front desk was so helpful and very accommodating. Friendly staff as always. My family and I always like staying at La Paloma. Stayed three times this summer. The remodel is so nice. The rooms are perfect . My family never wants to leave when we stay in the Grand Suite. We could live there. Love the pool. One suggestion though : bring back the Carmella ( quesadillas ) on the menu. They were so good. Missed them this year.. We will be back. See you soon :) September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for A Girls Weekend We were so excited to be able to get away from the cold and La Paloma provided the perfect place to escape the cold. The resort was beautiful and had everything you could need for a girls weekend, from the Spa to the pool there were zero let downs on this trip. The staff was friendly and everything was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Example of Resort Beauty & Hospitality Scenic Beauty: First let me say that the $35 million spent on renovation has only served to make this splendid resort all the more beautiful with its majestic backdrop of the mesmerizing Santa Catalina mountains! The resort's golf, tennis, swimming pools, kids programs & great restaurants make this the perfect location! Customer Service: This resort is the epitome of outstanding customer service. Example: One evening my wife, children & grandchildren had a wonderful dinner in the resort's restaurant. One child had to have a gluten-free meal which was no problem. After dinner we asked the server (Sienna) if we could have dessert out in the fire pit with fountain/ lounging area. She said she'd be glad to serve us out there. Soon the dessert was delivered to this cozy area. In addition, moments later Mr. Rick Geritz, Asst Mgr of Food & Beverage, delivered marshmallows, graham crackers half dipped in chocolate, linen napkins and forks to make smores over the fire. How wonderful! Somehow he even knew we had one gluten-free child who couldn't eat the graham crackers so he brought her a cut-up Snickers bar with toothpicks in the chunks so she could enjoy the experience as well. Kudos to Sienna, the chef and Mr. Geritz. This attention to detail in going way above and beyond the call of duty, makes this a very special place for us! A big thank you to all the kind and attentive staff at The Westin LaPaloma, including Judy in their Express Service Dept. -- for making this stay so enjoyable!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay I have stayed several times over the past year and half at this property and this is the first time that I was very unhappy with my stay. I was having a difficult time using my personal WiFi and wanted to trade my amenity from points to internet service. I was unable to get anyone on the phone at the front desk to complete this task. I finally explained my situation to Anita on the Service Express line after trying for an hour and she was able to assist me after sensing my frustration. My understanding is that they were 'very busy'. I also experienced the worst night's sleep as the bed was very firm.... so different from the heavenly beds that I have grown accustom to. Because I know this is a great hotel under normal circumstances, I would definitely give them another chance. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much less than i expected We arrived at 7:45 pm and was told our room was not ready. After driving 2 hours with 3 small children and given the time of night I found that to be unacceptable. The staff was nice as they could be saying they are just really busy this weekend and therefore housekeeping is behind. I told them we also have some friends that are about 15 min. behind me with a baby and they also need a room when they arrive. Finally a Mgr came out to talk and he to explained the problem with being behind. I reminded him it is now 8pm and there really isn't any excuse why my room is not ready. He resolved the problem by giving us the "model" room which over looked the golf course saying it is an upgraded room and there would not be a charged for the upgrade. Really!?? I told him our friends can stay with us until their room is available. The bellmen escorted us to our room telling us about all the recent renovations and the upgrades in the rooms and that we should really enjoy our visit. I was happy when we arrived to the room. It was beautifully decorated. We couldn't see the "upgraded" view since it was dark out but I will assume it is also beautiful. Meanwhile my friends arrive to our room waiting for their room to be cleaned. After about 10 min in our room I notice the bottom of my 3 kids feet and the bottom my friends 9 month old baby's hands and the top of his feet are black. I couldn't figure out what that was from. We started to clean the newly tiled floor to only find out the dirty black feet and hands are from the dirty tiled floor! So we clean their feet and hands and make them sit in the living room area while we clean the tiled floor. Before I could say, "okay we are good now." I noticed their feet and hands are black again! So I took a white wash cloth and rubbed it on the carpet and the carpet was just as dirty as the tiled floor! So gross! I'm wondering what's on my sheets and the blankets that I cannot see. I thought, I don't like to complain, since the Mgr upgraded our room and all but this is unacceptable! So I went to the reception desk and explained the situation. She crinkled her nose and said she was sorry and would have someone up there to clean it. So we stayed with our friends in their room while they cleaned ours. The next morning I checked the floor and it wasn't any better. The carpet and the tile needs to be professionally cleaned. Since they didn't have double beds which we requested we got a king bed and two roll away beds leaving my husband and I to shared our bed with one of my kids. Didn't notice until the next morning when my kids told me they were cold the night before is when I realized they didn't give us blankets for the roll away beds, only sheets. Also no regular coffee, only decaf at our coffee station. So, I guess that's enough complaining. We stayed at this same resort 3 years ago and was so great I didn't think twice about having another stay-vacation here. I was really disappointed and will have to think twice before staying at this resort again. Thanks for reading and hopefully having this information will only help so others looking to relax wont have to deal with so much inconvenience. June 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>