The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94559
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, has complimentary washing machine and dryer This hotel itself is beautiful. The platinum complimentary breakfast is wonderful. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite, which is is gorgeous. The pool and the whirl pool are fantastic, taking a dip under the stars, how can one asks for more... The most unexpected feature is the complimentary washing machine and dryer. It seems like such an innocuous issue, but I hate packing for a whole week. Once I learned that the hotel offers such unusual and FANTASTIC service, I only packed for a few days. What an awesome service feature, please accept my highest compliment... July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL !!!!!! My wife and I visited the Westin Verasa Napa this month. It is our "GO TO" hotel in Napa and has been for the past four years. While we visit only three times a year, when we entered, we were greeted by the concierge by our name. The bell boys all remember the guests' names. The front desk is incredibly helpful and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained and the cleaning staff actually doesn't let you pass in the hallway without a "hello", "good morning" or "are you enjoying your stay." The general manger pays attention to every guest in the hotel...as if you are his only guest. We love this hotel and we are coming back in September with five couples to spend more time in Napa. Try it...you will love it! August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Westin with a difference A perfectly sized hotel with great amenities and a very responsive staff. The location allows wine country visitors quick access to vineyards all over the valley, but the feeling is more like a boutique hotel. Breakfast was included in our package and it was worth it because we were then able to skip lunch and have a full day of touring. Elevator was quite a walk from our room and food was a little stark (e.g. how about some berries with the egg sandwich?), but this was a great experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall A Great Experience The Westin Versa is wonderfully located near the heart of Napa. Our arrival was warm and friendly with a quick check-in and a lovely, clean suite waiting for us. The staff in The Bank are excellent as is the food. The best people , bar none, are the first ones to greet you, the valet and the bellmen, and the people at the door. I am so impressed with these super nice folks that were so eager to help the moment we pulled up to the hotel entrance. You know you have a good hotel when you are greated by these kind of employees. And Westin Versa is very good! September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill never corrected The hotel itself is fine but I had a very bad experience with the BANK restaurant/bar at this hotel. I waited 35+ mins for a cheese appetizer and NEVER recieved it but still got billed for it (note: not sure any cooking is involved) I also gave the bartender two vouchers ...1 for a free dink (my SPG gift ) and 1 for $5 credit but he never credited it on the billl even after I pointed out the issue. What the real issues is that I called the hotel several times and also emalied and still have not gotten this resolved. It has been incredible frustrating.... November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly Disappointed We enjoy and appreciate the Westin experience, but we were disappointed a bit at the Westin Verasa Napa. Usual high quality for comfort, cleanliness and helpful staff. The property is very close to the downtown area. But for the high per nite point charge (16,000), I expected more. The wifi connection was frustrating, both in the room and at the pool. There was no store within the hotel to purchase snacks or magazines. Very nice, but we did not find it to be extraordinary. In some respects, it fell below what we have come to expect at Westin properties. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous suite We had a wonderful time from the moment we drove up the front drive until we pulled away 2 days later. We stayed in a suite that had two full bathrooms, a living room, full kitchen, patio off our room. Everything was perfect from our front desk employee Johnny who took care of us perfectly upon arrival, recognising our Gold status and making me completely happy. By the time we left we were so relaxed and didn’t want to leave and only want to come back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in great location. Staff at this hotel was very accommodating. The valet, housekeeping, and servers were efficient and eager to deliver good service. Reservations were made about 4 months in advance for a 1 BR suite, but we were told there was no upgrade available upon check-in. The res agent kept repeating "you have the last 3 1-BR suites!!" So, no, there was no advantage in being a SPG member. Pool area, gym and location to Oxbow Market and downtown Napa a plus. There is a great trail behind hotel that runs into a bike trail along the river. Overall, a very nice stay. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation resort Lovely. Room was beautiful, comfortable & quiet. Staff are excellent. Food was excellent. We had a fabulous time and will come back. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected disruptions I really anticipated more from the hotel experience maybe in general however we were disrupted by a repeated noise both nights. Since the noise occured late in the evening (repeated beeping) it was not ideal. It was too late to move as my husband also has a heart condition. The source of the noise could not be determined and by the time maintenance got back to us it was late again the next evening. We were leaving the next morning so just wore ear covers the rest of the evening. The only SPG recognition was the water in the room. Staff were nice. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Located in Napa Valley We were hesitant to book this hotel initially because of prior reviews...This property won us over being that it is a Westin and I have yet to have a bad stay in one. We usually travel with our 20 lb. Shiba Inu and this hotel chain has always made her feel welcome. This beautiful property in California's Wine Country exceeded our expectations and will be the only property to stay when we are in the area. The Wine Train is also directly across the street. The staff are exemplary and the public areas are very well-maintained. See you again very soon! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We were very surprised with the spaciousness of our room and with the room's amenities. In traveling to the Napa Valley in the future. we will definitely consider staying here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost there... Great location, rooms and very friendly staff. Napa relies on concierge services, so when the concierge is not in (which was the case over the 4th of July weekend) things fell short. A reservation at a winery could not be found upon arrival, and a dinner reservation was inadvertently cancelled when it was supposed to be changed. Also, the poolside amenities could be improved. Otherwise, a great hotel that we will absolutely visit again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a 50th anniversary celebration. We had three families plus ourselves for a week's stay at the Westin Verasa Napa. The three young families had two bedroom suites which were ideal for them. Rooms are spacious, the kitchens are fantastic (though one of the dishwashers had a broken rack). The pool was just wonderful. The only drawback was service for poolside drinks was very slow. We would recommend the hotel and return again. The location of the hotel was also perfect. Walking distance to Oxbow Market and all the wonderful Napa restaurants. Very peaceful setting. THANK YOU! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location This particular property is SO convenient to everything- Oxbow Market is one of our favorite places ever, and you can walk downtown, but if you don't WANT to- they provide an evening service. We had a complaint about our bags/check in, but the mgr. and gen.mgr. addressed it and were nice about it and seemed to want to correct it. Only HUGE complaint- with as expensive as the property is, they don't provide free WIFI- not even to Starwood owners- thought that was really incredible- hopefully they change that- it was free on our last visit?! July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Rated Resort Overall excellent facilities...pool, gym, lecture hall. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The beds were outstanding!! If I could give 10 stars for the sleep comfort, I would. The staff was spot on, obviously well trained and motivated. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful, especially the gents in valet parking. The hotel is well located within walking distance of historic downtown Napa and short rides away from the Silverado Trail and Cali29. My only disappointment was that my stay was far too short! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful get away Staff was exceptionally friendly. Pool was nice, could have been a bit bigger or have umbrella's for the heat. Clean room. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival, I was expecting a beautiful Napa Valley location but instead the hotel is downtown Napa. The proximity to the Oxbow market is great but they do not stay open late and much else walking distance is fast food. We did not feel the hotel nor location rose to a category 5 so immediately upon checkin tried to cut our stay from 3 nights to two. We were told we were beyond the cancellation period. Vacation time is too precious to stay somewhere you're not happy with so we left after two nights, paid for three and will not return. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good value Room rates too high for what you get. Not a good value. 've stayed there 3 times. Probably won't stay there again August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms, good service and perfect location near Napa downtown. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is still the best in Napa I was charged for a deluxe rate when I downgraded to a traditional room. It took a few phone calls to get a discount, not too happy about that, but SPG came to my rescue and fixed it with the hotel. There are always things that a hotel can do better, but it must be weighed with what they already do well. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The Bank Café and room service is very good. Housekeeping is awesome. My recent stay was a little inconsistent compared to previous visits, so I'm hoping for a better experience next year. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Westin In Napa, CA Beautiful with a great location close to downtown, wine train, Oxbow market, several tasting rooms, and the Napa River. Staff is friendly, helpful, and genuine. Restaurant, bar, pool, and fitness center are top notch. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below SPG standards Finished business a day early. Had to wait 10 minutes with another guest to check out! Front desk was unattended for 10 minutes at 7AM? When front desk clerk showed up he told me I'd be charged for early departure. 1) Reservation says notify property before 6pm day of stay. This was at around 7AM. 2) Was supposed to receive resort credit of $10 per day to reduce $20 resort fee to $10. I was billed full $20. Not sure I can recommend this property. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin ever The room that I reserved 8 weeks prior was given to someone else, the room rate was adjusted, but that was it. The kitchen was not fully stocked with the needed utensils. The pans were dirty. The room itself was not fully prepared and was missing basics. Towels, lotions, soaps, bath mats. Had to call numerous times for the missing items. Called ahead to have my car ready, no one passed the information to the valet. Honestly the attitude was we are fully booked this weekend so there is nothing we are going to do. SO NOT IMPRESSED. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Upgrade We were so disappointed that we made a few mistakes when we booked our trip to Napa and the Verasa hotel. First "I" made a mistake on the weekend I booked, not making my wife too happy, the desk clerk simply re-booked our registration to the following weekend for us without charging us a fee. He likely understood "my" plight in all this and likely felt sorry for me. The following weekend, the actually anniversary weekend, my wife's parents became sick with the flu, and we again could not make it to Napa. We again re-booked our trip with the help of a desk clerk. Upon our arrival, we find that there was mention of our celebration in our file, and we were completely surprised to be upgraded to a one bedroom suite. We were very pleased with our stay at the Verasa. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Pool No service at the pool….One guy came out and I ask him two times for a menu and drink list. He served some people at the pool but just totally ignored us after we ask twice…Very surprising for a Westin July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed the weekend to just relax and have some fun. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance of great places. The staff was terrific especially the guys at the front door who did most of the work. The concierge was great as well. The restaurant Bank had fantastic food. The only negative is the condition of the hotel itself. We had a nice room but it looked worn and had a hole in the wall. Just seems like too new of a hotel to be so worn out. But we would stay there again for the location and value. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Way Overpriced You cannot beat the location of the Westin Verasa in Napa. We love this hotel...although we were disappointed with the service especially in the restaurants. I guess when they add 18% tip automatically to your bill, service is not up to par. The food at LeToque was EXPENSIVE & not good. The wine pairings also not good. We were there 2 yrs. ago & wasn't good then. We were hoping they had fixed the problems. Not so. Also if you are planning on spending any time by the pool...good luck finding a chair. Towels cover EVERY chair & there is not a pool attendant in site to help you with finding somewhere to enjoy. AGAIN BAD SERVICE! If you are expecting a quiets night sleep you should request a room nowhere near a room with a dog. Yipping all day & night is NOT relaxing. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip The hotel is in a wonderful location, within walking distance to many downtown Napa restaurants. The pool and spa (hot tub) were clean. The nightly wine tasting was interesting. Our room was a 2 room suite with a kitchen, dining area and living room. It was clean and the Heavenly bed and shower were what we expect from a Westin. The only issues we had were with a few housekeeping concerns. There were no dish towels, dish cloths, or dish soap for us to use. Also, we had some wine glasses from a winery tour taken out of the dishwasher and put in the hallway with some room service dishes. The glasses were clearly marked by the winery name so it was odd to us that they were taken out of the dishwasher and yet the other dishes in the dishwasher were not pit away as they were the day before. One day neither bathroom was replenished with wash cloths, but we said something to housekeeping and the next day they were there. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Westin Verasa and I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish we'd had a better experience. We were here for the weekend for a wedding. The room had a terrace that was over the VERY NOISY valet staff. We could hear everything all around, above, and below us. The elevators were not working and housekeeping only made up the room once (we were there for 3 nights) after both calling and asking at the front desk. July 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>