The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few Disappointments This Westin property is beautiful but no beach. The room was very nicely appointed but we were disappointed and surprised by the amount of noise we could hear through the wall from our neighbors. Our TV remote didn't work but the engineering department staff came within 30 minutes to replace the batteries but ended up replacing the remote itself. Pool service was slow. The brunch at Nanea was average. The young woman busing our table was great as was our server. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Villas' concept Loved the place. The villas' concept was a great idea, so you make your room, and cook your own food! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Love the Princeville location. Our only complaint was noise. But the staff were very accommodating and we moved from a location near the kid pool to a quieter building. Unfortunately the room had a irregular, random water dripping sound in the bedroom which was pretty loud. Of course it would not make that sound when maintenance came to check it out. Made sleeping a bit of a challenge. The staff did offer to move us again but one move was enough. The breakfast buffet was great and the room more than adequate. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for both families and adults We stayed at the Westin Princeville for our anniversary and were treated very well. The rooms was great, the views were great, and the staff was very helpful. We dined at the restaurant a couple of times, and both breakfast and dinner were top notch. While there were many families with kids, the size and layout allowed us to have an adult vacation, but we will be back with kids, as this is a great family option. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Will Always Do... We stayed at various condos as well as other resorts in Princeville. This was our first time at the Westin and the stay was way above our other experiences. Loved the outdoor Viking grills located pretty much everywhere. Loved the Bose system in the room. All the kitchen utensils were in good shape (our condo experiences teach us to stop at Wally World to buy new ones...). Lots of pools so you can seek out your own level of privacy. Great staff. Happy hour at the pool begins at 2:30... Not much to say about the food. We only ate breakfast there. We either grilled our own or went to the local eateries. Great vacation. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be Returning Our stay at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas was more than wonderful. The entire staff is extremely helpful and incredibly friendly. The grounds are kept in perfect condition and are beautiful. The pool by our villa overlooked the ocean - stupendous. We were able to valet at the St. Regis for free and enjoy the beach there charging items to our account at the Westin - very accomodating. The soap holder in the shower could be larger or another shelf added so other items than a small bar of soap can be accomodated. We could hear the dryer buzzer go off when the people adjacent to us used theirs but it was always used at a decent time. These are minimal things and will not keep us from returning. We are already planning our next trip and we only returned yesterday. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best Within hours of checking in, we knew we would definitely be returning. Immaculate landscaping, beautiful views and pools, spacious grounds, clean, comfortable room, full size fridge, microwave, kitchen with everything imaginable (except the food of course), the list goes on. However, we had to deduct one star for the lack of professionalism shown by the front desk girl named Qian. We were 2nd in line. When she was done with, apparently her friend, she walked her outside, and said to us and she passed by, "I'll be back." So we stood there watching her greet and hug each of the people in the SUV parked in front. Even the concierge lady sitting by the door raised her eye-brows and kept staring at the girl, then back and smiled to us. Other than this bad first impression, everything else about the Westin Princeville is wonderful. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by can use some improvement I've been to this resort many times since it was built. This time, however we kept getting attacked by flies at the pool. We actually had to leave the area because it became such an issue. I do realize the facility is at the edge of a forest, but the problem can be resolved quite easily. Some bug zappers would take care of the problem. I love the place. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only other issue I have is that there should be some basic condiments in the room. I think for the price I am paying it would not be too much to ask. I do look forward to the nice gifts they give us every time we visit. I would recommend this resort very highly.. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Paradise My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Westin Resort in Princeville. We have traveled all over the world and have never met a friendlier staff. They were eager to make our stay as pleasant and memorable as possible. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in many years. We will definitely return. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a quite pool! Having a quite pool was very nice. No kids, no big loud people, very quite. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff nani,our concierge,tessa,our server in the nanea restaurant, were exceptional in their service! great personalities, great assets to your resort August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 nights at Westin Princeville The hotel itself was very nice. The Nanea restaurant was very disappointing. When we arrived we were asked to attend a 90 minute "no pressure" presentation about vacation ownership. We agreed. Well it turned out to be a 2 hour and 20 minute high pressure sales pitch that put a bitter taste in our mouths. We had a Luau booked for that evening and had a 50 minute drive ahead of us but the sales people could not have cared and kept pushing us to make a decision right then and there. We left aggravated and stressed out. It's a good thing this was at the beginning of our visit because it gave us a few days to get the bad taste out of our mouths. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time share, not to Westin Hotel standards We stayed at the Westin Princeville Villas last week and I was quite surprised to find that it did not have the same high quality feel of other Westin properties I've dealt with. The people we dealt with at when booking the room, checking in and making general activity enquiries were outstanding, but the three-floor buildings have a dormitory feel, the room needed maintenance (marked walls in the bathroom, uncapped recepticles), our door was left open and unattended by housekeeping and the sheets were not changed after three days, even when we had booked a cleaning. The experience we had was average at best while the price and the brand led one to expect that the property should be upscale. Maybe this was because it is basically a timeshare and not truly a hotel property? August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation My wife and I stayed in a two bedroom suite for two weeks with our daughter and two grandchildren (9 and 6). There was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The kitchen and living room in the larger unit was perfect for preparing meals and family time. The resort grounds and pools are beautiful and perfect for adults and kids. The staff was very helpful and made us feel at home. The concierge made most of our reservations for dinner and activities and helped us get great discounts. Access to the St Regis is a major plus. The beach is great for snorkeling and swimming, the hotel setting is fantastic. The 9th floor bar is a fantastic place to have a drink and watch the sunset. The restaurants at both the Westin and the St. Regis are first rate. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine but pricey was ok, but doors let in all noise from hallway (or out into hallyway) so never felt very private. Very pricey for what you get. Bring your own cheese grater! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take advantage of the exceptional Concierges. We love the location of this hotel, it feels like they plucked it down in the middle of "old Hawaii" where no building is taller than a palm tree, the buildings in the small villages nearby still have the old clapboard look of the old days, there's no meaningful traffic, the one lane bridges and the people working in the taro fields all look like they did 100 years ago. Everyone at the Westin has the Hawaiian manners of friendliness. The Concierges' are all very helpful and the activities for an outdoor person are endless. We loved our visit here!! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly pleasant Staff, especially grounds staff, were friendly and professional. The grounds are beautiful: loved the views, the pools, and the little villas had everything I needed. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent visit Beautiful grounds, luxurious room, and peaceful stay. The only complaint is that the Internet service is spotty: it went down regularly. The clerk at the front desk was very polite and apologetic about that. All else is superb. The pool is spectacular. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Resort in all aspects The room was a wow when you walk in. It is nicely-appointed and the bathroom has all the modern features - double vanity, separate tub and shower. The kitchen has granite countertops and equipped with the essentials, however it does not have a stove. Would be nice to have a toaster oven in its place. Food is very good, but prices are high. Service was also very good, but I believe it is because they try to sell this as a vacation ownership so they have to impress. When you make a request, there is always a follow-up to make sure the request was made. Overall, very happy with our stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience is still very good It could have been excellent if front desk did not forget to inform valet about our luggage when we checked in. We had to wait for 3 hours for our luggage to be brought into our room. We had to ask a couple of times for it. After 1 hour of waiting in our room, my husband went to the front desk to politely ask about our luggage and he was told that it's on its way to our room. So, we waited again for over an hour before calling the front desk. The nice lady said she will ask the boys to bring the luggage over to our room. Finally after 3 hours, our luggage came. Aside from this, nothing to complain about. Overall experience is still very good! Thank you! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property wonderful staff Definitely worthy of a Starwood resort... the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly; the grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained. Next time we are in the area, this would be, without a doubt, the place I would pick. Thank you for a memorable vacation. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. & mrs. Beautiful facility and well managed June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would rate the hotel 5 stars if it weren't for one thing: We just came back from our third stay at the Westin Princeville. In this last trip we spent 9 nights in a studio villa. I would rate the hotel with a 5 star if it weren’t for just one set of items: The shower stall needs some re-grouting as some of the tile grout is starting to show signs of mold. There were also some signs of mold at the top white wood molding around the walls of the bathroom area. We had a similar experience in a previous stay, which also included a rusted soap dispenser in the walk-in shower stall. It seems that these are issues that the hotel can easily take care of to make this hotel a top notch facility. I would plan come back to the Westin Princeville soon if i knew these issues have been addressed. At a $450 plus tax rate, I expect that these issues would be addressed. Thanks. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you need access to a kitchenette The villa was extremely convenient as we needed access to a fridge and a kitchen. However, we had the fan and a/c running and it was extremely noisy and there were loud vibrations in the room. Overall it was comfortable, but the noise and vibrations were quite a disturbance. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SJC2013 If it is non smoking then it should be enforced June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun TIme! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin! The room was perfect for our needs and I loved the large beautiful shower. It was clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the ocean view. We would definitely recommend the Westin to our family and friends. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everyone working there was so very nice !!! It was a beautiful stay with you !!!!! , no complaints at all !!!!!,,THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!! June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Princeville Oean Resort First hotel in 40 years, where we had to be interviewed by Tracey, our personal Concierge, before room assigned? One restaurant, limited dining, NO access to the beach unless you leave the property and walked a steep path (over one mile), no sound proof walls, no limit on # of young children in a room, cleaning every 3rd day, requested King - had double, NO spa. Best thing was free shuttle to St. Regis!!! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a Dream come true !!! The hotel exceeded our expectations. We were expecting a nice, clean resort with a comfortable bed. We were floored by the high-touch customer service that we experienced from both checking in with Leila to Patrick the manager, who helped adorn our room with rosé petals to help me surprise my husband for our anniversary. It seemed that everyone we met wanted to celebrate us and make us feel extra special. And they did. I can't speak highly enough of the hard working staff there. The grounds are clean, inviting, and beautifully landscaped. Music is played throughout the resort, its so relaxing and it's a great mood setter. The work out room was really well planned. There are at least 5 treadmills, some bicycles, ellipticals, free weights, machines, exercise balls, yoga mats, water cooler, fresh towels, lots of open space, full windows of light and views, cubbies and a great Sauna and steam room. There are even a full restroom and showering facility there!we LOVED using this feature of the hotel. Now lets get to it: The rooms are HEAVENLY! The studio we were in had a huge amount of space! A full kitchen minus a oven and dishwasher, a couch and coffee table, a table and chair, 2 phones, flat screen on demand tv, nose sound system, jacuzzi tub(which I could have died in and been happy cause it was AMAZING!), huge bathroom, huge shower, washer and dryer, robes, hair dryer, all your kitchen and bath amenities, and even laundry detergent and dryer sheets! OHHHH AND THE BED!!!! It was sooooo Heavenly, which is where they must get the name from. It was a vacation sleeping in that bed. We did not want to leave... It was our pleasure to stay in such a beautiful and tasteful room which great furniture and a great view of the ocean. Thank you so much, we will be returning again! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations. Beautiful location Exceeded all expectations. Was an amazing place, staff was amazing. So glad we upgraded to one bedroom room, was perfect, my only complaint is that I wish the bar would stay open later closing at 6 is a bit early. Did not want to leave, cannot wait to come back and explore other Westin destinations. Food at the hotel was well worth the price. June 18, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:51:25.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>