The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Floride
  • 33914
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Le complexe demande que les mineurs soient accompagnés d’un adulte en permanence.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs better maids. My family and I stayed at the resort this weekend we had booked a two night stay and only spent one night. Upon arrival the check in staff was helpful and pollite.They informed us that the large pool shown in the pictures was located in the residential section of the resort 2-3 blocks away and "it's a nice little walk past the parking lots". We received our keys and proceeded to our room that's when everything went weird. We walked in the room to find the pillows stacked on the bed with no pillow cases all the resort's literature was spread out on the bed and the kitchenette area was all disorganized. I went to call the front desk and the phone didn't work. After calling the 800 number to get the front desk they informed me that they would send up a maid not move me to a properly cleaned and ready room. I caught a maid down the hall and she fixed the pillows and literature and gave us bottles of water that were complimentary (later charged $4 for). Her boss showed up and gave us a free breakfast we thought everything was ok. Later that night my wife then finds a dirty glass in the bathroom, the disposible coffee cup had stains and the closet floor was dirty. An hour after getting into the room, a cleaning crew shows up to clean the room. When we told them it had already been cleaned and that we had already checked into room, they seemed confused but left. We never heard from a manager or the front desk again. We left the next morning and found much cleaner accomadations and wasted the last night of the reservation. Hospitality at this westin needs help. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are Exceptional The rooms have everything you need, high end fixture and very good lay out..its like a home away from home..staff were excellent especially Sherry on the concierge who took her time to drive us via golf cart to the other side of the facility. The private boat to the beaches of Fort Myers is something to look forward to..The only thing that I missed is the night life..the hotel is located in high end residential area and you have to drive to go somewhere else. If you want just to relax and stay in a quiet area, this is the perfect place for you..Overall, everybody there are hospitable and we really enjoyed our stay.. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment I've been a loyal SPG member for well over 10 years and have stayed at many Starwood properties. I was visiting the area to see spring training. After reading all the wonderful reviews for this hotel, I decided to book the room using cash and points even though it was a good drive from the ballpark. Simply put, it was a big mistake. This is the world's tallest motel. All the room entrances are from the outside. The room balconies are completely screened in so you are staring through mesh. Even though it's a nice view, we couldn't last more than five minutes out there. The bathroom / entryway feels like a mud room off a home garage entrance (you are entering from outside after all). The coffee maker didn't work. The gym was just some cardio machines with no weight machines. The pool is small. It looks like there is a nicer pool (in all the pictures) but it's a good walk away that is shared with a condo complex. A lot of people commented that the hotel isn't near anything (which is true). This would have been fine if there was something to see or do at the "resort" but it's just a bunch of abandoned storefronts. You literally can't buy a cup of coffee or bagel anywhere within walking distance of the "resort." Based on the hotel maps it looks like some of the rooms (definitely not ours) are over sized which might be why a lot of families like the place. You can probably stuff a lot of kids into those rooms at an economical rate. I would say that the staff was pretty nice and the ONE restaurant (don't be fooled by the multiple names) was better than expected. I've never written a hotel review before but felt compelled to share our experience so others wouldn't repeat our mistake. Bottom line, our stay was a total disappointment. Next time we would stay in Naples and make the drive down. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff & facilities We really enjoyed our stay, the grounds were beautiful, staff was very friendly and always helpful. The food was excellent and the live music made for memorable evenings. We would suggest that seating could be added in several areas where the grounds are beautiful but unused because there was no place to sit or lounge. The beautiful and quiet terrace near the pet run would be a great place to sit and read or just relax. Some areas along the perimeter walkway with a great view over the water were just empty, no place to sit and relax. Our only disappointment was the distance to travel to find outside entertainment. Next time we will have to bring our boat. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property! Being a Platinum level and devout SPG Member for many years, I wanted to share my outstanding experience at the Westin Cape Coral over Memorial Day Weekend. I brought my wife and two children. The pool was a bit crowed, but expected. Still were able to find chairs and had a blast with the music, DJ, and events. Even got in some outdoor ping pong. Resort was pristine and staff were all smiles form check in to departure. They help make the break that much more enjoyable! Food and happy hour was excellent. Loved our sunset views and beautiful bay views every day. Already booked to come back for a longer stay this time over 4th of July. Great job Westin team! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star again! My family and I came back for a dual 4th of July and Birthday celebration week for my wife. Needless to say it was another stellar stay. I can't thank GM Eric Ashton enough for his thoughtfulness on sending wine and fruit/cheese to make my wife's birthday all the better. Engineering (Billy and Joel) and Housekeeping (Sandy) were fantastic and their smiles and attitude are what further make this resort a special place. The restaurant manager (forgot his name but he likes Fly Fishing!) was superb and the food and drinks were outstanding. This has now become one of our favorite resorts to visit and will be frequently coming back. Great work Eric and Westin Team! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hidden SPG Gem in Souther Florida We have recently returned from a 10 night stay at the Westin Cape Coral. Driving from Toronto, we spent our first night at the Westin Atlanta Airport Dec 20th (horrible experience), and got into Cape Coral around 9:30pm on December 21st. AnnaMarie was at the front desk and checked me in promptly (which I appreciated, having my husband and 6 month old baby in the car) explaining all the features and benefits of the property. I was pleased that I was upgraded and put on one of the SPG preferred floors (18th), as we are Gold members. Room was typical of a Westin, clean, modern, large washrooms, etc. Pros: Modern, new, clean property – well maintained Crib was waiting in the room Cleaning staff was extremely accommodating and happy to give extra towels, soap, etc (we opted to make a “green choice” for points – and had room cleaned every few days) Main pool at hotel was nice and warm, as was the lagoon shaped pool at Recreation Centre (didn’t go into the “lap” pool) All staff from front desk, bellmen, cleaning staff and restaurant (Market 92) very polite, always saying hi Market 92 – I’m unsure as to why people write negative things about this restaurant, but we found the food great and very reasonably priced. Additionally the servers we had (Debra, Jacky, Patrick) were great. Jacky served us in the mornings, and always knew our beverages, and brought them right over. We also liked that we didn’t have to wait around for our receipts or ask for them. Deb (Manager) always greeted us and thanked us for coming in. The hostesses also knew where we liked to sit (having the stroller, we liked being on a wall, out of the way). Lastly, we ate the buffet on Christmas Day (around $55/person I believe) and it was a great spread from salads, fruit, carving station (ham, roast beef), turkey, fish, veggies, sweet potatoes and large assortment of dessert. I forget our servers name on Christmas (blonde lady with bangs), but she was also terrific and went out of her way to get Santa over to our table so that we could get a picture of him with our 6 month old son). I saw an earlier post that someone wrote about the bar and the staff not changing station for an NFL game on a Sunday. This surprised me, as when we arrived down at the bar on December 29th, we asked the bar tender if she could change the station to the Ravens game, and she did it immediately for us. I noticed that the Miami game was on a few of the tv’s, but there was literally no one else really in the bar. Perhaps the person who wrote the negative review was there wanting to watch the late afternoon game, or the evening game as we were in the bar from the beginning to end of our game. My husband enjoyed the deal that was going on the Miller Lite’s ($3 each) Lorne’s Gallery on the boardwalk is great with wonderful original pieces. Cons: Service at pool was horrible (slow) compared to other SPG properties Annoying to get towels from front desk prior to 11 am when the towel person arrives Smoke alarm went off (sounded like batteries died) around 4am on Christmas morning – not my ideal for my six month old son’s first Christmas. However…..I called down and maintenance was up to my room within minutes. New batteries didn’t fix it, so he went and got a new unit from another room. I explained at the front desk and AnnaMarie was extremely apologetic and compensated us appropriately for our inconvenience. SMOKERS!!!!!! Westin properties are NON-Smoking! After a few days while on our balcony we started smelling cigarette smoke. I called Service Express and she told me guests could smoke on the balcony; which I was completely shocked with. Later that day I went to the front desk and spoke with AnnaMarie and she explained that the Service Express agent was wrong, and that there is no smoking allowed (however there might have been confusion, as before the property was a Westin, you could smoke on balcony). When in our room later that day, we smelled smoke again and called down to Service Express. Within minutes, the Front Desk Manager called up and asked to come to our room to see if he could figure where it was coming from. He was polite and apologized for this problem. Granted staff were apologetic, the “smoker” wasn’t taken care of for the duration of our visit (smelled smoke for at least 6 days)….not what I want to smell on a balcony when I have my baby out there  I am unsure as to why this couldn’t have been dealt with, as the cleaning staff would have surely been able to know where the smoke was coming from, as the smoker was a chain smoker (one right after another). Overall, we had a terrific, relaxing time at the Westin Cape Coral. The smoke alarm couldn’t have been prevented, just unfortunate it “died” on Christmas morning . We can’t say enough good things about this property, but what really stood out was the outstanding customer service from all areas of the Westin (AnnaMarie was truly amazing to deal with, as was Deb/manager at Market 92 – her staff are terrific!). We enjoyed our visit so much that I have already booked us in again for two weeks next Christmas. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most awesome experience!!! Anna Marie met us at check-in and went over every amenity imaginable. She made us feel very welcome. She was such a delightful individual. But the best part of her service was when we were checking out and I went to start my car, the battery was dead and she got a maintenance man to give me a jump srart. That did not work so I had to call AAA for service. Anna Marie told us that we could stay in our room until our car was fixed and ready to go. I was expecting to be sent out to wait out in my car for the service truck. What a wonderful gesture that was to make a stressfull time relaxing. She is to be highly commended for her kind actions. Also Howard at the outside bar is such a hard working man and deserves to be recognized as well. very nice man who does not cave under pressure. Sunday afternoon and out there by himself and he handled everyone very nicely. Everyone was so nice and the food at all the places was excellent. although we were in room 1313, we had a wonderful time. We will be back and we will tell all our friends about this place. Thank you all for showing us how it is done. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the most beautiful landscaping and grounds. Everwhere we went there were huge flowering The trees, shrubs and flowers were all in bloom on the paths and walkways throughout their properties and marina. I liked that they had kid activities everyday and the ferry to Ft. Meyers Beach. Their was live music almost every night and my grandkids were thrilled to be called up on stage to get a short lesson on the steel drums. The hotel was stunning at night with all the different types of lighting and the huge yachts and sailboats. What views..we saw manitees and dolphins often from our balcony. The beds and linens are a whole another paragraph, talk about comfort. Can't wait to go back!!! Cindy of Buffalo, New York. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Rooms with Beautiful Views and Friendly Staff I booked a room for the weekend for my daughter's 16th birthday. The staff left a personalized birthday card signed by staff members with plates of cookies and glasses of milk in the refrigerator. When we went to breakfast at the restaurant the waitress brought out a key lime pie with a candle on it as a surprise. It brought tears to my eyes. This hotel went above and beyond to make sure my daughter's birthday weekend was perfect. I have never been to a hotel where each and every staff member greeted you and was pleasant. Highly recommend staying here. You will thoroughly enjoy the experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Vacation We stayed a week in a two bedroom suite. It was our 2nd time staying at the resort. The view of the marina from our balcony was really nice. The suite was great, too. The people are very helpful and friendly. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. We ate in the Marker II restaurant a few times, both inside and outside. The food was really good and the view is beautiful outside. The Tiki Bar is a fun place. We will definitely stay at the Marina Village Resort again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin isn't the 'ole' Marina Village We are greated by Lance, Manning and Michael - whom MAKE lasting impressions - from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave these fellows ARE what reminds you of "WHY" you like staying at the Marina Village. We have stayed at the Marina Village several times prior to Westin taking over. Menus have changed, but food is awesome - get past the "fancy" words on the menu - same great food. Childrens activities and staff were still great - you can tell the old staff and the "new" Westin staff apart though. Old staff MUCH more friendly and layed back. Hotel itself is awesome, worried about price changes since it is now Westin. We loved our little hidden get-away as it was. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Improvement Needs Hotel recently changed over to Westin. Electronic key did not work after leaving front desk. Returning to front desk, I was told that it takes up to 5 minutes for key to allow access to room. This happened a total of three times, as due to weather conditions, I had to extend my stay an additional night, despite front desk staff stating that key would work immediately, Maid service was sporadic. Was shorted towels one day; bed not made completely on another day. Late cleaning service in general (one of my fellow attendees did not have his room cleaned by 6pm, after leaving it all day from 8am). Other than these small annoyances, the staff was courteous and professional. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel provides central base for exploring Courteous front desk staff exceeded expectations with extraordinary patience and kindness concerning my lengthy delay due to unavoidable holiday traffic and bad weather. Room was typically upscale Westin with the addition of a screened porch and a small refrigerator. The property was uncrowded while I was there, making the self-parking convenient to the ballroom and marina shops very easy. This Westin seems more like a business hotel than a resort. It sits at the edge of the estuary in the middle of a residential development, with no golf course and a modest pool arrangement. There are at least three swimming pool choices, but none have the elaborate water park destination pools that can be found in Orlando. The marina and shops are very nice. It is well situated for exploring the area, however, from Marco Island 60 miles to the south to Boca Grande 60 miles to the northwest, plus Ft. Myers, Sanibel/Captiva, and Naples, ranging from 10 to 30 miles away from the property. This is a fine hotel, but not a destination family vacation resort. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and is in a nice location. The suites in this hotel are very spacious and the kitchens have everything you need IF you want to cook. My favorite part about the suite is the lanai overlooking the preserve with 2 ceiling fans that measures approx. 7' x 28'. It is so enjoyable to sit outside in the mornings and evenings without getting bug bites with a beautiful, peaceful view. I'm not sure what happened, but the first half of the week was very quiet and peaceful. During the last 3 days there was a constant loud humming noise, like from a large cooling unit running that took away from the quiet in the lanai. It was quite disappointing as this is our favorite feature of this resort which we have visited before. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent visit Overall guest experience was good. A few feedback notes: The breakfast buffet at Market92 - although the food was good, many guest (self included) stood by awaiting for the staff to restock everything from the bacon, sausage, syrup for pancakes, etc. I found this a bit surprising. There appeared to be adequate staffing, but not enough attention given to the food trays. Pool towel distribution was average. There was a time I needed towels for my party and was offered the last three towels available. On Saturday evening 8/31 at the bar, a lot of tables left unattended and uncleaned. There were more dirty tables than there were guests eating. Staff even cleared a couple of tables but neglected to wipe them down. I was looking forward to the visit. I even sent an e-mail to the GM with a special request (completely understand special request are not guaranteed) However I didn't even receive an acknowledgement nor a reply. I was able to verify that e-mail was delivered promptly. A little disappointed at the over site. The welcome e-mail states "If there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to ask". September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Comfort were Outstanding Our overall experience here was to say the least outstanding. The food and beverage dept could use a little fine tuning. Staff was always attentive and very knowledgeable. Recommend this hotel for nice romantic getaway weekend but would not take the family if i had smaller children. pool facilitation was poor due to complaining residents at Tarpon Point Rec Center. Many folks complaining about hotel guest being there. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE in that area so we stayed around the smaller pool when it was not closed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay and Awesome Staff This was an amazing clean resort but the staff were the real treat. From the time we checked in with Anna Marie who had a huge smile and made us feel so welcomed (she also checked us out) still the same wonderful attitude. The bellhops were so helpful and friendly. We really loved Grant and can't remember name (New Yorker :) They made our stay so much more enjoyable with letting us borrow items for the beach and pool and tips for local food and events. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came up short Everything about my Westin experience was great-a wonderful Concierge too-Suzy. In this state with an aging population, Florida, I would suggest when you do any bathroom remodeling, that you replace the small toilets with tall toilets. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful Resort!!! Absolutely beautiful resort inside and out. The staff and services were top notch. It was our first time here celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and it was a dream! We highly recommend and hope to be back next year. Thank you for the wonderful surprise in upgrading our room to a suite, truly a blessing! August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible My stay at this hotel was terrible housekeeping did not come up to my room for the first three days the staff didn't know the area there was no event schedule and the service in the resteraunt was was awful the food at the bar came out cold I sent it back and it came back cold again the air conditioning didn't work properly nothing went the way it was supposed to I would never stay there again!!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Views This is a very nice hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms, pleasant and accommodating staff, excellent location (next to the harbor) and close to food & shops (10-15 minutes away). The work-out facility was great, had a nice running route also. We stay at Westin's whenever we can. Food was a little pricey at both restaurants on the grounds. I also felt the facility needed to have better attention to details on outside cleaning - lots of spills and stains not cleaned up, trash on the floors outside, the rooms were clean but not immaculate. It seemed they needed to have someone dedicated to keeping the outside floors clean. Other Westins we have stayed in have went the extra mile in attention to details in this area, and it just wasn't there at this hotel. But, overall this is a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again.. 5 star ratings are earned. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for an extended stay with kids We stayed in a two bedroom suite for 6 nights. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and well appointed with a full kitchen and two full baths. We had a great view of the marina. The staff was responsive and accommodating. My request for a cot was fulfilled in 15 minutes. We had three pools to chose from for swimming. My only concern was the maid service. Although the sinks were cleaned and faucets wiped, my bathroom floor was not swept nor were the counters wiped off. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beaches are an hour away Had to scope out restaurants and beaches one day. Finally lined up the restaurants and found beaches an hour away on Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach - all beaches crowded so not good fishing beaches which is what we wanted. The fishing pier at the hotel yielded the most catches, but the little beaches on the Sanibel causeway are fun too (but not really a beach). Best restaurants we went to were Pinchers (at the resort), Carrabbas, and the Veranda in Fort Myers. Bring your own toilet paper and tissues if you're staying in a suite unless you want to call down to room service every day or so. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place. QA/QC on cleaning is an issue Room was great. It appears to be a converted condo unit so the rooms are huge and very livable. The housekeeping service is the worst I have ever experienced though. When we arrived, the trash can in the kitchen was overflowing with trash from the previous occupants. Also all their recyclables were still under the sink. Later, we ran out of toilet paper because it was never checked and restocked. It seems the hotel needs to retrain the housekeeping and implement a solid QA/QC protocol. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful short getaway to sunshine Great location; gps directs you to an old entrance. Little tricky finding main entrance, but it was very late and we were tired. Wonderful scents greets you upon entering. We stepped off the elevator on the 18th floor to cement floors! I thought we were on a floor under construction. We were actually on the outside of the building! So if you don't like heights, ask for a lower level. Beautiful views. Screened in lanai. Its a rare luxury to open a door to the outside air in a hotel. Only complaints are $8 for coffee per person in their dining room and someone else on our floor fighting at 1am. Could hear them scraping chairs on the lanai nearby and yelling. Otherwise it was lovely; everyone so pleasant! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd HOME Westin Cape Coral is our home away from home. Nice people, nice rooms, nice location, and good food! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by break from city Excellent place to find peace of mind & run away from city rush. Plenty of facilities & activities to have god time. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shagrila Revisited This was my fourth trip to The Cape Coral Westin since November and I can't wait to go back. My wife and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and many with spectacular settings, but this is our SHANGRILA. It is simply the best and a naturalist's paradise. The grounds are enormous with majestic palms, banyan trees, bougainvillas and preserves creating a feeling of euphoria. The rooms are magnificent (1 bedroom suite) with a 30 foot lanai. Grant and Michael at the front entrance make you feel like family and the staff is always upbeat and helpful. The pool settings are incredible. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay Arrived one night before our stay (13 hour drive) for early check in, we read they we could on web site to find out that you all were filled to capacity . I did understand that but asked if there was another hotel we could stay at and also asked what was going on in town to sell so many rooms. The night front desk person female was very cold and rude acting like it was a bother. My wife wanted to go else where but we had business with you and decided to stay. I am in MGT and wanted you to know the night shift needs work with manners and guest relations. the date was 3-21 -14 March 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>