The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 979 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Apalling stay I have just returned home from a stay in your hotel and I wanted to make sure this was brought to someone's attention. I have stayed in the Westin Harbour Castle on numerous occasions, always very satisfied with the service and ammenties which is why this stay has been so mystifying. I was in Toronto from Thursday night staying in room 1711 with 2 colleagues for the annual Can Fit Pro conference. Because of the active nature of this conference and the fact that we were all sharing we decided to opt out of your Eco program as we did in fact want to have our room cleaned and fresh towels each day. Friday when we returned to our room at 8pm the room had not been cleaned and everything was as we had left it. I called and a cleaner was sent, we had to leave our room so she could take care of the room which was somewhat inconvenient but we were prepared to overlook what we thought was an oversight. Saturday night we returned to our room at 5pm and found the same thing, no beds made, no clean towels, no garbage emptied. We placed a call at this time and went out again, having been assured that the room was about to be cleaned. At 8pm on Saturday one of our party returned and found the same thing, beds un-made, no fresh towels. Again we placed a call and were assured this was about to be taken care of. At 12.30am I returned to a room with, shockingly, unmade beds, no fresh towels and garbages overflowing. I called, frustrated and asked to at least receive some fresh towels which thankfully were delivered. Sunday we had a change in our reservation, I was to move to another room and one of my colleagues who was just arriving in Toronto was to take my place. This was inconvenient but I had no problem moving. I was assured my new room would be ready by 6pm. At 6.45pm I still had no room and left my bags to go to our event. Before I left the front desk I requested that the room I was vacating be cleaned so that my colleague would have a clean, fresh bed. I was assured by 2 different desk agents that this would definitely happen. I also discussed my frustration at the last few nights but they seemed unwilling to do anything. They just kept questioning if I had signed up for your Eco option. I was very clear this was not the case. Upon my return at 10.30pm I was informed that I still could not check in because my room was not ready. I asked if my previous room (1711) had been cleaned- I was assured it had been cleaned and fresh sheets put on for my recently arrived colleague. After about 15 minutes I was told that my room was ready. I was given a key to room 1432. Upon arriving in this room, which was, I had been assured, freshly cleaned I find that the bed that I was to sleep in had in fact not been changed and still had makeup on the sheets and pillows. At this point, beyond frustrated, exhausted and past caring I decided to leave without discussing this. I had been unsucessful in getting any of our issues resolved while I was here. I then checked this morning with my colleagues in room 1711 to see how their stay was and I was informed that they had spent the night in an un-clean, unmade room with dirty sheets. This was after 3 separate conversations with your front desk staff as I have detailed above. I have never, in all my life had as poor an experience as this. I realize mistakes happen but this is a serious break-down in procedure, service and expectations. I have emailed your experiences team and have not had even the courtsey of a reply so I am reluctantly posting this as I am uncomfortable "airing my dirty laundry" in public, even though dirty laundry seemed to be the theme of our recent stay!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel for Meetings I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row in order to attend the annual general meeting for my teacher's union. While I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the convenience this hotel provides, with respect to proximity to downtown Toronto, I have some reservations. For two of the last three years, I have not been able to check into my room until late in the evening of our first day. Our Annual General Meeting is scheduled well in advance, with 600-700 people attending, yet the hotel management can not manage to have our rooms ready by the 2PM check in time. Since our meetings begin at 4PM and run until 9PM on the first day, anyone who does not get their room, has to store their luggage and then return to the check in desk after 9PM. Last year some of the delegates did not get their rooms until 11PM. This is not acceptable business practise for a hotel that specializes in hosting conferences. The reason may be because the hotel has implemented a policy where guests are offered an incentive to decline housekeeping services each day by hanging a notice on the door handle before going to bed. If you take advantage of this, you are offered a $5 gift card to spend at one of the hotel restaurants or SPG points, if you are a member. This is a win-win-win for the hotel as you either spend your money on food/drink or accumulate SPG points, which you use for a future stay, and the hotel does not have to pay the housekeeping workers who do not have to come to work. I am a frequent traveller, to a wide variety of destinations, and have never heard of this practise anywhere else. In my review I said I would recommend this hotel, but I would only do so if you are attending a business meeting that is being held at this hotel. Otherwise, I would choose another downtown Toronto hotel where management treats the workers with a higher level of respect. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location The view of the lake is wonderful. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible bar experience I ordered a black label on the rocks and the pour was barely a shot, I had to order a double and even that was the lightest single pour I've ever had. In addition to a terribly light pour, the staff wasn't friendly. With my status, other hotels offer alcohol at no charge. I don't mind paying for my drinks, but the ultra skimpy measured pour is enough for me never to go back to that hotel again. I recently accepted a position with a company based in Toronto and will be staying in Toronto every week. I was hoping to make the Westin my home away from home, but that won't be happening. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family responsiveness I had family arriving mid week for our annual dinner. One son and daughter in law arrived with their 2 sons. The hotel staff offered a different room to accommodate. The other son and daughter in law arrived with a new baby. Again, staff offered to provide a crib. In each case, these were unsolicited requests. Excellent service! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location The hotel accommodations are superb. close proximity to the island and attractions in Toronto August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel in the heart of Toronto Service from staff members was excellent. Nice environment in general with good music. My balcony needs TLC with the growing plants in between slabs but overall a nice experience. I will visit again. Thank you August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Hard a wonderful time as usual but it was chaos there ,waited until 7pm to check in with 2kids August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location We enjoyed our stay very much at the Westin. The room was clean, light and had wonderful views of the Lake. We found the staff to be very professional and friendly. David and Chris helped us with our enquiries about the local area, transport etc. they worked very hard all day. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a couple days in Toronto The hotel is nice, although I guess I was expecting a bit more based on the website. I was initially frustrated with the check-in as I was 2nd in line and I watched, along with the 1st person in line, as a couple SPG members just stepped right in front of us to the only two employees checking people in. I don't know if they were both dedicated SPG desks or these people stepped in front of us and shouldn't have but either way it turned what should've been a few minute procedure into about a 10 minute bit of frustration. The hotel is in a great location although there is a bit of construction going on nearby and there is sort of a constant line right at the side of the hotel for the ferry. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time great time great service! We were well taken care of and felt like princesses August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Worst Experience Ever! We arrived at the hotel a bit early so we decided to leave our bags with the hotel desk so we could go walk around the city. During the process the guess services manager (Linda) dropped my bag, breaking my laptop. She didn't even have a chance to explain to me how anything worked or even hand me a bag ticket before the incident took place. After multiple attempts on my part to get this issue resolved the management team just brushed everything under the rug. The date of the incident was May 24 and I am still waiting for a resolution. Bin Sadoon was probably the least professional and the absolute worst at communicating with anyone. My last communication with anyone was July 24 when Bin stated that the check was in the mail, just like all of the rest of his empty promises it has not happened. If I had to do it all over again I would stay at a roadside motel before coming here. There is absolutely nothing special about this hotel. The only thing that it had going for it was its guest relations, and that was non existent. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Pricey for the Benefits Our room had decent amenities, but the carpet, windows, and common area in the room and lobby could have been cleaner. The staff was courteous but there were always fairly long waits at check-in, check-out, and the concierge desks. The food and food service were excellent! I would recommend this hotel, but NOt at these prices! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience---weekend escape! We visited August 9th and with even an early arrival (1:00 p.m.) our room with a beautiful Lake View was ready and waiting! David at the front desk was incredible---so professional, made great recommendations for dining and assisted us multiple times! Love the special check in lines for Gold and Platinum SPG members. Loved seeing so many of the Detroit Tigers in the lobby/bar area--- Great eye candy! AND just cool to be where they were staying. Guests were for the most part respectful and allowed them to relax without hounding for autographs or pictures. Room was quiet, comfortable and fine for our weekend needs. Definitely a bit dated, but for the price point--perfect. Great location for lots of walking and Harbour activities. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I heard good things about the Westin Castle but I was in shock about the service. After waiting 20mins to check in I don't even think my hotel room was even clean. The bathtub had hair on the railing and the notepad still had writing on it. Those were too minor things but I was afraid to even know what other things weren't clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updates I was disappointed with the room qualities. I was initially in a room on the 6th floor in the South Tower where the room was very run down and had an adjoining door to the next room. Where one could hear everything going on in the next room to a screaming child. I was then moved to the north tower to the 17th floor room #1736 where a window could not be opened the room quality was better, yet not a 4 or 5 star raiting. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful inside and out Very refreshing hotel to sleep in. Very quiet hotel. Loved being there the entire weekend August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I love the set up of the room with the desk. That became my vanity for makeup using the provided makeup mirror. Thank you for that! The bathroom is in need of a deep scrub or restoration as the tile was "tired" looking and molding a bit beat up. The beautiful stainless has the telltale signs of being cleaned improperly, leaving stains. Otherwise, a beautiful room. Loved the fridge. A microwave would have been a bonus but not a necessity. The line at check in was long and slow as all the Chopra attendees descended at once. I appreciate the free wifi for my patience, although every hotel I have stayed in has had free wifi. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was almost great My family stayed at the Harbour Castle Westin in Toronto after going to a Jays game. Everything was remarkable about the hotel, except for the room. By the time we had noticed what was wrong or lacking in the room, we had left for the Jays game and really only noticed after we had come back from the game. Unfortunately, the room had not been cleaned properly. They're were hairs all over the place, cheerios on the ground and the bathroom was dirty. Maybe we should have looked closer upon arrival when we spotted glasses on the floor outside our hotel room door. C'est la vie I guess. I expresses my disappointment at the Front Desk in the morning and they did give us an extra 1000 Star Points, but it won't make up for sleeping in a dirty room. Front desk was great as was the valet parking. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Spacious very comfortable room with good view of the lake. Excellent buffet breakfast. Responsive, informative and friendly concierge and check in staff. Waiters attentive and informative. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint Everything was good except my experience with the self parking lot, no one told me that I needed a ticket from the parking attendant at the hotel. Went and parked my car where I was told to. Went to get my car the next day around 2;30 pm to find a parking ticket on my vehicle. this is when the run around started, I went back to the front desk and waited there for 15-20 mins before I was helped. at this point I was sent back to the office for the parking lot and spoke to the manager there, he told me that there was nothing that he could do and I will have to take it up with the hotel. WOW I am in the customer service industry and this is not the way to provide service. I was so upset that I had to run around for something that I had already paid for. I called the next day from work and now I need to pay for this ticket and the hotel is crediting my invoice, paperwork nightmare. A nice gesture would be a nights accommidations at no charge ?? August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I had a terrible experience when I stayed at the Westin Harbor Castle last weekend (August 2, 2014). 1. I checked in and they only had one of my rooms available when I specifically asked for two bedrooms next to each and attached. 2. They told me that my other room was going to be available in an hour and they would call my cell phone when it was. - I never received a call and when my friend went to the desk for the second time, they gave her the same room key to the current hotel room we already had. So I had to go back down and wait in a line AGAIN and it still wasn't available. Finally, an hour later, I went down again and they gave me two room keys to a hotel room that was not attached or beside the current one I was in but it was on the same floor. So, I go upstairs to access my other room and the key cards don't work! I tried about 30 times because I did not want to get back on the elevator AGAIN. I go back downstairs and tell the lady behind the counter and she gives me attitude and says her computer is showing that they are supposed to work. Clearly, that does not help me because I tried 30 times and it wasn't working. 4. I was not impressed with the rooms, it was clean but there was no iPOD dock or a mini fridge. All and all, it was not a good experience and I spent a majority of my night waiting in line for a room that was supposed to be available at check in. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility Great facility - very clean and conveniently located. We already have a return trip planned! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude Delivery I have Stayed at the westin harbour castle 5 times. I always enjoy it and am always happy. Very nice room and staff. That is until my last stay. It was a long weekend and because of traffic and weather I was running late. So I understand that at my arrival I was told there were no double rooms and was offered a cot. Fine by me, no problem at all. The problem occured upon delivery. I was in the room when there was a knock the door was opened when I said , "Hello there, your just in time we were about to head to the pool". The man looked at us as if he was angry and just walked in. No hello, no Hi, not even a smile. It was actually very uncomfortable. He dropped the bed down, unclipped the clips that hold it in place and walked straight up to me with his hand out. It totally threw me off gaurd and made me feel awful as I just gave the bellman my change for helping me with my bags. I told him I'm sorry I had nothing on me and said, " thank you very much". He responded with ", Yea thank you very much", walking away speaking under his breath. I felt very guilty and felt very uneasy and embarrassed. For the rest of the night I felt holrrible though this man had not even said hello to me August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway! We chose the Westin Harbour Castle as a short getaway to celebrate our 30th anniversary and take in the sights. Just a short walk from the ferry docks, where we spent a day enjoying Caribana on Toronto Island. We also spent time on the harbour front taking in the entertainment and browsing the shops and restaurants. The staff at Harbour Castle went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. We would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Thanks again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Great hotel with an excellent location on the waterfront - superb views of the lake. Good sized room with a great shower. Ordered room service one evening and it was prompt and well prepared. Convenient access to the conference facility. I flew in on Porter Air at the downtown airport and the transfer could not have been easier. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and info services From check in to check, services were always available and it was quiet in the room Swimming pool availability was good for the kids and we could walk to Rogers Center, CN tower etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything was great! Only issue was noise but I understand Caribana was going on.?would have been nice to sleep better. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF The staff is very warm and friendly. They made my stay very comfortable and accommodating. We enjoyed the fitness center. It was clean and accessible with a trainer readily available to answer any questions or concerns. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved the hotel - it was very comfortable and clean. We found out as we were going to leave that we could leave our car there until 4:00 so we didn't have to try and find downtown parking while we went to Ripley's and other nearby attractions. That was a bonus feature we weren't aware! The only slight fault we found was that the pool area is unstaffed - not concerned about a lifeguard but it would have been good to have a staff member there to try and curb all the running and diving behaviour of a number of children that was against posted rules. We understand that is the job of parents but these days parents need to be reminded of the rules more than kids do! Our son found it hard to enjoy the pool having to look over his shoulder to avoid children literally running from the hot tub area and leaping as far and as high as they could into the deep end. August 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:55:59.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_979, tr_979
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 34 next>>