The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Islas Vírgenes
  • 00830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Service We have visited this property three times, and once again enjoyed a wonderful stay. We encounted a few "hiccups" as the resort is under construction (which I was aware of when I made the reservation). That said, the resort staff & in particular, Carlos at the Front Desk, stepped in personally, responded to my issues and made sure that we were comfortable (checking in with us several time throughout our 10 day stay). St. John is a beautiful island and the Westin Resort will be even more beautiful when the rennovations are complete. Our family had another wonderful Starwood vacation and I am grateful to the Westin staff for thier wonderful service. We are looking forward to our next visit! June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a little work Everyone was very nice, certainly no one was anything but polite. Place is very clean. Landscaping nice. Some things I would consider to improve: 1) I ate ate your restaurant one evening. It is not an inexpensive place. Apparently there were specials which no one advised us. When I inquired about something I saw on another table, after I received meal, I was told it was the special. ? 2) if you charge rates as you do, I should not have a bathtub that looks like it was caulked by a child. Very sloppy. 3) As an Amex Fine hotel.... member I received breakfast coupons which seemed to confuse everyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location we enjoyed our stay at St. John Westin with our 3 kids. the grounds are beautifully manicured and the staff members are very friendly. we wish, however, there was another sit-down restaurant on the resort, one that doesn't cost as much as LemonGrass. The many activities available were very impressive; it has a family-feel as well as just for couples. We also really appreciated having the fitness center within walking distance as well as the rental car center! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Newlyweds We arrived the evening of 11/11/11, to start our honeymoon. The desk reception by Shade' was great. Things quickly changed as we waited 20 min plus for a shuttle to our room We asked the front desk 3 times for a shuttle. We saw many people getting dropped off but the shuttle immediately took off. Finally... the manager on duty said one is coming now. We asked for a manager and was told a manager would call the next day. no one called! November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a SPG Platinum member and I did not get much recognition. The following things were not satisfactory: 1. The door to our room was very difficult to open it was sticking on the door jam. 2. We did not get bottled water or shower gel. Had to request them several times. 3. The bed did not feel like a heavenly bed. The floor in our bathroom was not cleaned for days until I complained about it. 4. The bar tenders and wait staff at the pool were not friendly and some were rude. One of the bartenders when I approached the bar looked at me and turn around and went the other side of the bar where no one was sitting. I asked what the drink of the day was and she turned the sign slightly on the back bar to show me. I asked for waters with the drinks I ordered twice and never received water. This bar tender never spoke one word to me, that is totally unacceptable. 5. The Westin ferry service was good on the ride from St. Thomas to St. John. The return trip was poorly communicated on multiple occasions. Were told three different departure times and got a different story every time I called service express. we were told to have our bags outside our room by 4:00 am at the latest for a 5:15 am ferry (which were told departed at 5:45, 5:00 and 5:15 am) They never picked up our bags. I called service express for help and they were argumentative with me, but finally sent security with a golf cart. 6. The renovation construction noise was aggravating. One bright spot of our visit was Eric the concierge, he was great! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort on small island Our stay was for our anniversary.Room was cleaned if bathroom did show some years of use,lovely balcony,and big room. Our phone in our room did not work and when we reported it,they placed another phone in the room and this didnt work wither.However,no one addressed this issue until our last night there when we mentioned to a front desk employee in passing.He gave us a cell phone to use for the rest of our stay.We couldnt order room service or anything up until then without walking to the front desk which was far from our room. .Also,we wanted to book an excursion for early morning and waited until late night and the night conceigere just gave us a card with the number of the company and his name.He did not offer to make the call for us or anything.We didnt have a working phone in our room so we did not book the trip. So the service was a little below par but otherwise the resort is extensive and alot to offer.plenty of taxi to take you where you want to go and a variety of offers available. November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but construction was noisy Love the Westin, Have stayed there many times. Recently stayed in villas in oct & dec but main pool was closed. It was disappointing because that was our main draw with the kids. But they gave me a free stay to come back and when I did there was so much noise by the pool with construction of the villas, we could hardly talk and hear each other. Would go back but not until construction was done it was very stressful August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice restaurant We did find this hotel very nice, but I had a few suggestions. First, at the beach bar, please switch to real smoothies. Smoothies from a container with a lot of added sugar don't cut it for health buffs. Second, more signs are needed. The signs that exist seem dated, and there aren't enough of them to find your way around easily. It would be nice to have a sign pointing from the checkin area to the pool and beach and rooms - I didn't see one. Also, our room was on top all the way to the right, but the sign pointed us to the left stairs. Signs need work. Third, we came from a villa to this hotel - the villa had reminders everywhere to try to conserve water. I would love to see similar at the hotel on the sinks and baths. Lastly, the hot water can really scald - you should have a cap on the water so it doesn't burn someone by mistake. The rooms were very nice, and hotel employees were very nice and very helpful. Dinner and breakfast at Lemongrass were both a treat. I didn't see many restaurants on the island using olive oil - most use junky GM soy oil - so kudos to you for using real butter and olive oil. Would love to see more organic choices. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spa not worth it!!!! I have to say that I always try the Spa out on trips and get monthly massages and services when at home. My sister and I were excited to try out the Spa at a "Westin" we went for the Simplicity package as well as a Mud Wrap. The front desk was helpful and flexible. The massage was OK. The facial which should have included a neck and some arm massage had no massage at all. They did use products I liked. The pedicure was horrific. You are literally in a closet. There is only one nail tech. The chair is difficult at best to get in did I mention your in a closet. The chair does not even have a massage feature and the nail tech is not a happy or nice person. Save your money and enjoy the extra time snorkeling in trunk bay!!! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows While I think the bed is quite nice, the pillows are far too thick. They should provide more than one type of pillow as I woke up every morning with a stiff neck. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This is our 4th time staying here. Great stay and we've actually just bought a timeshare villa this time around. Will be back for sure! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by what to expect The hotel is nice but does not stand out. I had ants in my room and after calling and having them come out 4 times they were gone after 2 of my 4 days. The staff were always very nice but in no rush. There is no night life at the resort and all the bars and food areas close a little early for me. If you stay here you need to be prepared to leave the resort and explore the island. If that is how you want to see St. John then it is a good place for that. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Food was good at Lemongrass and Snorkels. Taxi service was great. Only negative... Our room was not cleaned one day and felt it should have been the first one cleaned the next day. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy this resort Everything was great as expected. The staff were very nice, especially Neil who greeted us and took us around upon arrival. Facilities look well kept and lots of maintenance taking place. Only complaint was regarding water, was turned off for repairs one day but we were given notice and it was not a factor. However, on our last morning we awoke to no water......stressful enough to pack and leave under normal conditions, we had to go down the hill and buy coffee, use bathrooms, and go to the Spa for showers. Unpleasant way to end an otherwise great vacation. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place like no other One would think of the US Virgin Islands and think ok I will go there some day. Once you get there you will want to come back again and again! This property is amazing and it is surrounded by wonderful beaches. The property has everything you need and a lot of relaxation. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of beach front room Ground level room, able to literally walk out to the beach from our patio - best we have had in this regard. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and professional. Strongly suggest Westin put microwave ovens in these rooms. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place. Nice place,nice people,great time spent there. The rooms are a bit old style but I understand that soon they're gonna remodel everything. See you soon again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards This hotel looks worn. Room amenities, beach mats, lounges, etc. need replacement. for this level of Starpoints, and a charge of $40/day, they should be much better. I've stayed at Sheratons hotels with better amenities for far fewer points. Tennis was non-existent for higher level players. Food at restaurant was not very good. After eating at restaurant on first night, we never went back. Our neighbors left unfinished food on the patio for a number of days, and the cleaning staff never removed it. So called "free" WIFI was virtually non-existent. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be so much better On such a beautiful island on suck a pretty beach they could do so much better. The resort itself is nice. But for the cost the service was nonchalant, and apathetic. I felt like i was gouged every time i turned around. The golfs carts used by the staff was a constant traffic nuisance that got plain annoying. Rooms were comfortable but expected more for the price. The kids club staff was great and were wonderful to our childeren, cannot comment on the spa as we did not use it. Did enjoy the easy acces to the water through the dock at the propert. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Experience My wife & I stayed in a one bedroom hillside villa we obtained with a time share exchange. It was a very nice location. The resort has many amenities and a friendly, responsive staff. The restaurants are excellent but we bought food locally for our breakfasts and some lunches. The only negative we have is that the place is very expensive so one has to assume the philosophy that you get what you pay for. We would definitely go back. January 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun variety, good quality Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Lemongrass had high quality (and very high prices) and was easily accessible. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family vacation spot We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The hotel itself is very nice, although still under renovation. The rooms were very nice and had been recently redone. The pool was great for our young kids. The hotel also had lots of kid friendly activities daily. The only negatives were the constant pressure from staff to attend a 90 minute "property tour" aka time share pitch and the sometimes un-attentive staff. Other than that, great resort. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still needs improvement This hotel is in desperate need of a complete overhaul both the cabana's (especially old wood exterior) and the service staff. This is a 3 star resort with 5 star prices. I spend 35 days/year in SPG properties and this continues to be the worst location. I would mention that I book SPG Hotels consistently while I am on the road because I have had a great experience at their other locations. Corporate headquarters needs to move quality employees that care and weed out the "systemic" bad service/attitude staffers. Not everyone just about 65% or so. I found the concierge and the front desk manager to be a few of the most competent and helpful people. I love this island and got married there so I keep coming back for a night or two to see if things have improved at this location and unfortunately they have not. Main issues on this trip…namely one of the staff cursed off my wife-unfortunately wasn’t there to get her name, multiple golf carts blowing past me while I was carrying 3bags and a diaper bag around my head from the parking lot, slow service/attitude at pool bar. Dinning at the Beach Café was a pleasant surprise as the food has vastly improved. But basically I found myself not being able to let my guard down and not relax on vacation due to these issues. The final straw was the $240 roundtrip for two ferry service that dumped us off at Redhook on our return. The 9am departure on the schedule specifically noted Cruz Bay Marina which is minutes from the airport but our Westin ferry was routed to Redhook (most likely to save fuel costs) where we were dumped on the back of an outdoor taxi for the 40minute bumpy ride. Extra fun with a 6 month old and a nice experience to finish your vacation. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable vacation Recently returned from a fabulous vacation at the Westin St. John. Can't say anything negative about the resort. Most important, the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating, lots of smiles. Always good morning, etc. Our concierge, Karen, was extremely helpful. It was our first time on the island. Loved her enthusiasm. Meals were very good, rooms clean, the entire resort is well kept. We had a beachfront unit on the second floor with direct access to the beach. We enjoyed Cruz Bay Watersports. We will definitely return! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting better all the time We have been staying at the Westin St. John for 10 years and each year it has gotten better. The staff is anxious to help and the response time has gone from "when we get around to it" to "how can we fix that now". Smiles from everyone on staff makes you feel like you are at home. Great resort, great location, great management. Can't wait for our 11th year to start in December January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Short Stay From the Ferry ride from St Thomas to the Taxi ride to Catherinburg for the Wedding the Scenery is overwhelmingly beautiful! The grounds of the Westin are immaculate and well maintained. The staff is friendly and very helpful. You feel like you are in Paridise! Don't expect shopping Malls and fast food joints. The laid back feeling is so relaxing and comforting. Leave your phone, laptop, and Ipod at home! Come to de Island mon. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spring Break! Exceeded expectations across the board. My 8 year old daughter cannot wait to return. The staff was attentive. Janice at the bar was the kind of employee every employer should have. The location is perfect. Because of the time of our arrival, we took a cab to the ferry. Make sure everyone in your cab is going to Red Hook. We nearly missed our ferry because the cabby had a few stops to make. Rent the Blast boat for a day, they will take you wherever you want to go. Like my daughter, I can't wait to get back. May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good and the bad We have been coming to the Westin for years and we love the place. Unfortunately this year we had issues with the check in process. We had to wait until 7;00 to get in our room. The hotel property is beautiful. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in St. John Considering the location of this hotel, we could not have found a more beautiful place to stay. The restaurants were great and the people are very accommodating. I was celebrating my 50th birthday and of course my husband made sure everybody knew it. They were all over it!! Each and everyone made me feel so special. What a wonderful team of employees. Neil (golf cart driver) was the man of the week. He was always johnny on the spot and was just a joy to get to know. Thanks a million, Neil!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot Wait To Go Back! Loved the Westin St John. The staff were so friendly and helpful - our favorite was Neal who shuttled us around the hotel - can't say enough how great he was! The villa was beautiful - clean and fabulous. The pool was huge and the grounds were just gorgeous. I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin in St John - we will definitely be going back! December 15, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>