The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 939 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a happy camper well,, it took 40 min to check in at 11.20 pm at night because front desk computer system could not find my pre-paid booking.....then valet guy told me i could not pay for parking on the room bill....so i had to go in and get front dest to tell him to give my $ back and they put it on the bill. in the morning... in my rush to leave... they told me my room was not paid for and that i had to settle my account. i was late for my meeting as a result of this. i was offered a Murphy bed room....btw.. don't look between the wall and the Murphy bed ...this is an area about 1.5 ft wide that is very unclean. bathroom floor was not clean. pillows were horrific and there was no bathrobe. If i looked hard to the left i could see the water through the dirty window. i have stayed at this property in the past and have been happy with my experience. it has been at least a year since then as i have been staying mid-town for location.... what has happened to this place??? September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Excellent hotel from when you pull up to check out. The front desk was very courteous. MIMI at the Mezzin restaurant for Bfast was exceptional in service. DID NOT LIKE TOULA RESTAURANT. Took 2 hours to eat and we didn't make it to a show, unbelievable. But everything else made up for it. Next time Ill just get room service. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I found all of the staff that I came in contact with very helpful, polite, and accommodating. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I stayed here for one week for a business conference. The hotel is well maintained and in a great location. Housekeeping needs improvement. The room was not dusted once and you could visibly see the film of dust on furniture in room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful The hotel service was amazing. Friendly, courteous, patient and informative staff. Upon arrival we were greeted and directed to the main lobby and offered valet service. This was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. Our stay was enjoyed and we will definitely return when visiting Toronto. Thank you. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best lake view room Our lake view room at the Westin was beautiful. Boats, planes and an all around magnificent room made for good entertainment for the whole family. (Yet, pretty soundproof!) We enjoyed our stay and would return. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud!! I have stated here several times and this was definitely the worst. It was loud....everywhere. The lobby was crazy, the hall to our room was noisy well into 1am, the fire alarm at 7am and the bar area. Starbucks has always been wakeful with their service. Not a good experience this time. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A mini fridge? Overall we were very pleased. My partner stays here regularly when she attends conferences in TO and I stayed with her this time. We will do so again. One thing we found puzzling in our room (#1234) was something which appeared to be a mini fridge, but which was not cold or even running. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was below expectations I was really looking forward to relaxing at this 4 star hotel. I went to have a bath and the tap was coming off the wall and there was no tub stopper for the drain. Two rooms down there were dirty plates in the hall for our entire stay. Gross! I give it 2 stars. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Toronto I have been staying at the Westin Harbour Castle on many occasions in the past 2 years. Overall, the staff are excellent and will go out of their way to assist you. Friendly, professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this property if you plan to visit Toronto April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get much better What a great location, wonderful comfort, excellent friendly helpful staff and terrific value. In particular, one of the reception staff went out of her way to deal with a small parking issue we had, and the Operations Manager took care of it promptly and efficiently. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Night at the Westin... Downtown although a walk up to most major stores. Parking is a pain...charge is outrageous. And to boot wait a half hour to get your car back. Bar prices are too high - $10 for a beer? And the starbucks was inferior - pastries were dry and not very good. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff just dont care at every level the staff here just do not care one of the worst spg hotels i have ever staffed at. Stay anywhere but here July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a small compaint I have only one small complaint, a fridge in the room would have been useful. The rest of my stay was great. I would stay again. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my favourite hotel. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! Hotel is spotless both inside & outside of the rooms. Every employee is couteous & helpful-consistantly. The location is drop-dead gorgeous! Right on the waterfront with beautiful gardens & walkways! I love coming there. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a Pinch Made a hasty reservation because of an earlier than expected arrival due to Hurricane Sandy. Quickly checked into my room and was able to rest after rushing around to get out of New York. The room was attractive, and quiet, just what I needed at the time November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Toronto Perfect location, easy to get from airport, central train station and just 3 minutes from financial district. Unforgettable view into the lake from rooms xx19-xx26. Exceptional service and very comfort rooms. Upgrades: every time for Golds and Plats. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to ACC, great view from room, comfortable bed,pillows great, nice large bathroom, very clean and quiet July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Its been a while since we last stayed at whe Westin Harbour Castle, as usual it was a wonderful experience. Great room with a lakeview priced right for a one night stay downtown. The lobby bar was a fun hangout! Staff was fun and attentive. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect at every point I had an outstanding stay with the Westin!. I was pleased with the rooms, location and everyone was curtious. I also love the the eco-friendly options the hotel has. Definately a step above other hotels. I'm definately signing up for SPG. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We recently stayed at this location, and I will now be booking all my Toronto visits at this hotel. The breakfast buffet, was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel, and I spend around 5 weeks a year in hotels. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again! Room size was average for the $300 I had to pay! In addition to the extra $40 for parking. No WiFi i or breakfast included after i was told it would be when I made reservation! The only thing decent about the room was the view. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel was easy to locate and within walking distances of venues visited. The hotel was clean and the staff provided excellent service. The family package was wonderful and very reasonable considering we have a family of 6. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The facilities are dated The fan for the air conditioning was so loud that it woke me up every time it kicked on during the night. The bathroom was worn on the counter and around the tub. It's time for a remodel. This is not up to Westin standards May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel Where do I start: we had 2 rooms, they were dusty, the sink was blocked. The fan in the bathroom sounded like a locomotive... The food at the breakfast buffet was dry. Not what I expect from a Westin hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We had a great stay at the Westin Harbour Castle. Location is great, we could walk all along the waterfront. I would recommend this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms are so comfortable Love the rooms, they're very comfortable and luxious in a simple way. Great furniture and heavenly bed! Love the views of the lake and city. Staff are extrememly friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very clean. March 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was great but Parking was outrageous! ($184.00 - discount rate for the room) plus $45.00 for valet parking - no thanks. The hotel was beautiful...room was super clean and bed was very comfortable. Just very expensive. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay yet! As usual, we had a great stay at the Westin Harbour Castle hotel, checking in on August 17, 2014, and checking out on Monday August 18, 2014. Our trip focus this time around was to celebrate our 9 year old son���s birthday. He adores this hotel (from the smell of the soaps and shampoos to the view, it is his favourite place to visit). We decided to surprise the kids with the trip, only telling them about it the day before. When making our arrangements, we spoke with Bronwyn (a wonderful employee of this establishment) and she helped to make the trip extra amazing for our birthday boy. Our arrival was seamless, the valet parking is great, and made us feel spoiled from the moment we arrived. They helped us unload our van, took the van away to park, and wheeled our luggage to our amazing room. All the way up to the 34th floor of the south tower we went, knowing from previous experience on the higher floors of the north tower that the views were a real treat. We arrived at our junior suite and opened the door and were dazzled by the incredible view of the harbour, the Toronto islands, and the airport and out into the lake. The room was spotless (and I am very picky, so I always check the room out before we unpack). The kids were eager to get going, so we headed out to explore the waterfront. The close proximity of the hotel to the waterfront, as well as other attractions, is a huge selling feature for us. During previous stays we have gone on harbour tours (the Kajama was by far our favourite), taken in Toronto Blue Jays games, gone up the CN Tower, and visited the Natrel Pond. Our son had been asking to return to the Natrel Pond, so that was our first stop. We took in some entertainment along the boardwalk, and headed back for dinner and swimming, before everyone settled in for snack, TV and reading. I have to say I was amazed at the view from the bed. Just lounging and reading I could see out the windows and watch the light fade from the sky and the distant lights down the lake begin to appear (the best I can figure is that we were seeing the Hamilton and Burlington area). The kids stayed up late, watching the ferries and the planes coming and going below. We were up early the next morning and enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the Mizzen. We were very impressed by the variety of foods, and with three kids (12, 9, 3), a man with a hearty appetite, and me with a choosy stomach, we were all able to find foods that were perfect. My husband is still talking about the incredible breakfast quesadillas! We made our way to the nearby (walking distance!) Ripley’s Aquarium. Amazing. Better than anticipated! Our son had a deep love of fish, so this was the big birthday surprise and it did not disappoint. After grabbing some sandwiches on the way back, we visited the pool again for a swim and then packed up to leave. The only downside or problem we could come up with was that we didn’t stay for a second night. The beds are incredible (I sleep better at the hotel than I do at home!). The staff all make you feel pampered, always friendly and willing to help out. At check in there was no line and my birthday boy and I checked in very quickly, with the desk staff giving him his own room card and getting a special birthday card that Bronwyn had prepared just for him. The room was great, the view amazing. The bathroom was good (nice furnishing and fixtures), the kids always love the soaps and mini bottles of toiletries. The towels are so plush! The pool is lovely, and never so busy as to be crowded, despite the size of the hotel. It is nice that they have some pool noodles and flutter boards available for the kids to play with. Breakfast was a treat, and it was great to be able to grab a piece of fruit for each child to take with them as a mid-morning snack. Our eldest son is now wishing he could have the same kind of birthday as his little brother did since we all had such a great time. Thank you Westin for making our son’s birthday extra special, to Bronwyn for everything you did to help make the stay wonderful! September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not match previous experience, or my expectations When I checked in at 9:30 pm on a Friday, it took 30 minutes to get to the counter (5 people/families ahead of me,and only 2 staff). Because of the the long wait, the hotel attendant 'upgraded' my room from a 'City View' to a 'Lake View' room, which was a nice gesture. However as soon as I got into my room I could hear (loudly) the wind whistling through the window. The window did not have a good seal, and there was a strong wind off the lake that night. I debated for about 5 minutes, and finally decided to call the front desk and ask if I could change to the other side of the hotel. However, the phone didn't work when I tried to call the front desk. I tried a few times, and then decided to use my cell phone. However, by this time the wind had died down (temporarily it turned out), and I was tired, so I decided to stay in the room. When I used the sink in the bathroom, the drain was plugged, and after running the water for only about 10 seconds, it was backed up, with grimy soap film, and toothpaste floating in the sink. Altogether it was a disappointing stay, and did not match my previous experience at this hotel. May 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 33 next>>