The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went above and beyond. Thank you so much to the staff for going above and beyond to facilitate and help cheer our 8yr old daughter who was suffering with JIA. Special thanks to Primrose, Haden, Steven, Nicole and the team for going above and beyond. You are wonderful people and really cheered our little girl and us up! April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven This place is heaven. I didn't want to leave at the end of my trip. Close to the Princeville Market so you can get food to make in your kitchen. Awesome pools. Awesome activities. Beautiful grounds. Everything you could want from a vacation and more. The room is quiet. The amenities are excellent. We LOVE this place and we will definitely be back. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would rate the hotel 5 stars if it weren't for one thing: We just came back from our third stay at the Westin Princeville. In this last trip we spent 9 nights in a studio villa. I would rate the hotel with a 5 star if it weren’t for just one set of items: The shower stall needs some re-grouting as some of the tile grout is starting to show signs of mold. There were also some signs of mold at the top white wood molding around the walls of the bathroom area. We had a similar experience in a previous stay, which also included a rusted soap dispenser in the walk-in shower stall. It seems that these are issues that the hotel can easily take care of to make this hotel a top notch facility. I would plan come back to the Westin Princeville soon if i knew these issues have been addressed. At a $450 plus tax rate, I expect that these issues would be addressed. Thanks. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to take your family When we arrived, there were some unforeseen problems with our room. Patrick and James at the front desk moved mountains to accommodate our group. The grounds at this hotel are beautiful, absolutely stunning. It's a great place to go with a family. No real beach access, but a short drive will find you many great beaches. It's an SPG ownership property, so they can't accommodate all SPG perks, however, if it's available they will give you the coveted room upgrade. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Activities Supervisor & staff Karlynn is the Activities Supervisor. She is amazing! - Along with her staff. Activities were both well planned and well timed to keep the interest of both kids and adults. Everyone was very knowledgeable about their activity and the history of Hawaii that went along with the craft. Everything was planned to enhance the Hawaiian vacation experience. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few Disappointments This Westin property is beautiful but no beach. The room was very nicely appointed but we were disappointed and surprised by the amount of noise we could hear through the wall from our neighbors. Our TV remote didn't work but the engineering department staff came within 30 minutes to replace the batteries but ended up replacing the remote itself. Pool service was slow. The brunch at Nanea was average. The young woman busing our table was great as was our server. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best Within hours of checking in, we knew we would definitely be returning. Immaculate landscaping, beautiful views and pools, spacious grounds, clean, comfortable room, full size fridge, microwave, kitchen with everything imaginable (except the food of course), the list goes on. However, we had to deduct one star for the lack of professionalism shown by the front desk girl named Qian. We were 2nd in line. When she was done with, apparently her friend, she walked her outside, and said to us and she passed by, "I'll be back." So we stood there watching her greet and hug each of the people in the SUV parked in front. Even the concierge lady sitting by the door raised her eye-brows and kept staring at the girl, then back and smiled to us. Other than this bad first impression, everything else about the Westin Princeville is wonderful. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Disappointed that there was no beach access. Rooms and grounds very well maintained. Hard to get room cleaned. The dinner at the restaurant was embarrassing. Took 2 hours to eat. Steak was tough and tasteless, cake was dry and tasteless. Chef relies on sauces too much and can't appreciate the taste of the food. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family Destination Our stay at the Westin Villas in Princeville was perfect for our family. There was so much to do and see, and this part of Kauai is not to be missed. We will definitely be back!! The kitchenette was fantastic, the pools...incredible, and the option to eat there, or bring in food was great for our family. The beaches were amazing, and the staff extremely courteous!! We loved it, and will be back!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Everyone we came in contact with were friendly, competent and made us feel very welcome and important. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin Princeville My wife and I had a fantastic time. Thank you very much to Amanda for switching our room. The resort is beautiful, the food is fantastic and the staff are great. We have been to Kauai numerous times and the accommodations on this trip were by far the best yet. We will definitely be returning to the Westin. Aloha and Mahalo, March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort Great staff, great location, near a lot of beautiful sites. The only downer in our stay was how the Starwood Vacation Ownership sales group operated. They tried to get us to commit $60K plus almost $3K a year with amateurish sales pressure, gave us no documentation, and didn't reply with a thank you when we sent email/left voicemail that we weren't going to proceed. Not close to the standards I expect from Starwood! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Princeville Villas. At check in, Javon helped us figure out the best available room and as a result, my husband and a great birthday there. Our room had a view of the ocean and we saw whales and dolphins. The room was clean and wonderful. The pools were fun for our 4 yr old. The entire Westin and Princeville grounds are really beautiful and well manicured. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Princeville Oean Resort First hotel in 40 years, where we had to be interviewed by Tracey, our personal Concierge, before room assigned? One restaurant, limited dining, NO access to the beach unless you leave the property and walked a steep path (over one mile), no sound proof walls, no limit on # of young children in a room, cleaning every 3rd day, requested King - had double, NO spa. Best thing was free shuttle to St. Regis!!! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good customer service experience Thank you for all the team members that made our first visit to Kauai great and memorable. Please keep up the good work: Concierge team: Jennifer, Nanea team: Melissa, Sarah, Rebecca, Bobby, Amber, Valet team: Bobby, Shannon, Tayton, Daryl (something D) and of course to the Orientation team: Rick and David. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff friendly and helpful, facilities attractive but food service disappointing Breakfast service was very disappointing. The buffet was mediocre to poor--the eggs overcooked, the bacon limp, the fruit unripe (and only pineapple and melon for a tropical paradise?). The waitstaff seemed overwhelmed so ordering off the menu took too much time and what came out of the kitchen was lukewarm. Dinner service better but not top notch. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is catered for time-sharing purposes We were expecting more for the lobby size and restaurant choices as this is a resort. We hoped to have better amenities for the price we paid, plus the resort fee. The "heavenly bed" is the first of Westin beds that was not up to par. It was soft and may just need a replacement. Check out time could have been more lenient as we are SPG preferred clients. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin Princeville Resort My wife and I just returned from our second stay at this property. This is a wonderful Princeville resort. We love the rooms, the infinity pools and jacuzzis, and the property is a tropical paradise in the evenings, where we grilled our dinners each night. The staff and service were always friendly and superb. Thanks Westin Princeville! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort villa was nice for traveling with an infant. Stayed at the studio. Very accomodating and staff were friendly. Didn't have the best view and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but otherwise a nice stay. Being close to Hanalei was a plus. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found in Kauai The Westin was the perfect peaceful place for us. The grounds add to that feeling. We enjoyed being in Princeville to enjoy two special gardens, Na Aina Kai and Limahuli plus the beautiful views of the beaches and magnificent sunsets. The Tuesday farmer's market was fun as was finding the great restaurants on the north coast. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 days at the Westin! My husband and I just returned from 5 days away. The location is beautiful! You could watch whales from the cliff side pool. Great time! Beautiful grounds, too. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property for families My husband and I stayed here with our 6 year old daughter in a studio room. The property is situated on a cliff on on the northern side of the island. The market was very convenient if you wanted to grab a snack. Although we never ate at the restaurant the menu looked appetizing. My daughter loved the pools and kid's club. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii -50- Vacation WOW. What a wonderful 2 weeks of paradise. Where to start....Check-in went incredibly smooth. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and our 50th birthdays. We had a sweet gift from the resort to help us celebrate. Our concierge Annie helped us plan a few things while we were there, including a sunset whale watching trip on Valentine’s Day. The housekeeping staff was so helpful. When we had any issues they responded quickly and we received a call shortly after from the front desk to assure things were resolved. Check-out was a breeze and they even offered a hospitality room due to the fact that our flight didn’t leave until 11 pm. You are far away from things, but for us this was a plus. There were days we wanted to just get away from everything and relax in the multiple pools and spas on the resort site. This time of year it is rainy and we knew this when we booked for Feb. We had the pleasure of watching whales play in the ocean from the view from our lanai every morning while eating our breakfast. What a magnificent sight to see in the morning. We have already started talking about when we want to come back again. We can’t wait to come back. See you soon. Mahalo February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Wonderfully comfy room! Pool was awesome. I really enjoyed they options of pools available. Great whale watching from the pool, too. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking Beautiful resort with lots of elbow room. Great pool and grilling area's with hardly a blade of grass out of place... Sandwiched between a stunning golf course with awesome ocean vista's. The staff and service are wonderful. We had a great stay, it just wasn't long enough. We plan on returning soon! November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by KVS After a rough start with the room, the staff went out of their way to be gracious. Went over and above on concern after the mix-up. My suggestion for other guests is to be sure to verify room view. Looking at the parking lot is ugly. Staff is first rate. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jan 14 to 19 2014 Maid service on Thursday for a Tuesday to Sunday stay? Should have been on Friday. Pigeons eating our eggs at the cafe! Very unappetizing. Maid service was minimal cleaning effort. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only stay here if you play golf The only benefit to staying at this hotel would be if you play golf as it is located next to a beautiful course. Other than that, there is no beach access on the property and it is located far away from most amenities and activities on the island. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Resort and Spa, Maui Good location on Kaanapali beach. Good amenities. Restaurant pricing was a bit high compared to other resort restaurants. Resort buildings and floors were under renovation during our stay which was a minimal inconvenience. Staff generally friendly and helpful. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Nights in Kauai Pros: washer and dryer excellent Cons: only received one pack of detergent. This is not indicated when you book. If you only stay one or 2 nights that is fine. To buy another one is not a lot of money but it's the principle If I stayed 1 - 2 nights not a problem - longer than that - I have to buy. I stayed 4 nights and paid the same amount each night . No reward there for staying longer Pros: Kitchenette was well stocked with utensils and equipment. Cons: Again , if you stay longer than 2 nights you run out of coffee and have to buy. No reward for staying longer. At any other hotel - coffee is normally replenished every day. It's not that it's expensive to buy - it's the principe Pros: Location is great in Princeville Cons: Having to drive or take shuttle over to St. Regis for beach access Cons: Pool area is very small Pros: Roxanne - at concierge services was excellent. I liked getting a postcard ahead of our visit asking if she could help before we arrived. Also, having a personalized telephone call prior to leaving Canada was very nice and unexpected. Cons: As a Gold member - I am usually entitled to a room upgrade and late check out. However, since this Westin is a vacation villa resort - this was not possible. This of course was not told to me when booking and you only found out after the cancellation date. . This should be made more obvious when you book. The staff did give me a 12 noon check out time but I would have booked my air ticket to Kona earlier if I knew there wasn't a later check out time available. Being a Gold member at this resort is not applicable. Next time , I would stay at a different resort as I only stayed at the Westin because of my loyalty program - but no loyalty benefits at this hotel March 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>