The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could Have Been Better... I have stayed here before and travel to the area often. They could not find my SPG membership at checkout and overall the room was not as clean as it could have been. Check in was very quick, but the food was mediocre as I got in late and had to eat at the bar. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent airport hotel Quality hotel near JFK. The free shuttle pickup system is the worst part. The instructions require use of the automatic dial telephone at baggage claim. It takes forever for an answer and a long time for the shuttle. Once at the hotel, it is a quality operation. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, comfortable and accommodating Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Lounge has excellent margaritas and food. Staff went out of their way to bring me lunch on the other side of the hotel as I was set up to do a presentation and had valuable items set out that I could not leave alone. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Below Westin Standards I am a frequent Westin customer but this hotel was not up to standards that one would expect. The staff was unavailable and unconcerned with my issues. The concierge did not know Dallas and the recommended taxi service was a hustle. Do not stay here EVER!!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is prefect for business needs. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast waiting staff and bar staff are especially good!. Gym equiment needs upgrade, many machines are rusty and missing straps etc, this is Dissapointing! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A short visit Due to weather conditions my flight was delayed 3 hours. I got to the hotel a little before midnight. Staff was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. I appreciated the airline online check-in feature and used it before leaving the hotel for my meeting. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel was lovely. The hotel was decorated nicely and the staff were great. Our only meal was breakfast, a really good buffet with good coffe. The room was very nice with great bedding and sundries. The king mattress was comfortable but seemed a little worn/compressed. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly unprepared Waited more than an hour for the shuttle because they were unprepared for the number of arriving guests. Then we were driven very fast and my seat belt was nonfunctional.... The maid entered my room to clean before I ever checked out of the hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very noisy i have never written a review - but the room that i stayed in (806) was one of the worst rooms. the window was not sealed properly so the wind rattled the window - and this also allowed for excellent listening to the planes taking off and landing. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not at that rate! I was already in a room. Decided at the last minute that I'd like to stay for one more night of the conference. Hotel was only 70% booked yet they would not give me the convention rate at this time. So I checked out. This is a bad business model! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff with very flexible attitude I was stuck in Dallas due to weather and flight cancellation. I found the Westin team to be very flexible to accommodate guests with unknown travel plans. Service was all around excellent December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Your Usual Westin The hotel has been painted but the rooms felt tired and dingy. Poorly lit and sparse decor elements. Staff was friendly. Served basic needs from a meetings and central location but not a destination you would return to when visiting Dallas. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Conference Meals Certainly, the room and facilities were their expected high quality. But what astonished me were the meals for our conference. They were incredibly delicious and plentiful portions--far above any other conference meals I have had previously. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient The hotel is extremely convenient to the airport. Room service was quick and delicious. The staff was very friendly and fulfilled my needs. The room is a little older, but the bed was still extremely comfortable. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Beautiful property with nice bar and restaurant. We love staying here except the flat screen TV's in the suite had poor picture quality and there was no Hi-Def service. Same situation in the bar. Unacceptable for this level of hotel. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The breakfast buffet was GREAT! Location being close to airport was a plus. Could see planes land and takeoff but noise levels were surprising low. Food quality was good. Good menu selections, however, breakfast buffet was best option in my opinion. Enjoyed stay! March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities fine; basic hostitality issues Inflexible and indfiferent to a 30 mintue late checkout, which is a gross deviation from the industry in this segment of it. Valet parking staff invisible and when they appeared,simply indfferent. Front desk and banquet staff fine. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasue My third stay at the Westin this Summer and as ever a charming and professional experience. It is great to be able to fully relax and rest after travelling across the Atlantic and then working 12 hour days. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Location My room was 1519 which was directly under the fitness center and near the elevator. It was very noisy with people coming through the hall and every workout in the fitness center could be heard. It was not a pleasant experience. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Encountered numerous issues Upon checking in, I entered my room, to find I was given a room that was yet to be cleaned (bed un-made, towels on floor and in tub). They said they'd send Housekeeping up "right away", but I insisted I'd return to the lobby, to be assigned another room. I had to wait in another long line to get room re-assigned. My email confirmation stated that my "Rate Details" for FEDROOMS PROGRAM, included a Full Breakfast, but when I asked about that - I was told breakfast was available to purchase & was NOT included in my rate...??? The day before my check-out - I went to print my boarding pass from the kiosk in the lobby, and it was not working, so I had to wait in another long line at the front desk to advise about the kiosk - and they said they could print it for me #why have the do-it-yourself kiosk?#. Upon check-out - I was told I could request a copy of my receipt, to which I was told - the "internet was down", and they couldn't print anything. They emailed it to me instead. Overall - the stay was OK....but - my encounter with the staff at the front desk - was less than stellar. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location - "every" employee was happy and friendly, clean & comfortable room, breakfast fast and good ... have stayed in many Dallas area hotels over the years ... The Westin DFW was an excellent value! I will be back. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel We stayed for one nigh before an early morning departure at DFW. Great SPG Gold recognition - upgraded to a suite without asking. Modern, clean, updated facility with nice rooftop pool. Would definitely stay again! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I were in town for a convention at the hotel. The staff was great. The facilities were great. The room was wonderful. And the restaurant was top notch (great food and great wine with excellent service). August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Employees Went to Dallas for the first Cowboy game and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay at. Everything and everyone at Westin were great. My grandsons enjoyed the green apples at check in desk. Thank you ! September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Got in late and was told to get to the airport early due to traffic, turned out no to be the case so sat at the airport way to early without being necessary. Very good breakfast and friendly staff at the restaurant. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... - the lights did not work when I got in to the room - the sink was still dirty with left overs frome someone else hair (uagh) - The room was very noisy with some strange sound probably from the kitchen downstairs. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by features of this hotel is great, the hotel is neat, location is good, staffs are excellent in thier place of duties,they are so friendly ready to assist at all time i recommend this hotel.to anyone visiting dallas because it has comfort you need. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, but noisy! My room had comfortable amenities, but all night long (really, all night) there was the banging of heavy doors closing, or some other loud banging noises, which made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel had some issues with the elevators however they made every possible effort to accommodate the guest that were staying there. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time at the DFW Westin My wife and I just needed some down time and the DFW Westin really took wonderful care of us. The staff was very attentive to our needs and made our short stay wonderful. Thanks for all y'all do. September 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>