The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All service is excellent. Very kind staff help us to enjoy our stay in this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing... The common area such as fitness center, restaurant are just Ok but room was very disappointing. Toilet seat was extremly dirty and it is worse than public toilet in bus terminal. I ask front desk to clean my bathroom but it was barely clean even after cleaning. View from room was also unimpressive. I could only see roof of building and tennis court from my room. "D", front desk manager is kind enough to ask whether my stay was enjoyable but no others. One good thing though, I will not be misled by Westin anymore. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed This hotels, customer execution is best described as inconsistent, I was given a room where the paint was flaking off the wall, and the second the balcony doors rattled all night in the wind, I was given a bottle of red wine as a gesture of goodwill, unfortunately I asked for white. Long waits at reception, It was very busy, I guess they couldn't handle it May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 star hotel with 5 star staff The property is beautifully situated but does not meet with what we would expect of Westin. From the lack of the Westin "scent" in the lobby, to missing heavenly beds, averagely appointed rooms and worn property, air conditioning barely and sporatically functioned etc. HOWEVER, we were able to overlook all this because the staff are incredibly friendly, motivated, service focused and committed to excellence. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel in lovely position and not too far from main area of St Juliens Very friendly and courteous staff, always willing to help with any problems. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Excellent buffet style breakfast, catered for all needs. Charles looked after us well at breakfast! Bar staff were all helpful and cheerful. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Feeling of Complete Relaxation-Heaven I have recently stayed here with my two grand daughters and we all felt special as everyone was really helpful and respectful and the service from everyone was second to none. The girls did not wish to leave the hotel to go anywhere else on the island as they had everything they needed there on site. This included the fantastic inside swimming pool, the rocky beach, the kids entertainment and all the seating areas inside and outside-Fabulous room and views. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Being our first time in Malta I was a little concerned about the resort meeting our expectations... Was I pleasantly surprised! From the moment we checked in until we left the resort a week later, we received nothing but the best service. It is difficult to single out an employee or two because they were all great! The view from our room was amazing... we woke up every morning and went to bed every night with a view of the casino, the pool and that beautiful sea! Would recommend this resort to anyone without hesitation. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel , Great Holiday We have just returned from a memorable stay at your hotel . It was excellent from the welcome when we first arrived to the chauffeur and limousine trip to the airport on our way home. This made our holiday truly memorable- Thank you very much. George the consierge was really helpful even looked after us before we arrived on your island! booking taxis etc, His service was superb advising us on local trips and places to eat in the area . The rooms were large comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food in the lounge//piano bar was good and the service was excellent- A special thankyou to Ramon, Marc,Charles, Mike and John for looking after us so well in the bar, all are a credit to your hotel. We dined in the bar 4 times during our stay as Edmund on the piano was wonderful to listen to on an evening, he is a brilliant pianist and a BIG PLUS for the hotel We even received a bottle of wine and some strawberries in our room to celebrate our Anniversary-what a lovely touch.Another Thank You We will definately be making a return trip to the westin dragoara holel- A super Hotel- Well done Graham & Linda May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENCE IS THE WORD! Our recent stay at the Westin St Julian's was really a very pleasant and relaxing stay. All facilities were fantastic and all staff from management, front desk office to room attendants are fantastic. I highly recommend it to anyone. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway My wife and I spent one week at this resort at the end of April and could not recommend it more. The staff were unbelievably attentive, friendly and helpful. Special mention to Rachel (reception), Stephanie (Guest Relations), George, Tony and Malcolm (concierge) who all went out of their way to help and always had a smile on their face. So many room options and hideaways to serve all needs and types of vacation seekers. The location is quite good and fairly easy to get around on foot or via bus or taxi. Our only "complaint" was that the beds were not the trademark Westin Heavenly beds and were more European style firm mattresses....no big deal. Great hotel, great location, great staff and a great stay! May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in an excellent position My first visit to the hotel and pleased with the welcome. Was unhappy with the first room allocated on arrival but this was very quickly resolved when we met Cedric at the front office. He listened to my needs and attended to them with warmth and charm and to my great satisfaction. The hotel has everything for a relaxing stay. Excellent staff,Comfortable rooms with great beds. Great facilities, Good food and the only complaint i could make was the room layout and tables at breakfast. It looked like a school dining hall with undressed tables using plastic table mats with mugs on the tables instead of cups and saucers!! Yet the food available on the buffet is great. Come on guys you are a 5 star facility. Fix it! Would still recommend it to friends and family. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything excellent except the weather This was our first trip to Malta and we stayed at the Westin Dragonara for eight nights. There are many sights to see on Malta, Gozo, and nearby Sicily so we needed that time. The staff were very helpful, the guest room was spacious, the health club was good. We had excellent meals at both Palio and Quadro within the hotel grounds. However there are many good choices right in the area, especially around Spinola Bay. Only gripe is that the hot tubs should be hot or at least warm. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Venue for Conference Reason for stay was to attend 3 day conference - hotel provided excellent facilities for this combined with good service and staff. Air con in Room could be quieter, shame about the weather April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hemtrevlig lyx A hotel close all regardless of age. A breakfast that makes you think you're in heaven makes a good start to the day. Malta has an incredibly efficient bus network throughout the island that are cheap and good. Thanks for a great week Malta :-) April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best holiday for years we stayed for two weeks in april 2013 and did not want to leave, the standard of staff and facilaties was great. The food at the breakfast Buffet and the lobby bar was great, fine Dining at Quadro not to be missed and Palio's well worth going to if you want good service and nice food. The staff at the Lobby Bar were fantastic Thanks Guys(Ramon, Tony & John) you made our stay so nice. The evening piano was lovely and Edmund is a great Gent. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel excellent experience. Our stay was a very pleasant and relaxing one. The only complain't is that the lovely bay suite we were in lacked some maintenance. Not all electrical sockets were working and the bathroom lacked the usual glasses where one puts toothbrushes. Apart from this view and all other amenities were as usual great. We also had a fantastic Easter Day lunch at Quadros were both food and service were excellent. I would recommend this hotel for vacation for both coup,ex and families. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place with an amazing view The Westin Dragonera is located on an excellent spot on the island! You have a perfect view on the spectacular coastline. The rooms are very comfortable and in perfect condition. The staff members were always friendly and were able to handle all requests we had in a fast, efficient and courteous manner. The outside area which was in preparation for the upcoming season will be a real great place to enjoy the sun and to relax around the pools. Only the inside pool was a bit below my expectations. Compared to the rest of the environment it needs some improvement (pillowcases in bad conditions) We are looking forward to our next stay here and it won't be the last! A big thank you to the staff of the hotel from my side! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enjoyable first stay We stayed at The Westin Dragonara for four nughts during the first week of March, thjis being our first visit to Malta. From arriving until our departure we were very impressed with the hotel & felt that all of the members of staff that we met were out to make our stay as pleasant as possible.We accepted the offer to upgrade to an Executive room which gave us a large room on the 7th fllor with marvellous views along the coastline. The hotel appearded to be quiet so we chose to take breakfast in The Terrace, preferring to take advantage of the extensive buffet which was on offer there rather than the more limited selection in The Executive Lounge. We did however visit the lounge for an apertif or two prior to going out for dinner each evening. Our room was large & spotlessly clean & it was good to see that the tea/coffee & toiletries were replenished atleast once a day. The bed was large & very comfortable, giving us a good night's sleep.We only ate dinner in the hotel on our final evening choosing Palios. The food was excellent with plenty of choice for all tastes & the service attentive. We will certainly stay at this hotel again should we return to Malta. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels! We were guests at the Wesin Dragonara in Malta for five days and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. From the moment we arrived were greeted with amazing service that contined throughout our stay. The room was inviting comforatable and spotless with everything needed for a much needed rest. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location two couples stayed in the resort for 7 nights arriving on the 5th March , the front desk staff are very friendly and efficient and we were very impressed by the initial layout of the main lobby and bar areas , the breakfast was excellent where the staff encourage a relaxed atmosphere. the location of the hotel was excellent with lots of excellent shopping ,restaurants and cinema within walking distance , the hop on /off bus service also picks up at the front door of the hotel every 30 min , we went to valetta and gozo and the front desk staff have all the info and tips you require for planning your sightseeing ,and are very willing to help when asked , the pool and spa are also excellent which we used every night , the hotel also organised our airport transfer which cost 42 euro return trip very good value there fore I have no problem in recommending this excellent facility , for a quiet relaxing break. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The Westin Dragonara is very central to St Julians and within easy reach of shops, restaurants and night life. We would certainly recommend this hotel complex for both young and old. Excellent in all respects and will certainly make a future visit. All bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round excellent Excellent and very well managed hotel. First class staff from check in to the concierges. Particularly good Pam in the exec lounge at breakfast and Steve in Olios. If we return to Malat would definitely stay again. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by General review The common area are up to standards but not the rooms, where expecially the bathrooms where out of date and a bit let dowm. Also, I deemed unacceptable that they had constrution works in front of the pool beginning as early as 7am. That's not the type of respect that one expects in an hotel of this type. So, good hotel and location but the touch to make a difference is defnitely lacking. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with friendly service The hotel is excellent both interms of accommodation and service. Rooms are spacious, staff is friendly. The hotel also has restaurants ranging from casual to fine dining. The lobby bar is an excellent place to u wind and have a light meal with friends or si ply a coffee with a taste from the pastry chef. The terrace is the hotel's casual restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. Whilst for that special event a visit to Quadros across the street from the main hotel building is a must. Here fine dining is at its best, as is atmosphere and service. I would recommend this hotel for both families and couples. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff are great The staff is great very professional and friendly February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location by the Sea! Very nice hotel with a great breakfast and great rooms with a great view. Nice staff and a great location by the sea. open the sliding doors in your room and listen to the waves as you fall asleep. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad start When we arrived at the hotel we were disappointed that although we had specified that we wanted a sea view we were given a room which looked straight across to other balconies.We were told that as you could see the sea when you went out on to the balcony it had a sea view.However we were given another room which did face the sea but also overlooked the tennis courts so the view wasn't actually great. The next disappointment was that our luggage took so long to be brought to our room that we went down and got it ourselves. One of the hotel supervisors noticed how fed up we were and offered us a junior suite to make up for the inconvenience,we did not accept this as it had the same view as the first room offered. After this bad start everything went smoothly, the room was spacious, well equipped and clean, the food and service in the Quadro restaurant was superb and staff generally were polite and friendly. My only other complaint was that on one day of our stay we came back at four o'clock after a tiring day in M'dina to find that our room had not been made up, we had to ask at reception twice before a maid cleaned the room and we did not get in there until five fifteen! February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel policy rules! The most frequented sentence: Hotel policy. Kids not allowed to the mounge, not allowed in the inside pool, kids are chased away like dogs by the staff if their parents are not with them in the inside pool... I can continue. Focus on paying and then get a very mediocre room. I hot as a Platinum for life an upgrade to a standard room, with the balcony facing 2 walls, wow. I had to wait till 4 PM before I could check in with 2 small kids. This is the first place were not even a glass of water was offered. The wellcoming was like a 3rd world border: passport, please. The staff didn't have a clue, took them 45 minutes to figure out the SPG Kids pass.... totally uninterested until it came to the price. WiFi is extremely slow. Good points: concierge, lounge and some people are outstanding and left a positive note about an hotel that I would like to forget. On a side note, in the kids club, there were 2 oddlers fighting, the staff was enjoying it and only when I said something, they intervened. Maybe I'm spoiled by staying in only good Starwood properties, but, hey I stayed at many of them and this is defenitly in my top 3 worst ran places. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very competent staff Very good location. Very friendly and competent staff. A wonderful reception with very tasteful decorations and pleasant scents. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with breathtaking seaviews, though the curtain rail was damaged and the balcony door lock didn't function properly. The breakfast buffet was lovely and one can enjoy delicious Maltese specialities. One thing that could be improved during breakfast is the coffee.Unfortunetly the coffee tasted like instant and most of the time was lukewarm! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant I had a splendid time at the Westin Dragonara. The staff were simply amazing and always kept a smile on their face which made me feel comfortable. I encourage people to go to this hotel, I know I will definitely be visiting again! Thank you for your service February 14, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:47:22.092-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_1107, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>