The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Maid Service We had no maid service. We called and reported it mid afternoon. No result. We called again early evening. No result. We asked for towels at least and did receive them. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful overall It was a pleasure to have been greeted by two sincere personnel; Ms. Elly and Ms. Keylie. They both made us feel very welcomed from the start which made our stay at the Westin excellent. Never the less the breakfast staff at the breakfast room were just as pleasant. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had the most amazing bed It was so comfortable. I loved the fact that I had a choice of pillows. That is a great feature. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A COMFORTABLE STAY Firstly, the rooms were so close to each other that we could not sleep all night. There were children/ babies shouting in the room next to ours and we could hear it even with our doors closed. The a/c was very noisy. We did not even sleep well. Like it says on the website "Sleep Well Eat Well" Nothing like that at all. Talking about breakfast. We did not enjoy the breakfast at all. The eggs were very crunchy ( not soft) and if that was not enough, there was a fly in the room, which was even worst. The hallway was very stinky. I was told that only the whirlpool was out of order and the pool was open. But to our surprise, when we went upstairs all ready to jump in the pool, we saw a sign saying the pool was closed. Very disappointed during the stay :( We were hoping to relax, but really felt bad during the stay. When we reached home, my son said, “Finally we are home! Our home is better than Westin!” We did not expect this from Westin. Very disappointed! July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected An African conference was going on during my stay and because of this, the service was not what I expected. Kids were in and out of the gym. They constantly played on the equipment and the elevators. Someone was smoking marijuana and it filled the hallways and elevator. My room was not refreshed when I went out to enjoy Dallas. I came back to my room and there were still dirty towels on the bathroom floor. I had to request that a housekeeper was sent to my room I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not stay here again. The hotel staff was great but was not happy with my stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel close to airport Great location. Excellent breakfast. A+++ staff. Minor airplane disturbance. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiting to review The staff took this average hotel to the stars! They were attentive, professional and conveyed the spirit of Weston Hotel to the nth degree. The lead man in charge of our meals and conference accommodations was a pleasure to watch as he calmly dealt with a large group, full of active children and tardy adults. I could not tell if it was his cultural experience or his professionalism but he led his staff skillfully. The express service was phenomenal. I love the greeting - how may I help you in room 238? Awesome- really embodies the intent of "Express" . Several hotels fail at living up to the name identified as express. I was disappointed that the stairs were not accessible to the hotel guests and we had to wait for elevators when I only stayed on the 2nd floor. Missed opportunity for exercise. Minor annoyance because the conference staff and housekeeping staff were exceptional! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoyed my stay I absolutely loved everything about this hotel! They welcomed me with pleasure and everyone was extremely nice! The onsite lounge had great food and drinks. The breakfast was fantastic-huge variety! This is definitely my first choice hotel when I'm in Dallas/FT Worth area! I can't wait till next time! July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. A guy named Oscar was great!! I was a little disappointed with the decor of the hotel and hotel room. It was an excellent place for conferences. The meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable. The layout was great as well as the parking. I loved that there was an entrance close to the meeting rooms where we could park close by. I also loved that we could access the WiFi for free and stay connected to work and home. The only complaint that I have is that the rooms did not have a refrigerator. When you have a conference over several days and children are involved, you diffidently need a refrigerator. A small one would be great. I would recommend the hotel if you added a refrigerator. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF! The staff did an excellent job on making my stay comfortable. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is over-priced! I was very disappointed in my stay. I was in Irving for the entire week and rented a suite room. The room was furnished with a fridge and coffee pot, but there was no microwave. The evening meal in the restaurant was good but the drinks were overpriced. The breakfast buffet was overpriced and not appealing. There appeared to be items that were day(s) old (bacon, rolls). The price of the breakfast buffet was outrageous! The swimming pool was not clean and looked unsanitary. The hot tub was out of service. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Your late night front desk staff is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!. I woke up in the middle of the night with cramps in both my legs and feet. The only thing that helps to relieve the pain is tonic water (it's a muscle relaxer). I went down stairs but the bar had already closed. Your front desk manager and shuttle bus driver were able to get me a bottle. Which did the job. They could have said sorry but bar's closed, they didn't. GREAT JOB June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We really enjoyed this hotel. It was an overnight "date night" and we really enjoyed the room. The bed was super comfy. Shower nice and big, and clean. Staff was very nice. Would not hesitate to stay again. Noise was not a problem despite close proximity to DFW airport and really enjoyed watching the airport activity from the 12th floor. Enjoyed the rooftop pool area as well. Breakfast buffet was excellent. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What A Year Our company opened a new office in Dallas over the last year. This brought me to the Weston a few weeks per month, over this period. My stay was alway comfortable and the facilities met my needs. But, the big thing for me has been the friendliness of the staff. Everybody is open and direct and genuinely seems to having a good time, even though they working very hard. From the front door guys and check-in to the breakfast service team, everyone is will to smile and get to know you a little bit. I feel like I would recognized as a friend if I came back to stay in the future. Being alone most dinners, my usual routine was to sit at the bar for my meal. The bar staff, Fiona,Liam, Christine, and many others do a great job keeping us feeling attended to, even during a tough rush of guests. Thank you Weston DFW for a great year. My visits will be less frequent now, but I hope visit again soon. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Service The service was excellent; met at the desk quickly and efficiently placed into my room. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was mediocre For a Westin hotel, I have to say I was disappointed. The halls had a funny smell, they were hot and humid, the carpets, wall & furniture are beat up. No refrigerator in the room. Cheap toliet paper that fell apart in your hands. One morning I called to order breakfast (3 times) and no one ever answered so we went to Denny's across the street. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Everyone was very, very accomodating and made you feel welcomed and appreciated from the Front Desk, Maid Services, Bartenders, Wait staff, etc. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Electrical outlets near the bed Hotel has everything you need with the exception of a enough electrical plugs around the bed. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great overall My only issues with this hotel was that they may have been experiencing some electrical issues during our conference. The power went out several times during my 3 days there. They also seemed to only be running (1) elevator although we were one of several conferences there and we had over 200 in attendance, It made it difficult to get to the room at times. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely The staff was very accommodating! The room was comfortable especially the bed. The only thing that would make it better is if there was a little refrigerator and microwave! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A short visit Due to weather conditions my flight was delayed 3 hours. I got to the hotel a little before midnight. Staff was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. I appreciated the airline online check-in feature and used it before leaving the hotel for my meeting. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly unprepared Waited more than an hour for the shuttle because they were unprepared for the number of arriving guests. Then we were driven very fast and my seat belt was nonfunctional.... The maid entered my room to clean before I ever checked out of the hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable We stayed at the Westin DFW for a meeting and it was very comfortable and relatively close to the airport. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service was overwhelmed My room service breakfast was late and cold. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable DFW Airport Hotel First the pluses, new gym equipment with state of the art treadmill, revamped swimming pool, rooftop access to watch planes take off. The pool is there only to cool off, its not very long (approx 30x10) not for any heavy duty swim workout Pluses; The staff are extremely polite and courteous. However, some of the house keeping staff don't listen very well, for example, when I make a request to have an extra bottle of water or coffee, they don't follow through. Minuses: When the hotel is booked, its extremely noisy especially during the evening when conventioneers take their party to the hallway. A stream of people go in and out of room sand up down the corridors. Drunk, loud and inconsiderate up to the early morning hours. It was torture. If you should discover that the hotel is fully booked, be wary. Minuses: Since the hotel has so many rooms, when its full, going up and down the elevator takes forever, since there are only 4 elevator cars and each one is packed to brim. Minuses: The walls seem to be paper thin. I could hear my neighbor video conferencing with his wife and 5-year old every night followed by late reruns on the comedy channel. Minuses: the food is very expensive and very mediocre. However, the ingredients are fresh whole foods.Meals are not something one looks forward to. The food at any decent restaurant is much better and much less expensive. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Initiative I was given a hang tag for my door to support the green initiative. If I hung the tag on my door, it meant I did not require my linens changed (is how it read). What happened by me supporting the green choice was my room was just skipped entirely. Shampoo, Conditioner etc. was not replenished, coffee and cups not swapped out. No service at all, which I find unacceptable. I am paying for the amenities of staying at a Westin Hotel, being ignored because I choose not to have my linens cleaned is not what I signed up for. Plus, could not even relax in the Hot Tub after work. It was closed for maintence during my stay with no notice. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Flame Grill By far some of the best service I consistently receive is from Christine & Robert. Even if it's been months since my last stay they rememeber my name & my drink of choice. Only negative is pulling the scallops appitiezer off the menu. Christine went above & beyond the call of duty & had it made for me, but please don't take the best item you have off the menu. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is situated right next to the freeway and is very noisy The hotel is very much in need of updating. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Location My room was 1519 which was directly under the fitness center and near the elevator. It was very noisy with people coming through the hall and every workout in the fitness center could be heard. It was not a pleasant experience. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Irving My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin Irving. Upon arrival we were treated like royalty by Mr. Tony who helped us to our room. He made sure we knew where every thing was in the hotel and of course showed us all the little things about our room. In addition, he assisted us in reserving a town car and gave my wife and I breakfast vouchers. Our trip to DFW was for leisure, primarily for the Rangers game. We usually stay at the Sheraton in Arlington on Convention Center Dr. due to location. However, our next stay we will definitely get a room in this area because the town car will charge you 50 bucks to take you to the game (30 if you consider -20 for parking at the stadium). Plus, Grapevine Mills is only a 10 minute drive from the Westin. Furthermore, consider this a 4 star hotel with a 3 star rating. Give me some STARPOINTS baby May 6, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:59:09.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_1565, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>