The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with one Problem My family(2 adults, 2 children) stayed for 2 nights during Winterlude. Location was excellent, room was excellent, beds very comfortable. All good things to say about hotel, staff and service. The one thing that would make us consider a different hotel next year are the ELEVATORS!! We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have never experienced elevator wait times like at this hotel. We were advised that we could use service elevators but this didn't help either. Many other guests were complaining as well. Some even mentioned that they were regular customers and that elevators have been like this since late summer! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Family Vacation! I've stayed at the Westin Ottawa before on business and this time brought my family along. There was a real WOW factor when my 11 year old daughter and 13 year old son first walked into the room with an amazing view. Our family had an exceptional time in Ottawa and were very busy with so many attractions within walking distance of the Westin. We also loved the pool! Concierge Andrew was extremely helpful! He provided perfect recommendations for meals and attractions. He referred us to the fantastic La Botega to pick up sandwiches for our long drive home and even provided some cold bottles of water as we loaded up our car. Service above beyond expectations! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A series of unfortunate events We had booked a night based on a previous stay and were looking forward to a view of Confederation Square and possibly the hill. We had an email offering a corner room for $10 and accepted. After checking in we found that our room was surrounded by a minor hockey team. We called the front desk and were moved to a suite. However we lost our view and had only the roof of the Rideau Centre to look on. The clerk at the front desk told us that normally hockey teams stayed on the same floor so we were left wondering why we had been put in the original room. Some forethought by management could have avoided the whole thing and we could have had our requested view. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better. Were my expectations too high? Maybe they were. Maybe I had too high expectations, having recently returned from a stay in Las Vegas at a strip hotel. I chose this hotel because I felt it was among the best quality hotels available in downtown Ottawa. It was newer, with more modern features, and while it wouldn't have the old time charm of some of the other downtown hotels, I didn't want charm. I wanted modern, clean, quiet. I wanted the hotel I'd stayed in while in Las Vegas. So I happily paid the high room price for a king sized bed room, city view, for two nights. It's my own fault I didn't look into parking, so tack another $30 a day on for parking. I realize space is utilized to its maximum capacity, to ensure more rooms. So I wasn't upset when my corner room looked nothing at all like any of the pictures and seemed very small. It was clean and neat and there were no repairs needed anywhere, so it would do. There was a huge window in our room, looking over the "city view" that was listed on my booking. Okay, overlooking the roof of the Rideau Centre is technically a "city view". I could live with that. Here's where expectations crashed though. While looking over the view, I could hear cars go by. Horns honking. I could hear someone set up on the corner (I could see them too), with a guitar plugged into an amp, singing and playing. City noises. I was on the 14th floor. (Were my expectations too high since from the 8th floor of a room right on the Las Vegas strip I heard not one sound, not a car horn, none of the ongoing advertisements that run 24/7, not a whisper!) Upscale, modern hotel that doesn't have sound cancelling windows. Why not? Do your guests really want to hear the street noises? I didn't. I could have lived with this outside noise, especially since it was much quieter at night, when the city shut down. But the other noises from the hotel were unacceptable to me: the ongoing sound of other people's toilets flushing. From next door, from several doors down. From the floors above, and the floors below. In a hotel of this size, imagine how often that was heard. A lot. Throughout the night. During the day I could hear the actions of housekeeping in the floor above us. I could actually hear the vacuum running. I could hear the water turned on as the sink was being cleaned, and that ongoing toilet flushing as that bathroom was made clean for the next guest. (Yes, our bathroom was very nicely cleaned for us when we got there, no complaints about that!) Throughout our stay I could hear conversations from other guests, as they walked down the hall. Since I was at the end of the hall with only two other rooms near us, and a stairwell between us and the next room, I didn't get a lot of people down that hall. But I could hear word for word conversations from every one of them. Hard enough by day, but at 2 am, when those guests are returning from an event, I don't want to hear them! I wanted modern, clean, and quiet. And while two out of three isn't normally bad, in this case, since it ruined my rest and my sleep, the lack of quiet made me very unhappy with my stay. If you are the kind of guest who doesn't have high sensitivity to noises and can sleep through anything, then by all means, this hotel is lovely. If, like me, you value the quiet and don't want to hear anyone while you are trying to sleep, then find another place to stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation I was invited to upgrade at the Ottawa Westin and while the room size was the same as all the other regular rooms in the hotel, the view of the Rideau Canal and Parliament Buildings was exceptional. The new elevator system takes getting used to and most passengers in the cars had this stunned look on their faces hoping that they would eventually arrive at their designated floor. I personally like a bank of buttons and a label next to a specially designated floor - like the floor for the Rideau Shopping Center. I know the floors are posted on a sign next to the elevators on each floor, but the new set up is overwhelming. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - poor housekeeping fantastic facility great location good staff housekeeping services tarnished visit August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing People! I actually signed up to make this review. I was just floored by the amazing service at this hotel. They were all so nice, everyone from the front desk, the doormen, to the housekeeping staff. Super friendly and helpful at all times. Although the elevators were down and took a while to catch, someone was always attending to hold the door for you, and just having the attentive service made it so much easier to deal with. The ice machine on our floor was broken and i called to let them know and they thanked me so much for letting them know and sent me a bucket of ice.. just little things that made small issues so easy to look past. would recommend and stay again. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Accomodating! Booked two nights here, however ended up doing them as separate reservations, when we checked in the front desk was more than accomodating to make our visit seamless ensuring we had the same room both nights at the prices I had booked for. Also, used the valet parking, and feeling a little embarrassed by the filthiness of my car, the Valet team took it upon themselves to return my car all washed! How is that for service! Also, our room was comfy and the bed was awesome! Hotel is attached to the Rideau Center, great shopping to boot, also the Market is right there..steps to amazing restaurants! I loved the Westin and Ottawa! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location and staff This hotel is situated in the heart of Ottawa. We picked this hotel due to Westins great reputation and proximity to shopping. The hotel is attached to the rideau centre and across the street from the byward market. The service at the hotel was excellent. The rooms are spacious. The staff were friendly, informative and attentive to all our needs. Excellent stay and we will definately look into booking this hotel again when we return to ottawa next month. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is perfect about this hotel starting from the beginning: - loved the underground parking that is adjacent to the Rideu Centre -super helpful front desk - paid a small price for for an upgraded room, but WOW - what an amazing view of the parliament building and the Christmas lights (highly recommend) - cool high tech elevators - wonderful bed as always, but love the touches in the recently remodeled room (lit closet rail, nice lamps, big modern bathroom) - nice pool with sauna - great proximity to arts centre, Byward Market, shopping centre - lot of Christmas parties at the hotel made things festive - helpful staff were the best part! I WILL BE BACK December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by next to shopping centre nice hotel, good location August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located This hotel is well located for almost all Ottawa's museums and important sites. It is also close to the shopping and restaurants of the Byward Market. The hotel itself is comfortable, well furnished, and with excellent views. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was very impressed with how responsive, helpful and friendly all staff were. Any time I had a problem or a concern, they addressed it immediately and went above and beyond. My only negative comments are that the meeting rooms were freezing cold and as I had agreed to "go green" I did not receive supplies such as coffee in my room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to your staff! The Westin Hotel Ottawa is a beautiful hotel. It's very clean, in a central location in walking distance to major attractions and amenities. Staff were all very cordial and helpful upon arrival, departure and throughout the duration of my stay. i do want to point out one stand out staff member: Napoleon is a fantastic individual to have working at the hotel. In his role at the concierge desk, he was a wealth of information and always eager to help, especially those new to the City. This being my first trip to Ottawa, he went above and beyond to assist me with identifying highlight attractions and sites (thanks for recommending Mosaika!), as well as directions and transportation to and from the hotel. I ran into him several times throughout my stay and he was always very approachable and helpful. Thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room upgraded! I stayed at the Westin while visiting Ottawa with my husband. We had requested a corner room with no adjoining door and they were unable to accommodate this request. For our first evening we were placed in a deluxe room, then on the second day of our stay we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. What a delightful surprise, very spacious and comfortable with a decadent bathroom. Our expectations were exceed, and we will definitely be choosing Westin in the future! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Cared For I was very pleased with my experience this week. The staff was very attentive, recommending various restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable and the view was amazing. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at the Westin for 7 nights on business. I have never had a nicer woman take care of my room! Sadly I do not know her name, but every time we crossed paths she was smiling and asking me how I was doing and telling me to have a wonderful day. The front desk service was excellent. The only complaint was the escalators were not working and our meeting rooms were spread over 3 floors. Getting up and down one floor was a huge pain, but these things happen. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Site Visit We're hosting our conference in September at Westin. This was a site visit. Great, attentive, responsive staff! Looking forward to our event next month. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The Westin Ottawa is ideally located along the Rideau Canal and close to the ByWard Market, and the Parliament building. Besides the location, the staying experience is relaxing and the staff is extremely courteous. 2 thumbs up. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel on our wedding night 10 years ago, and returned for our anniversary. While the hotel was full, the clerk was friendly and upon hearing about our anniversary, upgraded us to a Deluxe Room and sent wine and chocolates to our room. The only downside is the elevators - they are being "upgraded" which meant at least 1 was out of service, and with a full hotel that meant a long wait and full elevators when they did arrive. On checking out one of the staff escorted us and let us use the service elevator instead, much appreciated. Great stay, will be back in another 10 years (or hopefully sooner). May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in the heart of the Nations Capital Celebrated our 40th Anniversary with a "Staycation" at the Westin Ottawa. Excellent hotel facilities and within walking distance of all the wonderful attractions the city has to offer. For sure we'll be back again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and facilities The staff made sure that even though their system was down, I could check into my room and everything was seamless. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but some issues The hotel is in an excellent location and staff are extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. My toiled was leaking on the first night although it was fixed quickly. My refrigerator did not work for the first couple of days but the problem was quickly located once I complained and it was fixed too. I had not been given any mouthwash either. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff!!!! Thank you so much to the Staff at the Westin Ottawa - You made our first anniversary very enjoyable & memorable! We have a wonderful time!! We enjoyed the Sites & city life during the day and our comfortable room in the evenings!! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The view from our room was beautiful. We found sound from neighbouring rooms was intrusive - not only listening to toilets being flushed but also being used! We couldn't close our door without slamming it - despite having it repaired. There is an unexplained item on our bill for which we are still awaiting explanation. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by your hotel experience starts with a warm greeting I must say that you are my favorite hotel in Ottawa. The facility is great and the location beautiful But what makes the difference is your staff. Everytime I arrive and Ivano is working, he always greats me by my name. He must meet hundreds of people but he remembers me. what made it special this time is I came back from a run in my sweats later than usual and Ivano recognized me without my suit. To me, this is a 10/10 service. So please pass on my thanks and big thumbs up to Ivano July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent facility - poor service We recently stayed at the Ottawa Westin - the long weekend in August. This was our 4th time at this hotel because the rooms are excellent, the location is great and, before this trip, the service was impeccable. On this visit, however, when we arrived, I was told that they had booked us in a room with one bed - for our family of four! This was after I had made the booking ahead of time and confirmed the morning of the stay. After driving 6 hours to get there, this was not welcome news. In addition I had booked a cot ahead of time which the hotel did not have on record. At first, the attendant at the front desk seemed unmoved and unwilling to do anything to resolve the situation. She even implied that next time I should write down the names of everyone I dealt with at the hotel when I both booked and confirmed my reservation. My response was that I should not have to assume incomptence at a hotel of this calibre. Finally, after I insisted that she speak with someone else because we would not accept a room with one bed or pay extra for an upgrade due to their error, a manager "released" a room that was previously unavailable (which was exactly the type of room we had booked). When we arrived in the room we noticed that there were not enough towels for 4 people, nor was there a blanket for the pullout. We called down to request these be brought up. 5 hours later, they still had not come. When I called down to request them again, they told me the items were "in the elevator". After another 1/2 hour, my husband called and they said the items were just being assembled. The items never arrived, so we had to make due so that our children could go to bed. All in all, this is not the type of service you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. We were very disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls getaway Would have loved a place to sit and buy a coffee in the hotel .we came back to our hotel in the evening and would have liked to be able to get a coffee and relax. Even coffee made available in the lobby would be nice. Just the best place to stay everything is there. We have recommended it to my son for their next get away. The saff were so pleasant and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay! My brother, mother, and I stayed for 3 nights from August 16 to 19. The staff was extremely helpful to the point to even assist with transportation to the hospital when I had an allergic reaction to a bite. They did not want me to drive to the hospital and followed up with my situation. Valet parking was prompt and everyone was extremely accommodating and welcoming. My mother is extremely critical when it comes to hotels, but she enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and therefore had only positive things to say! The next time I am in Ottawa, I will be staying at the Westin. Kudos to the staff at the Westin!!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy at night Hotel almost full occupency on saturday 26th of july 2014. Wedding and Masquerade. Very Noisy at 3 am on our floor. July 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>