The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ac was not working The ac in the room was not working. We walked in from dinner at 11 and the ac was on 65 and it definitely not that. Very uncomfortable I sleeping at night. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is falling apart this was the rattiest, dirtiest, lowest maintained Westin I have ever stayed in. the room was filthy. The towels and bedding were old and worn out. the towel rack fell off the wall. There was a water drip noise in the wall that started at 2 am and kept us up all night. The elevators were shaking and creaking and felt like they were held together with duct tape. Our concierge floor key didnt work in the elevator. we had to switch keys twice. At check out i asked to speak with a manager, but none was available so i left my business card and asked to be called on my cell phone to discuss this. i never received a call. You suck. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pastor The location for this event was great, the hotel service was great also we enjoyed our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay I had stayed at this property previously and was very satisfied with my previous stay. I had business near the hotel and wanted to stay at a Starwood property. I wasn't disappointed this time around. However, a couple of notes: 1) according to the front desk staff, the hotel is in the process of converting the Presidential Suite into an Executive Lounge for Platinum members. An EXCELLENT improvement over their current "lounge in a closet". 2) apparently some of those renovation activities occur before 7:00 am. So if your are in a room near the future lounge, be prepared for some early morning hammering and general banging. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location to Princeton area. Good parking and cordial staff. Breakfast offerings limited. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class all the way I love the Weston... I have never had any complaints that is why I keep coming back. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by European Shower Room No shower curtain so water gets around the commode. Many towels must be used so your feet do not get wet while using the commode and to keep water in the bathroom.. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay All was well but bar service in lobby was very slow almost every night we visited. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years over the holidays, and we love it. The bed is so comfortable, the staff was very helpful. We will continue to stay there over the holidays in the coming years. However, this year, we did not realize that declining the linen and towel service also meant declining housekeeping. We did not like that very much. The housekeepers should still tidy up the room, empty the trash and clean the room, even if you go green. The $5 coupon did not seem worth it. But otherwise, it's a great hotel. The workout room is adequate. The pool is wonderful. It's a very pleasant hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was poor Not very happy with your facility. Would not recommend it or stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a beautiful, peaceful place to be. Love the staff and the surroundings. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but not update to Westin Standards The hotel is rather nice and located near a good many things to do. The reason for our stay was for a short romantic getaway and unfortunately it fell short of what I have come to expect from Westin in a number of small ways that all lead up to a less than ideal getaway. I think the main issue was that it felt like the entire hotel was only partially open (which was odd for a Christmas week). The platinum lounge was closed, the news papers were a day old (until almost noon), the wireless internet barely worked on the 6th floor, the staff could not find any coffee creamers for our room, and ordering a simple coffee in the lounge took over 35 minute (and cost over $10 for two cups). December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Service and Beautiful Property! I would like to extend an individual thank you to each and every staff member at the Westin Princeton Forrestal Village on behalf of my wife and myself. From the moment we stepped out of our car, it was an absolute breeze and pleasure staying at your location. Everyone from the doorman to the front desk agents, concierge to housekeeping greeted us with a smile and treated us with the utmost regard. I can honestly say that your stellar staff matches and exceeds the level of expertise of quality hotels worldwide. On a personal note, a tremendous thank you goes out to Mr. Dawan Turner who went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was exceptional. Kevin S. A loyal Platinum member. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location We spent a family weekend in the Princeton area and were happy with the hotel for the most part. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason I wouldn't stay here again is the pool. If you travel with kids, you know how important the pool is. It was OK that the pool was small and ridiculously shallow. The problem was the ongoing swimming lessons that took up half the pool. We tried to swim on 3 different occasions and the lessons were going on every single time, for the whole time we were there. I tried to keep my kids out of the way, but it was really a bummer. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is superior I have stayed at several Westin's in traveling and this one rates at the top of my list! The staff are very efficient and pleasant the hotel is lovely and meets all of my needs. What else could you want ? Then add in that the food is excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The conference that I attended was handled without a flaw. The meeting was set for us as we arrived and lunch and dinner staff worked so efficiently and the food was excellent. Thank you my stay at the Westin Forrestal was once again very enjoyable and stress free. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to work on the small things The thermostat in my room blew cold air even though the thermostat read 70. I called and maintenance came in to do a repair. They did something to make the heat come out warmer. After going to sleep, I awoke in the middle of the night sweating buckets but did not want to move to another room in the middle of the night. If the hotel is not at full capacity for a night, they should consider an immediate move to a room that 'works' , subsequently addressing the maintenance issue in the problem room during the next working day. The coffee shop needs a second employee during peak hours as well. There were six people in line with one person taking care of orders while also trying to handle the register. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin @ Princeton is First Class I stayed for a weekend in June. The staff is professional & very accommodating. The rooms & facilities are exemplary! I will revisit next year. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing "lounge" Our firm has been staying at this Westin for almost 2 years running (we have about 20 consultants working in the area). Given virtually all of us are Platinum, we have enjoyed the "lounge" provided. I place quotes around the word lounge because at this Westin, the "lounge" is basically a room that is about 6 feet wide and 8 feet long. There is barely room for more than 2 people to be in the "lounge" at once. You basically grab your food and go. Until recently, one of the best aspects of the lounge was in the mornings, the Westin provided two huge bowls of fresh cut fruit - strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, melon, etc. Unfortunately, I guess times must be tight for this hotel because those have all disappeared. Your fruit options now are apples and oranges. For a brand such as Westin, who drive much of their marketing around healthy living (Super Foods, Westin Work-Out rooms, etc), it's disappointing to see them resort to saving money by removing these items from their lounge. I've stayed at many other Westins, and any that have a lounge have always included fresh cut fruit in their offerings (and by fresh fruit I don't just mean a basket of apples). What's ironic is I can head down to the lobby and buy a cup of fresh fruit for $5! So much for rewarding their best customers! June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed at this hotel many times. but We have always enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff is well trained and responsive These two days have not been up to the expectations not with respect to the room, but food service. The in-room desert service was extremely slow, and the ice cream was full of ice. Could live with that, but this morning, there was no hospitality suit as we had been told when making our reservations. That too was not an issue since we were given "vouchers" for a Continental Breakfast. That became an issue. When we arrived, there were no plates, bowls for cereal, spoons to eat with, and the "Regular Coffee" was an empty tank. When we did go to sit with our breakfast, not ONE table among the many empty had been bused and cleaned. While my wife did eventually get a two top, we carried our breakfast to our room. Again, the front desk was very responsive, but something was lacking in the experience. Maybe it was the holiday weekend? May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barking dog We checked in early hoping to take a nap before heading out to our New Year's Eve plans. Unfortunately, there was a barking dog somewhere on our floor. I spoke to the front desk but was told they couldn't do anything about it because I didn't know what room the dog was in (was I supposed to wander to floor listening at doors?!?!) I was also disappointed to have been put in a room directly across the hall from the ice machine. Overall the room did what we needed it to do. It wasn't anything special, but it also wasn't so bad that I won't stay there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness + Friendliness I recently stayed two weeks at this property for business. I generally enjoy running outdoors but the beginning of a New Jersey spring can make it a bit easier to enjoy running indoors. This Westin's fitness center makes it even easier once darkness falls (it is open 24 hours). I often didn't get to the gym until after 9:00 PM and was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, the amount of free weights, and the number of treadmills (all of which worked!). The property itself is maintained really well (clean rooms, hallways, entrance areas) and the team is friendly and responsive. Their restaurant has great tasting options and you can get to a food court, Ruth's Chris, and more with a 5 minute walk within 'the village'. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very accommodating Staff was very nice and facilities were excellent! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good I come here almost every week. The staff is personable, responsive and attentive. The other week while it was snowing, I caught Chris running through the parking lot like a maniac. I thought it was a strange thing to do. But then when I got to my truck, I realized the snow had been brushed off. After looking around to see who may have done it, I realize that all of the cars had the snow brushed off! Its the little things like this that make the difference, and keep me coming to Westin instead of any of their competitors nearby. Thanks, February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but don't expect to sit by the pool in September This is a beautiful hotel and the rooms are really well appointed. Everything looks and smells brand new. The staff could not be nicer. Two big questions. Why would you close down a pool for the season in mid-September when it's warm and sunny? Also, I booked myself on a "Limited Access" Concierge floor (6). I would love someone to explain to me what is so limited access about it? You don't need a key card to get to 6th floor in the elevator nor is their a club lounge. So is the extra room fee just for free internet and bottled water? Really? September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel This is an outstanding hotel. The hotel rooms, event rooms, common areas, grounds, and surounding areas are all excellent. The staff is very courtious and helpful. Beautiful setting for a wedding. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing key amenities for frequent travelers The hotel is well kept, clean, and the staff is very courteous. Rooms are spacious, clean, and what one would expect from Westin. Location is ideal to dining and shopping. There is no street noise. Hotel does not have a concierge lounge where one can sit. There is a very small room on the 6th floor for a limited assortment of breakfast items. There is no place to sit. How this room was approved by Westin I don't know. This, in my opinion, is not in keeping with the Westin brand. The workout room is satisfactory with several cardio machines. It has one multi-purpose resistance machine. It needs better facilities. I am a platinum spg member that travels 4 nights a week for business. This hotel is not meeting the needs of its business travelers. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not ready until 3 hours after check in time Check in time was 4pm, we arrived at 6, and our room was not ready until after 7. They did not offer anything to compensate for our inconvenience. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Met Typical Westin Standard I lived in this hotel numerous times before and have witnessed its quality continuous to drift down. In my recent stay of four nights, the bathroom shampoo/lotion/soap never got replenished. The air condition worked poorly. The worst was when I returned to hotel at 11 PM in one night, only found my room door wide open with all lights and TV were on. Apparently the neglegient cleaning folk left in a hurry in the afternoon. Luckily, I didn't loss any personal belongs. But this kind of thing should never have happened with Westin. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT ENOUGH EMPLOYEES ON HAND CAME IN ON 9/14/12 ARRIVED AT 9.15PM RESTURANT WAS CLOSED AT 930PM ORDER ROOM SERVICE DID NOT COME TILL 11.15PM AFTER MY CHILD FELL A SLEEP POOL WATER WAS CLOUDLY AND SPIDERWEBS UNDER POOL CHAIRS OVER BILLED AT RESURANT IN THE MORNING WAS BILLED SOMETHINW WE DIDN'T ORDER ALSO WE BOOKED THE HOTEL SHUTTLE FOR 130PM AND THEY SENT IT ON ANOTHER RUN AT 1.20PM SO SHUTTLE WAS NOT AVAIL TILL 2.30PM WAS HOUR LATE FOR FUNCTION ALSO NEED A BELLLMEN AT AND TOOK 45 MINTUES AND THEY SENT AN ENGINEER PERSON THEY NEED A OVERHAUL AT THIS HOTEL September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marked Deline The hotel's handling of the fire alarm the night of 3/13 was unacceptable. We were left to wonder the lobby and grounds with no assistance or information what so ever. Even after the alarm was cancelled, at 2 AM, closed fire doors prevented access to guest rooms, causing over crowding in lobby areas on all floors. The "not-concerned" attitude of the staff was incredible. This hotel has delined markedly since my last stay. I have stayed at this hotel many times over many years. I will no longer consider staying at this hotel. March 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>