The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only everything matched the service! Firstly I must say that our experience with the staff (everyone except the last lady at checkout) was phenomenal. Everyone has a smile and really makes you feel at home. We had the buffet breakfast and it was excellent. Really the service at this hotel is the best thing going for it. Other pros are the location, the workout facility, and the views (definitely worth it to upgrade to a bay view room). Unfortunately however, the cons outweigh the pros at this hotel. Firstly we booked a non-smoking room and as soon as we walked in my husband and I could smell an old smoke residue that was very unpleasant. Secondly the bathroom door does not lock at all and is just clumsy. The worst part of the room was the refrigerator! We couldn't sleep all night! It was so loud and at 2 am we didn't have the energy to be moved to another room! The pool is a horrible excuse for a westin pool. It was so dirty and way too warm for a summer day. It felt like dirty, cloudy bathwater. It was very narrow and overall unpleasant. Upon checkout I spoke with a lady and told her that we had the worst nights sleep and we expected that after upgrading our room we would have much better accommodations. Her response? "Im sorry. I hope you come stay with us again soon" I couldn't believe after explaining to her how miserable our night was she responded with a lame generic "come again" response. We always like to stay at Westin hotels, this one however, we will never return to. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good Excellent position to visit the City. Concergie of High Level!! Absurd cost of parking, 40$!! No sense charged WI-FI. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need is here From the valet parking on arrival to checkout the staff is super attentive. The hotel is completely up to date with most all amenities of a 5 property. Very fast room service. Several internet stations with no waiting. Food exceptional for any hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Outstanding service from all employees from check-in to airport shuttle made this an excellent stay. Room was typical Westin standard which is excellent. Pool was smallish but to be expected for downtown hotel. Really good location. Nice views. Only issue with hotel is average dining room - go out if you are looking for a good meal as they are not really set up for this. That said, our waitress, Ann, was terrific. Overall an excellent stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No club lounge this hotel was over ok. I am loyal to the SPG program, I was disappointed that there was no club lounge, and in return only received a $12 voucher even though I was there for 2 nights. Typically I received a 12 voucher per night at other hotels were there is no club lounge. In fact I stayed at this particular hotel in may 202 and I believe I got a voucher for each night that I stated, and I even asked about the one voucher when I was checking out. Also there is another westin within a few blocks of this one and honestly would choose that one over this one if there was a club lounge. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westins are my home away from home Great central location for staying Downtown San Diego. Once we parked (only downside is there is ONLY $40 valet parking) we walked everywhere from the Marina to clubs downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time at the Westin SD. I normally stay at another starwood property close by but figured I would try something new. The staff made my trip. Everyone was extremely friendly and they went out of their way to help me with a few things. Also, the food at their bar is really good, especially the ceviche. I will be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch service, needs a facelift though The hotel staff is incredible. In particular, Gentle and Foster at the Front Desk did everything they could to make sure the stay was incredible -- and Justin was great, too. The breakfast is not terribly great, but the service there is great, too. There is a shuttle to and from the airport that's free. The rooms are kind of funky, as everything was designed on an angle. Also it seems that they haven't been renovated for about a decade. However, the service at this hotel is so great that it really compensates for its dated appearance. I would definitely consider staying here again. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in San Diego This trip was planned as a short get-away for my wife and I, and our first time in San Diego. We chose the Westin based upon our prior experiences with this brand. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect. Most of all, the entire staff was exceptional. We had an unfortunate situation with some other quest occupying the room next door. Management quickly and professionally took care of our problem. Everyone from management to housekeeping give us the feeling that our presence was appreciated. The only down side was the construction. We'll have to visit again after all the remodeling is done. Thanks for a good stay during our first time in San Diego, Bob & Susan November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par The "green" voucher is a bad idea. I understand recycling towels, but part of the hotel service is a made up room. To make it worse, I never got to use the voucher. I had a drink in the bar, thinking it was the happy hour area, and had to buy the drink. If I had the voucher, it would have balanced. It was in my room, so no help there. I never did find the free drink area. It's a well kept secret, except for the sign by the elevator announcing it. I saw quite a few others trying to find it too. Its probably good for business at the bar. The shower was on the verge of being too cold to be comfortable. I got out shivering. I mean really. So between no maid service and the cold shower; by the second day, I had enough and left early. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty bad, for a Westin We spent one night at the Westin San Diego, and will never stay there again. We requested a rollaway in our Bay View king room, which was placed upright in the middle of our room. It was up to us to move furniture, etc. to make it fit. Given the incredibly small size of the room (along the lines of an hotel room in Manhattan,) this involved us putting chairs and tables up on the window ledge and jamming the bed in between a chair, the desk and the 45 degree wall. We hoped that housekeeping would adjust it when they came in for turndown service, but they never came by. On a very strange note, our room was really damp. Everything felt very wet and humid. It was really weird. When we inquired about getting the shuttle to the airport for a very early flight, we were told that flight crew would have priority so we would be better off getting a cab. While it was good to know this in advance (and we used Uber, which was perfect,) it was a bit disconcerting that their customer service was unable to accommodate their own guests. We stay at Westins a couple of times a year and are always really pleased with the rooms, service, etc. so this was a huge disappointment. We would never stay here again, nor would we recommend it to anyone. We should have gone to the Sheraton Harbor Island, where we had stayed before. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expect rude people never received a copy of my bill, called in to request one and person was very rude and kept telling me all the reasons she would not be able to supply me with a copy February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't Want To Leave! I chose this Westin because I'd always wanted to stay here when I lived in San Diego about a decade or so ago. I loved it! From the valets, the front desk person, the bellboy, to the bartender, my friend and I felt welcomed and valued. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had the best sleep...we slept until almost noon! We were surprised because we had never slept that late ever. Wonderful bed! The only thing that was missing was a microwave in the room, but that was a small detail. Great mojitos during happy hour. We will try to stay here again! December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid I departed in the morning to make an appointment without being able to take a shower, because it did not work (except for a dribble). Since wall plate was loose, appeared to be in mid-repair. Room should have not been used. Called later to inform the front desk. Spoke with Amanda Rios, the morning day manager. She said that she would personally examine the room. Never heard from her again. No compensation. No embarrassment. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in San Diego Rooms are always great. Staff is always above & beyond. Melissa (hope I spelled it right!) at the check-in was so super nice & helpful. Roxanne who tidied my room Sat. was extra helpful & very pleasant. The time before when I stayed and forgot my cell charger a lovely young lady in housekeeping lent me her personal one for the night, now that is above & beyond. Concierge Molly helped my hubby set up a romantic horse carriage ride, which was awesome. I stayed at the more expensive hotel nearby only to be very disappointed in the suites cleanliness & working condition. Since then Westin @ 400 Broadway is the only place I will stay when visiting San Diego for business or pleasure. Also within walking distance of many great eateries. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location A pleasant stay, from start to finish. Yes, the room was in need of some updating and minor repairs, but that's the only drawback I can think of. The Heavenly bed was, as always, heavenly, which is where my priorities lie when traveling. Every staff member I encountered, from check-in, to room service, to the airport shuttle driver, was friendly and helpful and exceeded any expectation I could have had. The location is perfect for wandering about the city on foot, (which I did) and near to several of the touristy trolley stops (which I happened upon). May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Early Morning Constructin = No Sleep & Free Internet...I don't think so!! I recently stayed at the Westin on Broadway in San Diego over the weekend because I had a Christmas Holiday Party at a different hotel Although after my stay I wish I had stayed at the Hotel (although they were sold out) or the other Westin which was a few blocks away...I purchased a web deal for Cyber Monday. The deal was great but nowhere on the website did it say there would be construction throughout the bottom floor of the hotel. Everything was taped off, and the whole Hotel was incredibly unappealing; Not to be extreme but because I am also going thru remodeling at my house, but we stay at hotels for comfort away from home, and this was nowhere near it.. Although the front desk was very nice, and check in was quick and easy. However I don’t understand how they thought giving us free internet would make us forget the fact or make it okay that there is construction around the hotel.. And it doesn’t forgive the fact that we had to wake up to HAMMERING and construction noises INSIDE the hotel at 8AM on Sunday. I went to be early Saturday and hoped to sleep in with comfort. I heard hammering all morning, it never stopped!! Literally from 8 in the morning, couldn’t they have waited to start working after or closer to Checkout Hours!! COMMON SENSE PEOPLE!! What kind of hotel does that. And what kind of hotel thinks that people won’t mind if we hand out free internet. Who care about internet, I didn’t take a lab top I have internet on my phone that is just as fast as the connection we supposedly got for free.. Honestly I tried to like this place because every Westin and Sheraton I have stayed at was phenomenal, and I’ve recommended each one.. But my stay didn’t go so well. I would only recommend people to stay at the Westin a couple blocks down as I’m sure they will get sleep, wont be interrupted, and won’t get some cheesy trade for the fact that you paid, stayed and got ripped. Instead of paying for the stupid internet, you should’ve gave us a free drink, or a meal, or something actually accommodating. Or you could’ve been considerate at stated on the website that construction would take place, and if it is obviously you hid it inorder to entice for more customers.. Oh and our sink had bad plumbing..The water would not go down..The bar also closed at 11:35, the waitress didn't want to help or do anything. But when I told her my in room booklet states this place closes at 12, she changed her stance..Really!!I mean come on guys this is a WESTIN!! Westin employees please do not hesitate to contact me regarding my review, or stance.. This is a true and honest review of what took place on 12/3 – 12/4; Please do not hesitate to contact me.. I am not mad, or angry I just didn’t fully enjoy my stay for the money I spent.. Thank you December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in San Diego The hotel is a short walk to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District, two popular places when visiting San Diego. We got a great price at the SPG website but then had to pay over 30% of our room rate for a single night parking. The room was a little rough, the sliding closet door barely slid and the sliding window drape jammed when we tried to open it in the morning. I'll probably try some place different the next time I go to San Diego, there are too many options to settle. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very accommodating We chose the Westin San Diego to celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary. Your staff member, Molly Raymond was so accommodating. She took her time to chat with us and ask how we were doing and if there was anything she could do for us to make our stay more pleasurable. She recommended a great restaurant for us to have dinner and drinks. And gave us ideas of other establishments to visit during our stay. Thank you Molly for being so genuinely friendly and kind to us. We will definitely be coming back! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel. Amazing staff From the moment I got there I was treated like a queen. From talking to Gentle Joy at checkin to Floyd as I was leaving, I truly felt they appreciated having me as a guest. Floyd was telling me history about the building as I was waiting for my car and you can tell he loves his job. I will definitely stay here again next staycation I plan downtown. You cant beat the SPG members floor. It's on the 20th floor - views galore! Oh and the beds are divine! I never wanted to get out and I could barely make my husband leave the bed. Thanks Westin April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with food services 1) Kosher food It is common among many hotels to provide kosher meals to conference attendees upon request. While the Westin provides this courtesy, it appears that no one on staff is actually familiar with the needs of people who keep kosher. I was correctly brought a packaged, kosher lunch, but then was offered that they would remove the meal from the packaging and plate it for me -- this would destroy the kosher status of the food. In addition, I was not provided with any cutlery to eat the meal with -- the silverware at the place setting would also destroy the kosher status of the food. Finally, the meal was still cold, possibly still frozen; the procedure for heating it up was clearly not followed properly (though it's hard, since the food must stay sealed). 2) Vegetarian food I had actually requested a vegetarian kosher meal for the first day, and was served chicken. For the second day of the conference, I more emphatically requested a non-meat kosher meal, and explained the two non-meat kosher categories (dairy and neutral, known as "parve"). Instead, I was brought a kosher beef meal. Though others who keep kosher would not choose this option, I decided to simply eat vegetarian food prepared in the hotel kitchen. There were no vegetarian entrees at the lunch provided by the conference (which was already rather surprising), but the staff offered to bring me a vegetarian meal. Unfortunately, when it arrived, it consisted solely of plain steamed vegetables and plain rice. Perhaps 30 years ago or more, when no one knew anyone who was vegetarian and most people had never eaten a vegetarian meal, that would be excusable -- but at a major business hotel in the heart of one of California's largest cities, it's hard to imagine that someone in the kitchen thinks that's what should be served. When I spoke directly to the chef, he offered to prepare something better. He did, marginally -- grilled vegetables with some pasta, a bit of cheese, and a balsamic sauce. Edible, but if I were a food reviewer, it would still only get one star -- not counting that this was the staff's third try at providing a basic suitable lunch. These issues are readily addressable through education and training. I brought them to the direct attention of the head of sales and catering, and never got a response of any kind. On the plus side, the hotel is just a couple of blocks from the beautiful Sante Fe Depot train station downtown, so it was delightfully easy catching the Amtrak up to LA after the conference. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good, but... My experience is marred by unusual circumstances. First, there was a price discrepancy I feel was not handled appropriately. Second, the morning after I checked-in the battery on the key card reader on the door stopped working. The staff was quick to send someone up to fix this, but they required someone be in the room. We had already left and had to return for this, which I felt was unnecessary. Otherwise though, the facilities (specifically gym and bedding) were very good. The location is great and staff was receptive to these needs. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run of the mill Westin in SD Just completed a one night stay at this property and was reasonably satisfied. The hotel is showing its age and could use a renovation of guest rooms and common areas. Staff was friendly and professional. The airport shuttle is a great feature but be prepared to wait 15-20 minutes when being picked up at the airport. Fitness center was definitely lacking compared to other Westin locations, several of the Life Fitness elliptical had rust and were falling apart from years of heavy usage, probably time for a replacement. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissappointed The hotel is under major renovation, which is a nightmare for the customer. Drilling, knocking, very dusty environment, limited access to elevators. They charge full price plus 14 $/day internet connection in the room. According to website information, the renovation was supposed to finish in January 18, 2014 but it is still ongoing! I travel a lot, but never experienced such a poor conditions in 3+ star hotel. I am not a chronic complainant, this is the first time writing review, but there was no way to ignore it. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location Very pleased with facility and assistance provided by staff. Melissa was very polite and welcoming in handling check-in and check-out processes. Her enthusiasm for the area, and rock climbing, sets a positive tone for not only your facility, but Southern California as well. In addition, the concierge on duty 4/7 was of great assistance in helping me plan trip to the zoo. For the business at hand, the meeting facility was comfortable and the wireless access was helpful in allowing us to keep up with work while away. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated decor, overpriced This Westin's decor is dated, the room was generally clean, but "tattered" around the edges. Internet fees were high for San Diego,and "free" lobby WiFi is erratic and limited to 30 minutes. Final charges indicated they had raised the rate $30 from the confirmation. No pool: "Under construction, but we'll bus you to another property". Food & Beverage mediocre. Summary: There are many better properties with improved views, service, and location at equivalent price. You can do better than this property, so avoid it May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service but quirky building Excellent service. The front desk staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. However, I was very annoyed that the elevators weren't working properly. I had to go to the 23rd floor get off and then take another elevator to the 24th, which seemed very odd. Also the nearest ice machine was three floors down, which proved to be a bit inconvenient. Finally, they needed to change the air filter in our room. Upon glancing at it, it was extremely dirty. The location was also not as safe looking/nice as I had hoped for. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over the bar, nothing to write home about To the positive: - The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. - Staff were friendly and helpful - Location was good, easily accessible - Their go-green program was a great idea (if you opt out of a day of housekeeping, you get perks) Issues: - no vending machines anywhere in the hotel (which makes getting a drink or snack after hours a problem). - no room service menu in my room, nor online, and when I tried calling multiple times no answer from the front desk to even ask about room service options March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early departure rules too rigid Although I understand that I made the reservation using the advanced booking rate, and read the early departure rule, I still think that a less rigid policy should be extended to SPG members in a hotel that will very likely be able to fill my room. This will make me think about my next reservation at a Westin hotel since I travel on business frequently and therefore my plans change frequently. I will need to cover the cost of this night myself. Thank you June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible To Whom It May Concern: First I would like to say thanks to all of the friendly staff. Second I would like to state, that our stay was very disappointing to say the least. When we first arrived I was sent to a very small room with a horrible view. I was promised a beautiful upgraded room with a gorgeous view. We were moved to a second room. That room was also small and not worth the money I paid to stay at a nice hotel. I didn't feel like moving once again because I was very tired upon arrival. The room was humid and very, very smelly. It smelled like a dirty gym room. I was very saddened by my stay. I was expecting a clean, nice, new upgraded room as promised via hotel reservation associate. I hope no one else had to experience this situation. If there are more guests with the same complaint's as mine, hopefully management will step us and assure that this sort of thing does not happen again. Regards, Nadine July 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>