The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are super. What could be better than the hotel manager fixing a scratch on your shoe. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good and Bad My stay at the Westin in Boston was good overall. I really appreciated the vouchers for Starbucks. I think it is a very good idea to bypass changing the linens each day if not needed. The one discouraging aspect was the chair in the room to work on business related matters was completely uncomfortable and basically torn to pieces. It appeared it was a piece of junk. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon MUST! I stayed here for the 2012 Boston Marathon and it was absolutely fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable and the bedding and showers were heavenly! It was a great location being close to the expo and restaurants. Plus the Old Town Trolley bus, and runner courtesy bus to the school buses were a huge plus! April 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Green means Money We stayed at the Westin for three nights and chose the 'Green' option. In our rural state going 'green' in a hotel means that we do not want or need changed towels or bedding . Taking the 'Green' option at our local hotels makes us feel good about the hotel and about the 'green' movement in general (e.g., its easy to do and makes sense). At the Westin Waterfront, going 'Green', apparently, has as much to do with making money as it does with earth friendly practices-- because it meant absolutely NO house cleaning for three days. Personally, I vacuum/sweep high traffic areas in my own home at least daily. I rarely go three days, and certainly don't expect to live in such conditions in a high priced hotel. By the third day, we were checking out from a room where the garbage cans were full, we didn't have coffee or shampoo, we'd made our own beds each day, and the carpets and bathroom floors were dirty. We were able to ask the hotel for coffee-- but they made us feel like we weren't really being 'green'. Yuck. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy walking distance to downtown locations Beds are great. Soap is a specialty type very easy on the skin. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Room was not ready until 75minutes past check in time. Waited in lobby & was never called to say room was ready til I went back to desk. Was told manager would call when i asked to speak with him/her--never did. Went to make coffee in the a.m.--Coffee cups were dirty , used. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool opens until midnight Pros: * Clean hotel * This is the first hotel I've been to that gave me points (or $5 at Starbucks) for not requesting room cleaning service every night. * Pool opens until mid-night, which is rare. * Really close to the airport. $20 cab ride (*$17+ $3 tip). * Starbucks in the hotel. * Wireless internet connections was better than any other hotel I've been to. Maybe it was due to my new Windows Phone. Neutral: * Not a lot of gym equipment if you like free weights. Lots of cardio machine though. * Not near tourist attractions, so this is a business-focused hotel. Cons: * The door couldn't close properly, which is a MAJOR security problem. I would have never noticed if a security person didn't walk by my room. I saw a guy replacing batteries in the hallway, which I assume was to fix all the doors in the aisle. I had toggle the lock each time I closed the door to ensure the door clicked closed. * Not much else. If I had to be picky, I would say their shampoo was below average. But I'm digging pretty far to find a con. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property this hotel has such a calm feel once you enter , great customer service and if you are a clam chowder fan the best in the city.the GM of this hotel Michael Jorgensen is outgoing , highly visible and always available to the guest . he runs a great hotel ... December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iron broken in the room Checked in the hotel at 11 pm, wanted to iron my shirt for 8 am morning meeting. Found out that iron is not working. Called the guest services, it took 20 mins to bring them to my room. Not a good service, I wouldn't recommend it . January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Consistent I have stayed at this Westin many times and I am in love with the consistency of service. My needs are almost always met (except this time I could not get a late check out) and the staff is always courteous and efficient. Kudos to great management. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Stay Overall The room was comfortable, good TV and clock radio, amenities. Excellent staff, as every one we encountered was friendly and responsive, including MJ O'Connor's. Public areas happened to be really chilly during our stay. I mention that because I usually prefer cooler temperatures. It might be time to send the chair in room 537 for refreshing. The room was impeccably clean. Many thanks, Donna Buckley July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treated like dirt I made a reservation for a busy weekend in Boston, using Starpoints. I was told that there were no "regular" rooms available but there was an upgraded room which would cost additional points. I took the bait. When I arrived, the room turned out to be a normal king bed room on the top floor with a lovely view of the roof of the convention center next door. When I complained at the front desk, the "manager" asked me what I wanted, and I told him that he could either provide a true upgrade for the additional points I was forced to use or provide a refund of the additional points since I got a regular room. Just because I'm three floors higher is no reason to jack up the point value. It's a view of South Boston and a roof next door after all. That manager told me there was nothing he could do. I left EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED with this poor service, particularly to a gold level member. From now on I will stay at any other hotel but this one. This hotel is less convenient to EVERYTHING in Boston, and has the nerve to treat its member guests like this? October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Calvin (who managed the check-in area) was absolutely wonderful along with the rest of the staff! Couldn't have been happier with them. Loved the beds, shower, and Starbucks coffee in the room and a full service version in the hotel. Well done! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden costs The Hotel is comfortable and conveniently located next to the conference center. However, we called beforehand to see if we could receive packages at the hotel and wether there was any costs for doing so (we often order items on the web in the USA and get them shipped to our hotel). We were assured that it was free to receive packages. When we picked up the packages there was significant fees charged for each one. When we informed the staff of this inconsistency, they were unreceptive and unapologetic. The problem is not the fee (we have been to many hotels who charge a fee for packages) but the misinformation and lack of concern that we were lied to on the phone. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very frustrating I am a Gold member and usually have great experiences at Westins. First upon check-in there was a long line and they were taking other people in the starwood preferred line. They then pulled us out of line for priority check-in yet we had to wait even longer for someone to come help us and check us in. Then when we called about refrigeration they were quite rude. Finally, I asked to have breakfast delivered to my friends room and they charged me but didn't tell my friend the room service was from me so they turned the food away. Nice physical location but clearly short staffed and lacking anyone who understands customer service. Very disappointing I wasted my points on them. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not a good Westin This Weston only succeeds because of the conventions that it services. I stayed twice now and the hotel is under staffed and under serviced. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and quiet Both my husband and I felt that this room offered space, comfort and quiet. We slept great on the amazing bed, the room was very, very quiet and clean. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My husband and I stayed at this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The staff members were beyond friendly and the room was absolutely beautiful. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disturbance from Arisia Con visitors I loved my room, however I did not like how Westin allowed the Arisia Con visitors to be loud through the halls, or squat around the lobby and near the restaurant. It was very tacky. We were in town to work the New England Auto Show, but many of us were unable to get adequate sleep due to the Arisia disturbance. If anything, I would suggest that Arisia Con visitors be placed on floors separate from others, so that nightly disturbance is brought to a minimum. However, I feel that the Arisia Con compromised the prestige of Westin Boston Waterfront. To be such an upscale hotel chain, it does not reflect well to have a taste-less group as guests. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad night When traveling on business you expect to have the best time to sleep because of the amount of work and how tired you are at the end of the day. I asked for toothpaste and it arrived late so i had to wait for it to go to sleep, and at 4am this wired noise from the fridge woke me up, an engineer had to come and fix it but i couldn't go back to sleep as i had to leave for my meeting at 7:30am. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had trouble with toilet The toilet clogged four times. Very inconvient had to use bathroom in the lobby. Asked for a refrigerator which never came either. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful fitness center Wonderful experience! Friendly staff and state of the art fitness center. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a Westin I'm a fan of Westin properties and this one is one of my regulars. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 nights getaway!! Great stay for 3 nights in Boston. Service and rooms were fantastic. Hotel is very nice to be in. Easy access to all of Boston harbor..walking distance to harbor and transit system. I would go again. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by long waits the waits for any meal take to long . November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall hotel experience Great hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent concierge staff! I would stay here again. Comfortable beds. The only negative thing I could say about this stay, would be that the closet could have been a little larger. Otherwise, I loved this stay and had a very fun and positive experience. thank you! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, perfect location This was my second time at the Westin Boston Waterfront. The location is perfect for where we go when we're in town. The rooms are nice and we've always been accommodated on the top floor which we like (SPG). The staff are all very nice. I like that there are a few dining option in the hotel (though I've only purchased stuff from the convenience store and Starbucks). It's a great hotel, will come back again for sure. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seen Better Days The maintenance of the room was deplorable.... toilet paper holder and stationary night table falling off wall, toilet seat fell off, few and not functioning plugs, and plugging in refrigerator necessitated moving furniture. Gym and pool area are nice (although hot tub not working during the entire stay), appreciated lockers in locker room, and nice gesture to give $5 voucher to keep the maid out. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was exceptional Was truly a great experience. From Check-in, assistance with attraction transportation, very responsive to service calls ie non working refrigerator, roll away bed, more. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating. Had a wonderful stay, no complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The Westin provided and excellent and easy place to stay to attend the SNA conference. It was nice to be able to walk easily and closely to the convention center. The Rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful in planning some sight seeing and overall very friendly. An excellent time and place to stay. July 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>