The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and perfect staff and amenities. This hotel has everything. Little kitchen in the room is handy for a relaxing breakfast in the room and reading the paper. Workout room has modern machines and even the pool was heated enough to swim laps. Very close to BC place and the Queen E theatre. Shopping is right there too. Check in staff is very efficient and friendly. Very helpful with directions and help with a great dinner suggestion. Also, she got us tickets to the ballet. I have been here twice and would definitely go back. It is perfect. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is centrally located The Westin is on Robson Street and is centrally located to Canada Place, the train station, and has lots of restaurants all around it. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Was the suite we got perfect ? No. On a full day of traveling and upon arrival and checked in around 11pm we were given as promised a suite. Where the safe didn't work and mold in the corners of the shower. It was on a lower floor (6) and the next morning at about 5:55am you heard trucks releasing their air breaks, back up buzzers and garbage being dumped. There was also construction being done near by that could also be heard. I brought these problems to the front desk saying is this how you treat "Preferred Starwood guest" where the Clerk immediately got me in touch with the Manager (Vanessa) I explained the problems and told her, "I knew I should have book at a sister property (Sheraton Wall Center)". Where without hesitation Vanessa said please let me call over there and if they have availability and we will move you there, they did. I replied that's great but we have already unpacked and I just wanted to bring these problems it to your attention. Vanessa also said please let us move you to a higher floor. I again replied thank you but if you repair the safe and take care of the shower we will stay in the current room, because we were leaving early the next day. We left for the day. when we arrived back to the room all problems were corrected along with fresh berries, chocolate, and a Pellagrino. But was was MOST AMAZING there was a HAND WRITTEN LETTER from Vanessa, which I kept. That is a lost art in customer service (hand written)and it really made us feel that she was genuinely sorry and was doing everything to make sure our stay was perfect in every way.. Vanessa also included a breakfast voucher and credited our previous days breakfast. The concierge Lisa was also Outstanding from her transportation tips to dining choices.. So what started out as terrible experience turned in to an outstanding stay based on the outstanding customer service we received. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff, tired rooms The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good but the rooms and common areas really need to be updated. There are only two elevators which often meant a long wait June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice staff. Friendly and very helpful. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a convenient location The hotel was adequate for our stay. The room was clean and hotel staff were very helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was an excellent stay here, as usual. The staff were extremely helpful - they really seemed to care. Pity England lost against Italy though. Our room now has a tear stained carpet June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Stay At My wife and I came off an Alaskan cruise early in the morning and were at the hotel before 10AM. Our room wasn't ready but we were offered a comparable room that was, so we able to drop off our luggage in the room and start sightseeing right away. Everyone we dealt with were extremely nice and friendly. I had some concerns regarding the elevators from previous reviews but except for the night of the Taylor Swift concert when "swifties" were going to the concert it was never a problem. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lcoation and super friendly staff We were greeted by a friendly associate at front reception. We had been allocated a corner suite room, which was an upgrade to the room we booked. SPG members are always treated well at Westin which is why I do not stay anywhere else. The hotel facilities are adequate for a weekend stay, The room was clean, well laid out and had great views looking north and west over Vancouver. I like the gym, pool and sauna which are located on floor 3 with very easy access from the speedy elevator. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay at the Westing Grand :) We had a great time in Vancouver and the Westin was a big help. They had suggestions for restaurants, things to do and how to get there. They could not have been more helpful. We enjoyed our outings, as well as the hotel. The restaurant was small, but excellent! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We came in late and were quickly whisked to our room. We found the downtown view to be very nice and the room was a very comfortable suite. Convenience to the train station was a priority for this trip, and the hotel was perfect. Staff was polite and courteous. Room service was typically slow and incomplete in service (our toast came on the second trip) that we seem to find frequently in the typical Westin Hotel. This is expected, so we are not disappointed. We will return. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please retrain your staff. I have stayed in many Starwood hotels around the world in the past. I found the staff ill trained to provide services to guests (especially the front desk). The staff at the front desk should be more knowledgeable the services available by the hotel, be more welcoming and courteous and take guests request more seriously. They simply lack the starwood standard. The only positive thing I can remember from this trip was that the property is located at a prime location. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Stayed at this hotel a couple times and liked it very much. Located on Robson St, which is just so convenient and I can walk to everything I wanted. Near train station. Although front desk is quite a bit strict, some other spg hotels are willing to give free wifi while they were not. Great view from the room, and very cozy bedding. Liked the amenity as well. In all, it's a great option. I definitely would like to stay at this Westin again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but elevator and breakfast order problems during the week Beautiful hotel, good location - but a few things for improvement: one of the elevators was out and so we had delays getting to and from our 31st floor (a bit frustrating). On the weekend we had fabulous food and service, on Monday morning amongst the business crowd, we had OK service but the food arrived luke warm, not hot and the eggs were over cooked, and the order was not accurate. Valet service was excellent, check in and out was excellent,. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Suite Hotel for Family stay I was very pleased with our 5 day stay. It was a great suite to stay with the family - incl. two little kids. Central location, great eating options. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The best part of the hotel was Concierge service - Lisa. She is so good and most importantly, so enthusiastic about helping that it made decision making on things to do very easy for us. If we have an opportunity to return in the future, we will! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in downtown Vancouver. When we arrived at the hotel to check in the the man at the check in counter casually asked why we were in Vancouver, I mentioned that we were going to go see a whitecaps game and that it was my wife and I's anniversary. He immediately upgraded our room at no extra charge. After settling into our room we went out for a quick coffee, upon our return there was a small bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card from the man at the front desk telling us to please let him know if there was anything he could do to make our stay even better! Needless to say we had a great experience at the Westin Grand, also if you are planning on going to a whitecaps game this is a perfect place to stay it is literally a 5-8min walk to BC place. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff and hotel I travel quite a lot for business and I have stayed in many other starwood hotels in the Vancouver area and this one is by far the hotel with the greatest staff. When staying in hotels, it is all about the service and the experience. This hotel is in a great location and the restaurant is very good. If you are looking for a great property for the business traveler and family alike, this is the property you should be looking at. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the staff that make this hotel excellent I travel a lot for business and never write reviews, but I did want to recognize the staff in some way. They really were genuinely friendly and went over and above to make my stay enjoyable. If only staff at other Starwood hotels were selected and trained so well! The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were more comfortable and larger than I expected. The location was very good with many shops and restaurants nearby. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly accomodating I recently stayed at the Westin Grand Vancouver. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I had surgery while staying at this hotel. The guest services desk actually called my hotel room and offered to bring me ice cream. They supplied me with everything I asked for. I was completely amazed with the service. I would stay at this hotel anytime. It was the best service that I have ever received at any hotel. November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Point vrs Cash It was very unfortunate that my Starwood points were not used for this stay as requested. I did not realize until I returned home that my points were not used and I had to use cash for the room. After calling Starwood and requesting the exchange I was told that it could not be done and that the transaction was complete. I guess the lesson here is to ensure that the points are being used prior to checking out. :( October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great service, great location This hotel is conveniently located on Robson St. and a quick walk to the shopping area. An abundance of great restaurants are easily within walking distance. The room was great, with their signature Heavenly bed and shower heads! Finally, a shower that drains properly so I am not standing in a pool of water! The service was great with friendly associates always willing to assist. Definitely a great experience! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay! From check in to check out our stay was perfect. Loved the room and the location. And the staff!! I've stayed at many hotels over the years and the staff at the Westin Grand Vancouver are the best. Friendly, courteous and helpful. If you are in Vancouver stay at the Westin Grand, you won't regret it. P.S. Choose a king corner suite, very nice! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always fantastic I have been staying at the Westin Grand several times each year for the last 12 years and every time I visit, it amazes me how awesome the staff is. This trip Jocelyn in reservations was a tremendous help securing the room and package I wanted. As always Lisa the concierge is amazing beyond words. She makes excellent suggestions and is so welcoming. We arrived in our room to a basket of treats from Lisa and ice cream for the children from Jocelyn. Needless to say, my girls were thrilled and felt so important. Jesse and Nicola in the restaurant are also fantastic. Their service is impeccable. I have spent 12 years in the hospitality industry, and I really appreciate your fabulous staff. My family and I feel like we are coming home when we stay at the Westin Grand. Whenever I hear of someone heading to Vancouver BC I always tell them to stay here. I can’t wait for our next weekend away! November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in the heart of Vancouver I have stayed at this hotel and every time am amazed at how the staff go above and beyond in every area of the hotel. The concierge is efficient and one of the most well informed in the business. The front desk personnel are always offering to help. The dining staff remember your name, are kind and warm. The valet guys are friendly and enthusiastic. I could go on and on, but you get the idea :) October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible stay Stayed 2 nights at the bayshore westin and one at grand vancouver. Not quite my expectations in terms of quality for a westin room. Found a half eaten quiznos sub. Bayshores rooms/lobby were nicer in terms of esthetics, size and view. Stay points would've have been nice if this hotel had offered it, which bayshore had. My next trip to vancouver i'll definitely be staying at the bayshore again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you to the Westin Manager I wish to thank the management for providing my husband & I with a one night complimentary stay- in a deluxe suite, it was lovely. We had previously stayed a month ago for a long weekend, with friends. We were put in a handicapped room ( due to the fact we had booked on Priceline and the hotel was full). After notifying the hotel- via our "guest comments" we were not happy with our room- we were moved on night #2. The management also provided us with a 1 night complimentary stay. Since we are regular Westin/Vancouver guests, we returned and thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations this time. We appreciated being recognized for our many stays with the Westin hotels, and that the manager of the Westin Grand Vancouver took the time to reply to our complaint and provide us with a lovely room in compensation. What more can we say, this was "very good" customer service and we are thankful and will be back. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand : Great metropolitian hotel This hotel fullfils all the expectations anyone would want while staying in Vancouver. The hotel is pristine and the staff are friendly and informative. This is a place I will return to. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious food and friendly staff The Westin Vancouver is beautiful! Clean rooms excellent food and courteous and kind staff. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why you should hold meetings at Westin Grand If you are looking for a convenient hotel in downtown Vancouver to hold meetings, Westin Grand is a superb choice. The meeting rooms are good, catering is great, and the staff will make sure everything runs smoothly and, better yet, be quick and helpful when you need to make a change. The bedrooms are well designed for when you need to work from there. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Really nice hotel and room. Great location, friendly staff. Ideal for a longer stay. Central location in downtown Vancouver with walking access to the skytrain (Canada Line), shopping district and food and drink. Only issues really were one of the two TVs in the suite wasnt working properly and there are only 2 elevators so that could be a bit slow. October 1, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>