The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay I have stayed several times over the past year and half at this property and this is the first time that I was very unhappy with my stay. I was having a difficult time using my personal WiFi and wanted to trade my amenity from points to internet service. I was unable to get anyone on the phone at the front desk to complete this task. I finally explained my situation to Anita on the Service Express line after trying for an hour and she was able to assist me after sensing my frustration. My understanding is that they were 'very busy'. I also experienced the worst night's sleep as the bed was very firm.... so different from the heavenly beds that I have grown accustom to. Because I know this is a great hotel under normal circumstances, I would definitely give them another chance. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFULLY COMFORTABLE GREAT AMENITIES THIS IS MY THIRD STAY AT THE WESTIN PALOMA. LOVE THE SPACIOUSNESS, FRIENDLY STAFF AND POOL(S)..FOOD WAS PRETTY GOOD (WE ARE FOODIES)...GREAT LOCATION, VIEWS AND PROXIMITY TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO BE NEAR IN TUCSON! June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Bob We were told to come at noon to check in, Took 20 min or so to check in! We went to our room, changed into bathing suit and went to pool! Absolutely no place to sit. Everything was full.My wife and I had to sit on rocks to have a drink and eat something. Way overbooked. Bad experience!! Never was able to sit by the pool so we went back to our room! They were to have fireworks but only recorded music and a little laser lights for 15 to 20 min. We were there for the 4th of July several years ago and we had a great time. How can a place go down hill so fast in a few years? We told this guy who helped load our luggage about our stay and he replied " maybe you should have come a week before or a week after the fourth"! Will never stay there again, especially during the fourth of July! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great everything Everything was great the service and the ammendiites. The guy who brought the room service was very welcoming. His name was Garret and he was extremely knowledgable about the surrounding areas. The pool and food were great. The staff was great June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME Have stayed in other two resorts in Tucson and must say that La Paloma far excels in every category! Glen and his staff have gone out of their way to make sure my stays are safe, sound and enjoyable. Any errors corrected over and above excellence. Kay Prince is the best conseriage I have ever been fortunate to work with and now I have a new friend too! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection for our Family Getaway! This was our first real, get-on-a-plane-and-go vacation with our boys (6 and 4). This hotel could not have been more perfect. We played in the pool for hours and then would tumble into the most delicious beds to recharge. Housekeeping learned our habits, brought extra water, shampoos, and towels. The boys' stuffed animals were propped up in bed. This experience far exceeded our expectations and we will be returning! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Great staff! I've stayed here twice over the past two weekends and both stays were close to perfect. This past weekend was to celebrate my friend's birthday. The entire stay was wonderful, from the receptionist saying happy birthday both on arrival and departure, the birthday card/treat delivered that evening, to the free upgrade we received.....The new restaurant, Poppy's was great as well. Their staff was personable, prompt and the food was excellent! Well done! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! I travel a lot with my job. This property is, without question, a gem. It is situated so that you feel you are out away from it all, yet you are minutes away from a host of off property restaurants and shopping. Best of all the bedding is wonderful and the curtains close all the way so you have complete darkness in your room for the best sleep possible. The food is also excellent. You cannot go wrong at this property. It is one of Westin's best! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Loved this resort! I travel often and I am picky! I did not have one complaint! They offer you "free" bottled water in your room, great Startbucks coffee as well. Poppy restaurant was wonderful for breakfast! Just had a great time! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The hotel is gorgeous but customer service needs to be addressed. We signed up for the "green" program. While we never expected fresh linens or towels, it would have been nice to have the trash cans emptied, more coffee, soap, etc. We called housekeeping but no one ever responded. Customer service was also lacking in Azul. Mgr always had a scrowl on his face, bkfast took way too long, and service in general was just lacking. Sad for what we paid and for such a nice hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The remodeled rooms were well done My wife and I were traveling with my mother in law so we had adjoining rooms. This worked out very well. We liked the remolded rooms, the color combinations and the furniture went well together. The hotel staff were professional: Juanita who took care of our rooms, and Arron who set up our reservations help made our trip enjoyable This is our fifth or six stay at The La Paloma we enjoy the grounds, Sabino Canyon and Mt Lemon, along with other attractions in Tucson. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The parking was terrible. You could not get to the valet to even drop your car off and every lot of the self parking was full. We called the front desk while driving around looking for a parking spot to inquire if there was another lot and the girl at the desk was rude, condescending and did not care. We have stayed at this hotel several times and this will be the last. Also, for a hotel this size, I would expect to have more than one restaurant to choose from. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, good location This was our 7th or 8th stay at La Paloma. The renovations were needed and have improved this property. However, as often, the SPG (Platinum) recognition seemed very sporadic and uneven. In spite of asking the concierge 48 hours prior to our arrival to have our room ready, the key card did not work, the telephone in the room was not working (I had to fix it), only one bathrobe for 2 and no room service menu provided! Golf way too expensive for us. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Experience Upon arriving in my room there was a terrible smell, reported to front desk and immediately (while I was out to dinner) staff tried to get rid of the smell. Upon returning the smell was still there now masked by a terrible medicine smell. Once reported staff immediately had someone at my door with new room keys and were willing to carry my luggage to another room. Restaurant was fairly pricey, food was excellent and, service was even better than the food!! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great experience but a few missteps... Overall, our stay (three nights) was excellent. However, there were a few missteps. 1) Housekeeping missed us on our second day; 2) We had been promised something special because it was our wedding anniversary. Nothing happened; 3) Breakfast was slow in coming one day because they ran out of bagels; and 4) Why on earth does the chef at Azul offer French onion soup (grattiné no less) in 105F temperature? What about a cold summer soup as a choice for dinner? June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, a little disappointed with some of staff Hotel was beautiful, stay was overall wonderful, but we had to call "Service Express" on the phone a few times and were not impressed with the people we spoke to -- seemed unhappy to help, didn't offer options when something needed wasn't available, almost made us feel like we were bothering them. All other staff -- at Azul, Sabinos, Valet, Bell Desk, etc was wonderful. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay and relaxing Everything was great except I didn't get to check in until right at 4:00 I was hoping to get in the pool and enjoy it a little earlier,the young lady who helped me upgraded my room or view she could tell I was frustrated very polite very helpful and friendly, more than I can say about the manager who said he would call when my room was ready and did not the young lady got me right in ,wish I could of spent more time in the pool but overall great stay. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend The staff for the most part are very attentive and eager to take care of everything you might need. The only area that could use better attention to detail is the wait service at the Azul Lounge. We had to wait 30 minutes at one point for someone to take our order, and that was after two other staff had already checked in with us three previous times to send someone over. The new menu at Azul restaurant was a disappointment with very few selections. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair Lovely property but lots of problems. We did not get a room until almost 5 pm. We were given a summer savings coupon book that was not recognized by the staff at any of the venues it applied to ie the restaurant, bar and deli did not know what it was or how to discount it. The pool was slammed with people, no one picked up towels or trash. We asked for a late check out citing Weston's save our Monday program and the front desk had never heard of it. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff slightly lacking front desk not at all knowledgeable of near by restaurants. Checked in at front desk and was told I would be called when rm was avail. Was NOT told I would have to show ID again when front desk called me.. While we waited we put all our things in the car to include ID. When the front desk called I went to get to rm key and was told I needed to show my ID again. I then had to go all the way back to my car. This was a problem for me as I am handicap. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and renovations We have been guests at the Westin La Paloma for the several years and have to say this was our favorite to date. The renovations made to the property both inside and out are beautiful. The staff has always been very accommodating and this visit was no different. The location of this property in the foothills is very convenient for shopping and dining at the many wonderful restaurants Tucson has to offer. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for a conference The hotel is beautiful, has beautiful grounds and a very comfortable room. The day of my last night at the hotel, no one came to clean my room. I mentioned it to the front desk and they gave me a $5 voucher to Starbucks. I was staying at the hotel to attend a conference also at the hotel. During this time when over 800 people were there for a conference there was a women's bathroom closed due to construction. I thought this was poor planning. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spread out Although the hotel is beautiful it is a long walk to and from the room, with frequent stop to let staff by driving maintaince carts, Our room and view were very nice, but not cleaned properly. Toliet lid had dried urine on it and trash from previous guest was still in and around the room. Foods was good at reasonable prices. Pool so busy couldnt get a chair and swim up bar claustrophobic with people hudled in the shade waiting for a drink June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, mediocre restaurant I come here on average once a year for staycation with friends, and have for the last 4 years, and the new renovations are fantastic. Awesome job at taking the resort up a level. However, while the facility looks amazing, during each and every stay I have had here, I have never had fabulous service by the staff. I've read so many reviews about how fabulous the staff is, and yet staff wise there's no difference between here and a motel. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel gorgeous, staff needs work Love this property, have stayed several times, enjoyed the remodeled features of the rooms but menus could use an overhaul and staff needs work and training. 2012 Labor Day was a blast. Tons of activities every day and great movies at night. 2013 was almost boring. Cinderella on Saturday night emptied the pool and was a poor response to the boys and teens in my party. Staff was uneducated on events and resort features including concierge and front desk staff. I love this property, but not sure I will return. Oh... and in the past the Resort fee covered the tipping and the staff were gracious to not accept a tip. This year they stood there and nearly begged for it. Internet sign-in was complicated and so I was charged for and upgrade when we just resigned in each day. All in all, not impressed. Pool kid friendly, but restaurants and food choices not. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of our stay Generally the experience was very good. With few exceptions the staff was responsive, courteous and helpful. Upon checking out we learned our flight was cancelled and had to check right back in! The second room we got had no hand soap and inoperable phones. We reported the phone problem (using my cell phone) but that never got resolved. The person who checked us in was extremely helpful and re-enrolled me in SPG as my membership had been inactive for years. it was nice to be recognized as a former frequent customer. The setting is beautiful and the grounds were impeccably maintained! The outdoor Saturday night movie for kids was played far too loud and that made it difficult to enjoy the pool that evening. The food was excellent; room service a bit slow and the wait staff in the restaurant were responsive at times, overly so, but then disappeared for too long at other times! The service at the bar was excellent though. Overall, with a little attention to training this could be a superb experience for the average guest! For the most part the staff exceeded our expectations for good service and we had a wonderful stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not feeling well rested or well cared for After booking 3 months in advance, making phone calls, and e-mailing, my requests were not met. It was a mother/daughter long weekend getaway that was meant to feel special and La Paloma did not make it memorable. Our sofabed was not made up when we arrived after midnight, one of our two toilets never did flush properly, the noise from upstairs was ridiculous, room service was slow and food ordered was not available. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Paloma As always, the La Paloma met my expectations. The only thing is that Sabino's closed way to early. Especially for those that might have wanted to have dinner poolside. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the family Excellent weekend getaway for the family. Kids had a great time in the pool and at Kids Club. Adults enjoyed the Spa, Restaurants and the views. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay The facility seemed very clean & the staff were friendly. The front desk staff were not helpful & neither were the reservation staff, they would not honor our aaa discount. That was just the beginnig. Be aware that there are hidden fees, you would think that the staff would disclose these fees as it is the honest & right thing to do and would leave a better impression with guest. The beds are not comfortable. June 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>