The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary stay We have stayed at this property before but this one night stay was amazing. It was the most wonderful check in experience I've ever had (and we stay at a lot of hotels). Johnny completely made our visit. He was extremely kind at the front desk and when he asked why we were taking the weekend trip we said we were celebrating - we just found out we are pregnant and know that we can't be doing a lot of these weekend getaways much longer now. He was so happy for us and bumped us up to a large suite, which made all the difference because it was spacious but also had a bathtub (the other times we have stayed we've been offered only showers). After getting into our lovely room we went to dinner at the Bank Bar. The staff were just as friendly and Johnny personally came over and offered a complimentary glass of wine to my husband and a dessert for us to share. What a lovely thing to do. It was no more than comping $20 but made our whole night. We hugged him goodnight and said how thankful we were. Very memorable. I can't say enough good things about how great his customer service was and also how great the staff at the Bank Bar and massage therapists in the lobby giving complimentary massages on Friday evenings. We live in an apartment on a noisy street in San Francisco with huge bay windows, tons of light, and no A/C. To have a room that was dark, quiet, and cool was just perfect. The best sleep I've had in a very long time. Our only mistake was continuing on to Tahoe for the next two nights - we wish we would've stayed in Napa for all of the Memorial Day weekend. We will definitely be back for our last trip before the baby arrives! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in downtown Napa has to be one of the best hidden secrets in the country We could not have been treated any better by your staff! We dealt with two people who talked to us like we had known them for a long time. Very friendly and informative. We could tell they have been trained extremely well , professionally. The suite we had was the best ever , I will definitely recommend the Westin to others . Thanks so much for making our stay with you outstanding. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had the best time! This was the first time my husband and I were able to get away by ourselves in 11 years and our first of many trips to Napa.. Every person we spoke with was pleasant and helpful.Tim from the front desk answered many of my first time Napa questions over the phone and by email.It was the most pleasant of stays. We enjoyed the food and on my goodness the lobster popcorn is to die for!This is hotel is a 10 plus!!!! May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fee I think that the resort fee is excessive and not in line with SPG standards. It is disappointing that you don't give the chance to opt out: i was traveling on business and basically only slept at the hotel at night without using the gym, the pool, wifi... and you still charged me for these services... it doesn't seem a fair treatment for SPG members. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just the number one in Napa, perhaps just the number one in Napa, perhaps everything was about or above my expectations. excellent location in Napa, very nice Spa, super michelin star winning restaurant. also has a very nice Bar&Cafe for casual dining or breakfast. La Toque has excellent wine paring, which is reliable. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience Staff was outstanding in meeting our needs and offering infromation on the area and activities we wanted to do. They all presented a great can-do attitude and wanted to interact with us. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Rated Resort Overall excellent facilities...pool, gym, lecture hall. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The beds were outstanding!! If I could give 10 stars for the sleep comfort, I would. The staff was spot on, obviously well trained and motivated. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful, especially the gents in valet parking. The hotel is well located within walking distance of historic downtown Napa and short rides away from the Silverado Trail and Cali29. My only disappointment was that my stay was far too short! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Staff greeted us at entry everytime with a positive attitude, clean room with great turndown service. Everyone did a great job of making it an "experience" that was positive and special, thank you! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! very good location, well recognized for Platinum member. Reception desk is so friendly. Continental breakfast in cafe was amazing Fresh fruits, coffee, Yogurt, English Muffin, Chocolate croissant, and fresh orange juice! Slippers need to be requested by phone, though April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was our 2nd stay. We returned because we enjoyed our first stay. We will return. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very closer proximity to downtown Napa and concierge was great. However I NEVER received my wake-up call for a conference I was attending and was late for everything in the morning. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keep coming back I have stayed here a half a dozen times and always have enjoyed Versasa. Great spacious lobby, bathed with morning sunshine and dimly lit in the evening, perfect for wine tasting or dinner overlooking the pool, patio and fine landscaping. Color scheme is great, super friendly staff, and one-call service is a real plus. Try the regional dinner specials featuring different regions of France. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay in downtown Napa We stopped here on our way down to Carmel Valley for a couple nights and had a wonderful time at this property. An incredible room (1096) with a staff that rivals any five star hotel around the world. Tim at the front desk was awesome. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wine City USA Walking distance to almost everything in Napa City. easy drive from SFO airport. easy drive to Napa wineries. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice job You upheld the good Westin tradition. Thanks, Mike and Pat O'Connor April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location What a wonderful Westin property! We were upgraded to a suite and from the minute we stepped into the lobby, we felt welcomed and treasured. Hotel is great, rooms comfortable and quiet, fantastic fitness room, and wonderful location. Loved the evening wine tastings and the patio and pool are beautiful. It is located within walking distance of downtown and even closer to the Oxbow Market with great shops and restaurants. The only issue we had was with the guest self serve laundry and it was not the fault of the hotel but of a disrespectful staff member. Would go and stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location central to napa. 20 minutes to yountville. Good brunch and breakfast food within walking distance. La toque is a good restaurant in the hotel. The staff as always was impeccable. I highly rate this hotel and will return within the year March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great service - from the welcoming valet, front desk staff and every interaction daily. In fact everything was simply lovely - the room was spacious and well appointed, property was beautiful, etc. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new favorite CA retreat My family and I have been visiting CA resorts since the 1980s. There are many amazing resorts available, some are Starwoods properties. However, the Napa Versa is our absolute favorite...The service is great, the atmosphere is great, the French bistro is extraordinary...Everything is really great... Starwoods...thank you so so much for creating such a wonderful place. BTW, I shared my birthday at the Napa Versa this year...and, it was most memorable. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bloody Massage Mishap I have always enjoyed my stay at Starwood hotels. One of my most memorable customer service experiences and only other time I wrote a letter to a hotel was when I stayed at Starwood's Wild Horse Resort in Phoenix. The letter to the management at Wild Horse was regarding an exceptionally positive experience. This experience was not quite so pleasant. The property itself was nice and generally the staff were friendly. I have no other real complaints other than what follows. Our first evening we went down to the lobby for the wine tasting. We signed up for the free massage in the lobby offered by the hotel. We ordered some wine at the bar then had our massage when it was our turn. I got up and the masseuse said she "got some of her nail on me." My wife looked at my back and it was not some nails but a substantial amount of blood all over my shirt. She must have torn her nail and bled on my back. I walked over to the concierge and explained to the concierge what had happened. He was apologetic and he went and told the supervisor, Miguel, what had happened. Miguel told the concierge to have me bring down my shirt and he would have it dry cleaned. To my disappointment Miguel did not take the time to come out of his office and address me in person. This was not a small issue. I just had a representative of the hotel bleed all over my back. I took the shirt down and it was returned to me the next day. I thought it was odd that again I had no call or follow-up from Miguel or anyone. Maybe an hour later I get a call. It was Miguel. I think to myself. Excellent! Some follow-up. But he doesn't apologize for the incident. He doesn't even mention it. He asks me if I got someone else's item with my dry cleaning. Previously I thought perhaps he was too busy to handle customer service issues but now I know they are only the insignificant issues such as who got what dry cleaning. I told him there were still spots on the shirt and that I would be down shortly. He came out this time because I asked for him. He offered to comp me 2 days of the resort fee and "maybe $20 off our stay." Not much but a nice gesture. I emailed the General Manager and never got a response. Not the customer service I am used to with Starwood Hotels. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise The Westin Verasa was a sweet retreat from our long winter in Michigan. Beautiful rooms, wonderful service, lovely amenities...I would highly recommend it for a winter get away. It's within walking distance of some wonderful shopping and eateries in lovely downtown Napa. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing atmosphere We went for a girls getaway and very much enjoyed the ambiance, the staff, and the HUGE guest rooms! We were lucky enough to have a quiet room with a view to the north of the hotel. Would totally go again (and will!) March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to Oxbow Market. About 15 mins walk to downtown. Over nice bridge. And it's good to walk after a nice meal in downtown. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in Napa Staff was friendly and attentive. Often greeted our party by name. Suites were comfortable and peaceful. Easy free valet parking Close to the Oxbow market and downtown Napa and wineries. Well located for fine dining and wine tasting. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected disruptions I really anticipated more from the hotel experience maybe in general however we were disrupted by a repeated noise both nights. Since the noise occured late in the evening (repeated beeping) it was not ideal. It was too late to move as my husband also has a heart condition. The source of the noise could not be determined and by the time maintenance got back to us it was late again the next evening. We were leaving the next morning so just wore ear covers the rest of the evening. The only SPG recognition was the water in the room. Staff were nice. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Srevice C- Love everything about this hotel. but last stay we ordered two room service specials chicken salad sandwich. Food arrived, got call from front desk chef changed menu to fish poor boy-not even close. We were offered another meal but had waited 45 minutes already. Someone should have called from resturant when they new order was wrong or offered to remove from bill March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service of any hotel I have visited. Our stay here was fantastic. The service here was more than expected. Staff were very friendly and helped us with all of our needs. We came with our 3 children and we had forgotten one of the swimsuits and the Manager provided one for us. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Napa This Westin has it all. Great location for quick access to Napa Valley wineries, including the Silverado Trail, and walking distance to outstanding shops, restaurants and wine tasting in Napa itself. The hotel restaurant is outstanding and the quality of the food extends to that provided for meetings, which was also superb. To top this off, you could not ask for a more helpful and friendly staff – across the board. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a weekend! Booked Westin Napa through my Intrawest agreement. Have stayed at many Westin hotels over the years but this was the BEST! Staff was SO courteous , facilities are great, convenience also wonderful and have never had a car pulled up for us so quickly every time You can also ask for a late check out as late as 2:00pm.I will be back !!!!!!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull It was just great.. The room, the restaurant the facilities. February 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:50:47.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>