The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent location, great staff Stayed at this hotel to celebrate my friend's 30th birthday. The manager upgraded us to a suite after the first night and sent up a plate of food and a few beers with a personal note (very nice of him). Overall, the hotel was decent - Las Vegas has never been a place to stay loyal to big chain hotels. However, this Westin provides a decent option if you are wanting to rack up SPG nights / points and still stay at a nice hotel. Small casino inside the hotel was adequate. Service was excellent. I would stay here again although it's not quite on par with many of the other hotels in Vegas. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its Westin In the scheme of SPG properties I would say this property rates right where it should. Its a Westin that is doing everything right. The facility is off the strip but within a short walk. The price beats Strip casinos . Room is a little small for Vegas, but very nice. The Casinio in the hotel is pleasant and clean with mainly hotel guests. It attracts a sensible "Westin-kind" of crowd. Additionally $5 Blackjack on a Saturday night is a nice find if you like to gamble but are running low on funds! Its not glamorous or the Luxury Collection, it is just very nice.. Very dependably Westin September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is great place - ignore negative comments we stayed there with my mother in law who is 88. My kids wanted us to stay in the big name strip hotels. I am glad we stayed at the Westin. Being a smaller hotel was great in getting quick access to parkade as we drove to the major hotels and shows (parking is free at the other hotels but we used valet parking for $5) which is a lot easier than walking all over. The staff are very good. The buffet breakfast was great. Overall very good value. The Westin beds are always great and can be counted on for a good sleep. One teeny item is they need to shampoo the hallway carpets more often. April 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location,competent staff I spent a 3 day weekend here.The staff was excellent,front desk,housekkeeping,and the staff at Suede.The food was good too. My only issue was I had to get new keys everyday. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Dramatic Improvement in Staff Approximately one year ago I stayed here and it was a complete and total disaster. However, after talking with the GM, I promised to give the property another chance, and I am very glad that I did. I had booked two rooms for four nights last week. Matt, at the Gold, Platinum, VIP desk, went above and beyond to make sure the stay was perfect and without any glitches. From an upgraded room and breakfast vouchers he set a great tone at check in. Throughout the stay, Matt checked daily to make sure the stay was going well. I encountered a dental issue while staying here last week and David the concierge made sure to get me in with a fantastic dentist on a Friday morning, very near the hotel. She was awesome! I cannot say enough good things about Matt and David, they both went above and beyond! I also observed both of them doing the same with other guest too, so I know it wasn’t just because of my bad experience last time. While I didn’t see the GM, Amanda did send me an email during the stay to make sure everything was okay. I rated the hotel a 4 star, based on some property conditions, but the staff is clearly a 5+ star! The location of this property in my opinion is the best in the city. It is ½ Vegas block off the strip. So you are close to the craziness by walking a short distance either through Bally’s (side door) or the Flamingo (back door). It is a smaller quite casino. The breakfast buffet is mediocre, you can do much better on the strip, but it does have fresh fruit which is nice, and the staff was out of this world friendly and helpful. The rooms on the 17th floor have heavy metal doors with commercial grade closers on them. So they slam shut hard and loud. It is very distracting when other guests don’t take the time to close them manually and slowly. I had to call the Service Desk three times on my stay as the people across the hall left the door open to slam when their 6 pre-teens ran in and out all evening. While that is not the hotels fault, and security came each time within a couple of minutes, the industrial doors are not a good fit. The T.V’s above channel 20 pixilate so it was very frustrating trying to watch programs. Even thought I had chosen the green choice the maid put a piece of chocolate in my room on the counter each night! Very nice touch. Also, they hung a bag with water and coffee on the door each morning. The HVAC system worked much better than it did on my last trip. The property has obviously fixed this issue since my last stay. If you don’t mind some of the property’s current defects, this is a great place to stay while in Vegas, the staff are awesome! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like to rate higher due to staff, but overall, just can't I've been to Vegas over 120 times since 1979 and have stayed in everything from the seediest motel one could imagine to penthouse suites at the most expensive luxury hotels. Last time that I stayed at this particular hotel it was not a Starwood property (over 10 years ago). I needed some stays to re-qualify for platinum again. So, I decided to try the Westin instead of some of the non-Starwood hotels that I have been patronizing on recent trips to Vegas, in spite of several 2013 complaints on the SPG site from other Platinum members about it being "the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at" and "the worst Westin I have ever stayed in". Our experience was a very "unremarkable" experience. Nothing really bad, yet nothing especially noteworthy - except for the pleasant staff members. Positives - friendly staff, our A/C worked well (106 outside!), got an extra 500 points for checking out before 11 AM the next day, nice Westin beds, got a personal call from Heidi at the Westin on the following day to thank us for staying and wanted to know if everything was OK I routinely get emails and some letters as a follow-up "thank you for staying with us", but never a personal call before (nice touch). Negatives - check in (3 PM) on Sunday took a while. There is a separate desk for Platinum/Gold SPG members, but that desk is also for casino players club members. The line here was much longer than at the "regular" desk, mostly with casino club members. When I finally got to the desk, Albert was very courteous, polite and efficient. No upgrades were available - I had checked mid-week and there were lots of rooms available at lower prices (a sign that occupancy levels were not high) but apparently a "big group checked in at the last minute". I was a little disappointed, but I do understand that routine platinum upgrades are dependent upon availability when checking in. I always appreciate it when available and understand when not. Public areas of the hotel are past their prime and one feels like one is in a downtown Vegas hotel. This hotel is just off the strip and definitely not in the luxury/glitzy hotel category. "Coffee shop" type restaurant and mediocre buffet breakfast for Westin standards. The "Hotel Amenity Charge" of $19.95 (or "resort fee") is common in many Vegas hotels, but since it covers some of the supposed benefits of SPG platinum status, it would be nice if a discounted amenity charge was made to platinum members. So, to summarize - if you get a good deal or need SPG credits, then this is a satisfactory place to stay - but don't expect a top-level Westin experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in a great location just off the strip. Rooms are a good size and are clean and well maintained. Great fitness center and pool. Casino is lacking, but all the great casinos are a 4-5 minute walk away. Parking is ample and within a easy walk with quick check in and out. October 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by away from the scene Hotel located a bit far away from the main scene. Around the hotel is going construction work now, at least our room had this kind of view, dark and noisy. Standard room is included all standard accessory for Westin. The hotel is always full of visitors, as it's a place for constantly conferences and home for all airlines crews. Elite membership status of SPG program, doesn't mean anything, because the participants with the Platinum level, is every second person. Don't should count for upgrade the room! For breakfast, have to stand in line, as well as during check-in and check-out. Staff at the reception is not polite and friendly (apparently, because endless stream of visitors). Fitness center is well equipped. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for CES show Overall a great stay. Staff was great & helpful(especially valet parking as they took very good care of my car). Food @ Suede was excellent (the late dinner on Wed night was the best of all my dinners on the trip). Beds were super comfortable. Bathroom sink needs some repair (loose handle and stopper that wasn't working right (wasted water) which was my only complaint. Near the Strip but not directly on it so overall it was quiet at night. As a non-smoker the facility has great ventilation (even in the casino where smoking is allowed); I didn't notice any smell of smoke. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bmag my family and i checked in on a saturday 8/18 and the computers and credit card machines were down. though many customers were frustrated i must commend the staff and especially management for the way they handled the situation. they were literally running to try and satisfy people even with a simple bottle of water for people waiting on line.. very sincere in their apology for the inconvenience. the staff at the spa and pool were outstanding!! i wouldn't pick this hotel to gamble though. the dealers were not to friendly other than the dealers the experience was very good August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services needs improvement The cashier's desk was ALWAYS very slow. My husband and I went down to either get cashed out traveler's checks or cash a large bill and could complete our transactions in a timely manner. At one time, a customer was having a problem and 3 members of the cashier staff was helping him while a line of 8 people waited. They should be trained #1 to understand English and #2 become more efficient in helping more people at a time. Next year when we have to travel for a conference in Vegas we plan not to stay at the Westin. Unfortunately, we will need to pay for better service. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! We recently stayed over New Years and had to share our experiences. First let me say that this hotel is a bit older and does show its age a bit so set your expectations accordingly. With that said however, it was perfectly clean and I feel the service is some of the best we have had in Vegas. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel had little treats like a managers reception every night where they served wine, beer and finger foods that were very good. They also had a hot cider stand one night it when it was very cold. Also on new years they handed out hats and horns. What more could you ask for from a hotel that is reasonably priced and still very close (5 minute walk) to the strip! A+ in my book! January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Value Elsewhere I've stayed at this hotel three times in the last year. On only one of the three stays was I impressed. The other two (inclusive of the most recent) left me feeling that I should have selected one of the other hotels in the area. For the price...particularly in Las Vegas, I would expect a larger room. The views in this hotel are of parking lots. Yet, curiously, they claim to have a "city view." As a SPG platinum member, I have to say that the recognition at this hotel is very poor. The SPG priority desk is often not staffed. At most other hotels, at which I've stayed, there has been a note from the manager and some recognition (fruit, high-end water...something) of my stay. Not so at this hotel. It's not that these things make or break a visit for me, it's that this hotel doesn't do them. Also, there is no consistent place for happy hour, etc., as with other Starwood hotels. The fitness center in this hotel is less than ideal. The equipment is outdated and/or in disrepair. It is also very small. I did find the staff at this hotel to be very friendly and professional. But, alas, that does not compensate for the other issues noted. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's customer service is superb! It was my first time staying at the Westin, and I was so pleased with their superb customer service! I lost my wallet, so I could only show a picture of my photo and government IDs upon check-in. The manager was so understanding, told us to add my husband, and accepted the pics of my IDs as additional documents. We also got a Chihuahua, and there is a pet relief area on the hotel property. The hotel also has one of the cheapest pet fees in Vegas, but the 350-sq room is just as comfort as the other hotels who charge over $100 or more for pets. The casino is not big, but has everything you need, and it is never crowded like other popular hotels (We were there for the Fourth of July weekend)! All of my special requests were accommodated (e.g., late check out, two rooms close to each other), which hardly happened, so I highly recommend this hotel and will consider staying there again when I return to Vegas!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel ever! This hotel is consistently top notch! The first thing I always notice is the hotel smells fresh and clean. The staff is always friendly at check-in, the rooms are very comfortable with great coffee and 2 complimentary bottles of water. The beds truly are heavenly and the bathrooms bright and clean. This hotel also offers an exceptional workout area along with other relaxing facilities. I highly recommend this hotel! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model of how a Hotel should run This property is a model for how any hotel should be. The staff were all warm and inviting from the valet, through check-in/out staff, housekeeping, and restaurant. The property is .5 from the strip, and if you don't mind waling is not a problem at all. Getting a taxi is no problem and frankly the location in the middle of the strip is prime. Nice bonus, if you choose green choice where you skip housekeeping for a night and get 500 points instead a baggie will be left on your door with a new bottle of water and resupply of coffee. Little things make a big difference. Super happy to have stayed here and would gladly come back. Even though I was not upgraded to a suite (no space), the room was plenty big and quiet at night. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! From the moment we stepped foot in this hotel, we received first-class treatment. Everyone was extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. The accommodations and dining was great (the breakfast buffet was quite good). Our spa treatments were very relaxing. I would definitely come back to this hotel and stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eeh Of every hotel within Starwood, this has been my least favourite. Little things like one pair of slippers for two people. One chocolate for 2 people (there were two used beds, two types of deoderants, Two completely different luggage sets so I dont think they could say they didnt know two people were staying in the room). The cleaning staff threw out my shampoo and conditioner and also played with my prescription toothpaste and electric tooth brush that I ended up having to throw them out. I love Starwood. I love Westin. I really dont love this location February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice and quiet, away from beaten track, but still near strip and mono rail. Smaller and quieter than the large hotels right on the strip, which I dont mind. Gym, bottled water, and coffee machine is included, but there is a resort fee that pays for that, When comparing prices with other hotels, remember, if there is no resort fee, you probably have to pay $20 or more to use gym daily and there is no coffee machine or bottled water in the room. For SPG Platinum they waive the resort fee which is good. Biggest draw back of this hotel is the lack of a club lounge with breakfast and afternoon snacks. That was very disappointing. September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service As an SPG Platinum member that stays at Starwood Properties for more than 100 nights a year, the level of Service provided at Check-in was beyond unacceptable. The check-in staff made me wait in the lobby from 1PM to 4:10PM., The reason, we were at capacity last night and tonight. The room was not that special, so why did you check-in several people before me, and then check me in at 4:10 pm, (just because of a higher floor). The room itself was below average with the furniture completely displaced in the room. This level of service and lack of acknowledgement of Loyalty is reason enough to defect. After this stay, I am seriously considering switching my Loyalty status to a competitive brand or I just will never stay at the Las Vegas Westin. I March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoke-free -- so refreshing The most striking aspect of walking into the lobby for the first time is that it wasn't filled with smoke. It was a great feeling. The entire hotel is smoke-free, which was a refreshing change from the other hotel/casinos I had to spend time in during CES for business reasons. It was the first thing I noticed when I walked over to the registration desk, and then someone nearby handed me a bottle of water while I waited in line. It was quiet, it was smoke-free, and it was nice. It made for a great home-base during my trip there. Thanks, Westin. January 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a category 5 I should have listened to the other reviews, but wanted to use points and stay near the strip so hoped for the best. This hotel is in no way a category 5 (even the rack rates demonstrates this). Next time, I'll just pay to be on the strip - using points was a waste. It is simply a below average Westin hotel in every way. The staff was great, but the pool is mediocre, the location is mediocre, and the rooms are comfortable, but dingy. Finally, they charge a $35 pet cleaning fee. That's fine, but it should be disclosed up front rather than at check in since most Westin hotels I've stayed at do not charge a pet fee. I even called in advance to ask about their pet policy and the fee was not mentioned. As a category 4, I would rate this hotel average. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & location! My 7 year old son and I were in Vegas in March 2012 for the Monster Truck World Finals. We stayed at this hotel from Thursday - Monday. From the time we arrived and were greeted at the front door we were treated like valued guests the entire trip. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located only about a block off the strip so it was perfect for us. It is only a couple minute walk to heart of the strip. I liked this because we were away from the strip but could be there in just a couple minutes. The hotel room was very clean and up to date. The beds are very comfortable. We did not use many of the hotels amenities but there are certainly plenty of them. We will be making this an annual trip and plan on this being our hotel each year! April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall met my expectations This is kind of a "no frills" hotel in a city and market that mostly obsess with "frills". Hotel, rooms were clean and accommodating. Check in service (Juan? ) was great. Even though room not ready at check in he handled beautifully. Scott in engineering was also wonderful. He represented the hotel well when he came to handle a small issue at our request. Staff was gracious here. Drawback is that facilities are a little parched (especially the pool area--needs upgrading). Nothing wrong with the facilities, they simply seem dated and "going through the motions" corporate hotel. Needs some higher end upgrades. Only stayed at this hotel because Starwood guy and not many options in Vegas near strip. It is my understanding the hotel has some major upgrades on the drawing boards. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm a big fan of Westin in general, but this particular facility is a disappointment. It is dated and some areas (e.g. exercise facility) are simply not close to the usual standards of the Westin brand. While gambling was not a priority for my stay, the casino is also small and lacked any real activity/energy. To exacerbate the situation, the hotel's information management system was down for five days, so checking in and checking out were both a problem. There were some positives. The spa is quite good, and the restaurant service was efficient and the food quality was also very good. But overall, if you are looking for a Las Vegas experience, I'm sure there are many better choices. And there are undoubtedly better choices if you simply want a clean place to sleep. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location/Nice hotel but the smoking allowed in lobby--Yuck! I stayed at the Westin Las Vegas for a conference and was basically pretty satisfied. I had a very nice, comfortable room. The location about a block from the Strip and across the street from Bally's was very convenient. I was, however, surprised by the extra daily "resort" fee tacked onto my bill. It did bring some nice features such as Wi-Fi, unlimited local and US long distance calls, and use of the sauna and steam room in the spa. I wish, however, someone had made it clear to me at registration that these amenities were included in the resort fee, especially the unlimited calling in all 50 states or that the fee was a mandatory part of our conference rate and was more than what showed when the reservation was made. I would have taken greater advantage of this feature had I realized this at the start of my stay,, so I felt I really didn't derive as much as I could have from the extra daily fee. The very worst thing about the hotel is that smoking is allowed in the lobby with its casino. This is very unhealthy as well as downright unpleasant! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Gold Recognition -Whenever I stay at a Starwood hotel I get the recognition and Gold member perks upon checkin. Not at this hotel. -Suede - dined 3 times. Evening waitress was unprofessional. Tablecloths were not ironed at breakfast. The pancakes and eggs benedict were crusty because the warmer heat made them so. -One evening there were people drunk making noise at 3am on my floor. -You allow pizza delivery flyers to be distributed to the guest rooms late at night. The person sliding the flyer under the door woke me up. -My bill has my address as being in NV. That's a first - probably because the check in clerk is inexperienced-Cashier argued with me about the name change of hotel from Cuasarina (being replaced with Las Vegas). -Left 1 day early because of the experiences mentioned above. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Bowl weekend My fiancé and I just stayed at this hotel over Super Bowl weekend, And we could not have been happier with our stay. All of the staff was more than accommodating and fulfilling of all of our requests. In addition, the overall politeness of the staff could not go unnoticed either. Everyone was super friendly and always offering good advice. I especially enjoyed the nice touch where the manager actually left his personal cell phone number at the front desk should you have a need to follow up with him immediately February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service! I have stayed in this hotel many many times for work in the past . This is my first time back in 3 years. Cosmetically the hotel needs lots of help.....but my disappointment in the freshness of the property completely vanished because of Easter's (front desk manager) amazing hospitality and welcome! Upon check in we joked and laughed and I laughingly made several requests that we both knew were beyond her control. However, she knew I was stressed and starving and she sent up a beautiful tray of cheeses ,nuts and fruits with a bottle of my favorite wine! She is truly the best Starwood brand representative and I will be loyal to this property whenever I return! Being a Platinum member I am grateful for the wonderful customer service from Easter and and all the staff at the hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG membership While the hotel is not quite upto Westin stndards (I have run into a few in the last year) it offers a decent room, just off the strip at a reasonable rate and is the only offering in the SPG participating hotels near the strip. I like that I didn't have to walk a mile from the front door to check in and then another mile to the lifts and the last mile to the room from the lifts. Room was clean and I liked that I could have the hotel skip servicing the room (I was there two nights) and earn 500 more points. January 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>