The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Stayed at this hotel a couple times and liked it very much. Located on Robson St, which is just so convenient and I can walk to everything I wanted. Near train station. Although front desk is quite a bit strict, some other spg hotels are willing to give free wifi while they were not. Great view from the room, and very cozy bedding. Liked the amenity as well. In all, it's a great option. I definitely would like to stay at this Westin again. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not know or honour SPG benefits Front desk staff had no idea what Life Platinum means. Very disappointed. Ask to verify with senior staff - never reverted. I wrote a review in January criticising the service level. It isn't even included in the reviews on record. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have no complaints about my stay. I was in the area on business, so I didn't get to spend much time enjoying the hotel and its amenities, but my room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I would definitely stay here again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Great hotel in great location within walking distance of train to airport and business district. Only negative is that the elevators take a long time for doors to open and I do not like elevators. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Miss this one! This property is a real gem, conveniently located in the heart of Vancouver. The concierge was among the best we've ever encountered at a Starwood property. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choose me! We loved this hotel. It exceeded our expectations (we didn't try the food). From the quiet room with separate living area and little kitchen - to the cedar sauna, it was great. The bed could have been more comfy but we're used to a king and this was a queen so that was probably the issue more than the actual bed. We met quite a few business travelers so it's a great place to stay when not on business-- we had the rooftop pool & hot tub to ourselves each night! The pool & hot tub are surrounded by other buildings so we enjoyed the city lights from the warmth of the Jacuzzi. The normally unwelcome Vancouver rain was even a nice experience from a rooftop pool. The only negatives we experienced were probably the price of parking ($36/night is really high to me but parking is pretty limited downtown so if you can, take a cab or train to the hotel) and in room wifi is an extra $15/day... that little up charge is a bit annoying but all and all, we were so sad to leave and were disappointed with the next hotel we stayed at the next couple of nights (even though there was free parking and in room wifi at our next hotel), compared to this one. The location downtown Van is perfect - just a short walk to food and shops... we could see Starbucks from our window (windows were floor to ceiling in our room) and there are less mainstream options for morning coffee just as close by. We will stay here again and recommend this to friends as an awesome little weekend getaway. Thank you! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Training? We were checked into the hotel by Laura, Laura did not offer any help with hotel basics such as how to operate the elevator or that there is a master power switch in the room. She also did not even offer a map, and made no mention of the hotel amenities. (there was no one waiting in line) We looked for a comment card in the room, could not find one. As we were leaving I stopped at the front desk and inquired about a comment card. He went back to office for a few minutes, couldn't find one and let me know that an on-line survey would be sent to us. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay Generally, my wedding guests had a great experience at the hotel so I would recommend it to others looking for a great downtown hotel that is centrally located to many main tourist attractions. However, we reserved the Penthouse suite for our wedding night but were not aware that we needed to double check that we would get both rooms (they often lock the door between the two). We were only checked into the small bedroom and did not get to stay in the full suite. I'd also advise not to check in at night. The daytime front desk staff are generally very well-informed of anything planned with the sales staff, but the night staff are not. Staff are generally friendly and responsive, but the overall guest experience has been better in the US. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My family and I were very pleased with the EXCELLENT service by all the staff members of this hotel. Everyone, including, Lisa, the concierge, made our stay at Westin Downtown Vancouver special. It was my son, Jimmy's, 5th birthday, and Lisa went out of her way to send up a special chocolate surprise, a water, & a card to him. Both children received a Westin Kid Club bag with gifts. Elyn's Westin hat blew off her head on the open air bus, and Lisa made sure to get her a new one. Thank you for everything!!! The hotel was amazing too. We loved the separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette. Great location with a coffee place and a wine/beer store right next door. We will come back to the Westin, next time we are in Vancouver. We had a fabulous stay at an amazing hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort bed? Not! I must say, Westin uses the "comfort bed" as their branding trump card, but in this case the bed was marginal at best. Under the "unfitted" sheet was a bed "mat" on top of the mattress- it too, unfitted. This causes bunching and piling in most uncomfortable ways throughout an evening and at every turn and twist while you sleep. Additionally, the rather "heavy" duvet was encased in a cover of material that did not hold its own with the actual duvet itself- therefore, the weight of the duvet slipped to the bottom of the "bag" and one found themselves pulling the duvet "cover" casing up to one's neck without the accompanying duvet itself. Very unsatisfying sleep. For a hotel priding itself on its comfort beds this was a POOR experience. Having to pay for internet- poor form. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unexpected The location was great minutes from BC Place, however for the price we paid for this hotel, we were not satisfied. Our room wasn't ready even though we checked in an hour late. We recevied a complementary drink until we waited for our room but as soon as we showed the waiter our 'free' drink tickets he took 25 minutes to give us our drinks and seemed very unimpressed to give them to us. My daquari tasted like old socks and I couldn't drink it. The elevators were painfully slow we waited 30 minutes for an elevator so we were choosy on what we wanted to leave the building for. the bathroom window had writing on it and the blowdryer had a greesy film on it. Our bathroom door wouldn't shut close from the inside. We won't be staying there again - for the price we expected more. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and perfect staff and amenities. This hotel has everything. Little kitchen in the room is handy for a relaxing breakfast in the room and reading the paper. Workout room has modern machines and even the pool was heated enough to swim laps. Very close to BC place and the Queen E theatre. Shopping is right there too. Check in staff is very efficient and friendly. Very helpful with directions and help with a great dinner suggestion. Also, she got us tickets to the ballet. I have been here twice and would definitely go back. It is perfect. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is a central downtown location, with exceptional service, comfortable and spacious rooms and a all round great place to be while you are away from home. It is also close to all amenities that one could want. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Stay At My wife and I came off an Alaskan cruise early in the morning and were at the hotel before 10AM. Our room wasn't ready but we were offered a comparable room that was, so we able to drop off our luggage in the room and start sightseeing right away. Everyone we dealt with were extremely nice and friendly. I had some concerns regarding the elevators from previous reviews but except for the night of the Taylor Swift concert when "swifties" were going to the concert it was never a problem. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lcoation and super friendly staff We were greeted by a friendly associate at front reception. We had been allocated a corner suite room, which was an upgrade to the room we booked. SPG members are always treated well at Westin which is why I do not stay anywhere else. The hotel facilities are adequate for a weekend stay, The room was clean, well laid out and had great views looking north and west over Vancouver. I like the gym, pool and sauna which are located on floor 3 with very easy access from the speedy elevator. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A "Grand" Disappointment Reserved my room over 8 months ago. Got a small "deluxe suite" just feet away from an elevator, next to a very noisy outdoor pool, an inoperable bedroom phone, and a suite with very thin walls. Was told this was the only room available for using points; the law (???) requires all outdoor pools to stay open until 10 pm; and did not offer to change or fix telephone. Also had to call maintenance to open room safe to retrieve valuables. Sorry, I wasted my points on this hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We came in late and were quickly whisked to our room. We found the downtown view to be very nice and the room was a very comfortable suite. Convenience to the train station was a priority for this trip, and the hotel was perfect. Staff was polite and courteous. Room service was typically slow and incomplete in service (our toast came on the second trip) that we seem to find frequently in the typical Westin Hotel. This is expected, so we are not disappointed. We will return. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please retrain your staff. I have stayed in many Starwood hotels around the world in the past. I found the staff ill trained to provide services to guests (especially the front desk). The staff at the front desk should be more knowledgeable the services available by the hotel, be more welcoming and courteous and take guests request more seriously. They simply lack the starwood standard. The only positive thing I can remember from this trip was that the property is located at a prime location. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looking a little tired! The hotel needs some remodelling. Two elevators, one of which broke down on our last day, just isn't enough for a Grand hotel. Requiring a SPG member to pay $15 a day for internet is out of the 20th century. The one feather in this hotels cap is it's location and that's the reason I'll come back. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right This hotel is stylish and hip without being pretentious. I have been staying at this hotel since 2000 and have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. It is a full service upscale "chain" hotel with the hip vibe and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Great location in the hard of beautiful Vancouver. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but elevator and breakfast order problems during the week Beautiful hotel, good location - but a few things for improvement: one of the elevators was out and so we had delays getting to and from our 31st floor (a bit frustrating). On the weekend we had fabulous food and service, on Monday morning amongst the business crowd, we had OK service but the food arrived luke warm, not hot and the eggs were over cooked, and the order was not accurate. Valet service was excellent, check in and out was excellent,. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Suite Hotel for Family stay I was very pleased with our 5 day stay. It was a great suite to stay with the family - incl. two little kids. Central location, great eating options. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The best part of the hotel was Concierge service - Lisa. She is so good and most importantly, so enthusiastic about helping that it made decision making on things to do very easy for us. If we have an opportunity to return in the future, we will! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was very accomodating, friendly & helpful when I stayed at the Westin. I messed up my reservation when booking online, but when i checked in staff found me a room last minute and with my SPG card I received an upgrade (2 levels up from my original booking) for a great price! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in downtown Vancouver. When we arrived at the hotel to check in the the man at the check in counter casually asked why we were in Vancouver, I mentioned that we were going to go see a whitecaps game and that it was my wife and I's anniversary. He immediately upgraded our room at no extra charge. After settling into our room we went out for a quick coffee, upon our return there was a small bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card from the man at the front desk telling us to please let him know if there was anything he could do to make our stay even better! Needless to say we had a great experience at the Westin Grand, also if you are planning on going to a whitecaps game this is a perfect place to stay it is literally a 5-8min walk to BC place. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed The good: Location, resteraunt staff in the evening, kitchenette, windows that open and spacious room. The bad: turtle speed elevators, unfriendly and not so helpful concierge lady and outside street noise guaranteed to wake you up at 5am if you are a light sleeper. No recognition or benefit of being a SPG member. Infact compared to other hotel brands, Westin & SPG is the least impressive considering their excessive room rates. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff and hotel I travel quite a lot for business and I have stayed in many other starwood hotels in the Vancouver area and this one is by far the hotel with the greatest staff. When staying in hotels, it is all about the service and the experience. This hotel is in a great location and the restaurant is very good. If you are looking for a great property for the business traveler and family alike, this is the property you should be looking at. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the staff that make this hotel excellent I travel a lot for business and never write reviews, but I did want to recognize the staff in some way. They really were genuinely friendly and went over and above to make my stay enjoyable. If only staff at other Starwood hotels were selected and trained so well! The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were more comfortable and larger than I expected. The location was very good with many shops and restaurants nearby. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Point vrs Cash It was very unfortunate that my Starwood points were not used for this stay as requested. I did not realize until I returned home that my points were not used and I had to use cash for the room. After calling Starwood and requesting the exchange I was told that it could not be done and that the transaction was complete. I guess the lesson here is to ensure that the points are being used prior to checking out. :( October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly accomodating I recently stayed at the Westin Grand Vancouver. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I had surgery while staying at this hotel. The guest services desk actually called my hotel room and offered to bring me ice cream. They supplied me with everything I asked for. I was completely amazed with the service. I would stay at this hotel anytime. It was the best service that I have ever received at any hotel. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great service, great location This hotel is conveniently located on Robson St. and a quick walk to the shopping area. An abundance of great restaurants are easily within walking distance. The room was great, with their signature Heavenly bed and shower heads! Finally, a shower that drains properly so I am not standing in a pool of water! The service was great with friendly associates always willing to assist. Definitely a great experience! January 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>