Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly My wife and I celebrated our 50th anniversary with our family in June 2014. Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant food was very good. If there is one downside, it's the birds around the outside eating areas. Other than the birds everything was very good. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy 4'th Our stay started by checking in to an "upgraded" room because of my Platinum status. We were told it was in the historic section of the hotel with a view of the beach. I'm not a big person and could barely fit into this room, it was literally a closet with a king sized bed stuffed in the middle. Our view was from a window awkwardly placed in the corner, and if you stood on the random side couch and strained your neck to the as far as you could, you could make out some ocean through the trees. While the room across the hall was twice as big with a balcony (same class of room), so much for being a platinum member. The customer service was far below what I have come to expect from a Westin property, both at the front desk and in the Beach Club. The worst part was that three different members of the staff told us that we could see the fireworks from the hotel and the beach out front, which was not even close to correct. One person didn't even know it was the 4'th of July! Will be staying at the Sheraton in Honolulu if I stay with Starwood after that abhorrent experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Waikiki Hotel Loved the opportunity for early check in and offers to upgrade when we arrived. Front desk staff excellent help and cheerful even with our flight changes and arrival time changes. Incredible view from 19th floor and loved the 4th of July there. Loved the quaintness and charm of the historic lady on the beach- thanks for your preservation . Success with blending the historic charm and more modern amenities I have become spoiled by. Love the Banyan tree and the Veranda for breakfast- thank-you. Hope to visit again from the mainland at least once more! Jill July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Moana Surfrider reflects the aloha spirit! Pleasant atmosphere. Staff are attentive and friendly. You are truly a welcomed guest. This historical hotel is well maintained with great amenities. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service The hotel was sold out and service was very poor. Every time we went to the pool there were not towels left. Noise in room was loud given that we were near elevator and housekeeping room. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT the Historic Moana Surfrider Stellar service, accommodations & food, but rooms and hallways did not have a sense of place & time from the era of its birth & bones. Modern, elegant, subdued furnishings & decor...artwork modern up close blurry, fruit & flowers...lovely, but Just NOT the early 20c elegance that ones wishes to experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff wonderful experience, this was our 12th stay and each time it gets better. the staff go out of their way to make the stay pleasant, even the manager takes time for conversation. the front desk girl, Irene, and the pool café worker nancy are the best! can't wait to come back. There was not one disappointment July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Sheets uncomfortable Stayed at this hotel and found the bed sheets thin and hard like paper. They were very noisy when you moved around. Also, the staff was nothing exceptional. We needed to mail a prepaid UPS package and concierge would not help us besides telling us where the UPS store was (which was closed). July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had the best time ever. The hotel is gorgeous and we will definitely be back xx July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury - NO WAY I'm an SPG gold member and very disappointed! I generally stay in a suit and discussed this booking, Diamond Head Suit, with the hotel prior. I feel like we've been conned. NO BATHTUB in the suit, the shower is narrow and no separate way to control water temperature and pressure, the built in robe is in the bathroom (great place to keep clothes in that steamy environment) a large portion of the room is an unusable hallway, no toothbrushes or other amenities, two sachets of coffee and paper cups, no mini bar and the list goes on... How does the Westin call this a suit? There was a dead insect on the top of the vanity unit when we got in (no big deal) I left it there just to see what would happen, 3 days later its still there. I had to ask what the SPG membership privileges were. I found out after I had had lunch that there was a 10% discount that could have been applied if I had of asked, I said to the front desk lady, "I wish you had of told me earlier" no response! no acknowledgement. SPG, tell it how it is, I would have much rather stayed elsewhere and maintained a respect for the SPG group. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, but very Busy! We stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 nights over 2 weeks. The facilities are great and the location is wonderful. We had 4 nights on Ocean view, which was excellent and quiet at night. The 1 night we had on City view was very noisy and room was small compared to Ocean view. Would definitely always upgrade to Ocean. Use your points to get half off the rack rate of the room. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Logic? First my compliments to the staff. Our agent at the front desk, Irene, was outstanding. We were very unhappy with our room, which was, as she put it, "cozy." We just called it dark and small. She spent a lot of time finding us a room which was twice the size with a beautiful view and I want to thank her. However, when we went to rent umbrellas by the beach for our group of six, we found that each umbrella was $60 and came with 2 chairs and 2 bottles of water (which, by the way, were free anywhere in the hotel). Since we only needed 2 umbrellas, we asked for 6 chairs and 6 bottles of water. We were told we could get either 2 beach chairs or 4 low to the ground chairs per umbrella and only 4 bottles of water. Being senior citizens, it was difficult for some of us to use the low chairs, but they would not waver. To add injury to insult, one of our group, who is a gold member of SPG, was unable to use his card to pay for the chairs and receive a 10 percent discount because we had pre ordered the chairs and paid a premium for doing so. Therefore, we paid $10 extra per umbrella, got 4 waters for 6 people, and were not allowed to use our discount. I would like to know the logic in all of this. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Perfect hotel for a relaxing break, wonderful atmosphere. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small disappointment Disappointing checkin - long wait, a staff member indicated that as we were a SPG member (although not platinum or gold) as there was only one person in that line, that we check in there. Staff member rude told us that was wrong, who was the staff member, she was going to call the manager and tell him. We were not made feel very welcome. After spending time at St Regis Princeville we were a little let down by staff attitude and slow service July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Was Terrible The front desk staff did not do well. They had trouble finding our reservations, even when supplied the conformation numbers. We had 3 of us check in at the same time and took over 30 minutes, then to find out they book 2 of us in the same room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel to lose yourself and relax in The Moana is a place where you immediately relax upon arrival The staff make you very welcome and the Hotel reception and lobby transports you into another time and place. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful views great location could not have been any better.everything was top notch,,perfection June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sounded like a college dorm room My bed was uncomfortable. Sounded like someone was moving furniture above me. My bathroom window would not close and lock so I could hear all the noise from outside. Reminded me of a college dorm with all the noise. Would not recommend if your a business traveler and needed to get to sleep early. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience My fist stay in years at the Surfrider was THE pleasant experience of my trip to Hawaii. the hotel was beautiful. the food tremendous and the staff, very accommodating. I have already booked my return trip and don't plan to stay anyplace else while on Oahu. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent staff The Moana Surfrider met my standards in style. Mr. Craig Anderson (GM) has found people that enjoy what they do on a daily basis. I am looking forward to my next visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features A beautiful hotel overall. We loved the grand lobby and all facilities, food & cocktails excellent, we took our 8 friends there for lunch they enjoyed and very impressed with the beautiful hotel. Highly recommend hotel to friends and family. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed The room and the facilities are beautiful and I could not have asked for a better view. That said, the shower was leaking and had rust on it, the television in the sitting room did not receive two of the three major networks ( ABC and CBS). This was reported to the front desk ( a note was made on his pad of paper) but was never checked nor corrected. The AC in the sleeping room had a setting that varied over 6 degrees. The AC in the main sitting room was more consistent. Perhaps the main complaint lies in the lack of room sound-proofing. The exterior patios and the bands playing on the beach are clearly audible even when the doors are totally shut and locked. The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful with the exception of the non-reporting of the TV cable situation and a front desk individual telling me I was going to receive a 30% discount on my meals ( but failing to mention that the discount did not apply to dinner). Given a room rate of $1,155 per night I expect better than that. The hotel should run like a Swiss watch at those prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We found the staff on property to be very accomodating and friendly. They must love their jobs! The hotel is right on the beach in Waikiki, but you can find lots of people, or intimacy within the hotel. There is also a small chapel within the hotel. The two restaurants we ate in had wonderful food, and at night their was jazz inside and hawaiian music outside. Neither competed with each other and you could easily carry on a conversation. If you are interested in history and culture this would be the hotel to stay at. The hotel has understated elegance. Even though the hotel is on a main street in Waikiki, we could hardly hear any noise in the room. We were in the historical building where the rooms are not very big, but they were comfortable. If you like grand, several big pools, etc. there may be other hotels that could fill that better in Waikiki. We will definitely be back when in Honolulu...can't say enough about the staff and food there. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort but when you factor in the price... The property is a nice one but the room I got was very basic. I looked out my balcony when I got to the room and it was of a wall. I expected more since I paid full price opposed to cash and points as I'm a higher member of SPG as I rack up $30k/year in points. The room itself is a decent size and bathroom was fine. I was expecting more for $400+ a night considering I just stayed at a $200/night hotel a few nights before and felt that room I got was very much the same as Moana plus I got a free breakfast and free internet. The real value in Moana is that it's a nice property right on the beach and they have a good gym and the spa looked nice as well. So it's more of a resort compared to the hotel. I figure I paid 25% for the room and 75% for the resort. When I factor in value it just wasn't there. There was a dozen or so weddings I could tell by all the different couples one with a wedding dress. I felt I had to dodge and duck a lot as when I wandered around the resort especially in the front there was always someone taking a picture of a bride and groom. They let me check in a little early and since I had a late flight I checked out late so that was nice. Lastly, The hotel is in a good location as soon as you walk out there you are on the main strip with shopping & restaurants/bars so you don't have to walk far to get to where you want to go. The bus to Pearl Harbor is a few blocks away and when you come back the bus drops you off a few blocks as well from the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best on Waikik hotel strip I went and saw a number of hotels during my time in Honolulu and this was by far the most modern and had the best position on Waikiki beach. Bed was fantastic, although with ALL US hotels there was no minim bar.... ARGH June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay - Dreaming of Returning I have stayed at the Westin Moana Surfrider 3-4 times now and I always find it to be a magical place. Since my last stay 2-3 years ago, the rooms have been renovated and the club lounge is new, with a wonderful breakfast buffet and tables to eat at both inside and outside by the pool and beach. I enjoyed the Wednesday evening reception hosted by the General Manager (for Gold/Platinum SPG Members) and found that I was treated very well by every member of the staff (as usual). Mostly, I just loved going to sleep and waking up to the gentle sounds of the waves hitting the beach at Waikiki. No hotel is better situated in Honolulu with such history and lovely friendly service at every level. I have already begun planning a return visit with my wife and 2 daughters. Until then, I will just have to settle for dreaming about this recent stay and counting the days until I can travel to the Moana Surfrider again. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hundreds of small bugs were there Our room #490 has not been properly cleaned. Former guest spiled soda or something under the desk. And there were hundred of small bugs. We found them at night and called the front desk. The hotel said they would clean them up tomorrow. In the next day, they did a quick clean and bugs were still there. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Excellent location, beautiful hotel, and helpful staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and location are postcard worthy The Moana Surfrider was an excellent hotel. Suggestion would be to stay in the Tower if you can. Banyan you can hear the early/late beach goers. Staff from the valet, to the front desk, the food & beverage areas were great. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review of Westin Waikiki Beach, HI The hotel was beautiful and well located on the beach front. we had several issues with our room (A/c was not working correctly), TV froze up and there was outside noise due to carpet cleaning / dryer running early in the a.m. We called the front desk and a message was supposed to be left for the manager. We never received a call back. We are SPG gold members and expected better responsiveness from what should be an upscale hotel June 20, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:28:05.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_746, tr_746
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>