The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten werden auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Hotel keine Decken, Schutzpolster oder Kissen für Kinderbetten bereitstellt. Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Bedarf direkt an das Hotel.

Rated 4,4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Excellent Staff good food will definately return Lovely room on the executive floor The menu in the lobby restaurant could have been a little more varied especially as the other restaurants were not open during the week 29. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Being our first time in Malta I was a little concerned about the resort meeting our expectations... Was I pleasantly surprised! From the moment we checked in until we left the resort a week later, we received nothing but the best service. It is difficult to single out an employee or two because they were all great! The view from our room was amazing... we woke up every morning and went to bed every night with a view of the casino, the pool and that beautiful sea! Would recommend this resort to anyone without hesitation. 7. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in an excellent position My first visit to the hotel and pleased with the welcome. Was unhappy with the first room allocated on arrival but this was very quickly resolved when we met Cedric at the front office. He listened to my needs and attended to them with warmth and charm and to my great satisfaction. The hotel has everything for a relaxing stay. Excellent staff,Comfortable rooms with great beds. Great facilities, Good food and the only complaint i could make was the room layout and tables at breakfast. It looked like a school dining hall with undressed tables using plastic table mats with mugs on the tables instead of cups and saucers!! Yet the food available on the buffet is great. Come on guys you are a 5 star facility. Fix it! Would still recommend it to friends and family. 2. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Venue for Conference Reason for stay was to attend 3 day conference - hotel provided excellent facilities for this combined with good service and staff. Air con in Room could be quieter, shame about the weather 28. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location two couples stayed in the resort for 7 nights arriving on the 5th March , the front desk staff are very friendly and efficient and we were very impressed by the initial layout of the main lobby and bar areas , the breakfast was excellent where the staff encourage a relaxed atmosphere. the location of the hotel was excellent with lots of excellent shopping ,restaurants and cinema within walking distance , the hop on /off bus service also picks up at the front door of the hotel every 30 min , we went to valetta and gozo and the front desk staff have all the info and tips you require for planning your sightseeing ,and are very willing to help when asked , the pool and spa are also excellent which we used every night , the hotel also organised our airport transfer which cost 42 euro return trip very good value there fore I have no problem in recommending this excellent facility , for a quiet relaxing break. 22. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad start When we arrived at the hotel we were disappointed that although we had specified that we wanted a sea view we were given a room which looked straight across to other balconies.We were told that as you could see the sea when you went out on to the balcony it had a sea view.However we were given another room which did face the sea but also overlooked the tennis courts so the view wasn't actually great. The next disappointment was that our luggage took so long to be brought to our room that we went down and got it ourselves. One of the hotel supervisors noticed how fed up we were and offered us a junior suite to make up for the inconvenience,we did not accept this as it had the same view as the first room offered. After this bad start everything went smoothly, the room was spacious, well equipped and clean, the food and service in the Quadro restaurant was superb and staff generally were polite and friendly. My only other complaint was that on one day of our stay we came back at four o'clock after a tiring day in M'dina to find that our room had not been made up, we had to ask at reception twice before a maid cleaned the room and we did not get in there until five fifteen! 23. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very competent staff Very good location. Very friendly and competent staff. A wonderful reception with very tasteful decorations and pleasant scents. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with breathtaking seaviews, though the curtain rail was damaged and the balcony door lock didn't function properly. The breakfast buffet was lovely and one can enjoy delicious Maltese specialities. One thing that could be improved during breakfast is the coffee.Unfortunetly the coffee tasted like instant and most of the time was lukewarm! 15. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by all thinks very good This hotel very good service and rooms 6. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Christmas We spent Christmas 2012 week at the Westin Dragonara in Malta. We were warmly welcomed by a very friendly and efficient staff. Pam, in the Executive Lounge, especially stands out as a friendly and compassionate asset to the hotel. 31. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfortable hotel even in winter Very comfortable hotel with amazing sea views. The best piano bar pianist ever! Great indoor pool. Excellent lounge dining. 30. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GTJET1 Westin is an average 4 star hotel. The staff at this Westin make the hotel, particularly the Front Desk and Concierge staff who always seemed to go the extra mile for guests. Room maintenance needs upgrading to 4 /5 star standard to keep up with marketing aspirations and competition. This location is excellent for getting out and about. 25. September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and Sea The Hotel has nice Pool areas and a goog Sea access posibility. 19. September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ISSUES WITH THE HOTEL THE ROOM HAD FOLLOWING PROBLEMS : BEING SPG GOLD I ASKED IF I WOUOLD BE UGRADED. I WAS INFORMED NOT AVAILABLE AS HOTEL WAS FULL. I ASKED WHAT IF I PAID - VERY HAPPY TO DO THAT AT €58 PER NIGHT. FOR A HOTEL THAT WAS FULL SUDDENTLY ROOM WAS AVAILABLE. I WAS INFORMED THAT I WAS PUT IN AN REFURBISHED ROOM. WHEN I ASKED WHAT IT WAS THAT WAS NEW - WAS INFORMED IT WAS THE BATHROOMS. WHEN YOU CONSIDER THAT THERE WAS A LEAK AND ALSO THE BATH TUB DID NOT SEEM NEW NEITHER DID THE SHOWER PARTIONING I WAS AMZED. WHEN I REPORTED THIS TO THE GUEST RELATIONS THE FOLLOWING DAY AND AKSED FOR EXPLANTION SHE SIAD SHE WILL CHECK AND COME BACK. I AM STILL WAITING. I ALSO HAD OTHER ISSUES LIKE: 1) NO HOTEL GUIDE OR ANY STATIONARY IN THE ROOM; 2) LEAKING - TOILET FLUSH KNOWB; 3) POOR AIR CONDITIONING; 4) NOT SUFFICIENT TOILETERIES FOR 3 IN A ROOM; 5) NO SLEEPERS; 6) MOST TOILETERIES YOU NEED TO ASK! 30. Juli 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not get hotel bill I put an excellent and large review of this hotel in Tripadvisor on June 8th. The resort is quiet fine as well as the service in the business lounge. I got struggle on check in, so the arab looking staff he offended me when asking him for a free gold upgrade with the words "but you already got an upgrade", and I commented back, "yeah for one room and paying it by myself". Anyway, I always had had forgotten that, but: Checking out, they wanted to charge me internet for room 2 and 3, which was supposely wiped off because so we stood so on check-in because of gold-membership. Anyway, they wanted to charge me 3 nights of 90 Euros too much for a suite upgrade which was confirmed by the reservation and already in the fixed price for the three rooms. I let them a print of that my reservation in the reception. The manager was in and confirmed me that I could leave, cause due to the longer discussion on check-out I was in hurry going to the airport. He told me that I would get a response on behalf of my bill. I checked out on June 7th, asked via email again on June 13th to GM Mr Kamsky, but did not get a comment or the required copy of my final bill until today.... 16. Juni 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views The staff had a very great attitude - George the concierge was really helpful. All hotel employees I met were competent, welcoming, and professional. Executive lounge breakfast and evening appetizers was nice. Nice staff working in the lounge. Room was clean and functional, but seemed a grade or two lower than that of typical Westin hotels in other places. Furniture and wall panels had an "old and tired" feel - I felt the hotel needed some updating. Note that anywhere you go in the city the taxis charge a fixed fee of at least 12 Euros and there really are no "metered" taxis. These distances would cost much less elsewhere in europe. 25. Dezember 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good until checkout The room, staff and experience were outstanding and would've been rated much higher if not for an incident at checkout. Ramone at the bar/lounge was most helpful and a pleasure. The incident occurred when checking out and the bill showed what were clearly duplicate, erroneous restaurant charges. Frank Vel. instead of either removing the charges or working on it later insisted on holding me at the desk while doing a detailed review and analysis. This, despite my insistence that I needed to get to the airport. I eventually left to make my flight not knowing what was done after my departure. I'll be following up with my credit card company which is unfortunate and unnecessary. 17. März 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing This was our third stay at the Westin but we were rather disappointed. The hotel is still lovely - the lobby is beautiful, the rooms spacious and can accommodate a couple with children with ease. However, it is quite difficult to 'stay well' if the mattresses and pillows in the rooms are so uncomfortable, you can hardly get any rest. The beds were really far from 'heavenly'. There were no slippers in the room and only one bathrobe. We may have been unfortunate in the room we were given and could have complained. The first time we stayed at the hotel was 6 years ago - perhaps the mattresses have not been changed since then? We could have asked for another room but we were only staying two nights and decided not to bother after the first night. As for breakfast, it is still lavish but rather expensive and the fruit was not fresh. The Westin could be the best hotel in Malta and has always been our first choice but this time we were left feeling it could still be much better. 10. März 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be better The location is good. The food is delicious. The meeting facilities are quite good as well. And the best thing about the hotel is its smiling and kind staff who are so helpful. But the air conditioning is terrible. The temperature was about 17-18 degrees celsius inside the hotel building. Nobody could understand why it was cooled this much. And on the other hand when you go to the upper floors a terrible smell of damp and musty greets you. These are not the what is expected from a five star hotel. 21. Oktober 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location close to the Marina. The location of the hotel is good. However there are things which needs improvement. In a so called luxery hotel there needs to be free wifi through the whole hotel! On the beach a lot of the white beds were broken, even some of the umbrellas. The breakfast is far too expensive for the quality you receive (including the coffee!!) In our room the airco made a lot of noice etc. We've had a nice holiday but the hotel didn't reach our expectations! 20. August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by General review The common area are up to standards but not the rooms, where expecially the bathrooms where out of date and a bit let dowm. Also, I deemed unacceptable that they had constrution works in front of the pool beginning as early as 7am. That's not the type of respect that one expects in an hotel of this type. So, good hotel and location but the touch to make a difference is defnitely lacking. 6. März 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has space to improve the rooms are very poor. a number of things are not working properly 27. Januar 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed The air conditioning system was common to all the rooms and so I could not cool my room since the hotel kept all the rooms on heating. This type of centralized heating/cooling is unacceptable since it does not ensure basic comfort of the hotel room. I was told that I cannot have breakfast in the hotel restaurant even though I am SPG platinum member. So I did not receive recognition for my SPG level. Moreover, I was very disappointed with the lounge since the operating hours and the facilities (i.e. food items, etc.) were much below the expectations. The swimming pool was very small and the changing room (with sauna/steam) did not have any facilities such as drinking water, moisturizing cream, hair dryer, etc. 31. März 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean and friedly, yet unprofessional Limo service at airport occupied with other activities not attendig arriving passengers. Dirty old MB, unable to open door from inside. Room not available upon arrival in spite of informing way in advance. Late check out not available. Bill uncomplete thus charging my creditcard for breakfast and some other minor elements after i had left the hotel. Before I left I spesifically asked if they had rememberred everything on my bill. 21 SPG stays so far this year (Aug.) Does not meet expectations. 20. August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The hotel is situated in a great location. Staff typically is friendly but bound to strange rules. At the pool for instance inside sombebody is collecting towel cards and handing you a towel for each card. When a card is lost you need to pay 25 euro. There is no help and very little service at the pools. When you return the towels after a certain time you need to go to the main reception desk (while wet and in swim clothing). The pool is also used by Hotel staff. You actually meet your cleaning lady and restaurant servers at the pool sitting next to you. When ordering a meal or drink from the pool you get it delevered in a cheap plastic cup or plate. Plastic at the pool isn't bad, the cheap stuff which breads as soon as you use it is. Epsecially when you pay about 12 euro's for a sandwich. The Sandy Cove (sand beach which the hotel advertises with on their first page first image) is literally 20 meters long. When arriving there was no bell boy to take the suitcases. SPG desk was unmanned. Rooms are clean but very old. There is no alarm clock, the minibar is not cold. Upon mentioning this a fridge was placed in the room which was friendly. That fridge however also didn't really work. The hotel is OK but needs improvement. 7. August 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Some bay suites have a view which is completely different from others - we were unlucky and got one with a worse view. Suite looked tired and not very very clean. Definitely not value for money. Lunch at Orum was a disaster in terms of quality of food. Service at Quadro was hopeless on a special evening for us - 1 hour waiting for a main course as chef had forgotten about us. Atrocious - attempted to keep us quiet with 15% discount. Instead of fresh fish we were serve barbecued fish!!! Burger at reef club was worse than a €3 burger. The mini bar attendant on last day was a police inspector at his best and quite rude. Not family friendly at all - we needed room for extra few hours to feed 2 little kids but every so often we were bothered to make sure we leave. No flexibility at all. Disappointing. 3. Juli 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing... The common area such as fitness center, restaurant are just Ok but room was very disappointing. Toilet seat was extremly dirty and it is worse than public toilet in bus terminal. I ask front desk to clean my bathroom but it was barely clean even after cleaning. View from room was also unimpressive. I could only see roof of building and tennis court from my room. "D", front desk manager is kind enough to ask whether my stay was enjoyable but no others. One good thing though, I will not be misled by Westin anymore. 26. Mai 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed This hotels, customer execution is best described as inconsistent, I was given a room where the paint was flaking off the wall, and the second the balcony doors rattled all night in the wind, I was given a bottle of red wine as a gesture of goodwill, unfortunately I asked for white. Long waits at reception, It was very busy, I guess they couldn't handle it 24. Mai 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel policy rules! The most frequented sentence: Hotel policy. Kids not allowed to the mounge, not allowed in the inside pool, kids are chased away like dogs by the staff if their parents are not with them in the inside pool... I can continue. Focus on paying and then get a very mediocre room. I hot as a Platinum for life an upgrade to a standard room, with the balcony facing 2 walls, wow. I had to wait till 4 PM before I could check in with 2 small kids. This is the first place were not even a glass of water was offered. The wellcoming was like a 3rd world border: passport, please. The staff didn't have a clue, took them 45 minutes to figure out the SPG Kids pass.... totally uninterested until it came to the price. WiFi is extremely slow. Good points: concierge, lounge and some people are outstanding and left a positive note about an hotel that I would like to forget. On a side note, in the kids club, there were 2 oddlers fighting, the staff was enjoying it and only when I said something, they intervened. Maybe I'm spoiled by staying in only good Starwood properties, but, hey I stayed at many of them and this is defenitly in my top 3 worst ran places. 22. Februar 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel needs better service rude staff just walking into the rooms / missing towels and other facilities 12. September 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lord3112 Internet charge, wrong invoices, annoying check-in,not functioning toilet. 3. September 2012
<<Vorher 2 3 4 5