The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Alemania
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin Both the location of the hotel and the facilities of the hotel are excellent. We had a great stay at the Westin Grand and would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. The only issue I had was the high cost of Internet at the hotel. Nowadays, free Internet is expected as part of the overall experience. Besides that I loved the place. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very poor Internet connection speed - even wired was very slow. Forget about FaceTime. When I left at 7:30 am there were no taxis and no doorman to help. The two concierges actually hid from view from the many angry guests who were trying to get taxis (quite comical actually...) it took 20 minutes to get a cab. Had a drink in the lounge..service was very slow and unfriendly....I'm a big Westin fan but I can't recommend the Westin Grand in Berlin.. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Matt Damon Weekend When you walk into this hotel, those of a certain generation will immediately recall scenes from The Borne Supremacy. That of course makes the stay extra memorable. The hotel also goes out of its way with a welcome for kids, including hats and gifts, which makes their stay equally memorable. As for the rooms, they are at the standard expected of a Westin. The buffet is as well. So, on these accounts, the property is a great stay and a good value. Unfortunately, not all is a bed of roses. The management of the property appears to be quite price sensitive. There is no lounge for Platinum members. The pool is too small for the number of guests who are using it. The Service Express line goes unanswered. There are no computer desks for SPG guests aside from the business center. And, there were a number of charges on our bill that we never incurred. These issues severely impact the guest experience and make for an unnecessarily negative review. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Berlin all aspects of the hotel we're near perfect, with 1 exception and that is th woman who checked me into my room at at 5am in the morning was not exactly rude but very uninterested in the process. after telling me the entire hotel was empty she took me into a room that overlooks a massive construction site. which resulted in me having to go down back to the front desk and check into a new room. it was apparent that she found this very annoying. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction & Road Closure should = special condition staff friendly and polite, however construction and multiple road closures made it a difficult task to get within a block of the front door of the hotel. This is normal since most of berlin is under construction - would have preferred some notification of the cluster prior to arrival. Would stay at hotel again but be sure to verify roads and traffic. (it took 3 hours to get into the city and to hotel with traffic and multiple road closures) October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Westin Experience Overall the Westin was a nice hotel. Although hard to find, due to city construction, the overall look/feel of the hotel was nice and it is located in perfect central location. The room was spacious and comfortable. No issues with cleanliness either. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen. However, there were some issues with staff. Upon arrival, there was a receptionist who appeared to be new and the check-in was rather lengthy. After seeing the room, it was known that this was not the room we needed and had to re-engage with the receptionist to find us another room. Also, when departing, the valet staff took an extremely long time to bring the car. After 30 min. of waiting, we asked the valet staff how much longer and he replied 4 more min. and the car finally arrived. Nice hotel, however not the Westin standard I have been used to. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features But not so great services and the only rooms with a decent view are those of 4th and 5 th floors. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Location This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Westin Grand, it is comfortable, very nicely decorated and has a friendly staff. The hotel has a great location about 6 blocks from Checkpoint Charlie and located right at the Ubahn for access around the city. We really enjoyed the Christmas Markets and the hotel is located just a few block walk from the best of the markets. I will return to this hotel if I am ever back in Berlin. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand, for real! I come here every time I am in the capital! The check-in staff is incredibly friendly and even all the housekeeping attendants are smiling and greeting you whenever you pass them. The real deal though is the restaurant staff - I love them. Especially the woman with the short hair always made our stays wonderful! ALso, I love the facilities. The pool is beautiful and the gym practical. Always an amazing stay! Thanks everybody! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Style Family visits have taken me to Berlin frequently, so I've stayed at the WGB twenty or more times. This is a well run property, and no other hotel has a better location when all factors such as convenience to transit, cultural sites, restaurants, etc, are considered. One of the few negatives is a renovation several years ago that replaced several fine atmospheric restaurants with a more generic although good lobby facility. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in Great Central Berlin Location I'd highly recommend this hotel. On Unter den Linden, the main street of East Berlin, just a block or two from the Brandenburg Gate. Staff made several great restaurant reservations for us without any issues. Happy to store our luggage both before we checked in and after we checked out. Top-notch rooms, a great hotel bar, and a beautiful layout; the grand staircase is very impressive. Perfect for our vacation in Berlin! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Westin SPG Expierience in Berlin We had just flew in from Venice from a week cruise in Greece. We were tired, but looking forward to the first time in Berlin. Impressed by the grandeur of this hotel we were greeted with a great smile from the Westin attendant. We loved the fact that without even asking she saw we were a Gold Member and were upgraded to a most fabulous suite. We felt like royalty! Thank You for your great attentive service Westin! October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extended checkout and WIFI I paid 60 Euros for an extended checkout until 6pm but when I returned to my room the bed hand not been made and the bathroom was not cleaned. I think as a minimum this should have been done for the cost of 60 Euros. The hotel charges for the use of Wifi in the room which is expensive and at odds with most hotels in the world. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Berlin Hotel Gym is too small and lacks professional workout equipment, but Fitness First next door offers a good alternative. I was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member, but it only had a small window with a garden view. In the bedroom I thought I had a bigger window but it was only a curtain covered wall. The room itself was quite big but the furniture nor the décor filled the room to make it feel like home. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin Grand Berlin. The facilities including pool, jacuzzi where welcome and availed of. The staff where very efficient. The room size was on the small size particularly if sharing on a twin basis with both beds very close together which could disturb quality of sleep. The overall faclities and layout where very good and well presented. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Berlin stay I thought the service, especially from the concierge desk was mediocre at best. We asked for restaurant suggestions and were suggested the same mediocre restaurant by every concierge we asked. It would seem there are kick backs for hotel guest visiting the restaurant?? The other point that was frustrating was the shower set up in the room. It was not nay small but left water all over the bathroom floor. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel The Westin Grand is my favourite Hotel in Berlin. I stayed in this hotel several times a year over the last 10 years and it's always good. Friendly staff, clean rooms, a nice bar and the concierge is always helping you to find nice restaurants. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Me and my brother goes om an anual trip to Berlin and this year we choose to stay att the Westin Grand Berlin. It has a great location whith everything close by and easy acces to the U-bahn. Tha staff was nice and as a bonus we got to check in early om the day of arravial, great when you-r abit tired from traveling. We didn't have time the go to the spa this time so we'll have to go back for that! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, great breakfast Got silent room with nice balcony. the hotel is being built underground, many complain about the noise. if you choose a room with yard view it be quiet. Hotel forgot to congratulate me on my birthday. I think the hotel should be more "perconal" to guests. surprise awaited me in check out. I have charged for breakfast and I found a check for 60 euros from another room in my account. was unpleasant. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good and central hotel. The hotel is very good and at the heart of Berlin. The rooms are spacious and conformable. Although some members of the staff are really good, the majority was inattentive. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality hotel in an excellent location The hotel is has a very central location, close to many of the cities main attractions. The room was very comfortable, staff was efficient and friendly. Services were of great quality. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to rave about The rooms were fine but that was about all we used. Breakfast was not included (first time on this so far 3 week trip) and internet access was a usurious €15 per day. Everywhere else it's free and since the cost to the hotel is close to nothing, how can such a charge be countenanced? Also, staff attitudes were fairly unfriendly. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay and examine Berlin One of the best area and hotel to stay in Berlin September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-out, Gym Dear all, the stay on your hotel was very good and I would recommend to stay in your hotel to my friends. Exceptionally friendly and professional was the gentlemen who did the check-in. The lady at the SPG-counter at thec check.out was very cold and almost unprofessional. She did her job, however without passion for the guest. This overshadows somewhat the experience. You April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay As always - comfortable and value for money. Nice room, good breakfast, good bar. Nice and helpful staf. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Berlin The hotel is very well located. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the hotel is quiet despite being in the center of Berlin. I was very dissappointing that a hotel that I would expect caters to business travelers does not offer free Wifi in the rooms. Despite the purpose of my visit being leisure, I still needed to be connected for purposes of finding my way around Berlin. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service!! The word "no" does not exist The staff was really amazing!! I booked a doble room, they upgraded me to a suit using my "suit night awards" and accommodated two rolling beds for my daugthers in a huge living room... Also the breakfast was outstanding. It is a buffet very well presented August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Surrounded by Construction Very nice hotel in shopping area of Berlin. Centrally located within walking distances of Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Berlin Wall, Jewish Museum and Holocaust Memorial. Hotel is warm and well maintained with some old world charm. We stayed in junior suite and it was quite lovely and well-appointed. It doesn't appear hotel receives too many English-speaking patrons as few of the "behind the scenes" staff were comfortable speaking anything but German. Caution: spa services are somewhat lacking. Facials were "different" from anywhere I've been and not worth price. Daughter had "mani/pedi that took over two hours that did NOT include foot massage or nail polish. When notified front desk staff, they credited 50€ but still wasn't worth it! Massage by Johann was amazing! Food in hotel caters to Germans and is overpriced. All said and done, would stay again minus mani/pedi and facials, and would eat elsewhere. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & Ambiance Great location, great lobby decor/ambiance and pretty good room comfort. A bit disappointed though: No coffee/tea in room; heavinly bed not as heavinly as elsewhere (particularly pillows); no Platinum room upgrade nor were we asked about our preferred Platinum guest amenity! :(. (Ongoing construction on Friedrichstrasse and Unter Den Linden is a bit of a pain right now) July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior location in Berlin City Center Located at Unter den Linden and Friedrichstraße. Easy walk to most locations of interest incl govt, excellent access to Berlin's great public transportation system. Traditional German but modern style. Ongoing underground construction not a problem except normal daytime working hours. Not a good experience with bathroom servicing this time, We'll be back in a week. January 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>