Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa a Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 693 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by overrated This hotel was billed as a 5 star resort. The lobby furniture was shabby, the room just ok. paid extra for an amenities package which didn't exist. the pool area is certainly not 5 star rated. did not experience any of the warmth and recognition noted in other reviews. bar food was average with an indifferent wait staff. the hotel is old but remodeled. regardless, the rating must have been based on the original Moana. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Membership at its best! SPG benefits really do pay off. Even during peak times the staff makes every effort to provide the SPG member with great perks. We were immediately upgraded from the standard room to an ocean front room. Our trip home was an evening flight and we asked for a later check-out time, if available. We were quickly accommodated to a 4PM check-out. SPG membership helped us maximize our travel experience to Waikiki, Hawaii. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff ruined our stay We love the Moana Surfrider and looked forward to our visit for months. But the moment we arrived, we were greeted with unsmiling, unwelcoming staff members that made us feel like we were a bother most of our stay. It started with the guy who checked us in (would it hurt to smile and say, "welcome"?) . Then the servers at the beach bar didn't even say hello, rather, "What do you want?" The servers and people who seat you (especially the two older Hawaiian men) were down right scary. No smiles, no welcomes, nothing. And the women working the counter at the Surf Rider Café? Just as bad. After 6 days of this kind of treatment, we couldn't wait to leave. Our advise? Find a friendlier hotel.... May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful views great location could not have been any better.everything was top notch,,perfection June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that We arrived and were told resort full!No upgrades.Went to room 3405 right next to elevator noisy!Complained to front desk!!Said nothing they could do that day would get back to us next day!!!Never called!We would put ac on cold so the noise from neighbors room wouldn't be heard!!Also lots of saving of chairs!!On a good note loved the yoga and aqua size classes,&lei making.Food pricey.Great location.poor Internet January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We found the staff on property to be very accomodating and friendly. They must love their jobs! The hotel is right on the beach in Waikiki, but you can find lots of people, or intimacy within the hotel. There is also a small chapel within the hotel. The two restaurants we ate in had wonderful food, and at night their was jazz inside and hawaiian music outside. Neither competed with each other and you could easily carry on a conversation. If you are interested in history and culture this would be the hotel to stay at. The hotel has understated elegance. Even though the hotel is on a main street in Waikiki, we could hardly hear any noise in the room. We were in the historical building where the rooms are not very big, but they were comfortable. If you like grand, several big pools, etc. there may be other hotels that could fill that better in Waikiki. We will definitely be back when in Honolulu...can't say enough about the staff and food there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience My fist stay in years at the Surfrider was THE pleasant experience of my trip to Hawaii. the hotel was beautiful. the food tremendous and the staff, very accommodating. I have already booked my return trip and don't plan to stay anyplace else while on Oahu. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay - Dreaming of Returning I have stayed at the Westin Moana Surfrider 3-4 times now and I always find it to be a magical place. Since my last stay 2-3 years ago, the rooms have been renovated and the club lounge is new, with a wonderful breakfast buffet and tables to eat at both inside and outside by the pool and beach. I enjoyed the Wednesday evening reception hosted by the General Manager (for Gold/Platinum SPG Members) and found that I was treated very well by every member of the staff (as usual). Mostly, I just loved going to sleep and waking up to the gentle sounds of the waves hitting the beach at Waikiki. No hotel is better situated in Honolulu with such history and lovely friendly service at every level. I have already begun planning a return visit with my wife and 2 daughters. Until then, I will just have to settle for dreaming about this recent stay and counting the days until I can travel to the Moana Surfrider again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Historic Hotel We enjoyed our stay.immensely. The service was outstanding, particularly the welcome leis and complimentary wine tasting. We also enjoyed dining on the veranda while listening to the musicians and the ocean .The ambience was so relaxing, from the shade of the banyan tree on the terrace to the piano bar in the lounge. We will definitely return. We had a wonderful time at the Moana Surfrider! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review of Westin Waikiki Beach, HI The hotel was beautiful and well located on the beach front. we had several issues with our room (A/c was not working correctly), TV froze up and there was outside noise due to carpet cleaning / dryer running early in the a.m. We called the front desk and a message was supposed to be left for the manager. We never received a call back. We are SPG gold members and expected better responsiveness from what should be an upscale hotel June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made my stay even better The Moana Surf rider is a beautiful hotel! The staff is very friendly and attentive. A few people on the staff went above and beyond. Roxanne at the tours and activities desk was just amazing. The poor woman was swamped everyday but she still had a smile on her face and kept trucking on. She gave us great tips and told us not to over book. Which ended up working great. we have a good balance of activities and down time. She is such a beautiful person inside and out! We really enjoyed speaking with her daily. Johnson was our man in the Beach Lounge. We enjoyed seeing him every morning. Anything that we needed he was there before we knew we needed it. another great person we enjoyed speaking with. Lastly is Taylor, also from the Beach Lounge afternoons. Very attentive and super friendly. She was able to answer any questions we had. If she didn't know the answer she went out and found it for us! She did such a great job! I want to thank each of them for making our stay!! Thanks guys! You should give them a raise :) March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too crowded. beach jammed. small pool. Skip it. not worth the $ unless you loved an overcrowded beach, tiny pool, jammed streets. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcrowded I have stayed at several Westin locations and have been nothing but happy until now. I found this hotel overcrowded and in need of much updating. The pool and outdoor lounge areas were overcrowed with chairs and there was still nowhere to lay in the sun even if you where o=up and out by 8AM. I did have a few issues that the staff in the lobby were very willing to accomadate. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately, a huge disappointment. From the initial front desk "I can't be bothered" reception, to my room being unavailable until an hour and a half after check -in time--and then I had to remind the desk I was still waiting; to the small, worn room that was absolutely NOT worth the price, to the banging/working going on that I was not told of in advance of my stay and that no one at the front desk knew anything about; to the waitress who ignored my presence and never waited on me, to the large number of guests and events constantly going on; to food I had ordered from room service and put in my room frig, only to have it cleaned out by late afternoon..... my stay, to say the least, was a huge disappointment. I definitely did not feel the Aloha spirit from most of the hotel employees, which was probably because of the large number of guests, as well as event participants, that needed attention. As a SPG member, I certainly was not well taken care of. November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shortcomings Overall my stay at the Moana SR was satisfactory but two qualms need to be addressed: The balcony of the room I was assigned to was filthy. The furniture, walls, and railings were covered with a layer of soot. In addition, the balcony door was still ajar when closed and locked, which led to security concerns and ambient noise from the outside to seep into the room. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The day we arrived I was sick and had been for 3 days. Between lunch and dinner hours the kitchen is closed for preparation for the next meal. My husband called room service to see if we could get some Miso soup. The staff said they will check with the chef and call us back. They called back immediately and said the chef will make it for me. I was so grateful as I was very nauseated from medications I was on. It was the best Miso soup I ever had. Also when they brought us our welcome package consisting of a fruit bowl and some chocolate macadamias the chef also included a package of crackers for me. Thank you so much for caring. The soup took the nausea away. Aloha Shannon May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana stay We have stayed at Starwood hotels all over the world and this was the first time I was disappointed. We have always been made to feel special at all of our other Starwood stays. With the exception of the 7:00 am manager, the front desk staff was curt and not at all responsive to our needs. We felt the service here was not up to our normal Starwood expectations. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was under construction and no one told us before booking and after we arrived were told the construction would be on going during our stay The staff were not helpful, the construction noise was daily . People showing up at door early morning to paint our room! Cutting Tile outside the rooms and right next to beach chairs and pool area. Lost our laundry and still have not heard from hotel after inquiring three times in person. Pool bar and surrounding area not clean. After 4 days we changed hotels. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the effort If you want service, this is not the place. You are just one of many and there is no effort into making your stay welcome. You will wait 45 minutes after you order your food before you eat. If you want room service you will wait over an hour. If you want extra towels or have a simple question to ask- good luck with that... Your simply not worth the effort! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on earth Repeat guest for 20 yrs. Long term staff--great valet, restaurant staff, housekeepers, pool and special guests manager make you feel like you are going home for our visits every 3 months--this trip for 10 days. They remember your name, favorite pillows, dark chocolate and fruit. Wonderful lanai breakfast and yoga class. A quiet respite off busy Waikiki. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features A beautiful hotel overall. We loved the grand lobby and all facilities, food & cocktails excellent, we took our 8 friends there for lunch they enjoyed and very impressed with the beautiful hotel. Highly recommend hotel to friends and family. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel This hotel is fantastic. It has great facilities, a wonderful restaurant, and is perfectly positioned in Waikiki. The beach is lovely, the pool also very clean and nice to swim in. The staff are all friendly and the service is wonderful. We have stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. We will definitely come back again. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The great Moana Surfrider is the most outstanding hotel on the island! My husband and I stayed at the hotel for the past four years, in which we celebrated our daughter's wedding, and most recently, our 30th wedding anniversary! Our experiences have been exceptional, and we carry that feeling with us until our next stay at the Moana! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great express overnight stay I had a quick stopover stay at the Moana Surfrider. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The checking in and out was done efficiently and seamlessly. The room was comfortable and nicely presented. The hotel itself was very charming and the location was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't contol weather As always the staff and facility, met all our expections. They just couid not make the sun shine EVERY day. But they made up for it in service and friendliness. Great job to everyone. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed The room and the facilities are beautiful and I could not have asked for a better view. That said, the shower was leaking and had rust on it, the television in the sitting room did not receive two of the three major networks ( ABC and CBS). This was reported to the front desk ( a note was made on his pad of paper) but was never checked nor corrected. The AC in the sleeping room had a setting that varied over 6 degrees. The AC in the main sitting room was more consistent. Perhaps the main complaint lies in the lack of room sound-proofing. The exterior patios and the bands playing on the beach are clearly audible even when the doors are totally shut and locked. The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful with the exception of the non-reporting of the TV cable situation and a front desk individual telling me I was going to receive a 30% discount on my meals ( but failing to mention that the discount did not apply to dinner). Given a room rate of $1,155 per night I expect better than that. The hotel should run like a Swiss watch at those prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but very rundown and not kid friendly Great location and a grand main hotel area. Parts of the service were disappointing, room is very old and rundown. Pool closes at 6pm which is way too early. Stupid rules for the pool where staff should have the capacity and judgement to allow a small child to play with a toy if it doesn't affect others. Won't be rushing back. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hundreds of small bugs were there Our room #490 has not been properly cleaned. Former guest spiled soda or something under the desk. And there were hundred of small bugs. We found them at night and called the front desk. The hotel said they would clean them up tomorrow. In the next day, they did a quick clean and bugs were still there. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest This was our fifth stay at the Moana Surfrider. We were very disappointed this time. Our room showed major wear. The concierge desk, though friendly, were not helpful at all. All of the services were very disappointing, especially for the cost. We will not stay at the Moana again, nor will I recommend it to anyone else. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Beachfront location If you are looking for a wonderful hotel in a central location, then look no further than the Moana Surfrider on Waikki Beach. I stayed here over the holidays with my husband and two sons. The staff at this hotel are excellent and the hotel itself is immaculate. Ten out of ten for cleanliness and friendly service. January 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>