The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property Great recognition as a Platinum member. Was upgraded to a junior suite on the 22nd floor. Very large suite with a huge bathroom. Staff was very professional and friendly. I ate a late dinner in the restaurant. I sat in the lounge and ordered off the bar menu. everything was very good. Hotel is attached to a large shopping mall, so everything you may need is right there. There are also many bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Only drawback I could find was that the pool closes at 10pm. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently impressed I have been a Starwood member since 1999-currently Lifetime Platinum with over 700 stays--dozens and dozens of which have been at this location.It is one of Westins' most consistent properties in my opinion. I have to my recollection never had an issue-a delayed room or a malfunction -I have been lucky on malfunctions because they can occur. This is a superbe property with a 1st class dining room and lounge at The shore Club. I am always pleased when I find you have room for me-- a chronic late booker. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The Hôtel staff was truly outstanding. We had a great stay. I still think that your elevator system is a disaster. Luc May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property in Ottawa Very frequent Platinum guest at the Westin Ottawa. Definitely the best Starwood property in the area. Recently renovated rooms and frequent upgrades as Platinum to one of their amazing xx01 Junior Suites. Staff are very professional and I've never had a problem with room cleanliness. Location cant be beat. Right on top of the Rideau Centre and stumbling distance from the Market. You should expect to pay a good amount for a night at the Westin, but it's well worth it. March 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perfect located but out-dated hotel The hotel is perfect located for a short stay in Ottowa. The hotel inside is out-dated except for the lobby. Parking is easy and service is ok. The interior of the rooms and restaurant is outdated and need to be renovated and modernized. During our stay the elevators were modernized so half capacity was available. This is now mentioned on the site but no during our reservation. Inconvenient and the elevators for staff made available during peak periods were not clean. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the call of duty I had five reservations but in error cancelled one on the eve before our arrival. I realized my error when I received a call from our associate at hotel check-in who found himself without reservation and a fully booked hotel. I called hotel reservations who went beyond the call of duty to find a room, reinstate my reservation and maintain the original price. I very much appreciated such excellent customer service to cover my obvious error. I am pleased to recommend Westin for their beautiful facility and exceptional customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff I just returned from a 5 night stay. Upon arriving I was upgraded to a deluxe room on the 20th floor overlooking the parliament buildings, war monument and right below Rideau canal - beautiful view. The hotel is only a few quick blocks from Byward Market and a number of delightful restaurants - easy walking for most everyone. The staff were always friendly and upon returning from a run we were met with a towel and bottle of water by concierge staff on 2 occasions, and the other times a towel and water was waiting and available at the concierge desk - this is a very nice touch. Being connected to the Conference Centre is very convenient - allows for more sleep before having to rush off for sessions!! Overall, a very good experience at a nice hotel that is very well situated for anyone (business or pleasure) attending Ottawa. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff member makes the difference My husband & I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the occasion was acknowledged in a very nice manner by a certain staff member at the front desk of the hotel. Not only were we given the exact same room we celebrated our honeymoon in 25 years ago, but we were also treated to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We enjoyed our stay immensely. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Heaven..Almost Perfect Great location, room and staff who were very welcoming. Views from very well-equipped room were spectacular, bed linens sooo soft. Special request waiting in room on arrival. Only unresolved issue after two successive calls to TechServices was a recurring problem with WiFi: connect was very slow, then stopped. Tech was able to resolve problem, only to have it recurr. May have been a bandwidth issue since I was able to connect using my Rogers MiFi hotspot. March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement on utilities Three issues encountered in my room: (1) The phone besides the bed did not work. You can imagine the inconvenience. (2) The A/C conditioner did not work well. I set to 25C, and the room was cold. They may need to check the filter which was dirty and block the wind (3) The starbucks coffees were expired (8 days past expiration/best by date) December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Ottawa We have been frequent guests of the Westin for over 24 years. There have been many changes that have taken place. Now in 2012 we find that the service is impeccable, from Valet staff, Front desk, Service Express, Concierge desk to GM. We are always upgraded as Platinum guests. If there should be any small problem it is taken care of promptly. We have recommended this hotel to many people and will continue to do so. It is "The Place" to stay in Ottawa. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing holiday stay My fiance and I go to Ottawa often and in the past we've stay in the Westin Ottawa which we see as one of the higher end hotels in the city. This past experience (a couple of days ago for 2 nights) was less than memorable due to the fact a children hockey team was staying and they were very loud; we had a corner room which is not cheap and we were constantly bothered by both children and adults been very noisy in the room next door and the halls. We felt the staff at the hotel did very little to make sure guests not part of this hockey team felt confortable or offered any measures, suggestions to prevent this. Also in terms of facilities we found the elevators outdated, slow and very un-reliable making things even worst at peak times. Overall we were dissapointed to have choosen this hotel to have some quiet time after a hectic holiday visit with family. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation I was invited to upgrade at the Ottawa Westin and while the room size was the same as all the other regular rooms in the hotel, the view of the Rideau Canal and Parliament Buildings was exceptional. The new elevator system takes getting used to and most passengers in the cars had this stunned look on their faces hoping that they would eventually arrive at their designated floor. I personally like a bank of buttons and a label next to a specially designated floor - like the floor for the Rideau Shopping Center. I know the floors are posted on a sign next to the elevators on each floor, but the new set up is overwhelming. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great proximity to downtown attractions. Beautiful hotel in the downtown area and close to lots of attractions. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean and our view of the Parliament buildings was great. Breakfast buffet was tasty. We would like to see Free Wifi in the rooms instead of going to the lobby to check emails. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great consistently good experience Very good level of friendliness and respomse to any requests at this hotel. This is possibly the best Westin hotels i stay at. Quality of food from room service is good and the breakfast buffet is excllent for both food quality, location and service. Good job Ottawa Westin! February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay stay I had booked this room as part of a birthday present for my boyfriend and we weren't thrilled with the stay. The room was nice and big but the shower was not cleaned when we got there. There was some sort of brown stuff in the corner that looked like puke which I had to wash myself. The bed was comfy, however, we did not get a good night sleep because we were woken up at 2:30 am from people yelling in the hallways. I called the front desk and they said they would take care of but the people only quieted down an hour later making me believe the staff didn't really do anything. Then at 8:30am we were woken up by the alarm of another room! I do understand how the walls could be so thin so another rooms alarm can wake us up. If that wasn't bad enough the alarm went off for ten minutes. The room was nice and the staff were kind but I do not feel that my stay was worth what I had to pay. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the $$$ I wasn't impressed and definitely not worth the money. A Destination Marketing Program fee was added to my bill without anyone ever mentioning it! So much for transparency...! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating experience The hotel itself was very nice, and the rooms were excellent. However, the elevator renovation project could not have been more inconvenient for guests. It would take 5-10 minutes to get to my destination. More frustrating was the internet connectivity, which required re-signing in each time you checked email. These are not acceptable issues for business travelers today. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location, Quality hotel Walking distance to Byward Market and Parliament. Facilities were excellent. Linens were high quality as usual. Very friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were well maintained. Hotel was quiet even though it was full of teenage soccer players. Only negatives - towels could have been higher quality and self parking with no in/out privileges can get expensive. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times and each time was a great experience. The hotel itself is very nice and clean and the beds are quite comfortable. The staff is friendly and helped us out with anything we needed. Another plus is its location is great and it connects to the Rideau Center so you don't always have to go by the outside. Cant wait to go back! January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for Average Hotel A little disappointed - nothing wowed me. For how much you pay, the quality doesn't equate to that much better than just an average hotel. Felt like I was being nickle & dimed for everything. Ridiculous that you have to pay $15 a day for internet connection. Good, central location though. But beware...you'll have to wait a very, very long time for elevators! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location and Convenience The Westin is well positioned to serve conference delegates. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. In this day and age I find an extra charge for WIFI an inconvenience and the "Green room" program where they give you a $5 credit and don't enter the room for the duration of your stay is a major discomfort. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location I stayed for two nights at the Westin. Perfect location for attractions and near by shopping including the market. The property continues to work on elevators but this was only a Saturday inconvenience. The staff was very helpful and the property is extremely clean. Breakfast was a real value and appreciated Platinum amenity. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!!!! I am somewhat shocked to see that a fine hotel such as the Westin Ottawa has such dreadful elevator service. This has been the case for some time now. You really need to fix this. On another front, I was also surprised to see a $13 Wifi charge on my bill. When you pay $270 a night for a room, you expect this service to be free. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold for Westin My husband and me stayed in this hotel for one night - to celebrate our private date and to watch a cultural ceremony of the year - Oscar-2014. Our plans were overdone ! Hotel location is superb - in the heart of Ottawa , steps to Rideau Canal - World heritage cite and the longest ski resort , just few floors down to the greatest shopping Mall or to top numbers of restaurants. I dont enumerate other activities as I said before - everything is in front of you , including political/historical landmarks. Simply choose this hotel and rest easy in the welcoming atmosphere. Room and bed as always - superior ! Thank you very much Westin ! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Experience Overall my experience with this hotel has been nice. The hotel personnel, from the front desk staff to cleaners, have been extremely friendly. Also, the location of this hotel is amazing. You are minutes away from the parliament hill, some good vibrant local bars, and of course literally seconds away from a shopping mall. Two things I wish would have been different: 1) the elevator design is out of this world strange - you are asked to select which floor you wish to go prior to boarding the elevator - what if you change your mind after you get on it? what if you don't feel safe/comfortable (you can't get out on any other floor except for the one you have selected)? 2) I understand it is a big hotel and there are at least 2 conferences going on when i was there, but i didn't think consistently waiting for 40 minutes for things (e.g. slippers) to get delivered to my room was a reasonable. Also, when I asked for my room to be cleaned at 5pm (i don't know why it wasn't cleaned during the day), it took them at least an hour to respond. Despite these minor imperfections, I would still recommend this property to others. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value Elevators being upgraded so they're a mess - expect to wait. TV takes an age to change channels. Parking is awkward and expensive. Plumbing is noisy. I'm unlikely to stay here again - there's better choices in Ottawa. And Westins rarely have enough people checking guests in so expect a wait for this too. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor elevator response times/filthy garage I spend at least an hour (at 5 to 10 minutes with each use) waiting for elevators over the course of a week stay. At least two of the four elevators were out of service for renovation. Also, heavy construction was underway in the garage, leaving my car coated with a thick layer of white concrete dust. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated and disrupted sleep I always stay at this hotel when I go to Ottawa. This was the first time that I was disposing ed. The rooms are becoming dated and furniture is starting to get old. Housekeeping staff kept banging at the door Sunday morning - even after that couldn't get is as we had the safety lock on. This was before 9 in the morning. Monday morning there was a fire alarm. My bill included someone else's room service and it took awhile to get fixed. Front staff was good, free Internet and late check out we're all positives. However not sure I will stay there next time. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overzealous cleaning staff The room was fine but the housekeeper woke us up on our last day at 8am to see when we were leaving. Window cleaners also appeared in our window on the 13th floor at 8an but woke us with the sound of their suction cups being applied to the window. I'm just glad I wasn't naked when they appeared. September 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>