The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3,9 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable stay The hotel is well maintained and the room was extremely clean. It was great to feel that the carpets were actually vacuumed! The staff were very welcoming and helpful. 3. Dezember 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Beautiful property with nice bar and restaurant. We love staying here except the flat screen TV's in the suite had poor picture quality and there was no Hi-Def service. Same situation in the bar. Unacceptable for this level of hotel. 14. November 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Nice hotel for short stays or business trips, but not really for family. I stayed here with my buddies over the weekend to watch the Dallas Cowboys play the New York Giants. (they lost...boo!). We wanted a hotel close to the DFW airport (which has the worst road system ever!). Typical Westin style, but in a smaller scale. Clean, friendly, and business-like, but not a resort hotel for family. Rooms are small, but comfortable and manageable for the great rate of $135 a night. Elevators are quite slow even though there are 4 of them, probably because they were packed the weekend we were there because of the football fans. I would stay here again because it's close to the DFW airport, right off the freeway, and close to restaurants. 1. November 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay for Parking The hotel is always , clean and nice. The room is always comfortable. I didn't understand the need to charge for parking on the grounds. It made the place feel cheapened, this is not NYC. 15. Oktober 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with lots of amenities Food available for everyone, restaurant on site. Starbucks on site. Workout room lots of choices. Room is nice. Massages available in room and room service until midnight. However, very noisy hotel! Thought someone was vacuuming at all hours of the night and could hear in room, over noise of TV. 15. Oktober 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel & convenient Great hotel. Conveniently located close to restaurants, many businesses and of course the airport. 24. September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Experience I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms and common areas were very clean. The fitness center was top notch, with TVs in the cardio machines and a good selection of strength training. The restaurant was surprisingly good and the bartender was excellent. 10. September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel for travel via DFW airport The Westin DFW is a good choice for traveling via the DFW airport. The shuttle service is outstanding and the room was clean and comfortable. 13. August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A short but comfortable stay I had an early morning flight, so moved from another Dallas hotel to this one after returning my rental car in the evening. The Shuttle bus driver was very friendly, and offered all passengers a "clear beer" (cold bottled water!) from his cooler. He made everyone feel welcome. There was a huge traffic jam leaving the airport and the toll booths, due to highway construction, but somehow, and miraculously, he found a way to manoeuvre the shuttle through as quickly as possible. Check-in, however, was slow. Our Shuttle bus was fairly full, and there was only one clerck at the front desk. And there was already a line up. So we waited. On our shuttle were some flight crew, and they were taken care of by the Bell / Concierge desk, but the rest of us had to wait to get checked-in. The room was fine; I was literally there to sleep. Then I caught an early shuttle to the airport! 19. Juli 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price of Box Lunch was outragous! Stayed three nights recently for a company convention. The meeting rooms were the correct size for the group and were just fine. The one dinner we had was good and had large portions. I would consider the price only a little high at $50.00. (which included 18% tip and service charge.) However, our group is still talking about our $30.00 box lunch. This included choice of sandwich (I had a turkey roll up.), small potato salad, small cole slaw, a cookie, and a drink. The equivalent (or even better) at a chain sub shop would be under $8.00. (Bringing outside food was not allowed.) I understand hotel mark-ups, but there should be a value associated with the price. A box lunch should not be $30.00. I would stay at this hotel for their rooms and service, but would not recommend reserving meeting rooms if you require food on site. 18. Juni 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The responsiveness of th staff at this Starwood property is hard to beat. The hotel is a little dated but wel kept. I recommend this hotel and will return........ 5. Mai 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Weekend I love this hotel. My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend get-a-way for Valentine and this was great. The only problem was we picked early check in and late check out and around checkout time the maids cleaning the rooms would let the doors slam! other than this we had a good time. 28. Februar 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional staff! Not only did this hotel meet all of my expectations, but was physically staffed with an outstanding group of individuals especially Christine (registration). At the time of check-in, I asked her about a special request on my return stay (3 days later). She went out of her way to take care of an early check-in situation; in fact, she had a "plan B" for me if a room was not available. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was beautifully presented, and the airport transportation was timely. I will always make this property my hotel preference in the Dallas area. 20. Januar 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best DFW Airport Hotel I travel to the Dallas area for both personal and business reasons and choose the Westin DFW on a regular basis. It is one of the few Starwood properties where Platinum Members actually benefit from their elite status. The Staff at this hotel is very accommodating but I am most impressed with the competence and friendliness of the Concierge staff who ensure guests' needs are taken care of quickly and efficiently. This hotel is, without a doubt, the best choice for anyone flying in or out of DFW. 29. Dezember 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Hotel As a platinum member I really enjoyed this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive to the needs of the guest. The check-in was fast and very efficient. There was no club lounge so the front desk clerk offered me breakfast. nice customer service. Upon check out i was processed in no time an able to catch the free shuttle to the airport. There's a sports bar in the lobby and the staff there were very nice. I would stay at this hotel again. 14. Dezember 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff made my experience worth it When I checked in I encountered a few problems within the first 3 days I was there. To my opinion some of the management need to work on their follow through when issues have been communicated to them. The line staff are incredible, professional, yet personal. It was because of their attention to detail that made my stay there better. They are the reason why I would return to this property. 9. April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not horrible, but not 4 star First, the negative... This hotel was VERY noisy. The water going through the pipes screeched every time anyone would open a tap or flush a toilet and you could hear conversations in other rooms even across the hall. The front desk gave us a room with 2 small beds rather than 1 large one although we clearly told them we were married and there for my husbands birthday. We are not large people but could not sleep in one bed. (This was partly my fault for not asking to be moved once we discovered the situation) Only after we went out to a very expensive dinner and brought back leftovers, we discovered there was no mini-fridge. Leftovers from a $400 meal went to the trash. I got a tiny piece of glass stuck in my foot the first night in the room and its still there. (but I suppose that could happen anywhere) There was no free coffee outside the 2 packets that were in the room. You are forced to buy Starbucks if you want anymore than that. Lastly, there was no table and chairs to eat at. Only a desk with one chair. We would have ordered room service if we had had a place to eat it but instead we went across the street to Denny's. -------- On the positive side.... The place was beautiful and the staff was kind. The bartender Chaffee was the highlight of the week. She treated every customer like a good friend and she was a pleasure to talk to and watch with her other customers. The location is great! -------- NOTE: there is no free internet and no free breakfast. I didn't expect there to be so I'm not listing it as a negative. Most 4 stars do not have that. However, I would not rate this a 4 star. I would say 3 to 3 1/2 stars if more accurate. 3. Februar 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Encountered numerous issues Upon checking in, I entered my room, to find I was given a room that was yet to be cleaned (bed un-made, towels on floor and in tub). They said they'd send Housekeeping up "right away", but I insisted I'd return to the lobby, to be assigned another room. I had to wait in another long line to get room re-assigned. My email confirmation stated that my "Rate Details" for FEDROOMS PROGRAM, included a Full Breakfast, but when I asked about that - I was told breakfast was available to purchase & was NOT included in my rate...??? The day before my check-out - I went to print my boarding pass from the kiosk in the lobby, and it was not working, so I had to wait in another long line at the front desk to advise about the kiosk - and they said they could print it for me #why have the do-it-yourself kiosk?#. Upon check-out - I was told I could request a copy of my receipt, to which I was told - the "internet was down", and they couldn't print anything. They emailed it to me instead. Overall - the stay was OK....but - my encounter with the staff at the front desk - was less than stellar. 21. Oktober 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get out with no sleep I was refused late check out, though it was granted to others in my group. LOUD MUSIC made sleeping on the 8th floor nearly impossible. 30. September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bg This hotel was a great place; however, it lacked in the area of service i.e. arrived late night - toilet ran most the night - advised next morning - no service provided - went back - sent someone to repair - left note saying it was fixed - no luck - tolerated it all week-end - unwarranted wake-up call came at 6AM every morning - requested it be cleared - never happened - bar tender on saturday night appeared under the influence - never received service- 16. September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sept Saty Well I only had one small issue with the hotel. The rest of the time was very good. 15. September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Somebody entered my room Somebody unlocked and opened my door while I was in tithe bathroom. When I said hello the quickly closed the door and went away. 13. September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a difference a season makes After staying at this hotel for several years and rating it outstanding each time i stayed, I am dissipointed to say, I was dissipointed for the first time ever. What can I say? I expect more from the Westin brand; plastic martini glasses? A buffet with bring the check only mentality and employees so confounded over it all they confide in regulars like myself to say, HELP! Well, I agree, help is indeed needed! Regardless, the new GM better get their arms around this or fans like myself are going to start scratching their head over, "if it wasn't broken what was there to fix"! Look forward to the suites getting sun screens replaced, broken dresser doors being repaired and cloth napkins returning to the breakfast dining room. I expect more from the Westin brand and SPG for sure! See you in two weeks. 9. September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aug 31, 2013 I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Two of my recent stays, the rooms have been below standard. The first occurrence the bathroom sink would not drain and the shower door would not open/close because it was out of balance. How does this get missed during the cleaning? It was repaired while I was there. On Aug. 31, 2013 the bathroom sink would not drain, the toilet did not flush properly and the iron was malfunctioning. I reported these Sat night in person at the front desk and none of these problems were addressed during my stay. Disappointing. 3. September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed Not quite sure why the reservation process has to be so painful. 27. August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Westin Not bad, not good. Beds were hard, not Heavenly. Close to Airport. Breakfast was adequate, but expensive. 14. August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in service was terrible The Hotel had 2 conventions going on and I could not check in until 4:30 p.m., when check in is at 3:00 p.m. They were not prepared for the large crowd which they knew well in advance and did not have enough staff for check in and to clean rooms. This was totally unacceptable. All they could say was I'm sorry. 28. Juli 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by does not meet its own defined expectations The hotel website states clearly the amenities and concessions it offers but when we paid through a reservation service we were told after we paid that we would be unable to enjoy the complimentary buffet breakfast that is clearly advertised on the website. Additionally, the pool was not in service one day and the hot tub was out of service our entire stay we booked with the hotel hoping to relax in the hot tub. We came to this hotel specifically to enjoy the amenities it offered on its website. We anticipated a 4 star hotel would make it a priority to keep their services up and running and additionally keep their word as to what their guests would be provided. Otherwise friendly staff. My son got stuck in one of their non working elevators also which was a scary experience for him. I was traveling with a blind guest who had difficulty using the amenities because the elevator to go to the pool and activity room kept having problems. Poor maintenance. Not a blind friendly hotel 24. Juli 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Maid Service We had no maid service. We called and reported it mid afternoon. No result. We called again early evening. No result. We asked for towels at least and did receive them. 22. Juli 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected An African conference was going on during my stay and because of this, the service was not what I expected. Kids were in and out of the gym. They constantly played on the equipment and the elevators. Someone was smoking marijuana and it filled the hallways and elevator. My room was not refreshed when I went out to enjoy Dallas. I came back to my room and there were still dirty towels on the bathroom floor. I had to request that a housekeeper was sent to my room I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not stay here again. The hotel staff was great but was not happy with my stay. 7. Juli 2013
<<Vorher 5 6 7 8 9 10 nächste>>