The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Califórnia
  • 94559
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Gracious accommodations in a cultured environment. Easy to get to some of the country's finest wineries. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a 50th anniversary celebration. We had three families plus ourselves for a week's stay at the Westin Verasa Napa. The three young families had two bedroom suites which were ideal for them. Rooms are spacious, the kitchens are fantastic (though one of the dishwashers had a broken rack). The pool was just wonderful. The only drawback was service for poolside drinks was very slow. We would recommend the hotel and return again. The location of the hotel was also perfect. Walking distance to Oxbow Market and all the wonderful Napa restaurants. Very peaceful setting. THANK YOU! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location This particular property is SO convenient to everything- Oxbow Market is one of our favorite places ever, and you can walk downtown, but if you don't WANT to- they provide an evening service. We had a complaint about our bags/check in, but the mgr. and gen.mgr. addressed it and were nice about it and seemed to want to correct it. Only HUGE complaint- with as expensive as the property is, they don't provide free WIFI- not even to Starwood owners- thought that was really incredible- hopefully they change that- it was free on our last visit?! July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival, I was expecting a beautiful Napa Valley location but instead the hotel is downtown Napa. The proximity to the Oxbow market is great but they do not stay open late and much else walking distance is fast food. We did not feel the hotel nor location rose to a category 5 so immediately upon checkin tried to cut our stay from 3 nights to two. We were told we were beyond the cancellation period. Vacation time is too precious to stay somewhere you're not happy with so we left after two nights, paid for three and will not return. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property We stayed with our daughter (10 yrs old) and her best friend (same age) over the weekend. The hotel is a short drive from San Francisco and we just wanted to enjoy the sun, the girls - the swimming pool and my husband and I visited some wineries and restaurants in Yountville. The hotel was exceptional. We will definitely visit again and recommend to friends and family. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is still the best in Napa I was charged for a deluxe rate when I downgraded to a traditional room. It took a few phone calls to get a discount, not too happy about that, but SPG came to my rescue and fixed it with the hotel. There are always things that a hotel can do better, but it must be weighed with what they already do well. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The Bank Café and room service is very good. Housekeeping is awesome. My recent stay was a little inconsistent compared to previous visits, so I'm hoping for a better experience next year. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin ever The room that I reserved 8 weeks prior was given to someone else, the room rate was adjusted, but that was it. The kitchen was not fully stocked with the needed utensils. The pans were dirty. The room itself was not fully prepared and was missing basics. Towels, lotions, soaps, bath mats. Had to call numerous times for the missing items. Called ahead to have my car ready, no one passed the information to the valet. Honestly the attitude was we are fully booked this weekend so there is nothing we are going to do. SO NOT IMPRESSED. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Upgrade We were so disappointed that we made a few mistakes when we booked our trip to Napa and the Verasa hotel. First "I" made a mistake on the weekend I booked, not making my wife too happy, the desk clerk simply re-booked our registration to the following weekend for us without charging us a fee. He likely understood "my" plight in all this and likely felt sorry for me. The following weekend, the actually anniversary weekend, my wife's parents became sick with the flu, and we again could not make it to Napa. We again re-booked our trip with the help of a desk clerk. Upon our arrival, we find that there was mention of our celebration in our file, and we were completely surprised to be upgraded to a one bedroom suite. We were very pleased with our stay at the Verasa. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home the resort has become my second home. From the time I pull up to valet till the time I leave, I couldn't be more appreciative of the way they treat me. Being in the wine biz, I'm up there a lot, suite is like being home, best food anywhere thanks to Chef frank, the staff is 'par excellance'...good job June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed the weekend to just relax and have some fun. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance of great places. The staff was terrific especially the guys at the front door who did most of the work. The concierge was great as well. The restaurant Bank had fantastic food. The only negative is the condition of the hotel itself. We had a nice room but it looked worn and had a hole in the wall. Just seems like too new of a hotel to be so worn out. But we would stay there again for the location and value. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service 2nd to none! We booked our stay with Alana Cox, who also helped to set up all of our wine tastings,I cannot say enough about her she hit the ball out of the park with her selections. Alana Cox should be the face of Westin service! Thank you for a wonderful experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Way Overpriced You cannot beat the location of the Westin Verasa in Napa. We love this hotel...although we were disappointed with the service especially in the restaurants. I guess when they add 18% tip automatically to your bill, service is not up to par. The food at LeToque was EXPENSIVE & not good. The wine pairings also not good. We were there 2 yrs. ago & wasn't good then. We were hoping they had fixed the problems. Not so. Also if you are planning on spending any time by the pool...good luck finding a chair. Towels cover EVERY chair & there is not a pool attendant in site to help you with finding somewhere to enjoy. AGAIN BAD SERVICE! If you are expecting a quiets night sleep you should request a room nowhere near a room with a dog. Yipping all day & night is NOT relaxing. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa5 The hotel manager was fantastic meeting all at the door in the morning and afternoon. His (don's) ability to make all guests feel appreciated was a nice touch. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I though tI knew... I had no idea! My brother Justin works at the property and secured a room for my wedding night. The Staff expecially Spencer, Sean, and Jennifer were amazing. The room was perfect and apparently i even snored the bed was so comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab weekend getaway Perfect location for Wine touring. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Location is within walking distance to the Napa Wine Train, and a short driving distance to some of the best vineyards in the country. Spacious rooms with a full kitchen. Nice pool area with a open setting area. The bell men were helpful with the best places locals visit. Will definitely stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic room amenity missing This is very petty, but I didn't have a shower cap povided in the bathroom at anytime during my four day stay. I realize that I could have requested one from housekeeping, but I never thought about asking for one until I was ready to get in the shower and then it was too late. I've never stayed in a hotel that didn't automatically provide one. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property This hotel very close to downtown Napa and all of its shops, restaurants, wine bars and cafes. Tucked away on a side street, but yet a stone's throw to all of what cozy downtown has to offer. Lovely, maintained property with all of the amenities. You can even get work-out clothes and tennis shoes for $5 if you forgot them. Complimentary wine tasting in the lobby at set-hours. Cozy bar opens into the lobby. Spacious rooms with everything you need. And most importantly the staff is very friendly and helpful. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place very happy with the surprise room upgrade when i checked in. The location couldnt be better. the staff was excellent. I Plan on staying there again thanks again July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience With One Exception Overall, the property is nice, the staff is courteous, and the main restaurant in the hotel is excellent. However, there was one aspect of the stay that was disappointing. We booked a two-bedroom deluxe/luxury suite for one night. We arrived at noon and were told the room had not been cleaned and that it would be a couple of hours before we could get into the room. This was fine since the advertised check-in is 3 pm, so we left and toured the local area until 5 pm. When we returned at 5 pm we were told that the room was still not ready and that we would have to wait some more. About five minutes later the desk clerk came over, said our room was ready, and handed us the keys. It turned out that the room she gave us was a standard two bedroom suite (The difference is that the couple who stayed in the second room had to go into the common area to shower, etc. The deluxe suites have en-suite baths in both rooms.). The desk clerk did this with no explanation and we were still charged the rate that we had agreed to pay for the deluxe suite. As a long time Platinum member, I understand that things happen that can cause delays, but I do think that the hotel staff should be forthcoming about the change. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience We had a terrific experience. The hotel is great. The staff are friendly, knowledgable and accomodating. Highly recommend the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Napa Visit My wife and I chose Westin Verasa for our first visit to Napa. We used our Starwood points to redeem three nights. Good value for the points. Hotel is in good location for local Napa shopping and for the Wine Train (across the street). The local shopping is not particularly good, but the Oxbow Market, just down the street, is a good place for casual dining and the Farmers' Market on Tuesday and Saturday mornings is super (wonderful fruit, vegetables, baked goods, crafts, etc). The drawback to the location is most of the valley lies to the north. We found the restaurants and shopping to be better up there, particularly St. Helena and Yountville. The hotel does have an excellent formal restaurant, called La Toque. My wife said it was the best restaurant experience she's ever enjoyed. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great hotel Our first impression of the hotel was made when we drove up and discovered how friendly the staff was. Jose meet us at our car, thanked us for staying with them and brought our bags to the room. Once he was there, he spent 15 minutes answering our questions and discussing Napa Valley. He could not be a better representative of not only your hotel but of the town and region. He made our stay begin with a smile. The entire staff was professional and friendly and we already planning our return next year. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This is my first and only review on the Starwood web site. I am also a nine year Platinum member with enough stay experience to reasonably evaluate the quality of a hotel. My stay at the Westin Verasa was among the best hotel experiences that I've ever had. The staff is amazing. This includes the front desk, lobby, cleaning, restaurant and house keeping. The facilities are modern and well-maintained. The design is beautiful and the location is fantastic. I have only the highest praise for this hotel. February 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not spend your SPG points at this location. Forced to reserve a suite even though standard rooms were available. A purported category 5 hotel, services and location of a category 3. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Napa Location We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Westin Verasa Napa . The location is excellent to wine taste along the Silverado trail or Highway 29. The service was wonderful and the light meal we had in the cafe was very good- much better than typical hotel food . June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Verasa. We were greeted by the outside staff with smiles and valet, and the front desk immediately recognized status and gave us a room upgrade. While we were checking in the outside staff even went out of their way to get us a couple of glasses of wine from the nightly tasting table. The room was spectacular: huge balcony, full kitchen, and a nice bathroom with a tub and shower. Every request we had was promptly met. The food in the Bank restaurant was also very good quality; we did not eat at the Toque restaurant. The only thing that was a mild annoyance was that the coffee machine didn't work properly (though we didn't request them to replace it). I fully recommend this hotel, will definitely stay there again if we're ever back in the Napa area. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like family and friends Even though my daughter is a manager at this beautiful hotel, I felt like everyone treated my mother, daughters and me as family. I was surprised that I felt more rejuvenated than any other hotel I have stayed in. It was wonderful. Oh, and our two dogs were also treated very well! The room was spacious and beautiful. My mother was helped by staff into the pool with a chair lift. She hadn't been in a pool in years. The food was excellent and it is walking distance to downtown. We all loved our stay! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Napa We travel to Napa often and have stayed at the Westin Verasa more than once. The rooms are great-very spacious and comfortable and are kept very clean. We just LOVE the fact that there is a gym in the hotel although I think it needs one more elliptical machine. Areas of improvement could be: *better floor soundproofing in the rooms--we could hear every footstep that the people above us took. *more efficient valet service--we waited several minutes for our car even after having called from the room. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Late Checkout On a whim, our family decided to go to Napa for the weekend. This was our first time at the Verasa. The facilities in the two-bedroom premium suite were very nice. I woke up late and requested late checkout. The hotel was barely occupied but the staff person took an extraordinarily long time before finally agreeing to give us until 1:00 PM to checkout. I know late checkout is subject to availability but when it is so obvious that the hotel is not full, please give a Platinum SPG member a break. January 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>