The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3,9 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel My wife and I stayed here for a clown convention this week. It is a very nice hotel with excellent staff. The bed is very comfortable and cozy. The TV's are big and just like the ones at home. We had a room with a view of the airport and it was nice watching the planes land and take off. We attended an evening banquet and a breakfast meeting while there and the food was good. The only negative I have is there is only one restaurant within walking distance and it is a Dennys.... Overall a great hotel and we will stay there again. 5. August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow, but Steady The staff was nice, accommodating, and professional. BUT, the check-in process was very slow. It felt like the hotel was taken by surprise at the number of people attending conferences at this particular time and didn't staff accordingly. No guest should have to stand in line for 20-30 minutes and then be told to come back later because their rooms weren't ready. Under pressure the staff gets an A+ for maintaining their professional demeanor and working steadily. I just hate that the service was so poor. The accommodations were clean, beautiful and oh so comfortable. All my needs/concerns were addressed and solved, but YOU guys are better than this experience. 29. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiting to review The staff took this average hotel to the stars! They were attentive, professional and conveyed the spirit of Weston Hotel to the nth degree. The lead man in charge of our meals and conference accommodations was a pleasure to watch as he calmly dealt with a large group, full of active children and tardy adults. I could not tell if it was his cultural experience or his professionalism but he led his staff skillfully. The express service was phenomenal. I love the greeting - how may I help you in room 238? Awesome- really embodies the intent of "Express" . Several hotels fail at living up to the name identified as express. I was disappointed that the stairs were not accessible to the hotel guests and we had to wait for elevators when I only stayed on the 2nd floor. Missed opportunity for exercise. Minor annoyance because the conference staff and housekeeping staff were exceptional! 7. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF! The staff did an excellent job on making my stay comfortable. 30. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What A Year Our company opened a new office in Dallas over the last year. This brought me to the Weston a few weeks per month, over this period. My stay was alway comfortable and the facilities met my needs. But, the big thing for me has been the friendliness of the staff. Everybody is open and direct and genuinely seems to having a good time, even though they working very hard. From the front door guys and check-in to the breakfast service team, everyone is will to smile and get to know you a little bit. I feel like I would recognized as a friend if I came back to stay in the future. Being alone most dinners, my usual routine was to sit at the bar for my meal. The bar staff, Fiona,Liam, Christine, and many others do a great job keeping us feeling attended to, even during a tough rush of guests. Thank you Weston DFW for a great year. My visits will be less frequent now, but I hope visit again soon. 8. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Initiative I was given a hang tag for my door to support the green initiative. If I hung the tag on my door, it meant I did not require my linens changed (is how it read). What happened by me supporting the green choice was my room was just skipped entirely. Shampoo, Conditioner etc. was not replenished, coffee and cups not swapped out. No service at all, which I find unacceptable. I am paying for the amenities of staying at a Westin Hotel, being ignored because I choose not to have my linens cleaned is not what I signed up for. Plus, could not even relax in the Hot Tub after work. It was closed for maintence during my stay with no notice. 9. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility for Meeting The Banquet Department provided excellent services to our meeting. Not only they were accountable, but also provided feasibility based on our meeting needs. They provided great banquet food as well! 5. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OVER THE TOP SERVICE I am a high volume traveler, book my own reservations, and use Starwood Hotels as my primary chain. this trip I arrived at the hotel to find out I had failed to make an on-line reservation for the trip and the hotel was sold out. The staff ended up putting me up in the only room available the Presidential Suite at a higher rate than I would have paid but I excepted that as I needed a room for the evening. A few minutes later two of the staff tracked me down in having dinner, informed me that because of my status and corporate rates, they were reducing my rate down to a manageable level. Also provided me a breakfast coupon. in addition, the restaurant staff was excellent, very polite and food was better than average for an airport hotel. I will always now stay at this hotel even if the location is not the most convenient. 2. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a room smelled like smoke...but great staff, decent facilities 29. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise in hospitality I was here for a business trip and only stayed one night but the night I arrived and was back in my room for the evening I received a knock at the door from the hotel staff. They were delivering a healthy complimentary nightcap which was a nice surprise! It was part of their "SuperFoodx" nutrition menu and it was a small sample of a berry smoothie and a cocktail glass of dark chocolate covered blueberries. I enjoyed this very much and have never received this service at any other Westin or SPG hotel. Also the breakfast buffet was very well stocked. Many fresh cut fruits to select, omelet and waffle station and plenty of tea offerings. 28. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The stay at this hotel was very good. One exception was that on the second floor where I had a room was above the Blue Flame Grill and there was apparently some type of equipment continuously making noises that would come through the walls in the evening and early morning hours. This made it somewhat difficult to rest quietly. Other than that, the hotel met my expectations. 25. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DFW Westin Over all the hotel was very good. Bed was comfortable, yet the sheets were so stiff it edged on being uncomfortable. Disappointed there was a LOCK on the refrigerator! Glad I brought a cooler! Plus I don't drink coffee and having to use the coffee maker to make hot water left the tea tasting funny. No microwave. Restaurant had very good food but had no way to warm up leftovers. 24. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Traveler hotel If you need to do business near DFW airport this Westin is a great full service hotel. Easy access to the freeway, good restaurants near by. It is incredibly quiet even that close to the airport. 21. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center the fitness center has been improved with new and additional equipment. thank you 15. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The breakfast buffet was GREAT! Location being close to airport was a plus. Could see planes land and takeoff but noise levels were surprising low. Food quality was good. Good menu selections, however, breakfast buffet was best option in my opinion. Enjoyed stay! 14. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks Good hotel. Staff was friendly. Bar was hopping. Only down side is no receipts under the door and none available online. 11. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Unresponsive Staff I am a platinum Starwood member, and always prefer Starwood hotels above any other chain. The DFW Airport Westin was beautiful, but I was disappointed in the lack of response to my requests for help in dealing with a late charge posted to my account. On Thursday (3/7) I spoke with a gentleman at the front desk who informed me that he couldn't help me, but gave me a card to contact the accounting department. I did call the accounting department on Friday (3/8), and spoke to an individual named Marta, who also told me she couldn't help me, but would have her boss call me back. I never received a call back. I realize that everyone has many responsibilities during the day, and things can get lost. However, as a Platinum member and a die-hard supporter of Starwood, I don't like feeling as though I have to beg for help. 10. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great team work from staff I was here for a meeting. The staff was very professional, kind, and worked extremely well together. Any requests which were made were passed on to all shifts and departments involved. From FD, to F&B to CSM all super! We knew we could rely on them all! The only problem we had was with the building itself... the heat didn't work in 2 of our meeting rooms and one guest room had no hot water from the sink tap. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a successful meeting. THANKS! 3. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Easy access to the airport. Nice room upgrades for platinums. Checkin and checkout is slow. 2. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel Clean room, decent food,nice bar area, those are the positives. A couple negatives; cold shower at busy times in the morning, pricey room service for average quality, small TV, no salon. I can deal with all of these things except for the cold shower but I would still recommend based on cleanliness. 24. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying at the Westin - DFW Pleasant surroundings, very nice rooms, great staff and a very pleasing menu made my recent stay exceptionally nice. 11. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff Brandon and Bradly did a wonderful job helping us with every request. Bradly even printed out our boarding passes' for us. When in the area we will be your guest's. Thank-You very much 21. Januar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 1031 I enjoyed my stay over the weekend of Jan 18-20. The bed was very comfortable. A couple of minor items in the room need to be addressed by the maintenance staff. 1. The middle drawer of the dresser opens on its own. Not a problem except in the middle of the night. 2. The cold water knob leaks water when it's turned on. 3. The window blind does not go up. I like to look out the window. Thanks! 21. Januar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heater is very noisy and doesn't work I stayed right after X-mas, and the weather was very cold during my stay. Hence I turned on the heater and went to bed. Heater became very noisy, but I thought because it was a cold day. During the sleep, I felt the room is very cold, and found that heater was still working (again very noisy), but it didn't blow in any hot air at all. I guessed heater seemed to have some problem, but it was too late to change the room (too much work at 2am).. It seems the hotel was recently renovated, but but HVAC system is still very old and even not functioning well. 30. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel.. Needs some remodeling. Issues with Sunday breakfast buffet Bathrooms could use some updates such as easier-to-use shower faucet, and brighter lighting. Breakfast buffet is pretty bad as is the staff in this restaurant. Waiter and waitresses seem to have never heard of customer service. Coffee was bad, eggs were COLD, meat was old and greasy. Yogurt was watery and unappetizing. No spoon to stir coffee and waitress had vanished!!! Music conflicted with the music from the lobby. 26. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent airport hotel Quality hotel near JFK. The free shuttle pickup system is the worst part. The instructions require use of the automatic dial telephone at baggage claim. It takes forever for an answer and a long time for the shuttle. Once at the hotel, it is a quality operation. 19. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This is the second time my husband n I stayed here while going to the Cowboy's game. The restaurant on site was great, bar area was great as well because of the convience, however the restaurant needed a VERY GOOD CLEANING, the wood dividers in between the booths had about an inch thick of dust, literally, the floor needed vacuuming, house keeping for our room was bare minimum, someone dropped popcorn in the hall in front of their door n the popcorn was still there 3 days later, the day we checked out. Expected better from this hotel, housekeeping really needs to b addressed. Hotel is toooo nice to not be cleaned properly. 19. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something went wrong with the shuttle After a long late flight from NYC to DFW had to wait 40+ min to be picked up by the shuttle and almost an hour to get to the hotel (of course we had to pick up other customers at other terminals)... 9. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DFW Westin I'm a Westin fan, but was disappointed this visit. Cons: The bathroom sink was clogged. The service in the restaurant was slow and didn't offer specials or a wine list, like they did to other tables. It wasn't busy, and relatively early, so I would have anticipated better services. Pros: Upgraded to a suite which had wonderful accomodations I would have thoroughly enjoyed if I had been there for more nights. Quiet rooms. Great workout facility. 8. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice environment, staff not friendly I enjoyed the atmosphere and environment. The room was roomy and clean. A typical Westin hotel. However, I went back couple days later because I left something in the room. I asked for lost and found. The lady told me in a tone that wasn't customer service oriented "you have to come back; the lost and found dept is closed". Well, I live 30 miles out. She didn't offer to take down my information and call me to update on the status. 7. Dezember 2012
<<Vorher 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 nächste>>