The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar un documento de identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Getaway We spent a great weekend at the Westin! The staff was wonderful, with amazing service during our whole stay. The resort is beautiful, with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains. I would certainly stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends! August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed We come to Tucson every year and thought we would try the La Paloma. From the moment we arrived in Tucson the La Paloma under performed, we called from the car rental at the airport twice and no answer (this is unaaceptable for a property this large not to have an operator that can accomodate phone calls). The people in front of us at the car rental were also staying and said they could not reach hotel by phone either. Upon arrival the front desk was understaffed, unaccomodating and unhelpful explaining the expansive layout. When we got to our room it was at the farthest point of the property, we asked if we could be moved and they informed us nothing was available. The hotel was not full! Tried the health center and steam broken, used the spa nothing worked correctly. Lamp not working in room. The property is just too spread out, the staff is not friendly. Would not reccommend to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No upgrade, again. Great property with a nice rennovation, however as a Platinum guest, for the 6th consecutive stay, I did not get an upgrade. I even requested a suite upgrade using one of my 10 "confirmed upgrade certificates" only to be shut out. Ten years ago, upgrades were given out at will, however this practice has stopped. There are other fine resort offerings in Tucson, which we will opt to in the future. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get Away Hotel is in a great location, close to shopping & restaurants. Well kept grounds and well appointed rooms. New beds are wonderful. Nice that there is an adult only pool. Very attractive setting. Good value. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to relax The Westin La Paloma is a beautiful resort with luxury rooms and bathrooms, with pools to indulge in, set in the magnificent desert with the mountains all around you ! The employees are extremely friendly, they make you feel welcome and cared for ! The food is delicious, especially the breakfast buffets ! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Resort needs desperate attention to service. I have stayed at this particular Westin and I was welcomed by a nicely completed re-model. However the service was exceptionally poor. They were understaffed at the pool (knowing it was a big weekend), our breakfast experience was terrible beginning with sorry but the buffet is over in 30 minutes so we cannot seat you as we have big parties coming for our grand brunch. I am staying at a resort where I intend to enjoy a nice breakfast and not have to climb into my car when the weather is at 110 degrees. They were very rude about it even the lady in charge. Once we are sat the service is awful. All the plates stacked on the table, empty water glasses not a chance of ordering another mimosa. No one in sight and if they were they'd ignore the stacked plates and empty glasses. I would not recommend someone going to this type of "Resort" you would not leave as a happy guest rather just frustrated. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel lacks to features. 1). Check in you had to wait for ever and it was not that busy. 2) Your staff when I got breakfast was never available to get assistance. The food could of be a lot better (buffett) Alot of items were not even out yet and I went down at 8am. You are not going to win fans with that kind of service. Highlight: Room was great! if you could stand the screaming of all the children in the next room. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Was Scarey We came with our 6 yrs and 3 yrs to enjoy the new pools and Sidewinder slide. The hotel has no restrictions on who can use this slide. So, it was used by kids AND adults - really BIG adults. I was concerned that the 400 lb males would land on top of the children. By 4:00 Sat. pm pool was so crowded with kids and drunk adults the pool was closed due to the "cloudy" color. Hello Health Dept.YUK! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pools We were told that it would cost 250.00 to rent a cabana by the pool. Then another server said 100.00. I said 100.00 was fair. Do you not have a set price? We spent 250.00 while sitting there. Took 1 hour to get assistance with our luggage at check out. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Strongly, I Would Stay Again! This place was amazing! I was so relaxed and welcomed. I stayed in May, the week of my birthday! It was relaxing and not over crowded, and the weather was great. My room was perfect and I loved all of what was offered there. While on a buisness meeting there, I had two massage treatments. They were great! The food there was very nice. I would love a chance to get out there again real soon. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service response I have three issues from an otherwise wonderful stay: 1) I called the service number for more than five minutes before they answered. 2) The HVAC unit runs nearly constantly and is very loud. Very poor design. 3) Do not disturb sign was removed at 1::00 pm and nobody came to the room to check to see if we needed anything. I do not expect this type of service from this caliber of facility. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service We love this hotel. We stay here every year for our anniversary and have never had a bad experience. We always look forward to our stay and are made to feel like royalty! Josh, the manager of the restaurant pulled out all the stops by providing our children with s'mores. We couldn't be more pleased with this resort and can't wait to return!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The food and beverage was very disappointing. We could not get a lounge chair at the pool on Saturday when we checked in. The staff was very courteous but for the price point of the hotel the above needs improvement and we were very disappointed and surprised based on our previous experience with the property. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First experience at this hotel Just checked in. Front desk provided my room. Upon entering, room was not even cleaned. Immediately called front desk. They said they would come and clean it immediately. My response was no and asked for a new room that was prepped and ready. Finally we got our room. Clean and felt comfortable. Just was disappointed giving me a room that wasn't even ready. Other that the stay was ok. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive trade practices? Buyer beware. What they told me at reservations is not what I got! The promotional offer I used was not honored at check in. They offered a resort credit with each night stay, bait and switch when I got here they said it only for one night stay! Golf course view in room 323 is not a good view... I see a bunker and lots of houses looking right into my room. The Thanksgiving buffet was bland and they are cutting corners, in years past they included glass of champagne, not this year, but the price still went up. Bought a gift certificate and when it was claimed at the red door spa they gave by guest a printed receipt with all the prices..how tacky! Also noticed all the service receipts have a "service fee". This is exactly 15%'. Then they ask for a tip. This is a deceptive way to get double tips.... The resort is lovely, the rooms are nice but the service is poor and the fees are exorbitant and deceptive! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, a little disappointed with some of staff Hotel was beautiful, stay was overall wonderful, but we had to call "Service Express" on the phone a few times and were not impressed with the people we spoke to -- seemed unhappy to help, didn't offer options when something needed wasn't available, almost made us feel like we were bothering them. All other staff -- at Azul, Sabinos, Valet, Bell Desk, etc was wonderful. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun! We stayed for a couple of nights and had loads of fun at the pools and with the slide. We were excited to eat at the swim up pool but disappointed in the selection and found the location noisy. The hotel room is decorated nicely and has interesting features such as the fold out tables, soft closing doors etc. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Just a few thoughts on our visit to the Westin La Paloma. The property is absolutely beautiful,with multiple pools and a great water slide. We played golf at the resort several times and the staff was great. We had access to the Country Club facilities and found the service and food quality to be terrific. I would highly recommend this resort for a golf visit or meeting venue. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Loved the 27 holes of golf. Was worried it would have a private club feel but the starters all days were so friendly and helpful. They let us play as a two-some and even drove us out ahead of groups they thought were too slow. We payed all 3 rounds of 18 in under three hours. The course is in pristine condition. Did the "play all 27" package which we fet was a good deal. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing time but room and some staff needed improvement Overall my family and I had a great time. My in-law stayed in the room next door and had checked in a few hours ahead of my wife and I. Upon entering the room an odor hit you in the face, a damp musky smell. Had I checked in earlier I would have ask for another room, being that was not the case I opened a window and proceeded to the pool. At the pool the service was nothing to be impressed with, my guess was that, because the gratuity was already add to the check they did not seem to care how fast or how often to check on you. At check out I notified the front desk of the smell in my room and was told that had never been reported before. That kind of answer made me feel like I was making this to get something for free. I just wanted to report the issues. The answer I received was that the maids would be notified. I gave this hotel an overall average rating because we spent the majority of our time at the pool. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME Have stayed in other two resorts in Tucson and must say that La Paloma far excels in every category! Glen and his staff have gone out of their way to make sure my stays are safe, sound and enjoyable. Any errors corrected over and above excellence. Kay Prince is the best conseriage I have ever been fortunate to work with and now I have a new friend too! May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad. We usually 'stay cation' at another resort in town but could not because they were sold out. We thought we'd try this one with the idea that we might switch from the resort we'd been going to for over 10yrs. That said, it doesn't look like we'll be changing any time soon. First the good: the staff were very nice. The food at poolside was delicious, the bartender awesome, but we could have lived without the tons of flies trying to land on us and our food. The jets in the cold water whirlpool did not work. Worst of all, our in-room phone stopped working mid-call to the front desk when we called for a ride and some help with our bags at check-out, that was AFTER the phone had rung about 20 times, and that was our 2nd attempt, after having given up when it never got answered the first time. The front desk person did not seem too concerned about the phone situation at all. We'll stick with our 'old faithful' resort. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert I have had the privledge of staying at your facility on business in 2004 and 2009. I was asked to be a guest speaker for two clients of mine and present research data to them. Coming from Wisconsin and staying in Arizona is quite a shock in February and March! While on business, there is rarely enough time to soak up the outside atmosphere except for walking outside to and from meetings, but you do get enough to want to return. As a result, my wife and I decided to come here for our first family vacation. We have a farming business and as a result are not able to leave our farm very often. Also, with five children, ages 5 to 15, it keeps us busy. So, when we began to plan for a trip, the choice to stay at the Westin-Tuscon was obvious. We had a very enjoyable time, the children loved the pool, room service of course!, and breakfast looking at the mountains. Thank you for a top-notch facility and awesome employees. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay We have stayed at this hotel and the Westin in Westminster, Co about a dozen times altogether and I must admit this was the most enjoyable stay of all. The renovations were lovely, true but it was more than that. The staff we dealt with the restful feeling was worth every penny and more. Thanks for a great mini vacation. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was pleasant, a/c needs checking The beds were very comfortable, however we stayed in room D179 and throughout the night, as the a/c turned on, it was so loud it woke us up constantly. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This resort is overrated. I am glad that the next prosecutor's conference will be at a different location. Food options at this resort are limited and overpriced. Parking is inconvenient and limited. I have never liked it and will not miss it. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but short on food options great getaway for our "staycation". Facilities are fabulous, especially the pool area and work out rooms. Really nice rooms, but get a top floor room otherwise you will hear your neighbors tramping across the wood frame floors! Pool side service needs some improvement, but overall a nice experience with nice staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for A Girls Weekend We were so excited to be able to get away from the cold and La Paloma provided the perfect place to escape the cold. The resort was beautiful and had everything you could need for a girls weekend, from the Spa to the pool there were zero let downs on this trip. The staff was friendly and everything was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poppy's Restaurant service slow The food was ok. My daughter had the spare ribs. They were TERRIBLE & expensive. The Chicken Sammy was okay. Husband's wedge salad was not good. Service was poor. Kids & husband got their food, but mine was 7 minutes later. Resort was gorgeous. Pool slide not as great as they described. Had VERY noisy guests above us and we complained, but nothing happened. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick trip Once again the Westin La Paloma exceeded my expectations! I arrived and the Registration Agent (Jose I think) recognized me, and made me feel personally welcome. I was only there for a night and it was sure nice to know that there were going to be no surprises. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! July 8, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>