The Westin Palace, Milan

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Милан,
  • 20124
  • Италия
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff require improvement there were 7 of us with booking of 3 rooms. We came in a large van and many bags. On arrival, we wanted to help the porters sort out the bags so that they can deliver the bags to the respective rooms. We were rudely told off. The porters just put all the bags together and guess what, 2 of the bags were sent to a room that was not even any of ours. We had to searched for the bags. My room was supposed to be upgraded to a suit and I used 2 of my upgrade credits. When I went to my room, I thought it was a regular room. I asked the front desk and was told all rooms are suites. I checked out the other 2 rooms and the room that was for 1 night rm 930 was a suite. I believe the front desk simply decided to give the suite for the 1 night stay. I decided not to take action as it would possibly ended up with us having to change rooms and embarass my friend and his wife. What an attitude!!! The least Starwood can do is to refund my 2 upgrade nights. I am thinking of dropping Starwood for other group and give up my platinum status. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was blown away Our room was upgraded. I've been upgraded before but not like this. There was a sauna in our suite, with a view if the Duomo in the distance. Fantastic room. Fantastic service. I couldn't fault it. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, not 5* service The hotel is very grand looking inside and our room was lovely, however we were told by the reservations team before we arrived, that we would be getting an upgrade as our stay was for a special occasion and that this would be added onto our reservation. When we checked in I had to ask about this as it wasn't mentioned and was told if we were to be upgraded we would have to pay. I showed the emails which did not state anything about an additional fee, but the staff did nothing to sort this out and just said the reservations team were wrong. I was very disappointed as we should never have been told we would be upgraded if it was never going to happen. I was also disappointed by the service upon arrival. Usually in 5* hotels, there are doormen ready to greet you and take your bags but they were just standing around. Our room wasn't ready so we had to go and ask someone to look after our bags for us and nobody understood (we were given other people's bags etc.) so this took a long time. When we returned, nobody escorted us and our bags up to our rooms either. There were a few problems with the room for example a shelf which just collapsed causing the glasses on it to smash and ants in the bathroom which wasn't very nice on our last morning. Upon checking out we weren't asked how our stay was or if there were any problems so I had to mention it myself to which I did eventually get an apology. The hotel was nice overall and the location was great, but I just didn't feel like anybody really cared that we were staying there. Most 5* hotels pride themselves on making their guests feel special but I didn't feel this was the case. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milano in style! We loved our stay at Westin Milan! We couldn't have stayed at a better hotel. The location was key, the recommendations from staff where to go / eat like a local was right on the local neighborhood shopping was great. Our accommdations were spectacular as was staff, gym, spa... Can't wait to visit again! Thanks again! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Outside does not do the inside justice. Whenever in Milan love to stay at the Westin. Always made to feel like coming home again, in a luxurious setting. Although traditional rooms, wonderful heavenly beds. Showers could have a bit more water pressure. Good and elegant breakfast buffet. Gym somewhat small, but sufficient. Nice steam, great massage service. Room service food, while pricey, some of the best I ever had in a hotel! Forget hotel, compares to some great restaurants. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very nice hotel The hotel is elegant. The room was excelent. The staff is very nice and The breakfast was also very good. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should learn the hospitality first Hotel staff should be trained on hospitality & client service, they should know what kind of guest hotel is catering & servicing & how they can care to hold relationship with hotel. Staff was not at all freindly, being in this line they must learn the smiling faces, & best of service & client gesture. Rudely behaiviour of yoiur staff forced us to not choose this hotel chain for any furture stay of ours. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Westin Milan Wireless is slow and spotty 1 telephone recharger in the whole hotel Personnel at breakfast and gym not welcoming, sometimes rude, looked bored The terrace on the 8th floor was dirty and looked abandoned August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel! This hotel is a true 5 star! The staff - Johan and Staphania are exceptional!!!!! As a SPG client, they made me feel truly special! Our room was one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I had seen, it felt like a flat! Gorgeous! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel the harmony between the staff and attending to the guest needs and even going the extra step is clearly noted... just to mention, we asked for an extra bed since we had a kid with us, so the housekeeper while preparing the room placed the doll of the kid in a nice way on the extra bed, that made the kid so happy and excited when she saw the doll. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disruption by renovation The ratings above are on the basis of us having been woken at 7am by building works on the floor below. By 7.30am there was unbearably noisy drilling in the room directly below, which after two phone calls to reception ceased at 830am, only to start again at 9am. When we repeated our complaint at check out we were simply told that building works should not have started until 10am. Needless to say we were really disappointed that the expected relaxing romantic break in a 5* hotel was not what we received. A beautiful hotel, but the room should not have been in use at this time. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by An unsatisfactory approach to service My initial reception was unfriendly and un responsive until I reminded the man at reception that I was a Platinum member and entitled to certain privileges. I complained about the air conditioning in the room which was extremely noisy but nothing was done about it. There was also considerable noise in the room from work being carried out in the hotel which I also mentioned. I would have expected my room to be changed but it was not. People I was with who had another room had a part of the toilet fall on them and nothing was done about it. An empty bottle of wine, wine bucket and dirty glasses were left in my room throughout the whole stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is under construction The hotel is under construction and the work started early morning with heavy drilling. The noise was very loud and one point I had to drop from a conference call because of the background noise. Also, the AC in the room did not cool the room to normal US expectations. I would say it cooled to around 78F. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm hospitarity The Westin Milan is located in the heart of the great city. The staf menbers are knowlegable and helpful to make our stay memorable. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is truly Five Stars Italy rakns its hotels on a five star basis. Some are not the best however. This one was. Our room was fabulous. The service was very responsive. I am a platinum member and was trreated as a platinum member, with an awsome upgrade, and a fabulous breakfast as the amenity of my choice. The hotel is very close to the metro station, and therefore within minutes of the center of the City, and also one stop from the train station. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unrespectul Front Office Staff This is the worst hotel that I ever stay in SPG network. I could not imagine how bad the service in this hotel. The front office staff offer no service and provide no assistance at all and the front office staffs were so snobbish and so un-respecful to hotel guest . I strongly suggest Management of SPG group to send the Front Office persons, except Ms. Lina who was very helpful, to other part of the world to learn about Customer Service. Fortunely, I appreciate Ms. Lina who has very good understanding on Customer Service that manage to calm me down. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business hotel I would highly stay in this hotel if am in business trip, I would recommend this hotel for tourist since its far from the tourist spots, service is not bad, staff is ok, rates of the rooms are very acceptable compare to other hotels in same region. July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience The front desk reception was one of the worst that I have received at an equivalent category SPG property. These included lack of friendliness of the staff, the acknowledgement of the lifetime platinum status, etc. They immediately wanted to charge me extra, even though they had not available a requested suite. Their lack of civility and helpfulness was most noticeable. I can continue identifying its shortcomings, but that would be futile. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away to home are more then 5 years i stay as guest in this hotel and i can really state i feel at home. the entire staff know me by name and are aware of my requests, i do not have to tell each stay. If available i get the same room. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not dissapoint My wife and I were very satissfied with our stay at the Milan Westin. We were upgraded to a very nice room on arrival and the staff was extremely helpfull in answering all of our concerns. We were able to walk to all of our destinations as the location is central in the city. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay at Westin Palace Milan Great room. Excellent service. Cannot fault except for wi-fi. It NEEDS to be free for guests. Extremely close to the Metro (Republicia stop) and easy quick walk to the Central station. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in - grand room Highly recommended when you're in Milan. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel does not meet what i expect for a Westin Service at breakfast was non-existent and hotel room (a deluxe) had old carpet that was stained. Room was suppose to be in newly renovated wing though did not appear to be from inside room. Hotel overcharged us in error and only good feature of this hotel was the housekeeping June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Milano below the SPG standards This was my first stay at the Westin and will be my last. I made my reservation on line for two and when I arrived the confrimation was only made for one. Not a big deal, however I specifically ordered the breakfast for two when I made the reservation and now I was being told by Francesca I would have to pay an additional 69 euros for my wife to stay. Once we arrived in our room, we knew right away we were being overcharged for this hotel. I went back to the front desk and descirbed my room, which was dirty, missing pictures on the wall and the door to the refrigerator was missing. I did receive a new room which was better. However the next morning when I was taking a shower the water pressure was so poor you had to stand directly under the shower head for the water to fall on you. The only thing I recommend about this hotel is the breakfast....out of this world. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to improve staff hospitality I was not very convinced to stay in this hotel for many poor review from other platinum members. Room was ok for the upgrade; however staff friendliness and hospitality really need a lot of improvement. it was about 50-50 rate; some staffs were great but many were not at all or almost rude. I was helped by very kind lady at concierge whom I gave her a thank you card; but also was so mad by a concierge guy who didn't give any help at all; even a bit rude in manner. I hope Mr. Brunetti will take some corrective action into this. Thanks June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel this is the second year in a row that we stayed at the Westin Palace and nothing has changed. A very nice hotel,good location with easy access to many attractions. WiFi service could be improved and still no coffee in your room. Hope to be back again soon. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Highly recommend and would stay again.Great location to train station and downtown Milano. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Lovely, beautiful hotel; great staff; very accommodating and professional. Terrific location to train station and downtown Milano. Highly recommend and would stay again. Would have preferred WiFi if not in the rooms, but certainly in the lobby. Also, as with all Westins, no morning coffee. Overall very nice and beautiful and gorgeous roof-deck on 8th floor. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAFF, NOT WORTH THE MONEY Second visit, second failure. Wouldn't go back. Staff sucks, rude, unhelpful. Not worthy of the Starwood name. Checkin takes forever. Internet doesnt work. Nothning good to say. THe only place they overdelivered was on price! May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to 5 star standards On arrival to the reception there was a problem with the card I was paying with. Staff attitude wasn't what I would expect in the 5 star hotel. After 20min and couple of phone calls I managed to establish that the hotel was entering the wrong details and that is what was causing the issue, I did receive an apology but this should have been dealt with in a different way. The room I was given was beyond belief. Due to the state of the carpet I was not able to take my shoes off and the arm chair was so dirty I wouldn't even put my clothes on it, yet alone rest on it. I understand the room was in need of a refreshment but that does not stop the hotel from keeping it clean. There were marks on the wall all over the room, stains on the curtains, carpets etc. I found a rubbish bag behind the armchair. In addition the design of the bathroom was not thought through at all. There was no enough space to get to the toilet due to a massive sink in the way, so you had to be at an angle to be able to use it. Overall very disappointing experience with the prices at the 5 star level only. Luckily there are other SPG hotels in Milan and I will definitely be using them. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Francesca, the lady at the reception was very warm, friendly and kind. She disimulated very well my poor handling of the Itian language, did recognize my gold status and offered us a superb room that made us regret not being able to stay longer. The room was very comfortable and all staff friendly and efficient. May 23, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T10:00:39.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_49, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>