The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 774 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We had a great experience for our stay.our. only problem was the guests above us made a lot of noise late at night. I called and was attened to by Michelle who resolved the problem personally. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Every hotel should have a Michelle. Thank you so very much. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We approached this stay with some trepidation since our previous stay had been less than satisfactory. We need not have worried. Once we got over the initial surprise of being told that I had booked two rooms (I had not but we had been upgraded to a suite which had two room numbers), the stay was excellent. The preferred suite upgrade was outstanding. My wife loved the bed and said that this was the best sleep she had had in quite some time. We used few of the facilities but both evenings we had dinner in the lobby bar area. Great food and the service from Patrick was outstanding. There was a delay at check out (even in the Elite line) but the Concierge got me checked out and a printed receipt in a very short time. We look forward to our next stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a fantastic upgrade Pleasant mini-vacation to Toronto and as usual, stay at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel. This time I used my VIA Preference card to request an upgrade. Wow - a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Watched the boat traffic and really liked watching the plane activity at Toronto Island Airport.. Always like to spend the mornings with exercise and the afternoons with some sort of culture. Achieved both hiking around Toronto Island and taking in Tap Dogs at the Alexander Theatre - all within walking distance of the Westin. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return Loved the "Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto". It's truly a resort type destination. My room had a wondeful view of the harbor and Toronto islands. It was extremely clean as if I had cleaned it myself. It was also a very quiet room and I felt as if I was alone in the hotel until I went to the lobby. I heard no hallway noise or running water from the other rooms. Oh and I won't forget the room service and excellent dinners. It was top of the line. I am planning to return as soon as possible. PS - My dog loved it also. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is a great place to stay our visit was very accommodating. Food was great and everyone offered great service. There were some creamers at the coffee terminal that were sour and would have been better if powder or kept in fridge. outside of that it was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toronto Experience!! We stayed 2 nights last week and the hotel exceeds my expectations. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early since we were with kids and complimentary upgrade to Harbor view room, Wow! Kids loved the entire stay and Thank you so much making our stay a wonderful and amazing stay!!!! We will definitely come back again and stay here again. I wish I could remember the name of the person who we did the check in with because it all started with his warm welcome to Toronto!! Thank you again August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of upgrade offer I always stay at Westin Hotels when I travel, and my latest trip to Toronto was at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto. I was offered an upgrade to a corner junior suite which gives an unobstructed view of Toronto harbour and island airport. I was not happy to find myself in the North Tower with an obstructed view of the lake. If I had known before hand that upgrades place you in this tower, I would never have applied. I have learned my lesson. Never upgrade online, always wait until you get to the hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay We recently stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle as an add on from a business trip. Bin Sadoon and the staff at the Westin are top notch. They are extremely courteous and helpful. We received 2 rooms overlooking the harbour and our boys were just thrilled to see the airplanes coming in and landing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel very accommodating. We booked at the last minute so we didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised how everything worked out. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Toronto for a stay whether on business or on pleasure. It is close to almost all of the attractions in downtown Toronto, most of which are within walking distance from this hotel Stay at the Westin Harbour Castle, You will not be disappointed. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed and Great view Everything from the time I walked out of my car, to the time I left was super! Great customer service, food, gym facilities, event facilities, etc. Oh and the 'heavenly bed' with the water front view!! Thank you! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little Oasis... With our house under construction, I decided LAST minute to book a night away for me and my husband - a little stay-cation because I actually live in Toronto. The Westin had a great rate so I booked it not knowing what to expect. All I asked of the staff was a quiet, cool room. When I arrived, I was immediately upgraded (without asking for it) to the 30th floor with a waterfront view. That night we slept like babies and kept saying what a GREAT way to spend a night. Thank you Westin Harbour Castle! June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Nice Hotel, but Extremely Noisy The walls in this hotel are paper-thin. There was a convention of some sort going on during our stay, and the individuals present were rather rowdy. We moved rooms to try to get away from a particularly festive neighbor, but after being downgraded to the 9th floor, it was not much better. One can hear footsteps and elevator noise from the room with a closed door. Very unsatisfactory in this regard. However, the rooms were well-appointed and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not match previous experience, or my expectations When I checked in at 9:30 pm on a Friday, it took 30 minutes to get to the counter (5 people/families ahead of me,and only 2 staff). Because of the the long wait, the hotel attendant 'upgraded' my room from a 'City View' to a 'Lake View' room, which was a nice gesture. However as soon as I got into my room I could hear (loudly) the wind whistling through the window. The window did not have a good seal, and there was a strong wind off the lake that night. I debated for about 5 minutes, and finally decided to call the front desk and ask if I could change to the other side of the hotel. However, the phone didn't work when I tried to call the front desk. I tried a few times, and then decided to use my cell phone. However, by this time the wind had died down (temporarily it turned out), and I was tired, so I decided to stay in the room. When I used the sink in the bathroom, the drain was plugged, and after running the water for only about 10 seconds, it was backed up, with grimy soap film, and toothpaste floating in the sink. Altogether it was a disappointing stay, and did not match my previous experience at this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees! The Harbour Castle is clean, well-located, and relaxing. But the best thing about the hotel is its employees! At check-in & check-out, everyone was pleasant. The housekeeper was very personable. The hardest working employee there must be the concierge at the time of my stay, Rochelle. She gave me and my brother the best ideas to enjoy the city to the fullest, and gave good directions! Plus, once we were back at the hotel after a long day out, she was still there working! Kudos to her! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales Manager Great location to downtown Excellent hotel, food, and staff Very friendly service and staff most helpful very clean May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, great location, poor dining I spent 5 nights at the Westin Harbour Castle near downtown Toronto, and couldn't get over how friendly and accomodating the staff members were. Everytime I had a question or inquiry, they were quick to answer in a polite manner. The bedroom I stayed in was on the 32 floor, and had an impressive view of the harbour, while being very clean and well organized. I truly wish I could continue raving about this place, however, the minute I sat down for a meal (other then breakfast) I was immediately dissapointed. I tried several different menu items, and every single one was well below the standards of what the Westin Harbour Castle should be capable of. By Wednesday afternoon I had had enough and deicided to eat anywhere but there. Overall, I must say I was my experience was mediocre. I truly did expect more... June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CIS Conference My room was never cleaned to my knowledge. There was hair and shaving cream in my shower and my floor had clearly not been vacuumed. To top it off, my comforter was in a ball when I came back on my second day. The floor had still not been vacuumed. Also, when I called to book my room, I was told the hotel was sold out. I was forced to book a room workout the group rate. However other members of my conference booked after me and got the group rate. What a terrible experience!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference host I attended an Auto21 conference, and it was great. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, the food was very good, and the accommodations were quite comfortable. The only reason I took off one star on the Room Cleanliness was because the bathrobe in the closet was stained red on the collar (I like to think it was lipstick), so I felt too uncomfortable to don it to slip the sign on the door handle requesting no cleaning service for the following day. Otherwise, everything was excellent. There was one thing that really stood out to me, however. As I was leaving my room to check out, a cleaning lady was just down the hall, and she thanked me for staying with them. I have never had that happen before, and it was a really nice touch. It gave you a sense that the staff is valued, which is important to me. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud!! I have stated here several times and this was definitely the worst. It was loud....everywhere. The lobby was crazy, the hall to our room was noisy well into 1am, the fire alarm at 7am and the bar area. Starbucks has always been wakeful with their service. Not a good experience this time. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience - requested king bed when I booked, but got to two double beds - my room had a door adjoining another room. I could hear everything in the other room and only was able to get 3 hours of sleep. The noise level was absurd because the people in the adjoining room were not being loud. (called front desk to complain at 1 am and nothing was done) - alarm clock did not work - light bulbs were out - towel rack in bathroom was broke I should be refunded my money for this room. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel overcharges for the services We paid a high rate for our room. The guest should not be charged for Internet service, and local phone calls. The other services at the hotel are too high. We were not able to have a simple sit down breakfast for under $18 and the parking per day was $30. As a result, we felt overcharged and did not want to add any services or give tips. The room was sufficient but there is a problem with the lack of air circulation. We ended up with sore eyes and were congested. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failure to Communicate Room was spotless and so was bathroom. Could not see a dedicated line at check for Starwood elite. Hallway on 20th floor was very dirty. Room trays in hallway when we checked in at 3:30 p.m. and still there in the morning. Biggest complaint is with accessible parking. Sent two emails to hotel before arriving asking if accessible self-park options were available. No reply. When checking in the fellow at the entrance said no accessible parking was available. Period. So I guess the $45 valet parking is the only option. Really disappointing and a deal breaker. Cannot recommend this place for a conference on universal design that we're planning. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing From the professionalism of the valet parking to the super warm, friendly and incredible greeting by Shawn at the front desk, I knew that this would be the beginning of a great night. The staff employed here are what makes this hotel so amazing. Everyone from valet, concierge, housekeeping, pool attendants, they all work together to take the Weston to higher level of customer Service. Shawn at front desk sold us on always coming back, he is just that good. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Good facilties for meetings May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by noise noise noise I've stayed at this hotel several times. This last experience was the worst. I was at the hotel for a special event. SPG counts for nothing of value. We got a room with a lousy view blessed with the constant clanking noises of the elevator all day, all night. The room next door contained a loud drunken party that went on all night and well until checkout time in the morning. The constant barage of sounds from next door came through the carboard walls clear enough to follow the incoherent ranting. For next year's event, I will think twice about wasting good money for the SPG honour of getting a low class experience. February 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Promising Hotel but... I checked into the hotel with my wife and daughter as part of a little Canadian tour to celebrate our Anniversary. The staff member at the front desk was helpful in arranging for somewhat of an upgrade in room and arranging something as a surprise for my wife after we came back from dinner. While the room and its partial Harbor view was good and somewhat of what I was hoping for checking into a Westin located on the Harbor, the biggest disappointment was the "Heavenly Bed". It turned out to be pretty lumpy and over-used giving us both a back-ache that persisted as we drove out the next day to our next stop in Ottawa. This hotel seems to have most things going for it - great location, a generally helpful staff and decent amenities. I do not know if we got the short straw on "upgrade" rooms, but a good bed is a pretty basic expectation from a chain like the Westin December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin on the Harbour I stayed here while attending a conference at the Toronto Metro Convention Center. It’s not that close to the convention center but a conference shuttle was provided so it was a good choice. The hotel itself has typical Westin amenities. I was upgraded to a junior suite with a harbor view which was very nice. The front desk staff (Julie) was friendly and I received a warm welcome upon arrival. It was really a nice start to my trip. The hotel restaurant was not all that great, but room service was better than the restaurant. There are many 5 star, wonderful restaurants in the Theater and Entertainment districts close by (5-7 min cab or 20-25 min walk). There are some limited good options a few blocks from the hotel. This area seems to be an up and coming area. The subway and bus transportation (Union Station) are about a 7 min walk from the hotel. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in TO I've stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. Last year, at about the same rate, we had a great view and the room was comfortable and quiet. This time it was a big disappointment. All day, all night, we could hear the clanking sounds from the elevator. If this wasn't bad enough, the sounds from the loud drunken partiers next door came throught like the walls were made cardboard. Will think twice before staying here again. February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RICS Americas We had a 4 Day Summit Conference, with people attending from all over the world, and we did not get one complaint. All of your staff were wonderful! Thank you for a wonderful experience May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle - May 2013 Warmly greeted by the valets as we pulled into the driveway, recognized from previous stays, and equally well-treated as soon as arrived in the check-in line, by Jeniffer, as in past visits. She is warm, gracious, and efficient, and makes an immediate impact. A follow-up call from Jeniffer 15 minutes after arriving in the room was also appreciated, as was her recommendations on local sites and shopping. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected in a Westin facility I was quite disappointed with the overall quality of this facility. The room was small (compared to similar priced facilities in the downtown area) and not very comfortable. Chair at work desk too short and not appropriate for a work desk. The bathroom had a moldy, mildewy smell from the shower curtain that should have been washed. The bathroom was not very clean. Just overall not Westin quality. August 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>