Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel great for families We had a great time with our 4 year old daughter. It's a great location with good amenities for kids. The downsides were that the friendliness and reliability of the staff was uneven, we didn't have a great experience at the spa, and my daughter had one bad day at the kids club (her first day was great, the second day she was alone with a staff member who was cold and unfriendly -- turns out it was her last day of work). I'd say this is a great place to stay with your family, but don't go with high expectations for service, the spa, or the kids club. I also did not feel we were acknowledged for being gold Starwood members. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY The place was a pleasant surprise, as sometimes what you see on the internet is not always what you get. Some of the areas of the resort are in desperate need of restoration / renovation. If the food was any good, you would never have to leave the resort! Though things are extremely overpriced, all in all we had a wonderful time and met some wonderful people. There are always a few "key" employees that stand out and kudos to you! Then there are others who ignore you and would rather stand around talking to each other than to take care of the customers. Thank you Fitzroy for all you did for us! Problems with trying to order room service - no one ever answered the phones, not even at the front desk. It just happened to be Carnival when we were there and the taxi service to and from the Westin were very prompt and courteous which allowed us to experience Carnival in true fashion. Cruz Bay Excursions were absolutely amazing and worth every penny! Thanks to all the crew on both trips we took, JP, Dave, Callie, Frank, etc.! And thank you Karen at the Conceirge for all your input and suggestions! We ended our trip with a couples massage in a poolside cabana - EARLY prior to all the noise of the kids at the pool. Emily & Joy were amazing! What a wonderful treat! Sue at the pool - you are pleasure and add a lot to the pool experience! July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin St. Johns Oct 2012 My wife and I along with my cousin and her husband spent the week of October 6th 2012 at the Westin St. John. We had a wonderful time because it was off season and quite, not a lot of kids, no crowds and we had the beach almost all to ourselves. We spent hours each day just standing in the sea water relaxing and enjoying the day. We rented a jeep ($100.00 per day) and explored other beaches which was great fun. Trunk Beach had good snorkeling, excellent for beginners. We rented a jeep a second day and explored the other side of the island which included a wonderful hamburger at a place called Skinny Legs (or something like that). All the guests were friendly, we met a number of really nice people. It was so relaxing. There were two drawbacks, the first being the distance from our room (building 34) to the beach, down a very steep hill (also up a very steep hill) and the "Island Service". To offset the steep hill there are free shuttle golf carts however it appeared there was only one driver which meant you waited. The second issue is what I call "Island Service" which loosly translates to I will serve you when I get around to it. This was particularly prevelant in the restaurants. Overall it was a good week and I would recommend it to our friends and family. We live in southern California so it took a little time getting used to the humidy. We were all disappointed by the Ferry & Bus drivers who had their hand out most of the time looking for tips. My cousin said the public ferry driver wouldn't touch their luggage unless they promised a tip! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My wife and I spent 5 nights at the resort for our 10th anniversary. While we spent a majority of the time exploring the island, the resort was a perfect "home base". We were impressed with the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (especially Kenneth, who always seemed to be there to help, and Charlotte, who worked magic in the deli). Since it was low season, we were unable to eat at Cruz Bay Prime; however the other restaurants were nice, if a bit pricey (to be expected). We found ourselves becoming frequent visitors of the Mango Deli on the premises. They make an excellent breakfast sandwich for a very reasonable price, and offered plenty of nice picnic-type items, all reasonably priced. I took a two tank dive charter from Cruz Bay Watersports located on the premises. The experience was excellent, with a very competent, friendly, and helpful staff. I brought my own diving gear, but I think next time I will rent (it is only $5.00 more). The rental gear appeared to be good quality and in good shape. If there was anything that could be considered a bit disappointing, I would say the food. While the quality and variety was fine, I would have liked to see them offer more authentic, local fare. In summary, the Westin St. John resort provided excellent service and amenities, with a friendly, courteous and helpful staff, in a breathtaking location. Having been to many islands in the Caribbean, I consider St. John to be one of the finest, and I am grateful for making my vacation a very memorable one. I look forward to returning...soon! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Plenty of room and bed was excellent June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort needs more than a facelift My wife and I recently stayed in an ocean front room at this resort. We found the quality of accommodations, as well as the professionalism and courteousness of the staff, to fall well short of what we expect from Starwood, the Westin brand, and a hotel room at the relevant price point more generally. After considering the per night cost, the hotel room itself was easily the worst I had ever stayed in. One of the very first things I noticed upon entering the room was dried beverage / coffee cup circles visible on the marble tabletop containing the TV. Also, the door containing the in-room refrigerator showed visible signs of spilled and/or sprayed liquids on the front of it (or perhaps it was mold resulting from this - it's unclear). No doubt these were more perceptible since the late afternoon sun was reflecting in just the right way into the room, but still, I found this lack of attention to detail and cleanliness unbecoming of the Westin brand. Also, the carpet was old and it, too, showed signs of spills and stains. Also lacking in the room: - The "amenities" book - common in nearly all respectable hotels - which details restaurant and spa offerings, as well as important phone numbers etc., was simply a stapled packet of photocopies, and it was wrinkled from prior use as well. - The bathroom was cold, uninviting, and looked tired. The toilet, which barely flushed, was not flush with the wall. It brought back memories of the toilet in my college fraternity house. The bath and shower, too, were in bad need of an update. - There was an ice machine, as well as a utility closet, directly outside the room's main entrance door. Made for daily early morning wake-up calls. I knew upon booking our stay at the Westin St. John that the resort was undergoing a series of important renovations. I hope, for the sake of future guests, that they will be updating this room. I'm also hopeful, for the same reasons, that they renovate the main lobby. It was dark, dusty, and there were dingy cords from the table lamps visibly showing where they were plugged into the floor. Again, we found this unacceptable for the purported quality of this resort. I can't recall another hotel where electric cords were visible in the main lobby. The second area of disappointment regards the food served at the resort. I realize the food at a resort in the isolated USVI is unlikely to ever compare to a similarly priced hotel in a major US city, yet it should at least be edible. At lunch one day, at the outdoor "Beach Grill", it was not. My wife and I were starving after having run the 8 Tuff Miles road race on the island, and were excited to finally be sitting down to lunch in the open air. Unfortunately, the cheeseburger my wife ordered was terrible. For starters, it was a pre-frozen 1/2lb patty which was in itself disappointing. Is the turnover for hamburgers/cheeseburgers during what is arguably one of the busiest weeks of the season (school vacation week in the northeast USA) not high enough to justify sourcing ground beef and making hand or at least machine-formed patties? The American cheese looked like it had been thrown on top, and appeared to be a "Kraft single" instead of a quality piece of sliced deli cheese. However, it was the taste of the burger that really trumped everything else. My wife, after suspiciously chewing the first bite, handed over the burger to me, knowing that I will eat just about anything and could therefore opine on the "okay-ness" of the burger. I proceeded to have a bite. I'm not sure if the meat had gone off, but what it tasted like to me was that the patty had been frozen and then partially or fully thawed and then refrozen, possibly multiple times. It had a gamey taste to it. Neither of us had another bite. We sent it back to the waitress who, while kind enough I suppose to remove it from our check, said little else. As for me, I had ordered a Cuban sandwich which was also not very good (I'd rate it a low C or high D in isolation), but relative to the burger it was at least palatable. Barely. After the lunch experience, we resolved not to eat any more meals on the complex. We also considered that our dinner at the resort's flagship "Cruz Bay Prime" on first night of our stay, which was at best mediocre, was likely not aberrant in its mediocrity. What's more, the waitress service that night had been entirely uninspiring, too. The associate serving us was completely uninterested in her job, unfriendly, and just barely courteous enough to utter "with pleasure" a few times. This brings me to the third area that I think warrants attention, namely that the overall service and friendliness of the hotel staff was lacking. To cite one of many examples, one of the concierge desk associates, upon our asking her about securing a taxi for the aforementioned race early the next morning (this was late the previous afternoon), suggested that we speak directly to the taxi personnel, since they were a different company altogether. A good concierge, by contrast, would have put aside the issue of whether or not they were different companies and would have instead done one of two things. Either (a) she would have offered to do whatever it takes to book us a guaranteed ride with a third party, or (b) she would have gotten out of her seat and walked with us over to the taxi folks to help explain to them our need. Instead, at 5:45am the next morning we knocked on the driver side window of the taxi to wake the sleeping cab driver. We then climbed aboard the taxi and proceeded to wait 20+ min in the pre-dawn darkness wondering when we might finally depart. With a couple of refreshing exceptions, we found the general friendliness of the hotel staff as a group to be completely underwhelming. This goes for the staff in the front lobby, all but one or two of the pool attendants, the Mango deli personnel, and the front desk people at the gym. The most egregious example of disservice, however, involves our departure trip. On the previous afternoon, we spoke with one of the associates at the front desk, asking about the resort's dedicated shuttle service back to the airport on St. Thomas. For this "exclusive" service, we were charged $65pp ($130 total). We were told the boat would pick us up at the Westin dock and bring us to the Marine Terminal on St. Thomas, at which point there would be a shuttle to bring us to the airport, just five minutes away. Instead, a boat picked us up the next morning a few minutes past six. We were instructed to "wait to board until the associates have disembarked." What we were not told, however, is that the boat was headed to Red Hook, not the Marine Terminal in Charlotte-Amalie. No explanation whatsoever was given. In fact, we were not even told we were going to Red Hook - rather, we just docked there. We were then lead off the boat and onto a standard taxi, which then proceeded to take us to the airport, although not before we made an out-of-the-way stop at another resort on St Thomas to pick up other persons. This taxi trip took close to 45 minutes. Had we had any inkling whatsoever that this was the dedicated airport service that we paid $130 for, we would have certainly opted instead to take a taxi from the resort to the ferry in Cruz Bay and manage our own way to the airport from there. This is essentially the itinerary we wound up taking anyway. Doing so would have cost $56: $22 for the ferry from Cruz Bay to Red Hook for two people plus two bags, $12 for the taxi from the resort to Red Hook, $22 for the taxi from Red Hook to the airport). This would have saved $74 and a lot of uncertainty in the process. In effect, we paid an excess $74 for absolutely nothing. I would happily pay what we did again for a world-class resort, especially in such an exotic location as St. John. However, without major changes in the resort's staffing, food service, and infrastructure (fortunately, already happening via the renovation efforts) it’s hard to justify returning to the Westin St. John at anywhere near the current price points, and it's more or less impossible to encourage others to stay there, too. I have generally had excellent experiences at other Starwood resorts, and hope that the Westin St. John resort will be brought up to par. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than Stellar Experience I decided to take a last minute vacation with a friend to get out of the frigid cold of Chicago. There were intense weather systems that had kept patrons in the Caribbean much longer than expected (some having been "stranded" in St John and St Thomas for upwards of a week because of snow and the polar vortex). I paid an additional fee to get a beachfront room, which was described as having a balcony or equivalent outdoor space. when we arrived, I was told that all rooms were booked, and the room they put us in, though partly facing the beach, did not have so much as a single window we could open. when I asked about this, they, quite unsympathetically, told me that because people were "stuck" they didn't have a way to accommodate my original room request, which I paid for. They told me I could continue to check with them, and when I asked if they might be able to simply call me if something opened up, they rudely told me 'no'. I travel extensively for work and have been stuck in many places due to weather, and when that happens, the people whose reservations were already on the books take precedence, meaning I've often had to change hotels. what happened, in practice, at this particular facility, is they gave priority to the stuck passengers and put us in a stuffy room without a way to get fresh air. The trip was so short- 3 days- that it wasn't even worth asking about after the second day. Other than some of the front desk staff (I spoke to two who were quite rude, which I pretty much never experience at Starwood), everyone else was nice, the facilities were undergoing construction, which was only announced in a letter the day we arrived (in fairness, it wasn't disruptive, but I can imagine that, depending on the room, that might've been an issue for another guest), and the location was great. They do some odd stuff, like using very noisy leaf blowers and cleaning the beach with a backhoe (complete with blaring beeping) at around 7 am, which woke me up and was really unpleasant. I understand the need to clean the grounds, but the noises were unbearable. The other (very) sour taste that was left in my mouth was that I left behind a silver necklace in the room, called to ask twice about it, and still haven't received a call back to confirm whether it was found. It wasn't expensive, but it had sentimental value, so it was upsetting, albeit my own fault for overlooking it. Overall, I was very underwhelmed by the front desk service, and I definitely didn't receive anything for being a platinum member, other than a pretty lousy attitude when I asked why my reservation couldn't be honored. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of stay far below expectations created by Westin's marketing campaign Resort marketing noted top notch accommodations with exceptional food and service...none of which were found to be true. Our initial room smelled of heavy mold and our second didn't smell much better. I called the service deck concerning the moldy smell in the first room and they verbalized they would call right back when aother room was located but we were never called back. After waiting 30 minutes I called the service desk again and they verbalized they had forgotten to check for another room or to call us back! Neither of the rooms had been cleaned...dirt and grass all over carpet on stairs and in each room. There was not a single wash rag in either of the two bathrooms. Decor was a bad 80's look and it appeared the room had not seen an update since original construction. Furniture was stained and not set up appropriately (cushions missing, lamp lights burned out, etc.) Staff at registration desk never smiled. or apologized for any of these problems. However, there were a couple of good points to mention. Our bed was very comfortable/clean, grounds were beautiful and a few select staff were very friendly and helpful. And given the Westin had a three night cancellation fee I was unable to afford to find my family another place to stay. Westin should have waived the cancellation fee after all the problems they caused us but I suppose that's why they lock you into the three night calcellation fee. Given the high expectations created by Westin's grand marketing campaign I felt like I really let my family down when we arrived. When we were checking out I really felt the cost of our stay should have been fully refunded given the circumstances. Westin had us backed into a corner with thier cancellation policy so we had no other choice but to stay and pay a huge rate for far less than average accomodations. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Liars at front desk Front desk lied about many things including if a manager was on duty. Spg members don't expect staff to do anything helpful, not even a request to downgrade our room despite availability. We did not like our room I like to think I am a low maintenance person but the service we relieved from both the general manager and front desk was inexcusable. While st John was much prettier than near by puerto Rico and vieques I highly recommend the service at the w there or the st Regis. A few weeks after we came back I got a hold of the general manager and he said he would look into problem but never even wrote a response email or phone call June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very satisfied My husband and I stayed here for 3 night in October 2011 and we're getting ready to book another 5 night stay for October 2012. We were totally satisfied with our stay at the Westin St. John. I've certainly stayed at more exclusive/upscale resorts but for the price, I think it is a good value. Our rooms were clean and updated. The staff was friendly. The grounds and the pool were beautiful. I really don't remember having any complaints. My husband travels each week for business, so we're pretty particular travelers. We've complained about many hotels/resorts in the past but honestly had nothing to complain about at the Westin. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love St. John's! We had an absolutely great time in St. John's! The resort was beautiful and has everything you'd need. The Transportation from the airport over to St. John's was flawless. It really was great to have all these details covered- it made our journey to and from very easy. Transportation down to downtown St. John is great to. There is always a taxi waiting. Definitely recommend renting a jeep for your trip. We rented one from a place downtown and it was 100% worth it. It allows you to get to everywhere on the island that you normally wouldn't be able to go. It's worth exploring on your own. Can't wait to go back and visit! We'd definitely stay at the Westin again. The only thing that we were disappointed in was with our room's view. We stay at SPG properties every week and are platinum. We really wanted a beach view, but never received a room with one. It seemed like all the beach view rooms were reserved for weddings. November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Musty smell in 3 Bedroom Pool Villa So many positive things to say, however every year for the past few years there has been a musty smell throughout our unit. A dehumidifier system is definitely necessary as mold is also present in the bathrooms. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was a peasant non-owner 1. On arrival night the smoke detector started beeping at 430 am and we had to have someone bring a 20 foot ladder to fix at 5am which prevented any of us from sleeping. 2. When we changed rooms we were to receive a call when the room was ready but never got a call. 3. On the third day we called a shuttle and were walking down the stairs to catch but the female driver chose to drive off. At that point I cancelled my scheduled timeshare villa sales pitch session. 4. Also on day of arrival someone ran my credit card which was approved. Then later someone else erroneously ran it again and it was declined, prompting a message from the front desk that they had not gotten paid which caused me to spend 15 unnecessary minutes with Amex to resolve. I complained each time and demanded a discounted rate the first night and the only answer I got was “I’ll talk to my manager” and that’s as far as it went. The only priority of this location is to sell time shares, customer service is secondary. Housekeeping was great, however. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Newlyweds We arrived the evening of 11/11/11, to start our honeymoon. The desk reception by Shade' was great. Things quickly changed as we waited 20 min plus for a shuttle to our room We asked the front desk 3 times for a shuttle. We saw many people getting dropped off but the shuttle immediately took off. Finally... the manager on duty said one is coming now. We asked for a manager and was told a manager would call the next day. no one called! November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort on small island Our stay was for our anniversary.Room was cleaned if bathroom did show some years of use,lovely balcony,and big room. Our phone in our room did not work and when we reported it,they placed another phone in the room and this didnt work wither.However,no one addressed this issue until our last night there when we mentioned to a front desk employee in passing.He gave us a cell phone to use for the rest of our stay.We couldnt order room service or anything up until then without walking to the front desk which was far from our room. .Also,we wanted to book an excursion for early morning and waited until late night and the night conceigere just gave us a card with the number of the company and his name.He did not offer to make the call for us or anything.We didnt have a working phone in our room so we did not book the trip. So the service was a little below par but otherwise the resort is extensive and alot to offer.plenty of taxi to take you where you want to go and a variety of offers available. November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spa not worth it!!!! I have to say that I always try the Spa out on trips and get monthly massages and services when at home. My sister and I were excited to try out the Spa at a "Westin" we went for the Simplicity package as well as a Mud Wrap. The front desk was helpful and flexible. The massage was OK. The facial which should have included a neck and some arm massage had no massage at all. They did use products I liked. The pedicure was horrific. You are literally in a closet. There is only one nail tech. The chair is difficult at best to get in did I mention your in a closet. The chair does not even have a massage feature and the nail tech is not a happy or nice person. Save your money and enjoy the extra time snorkeling in trunk bay!!! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows While I think the bed is quite nice, the pillows are far too thick. They should provide more than one type of pillow as I woke up every morning with a stiff neck. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy this resort Everything was great as expected. The staff were very nice, especially Neil who greeted us and took us around upon arrival. Facilities look well kept and lots of maintenance taking place. Only complaint was regarding water, was turned off for repairs one day but we were given notice and it was not a factor. However, on our last morning we awoke to no water......stressful enough to pack and leave under normal conditions, we had to go down the hill and buy coffee, use bathrooms, and go to the Spa for showers. Unpleasant way to end an otherwise great vacation. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great place great people. Prices for food was a bit high for me. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards This hotel looks worn. Room amenities, beach mats, lounges, etc. need replacement. for this level of Starpoints, and a charge of $40/day, they should be much better. I've stayed at Sheratons hotels with better amenities for far fewer points. Tennis was non-existent for higher level players. Food at restaurant was not very good. After eating at restaurant on first night, we never went back. Our neighbors left unfinished food on the patio for a number of days, and the cleaning staff never removed it. So called "free" WIFI was virtually non-existent. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be so much better On such a beautiful island on suck a pretty beach they could do so much better. The resort itself is nice. But for the cost the service was nonchalant, and apathetic. I felt like i was gouged every time i turned around. The golfs carts used by the staff was a constant traffic nuisance that got plain annoying. Rooms were comfortable but expected more for the price. The kids club staff was great and were wonderful to our childeren, cannot comment on the spa as we did not use it. Did enjoy the easy acces to the water through the dock at the propert. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Experience My wife & I stayed in a one bedroom hillside villa we obtained with a time share exchange. It was a very nice location. The resort has many amenities and a friendly, responsive staff. The restaurants are excellent but we bought food locally for our breakfasts and some lunches. The only negative we have is that the place is very expensive so one has to assume the philosophy that you get what you pay for. We would definitely go back. January 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable vacation Recently returned from a fabulous vacation at the Westin St. John. Can't say anything negative about the resort. Most important, the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating, lots of smiles. Always good morning, etc. Our concierge, Karen, was extremely helpful. It was our first time on the island. Loved her enthusiasm. Meals were very good, rooms clean, the entire resort is well kept. We had a beachfront unit on the second floor with direct access to the beach. We enjoyed Cruz Bay Watersports. We will definitely return! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting better all the time We have been staying at the Westin St. John for 10 years and each year it has gotten better. The staff is anxious to help and the response time has gone from "when we get around to it" to "how can we fix that now". Smiles from everyone on staff makes you feel like you are at home. Great resort, great location, great management. Can't wait for our 11th year to start in December January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spring Break! Exceeded expectations across the board. My 8 year old daughter cannot wait to return. The staff was attentive. Janice at the bar was the kind of employee every employer should have. The location is perfect. Because of the time of our arrival, we took a cab to the ferry. Make sure everyone in your cab is going to Red Hook. We nearly missed our ferry because the cabby had a few stops to make. Rent the Blast boat for a day, they will take you wherever you want to go. Like my daughter, I can't wait to get back. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Great for families with young kids. Staff is responsive, helpful. Good amenities, don't nickel and dime you with beach chairs, floaties, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in St. John Considering the location of this hotel, we could not have found a more beautiful place to stay. The restaurants were great and the people are very accommodating. I was celebrating my 50th birthday and of course my husband made sure everybody knew it. They were all over it!! Each and everyone made me feel so special. What a wonderful team of employees. Neil (golf cart driver) was the man of the week. He was always johnny on the spot and was just a joy to get to know. Thanks a million, Neil!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot Wait To Go Back! Loved the Westin St John. The staff were so friendly and helpful - our favorite was Neal who shuttled us around the hotel - can't say enough how great he was! The villa was beautiful - clean and fabulous. The pool was huge and the grounds were just gorgeous. I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin in St John - we will definitely be going back! December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay - Love This Resort! This was my second stay at the beautiful St John resort. The staff is efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean (although the cleaning staff could be a bit friendlier), the pool is beatiful (the staff at Snorkel's is wonderful, friendly and fun). The grounds are impeccable and the shuttle service was good. My only critique would be the room decor is old and tired and needs updating. Overall, a wonderful stay that met and exceeded most of my expectations. I cannot wait for my next trip! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great vacation for my family and I. I came with my family for 1 week at the St. John Westin in November. We stayed in a 2 room villa. The accommodations were excellent. The beach was very nice. I would recommend this hotel. The regular hotel rooms are not nearly as nice as the villas, and I probably wouldn't stay in those. The transportation around the hotel is by calling for a golf caddy. This sometimes takes too long. Also, the bathrooms at the pool have a very bad smell. I would recommend them being cleaned more often. December 5, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>